Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpenhof Hotel Semmering 3 stars

Alpenhof 1, 8685 Steinhaus am Semmering, Austria

#3 of 4 hotels in Steinhaus am Semmering

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 997 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms with balcony has a common door with the next room, and this is really loud, we could hear everything from the next room, all word what did speaking there. If u want a quiet rest, u have to ask another room, without the common door!!!

    Nice environment, the hotel is near the forest, on the hill. Good, rich breakfast and dinner with tasty food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy food, and they start taking meals away if you are late for breakfast. Still, some delicious stuff ones in a while

    Good sauna, nice pool but needs upgrade!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff didn’t speak German and looked like they didn’t want to be there, Especially the guy at the reception. He almost seemed annoyed by the customers . When we asked for a late checkout he simply answered No! When I kept staring at him he said there is no late checkout in this hotel! That was it Note: the hotel was almost completely empty!

    Quiet location, breakfast was alright

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fairy wonderful location surrounded by pinetrees with a huge fireplace at the entrance of the hotel where there is a lobby area; good accomodation, good staff, clean room, various types of delicious food. I was so impressed by the mushroom thick soup, it was so delicious!! Good cook and hardworking waitresses! The restaurant has also a great view. The hotel is not near the ski slope but you can use the bus of the hotel to get there, or use your own car. But i was so content about this because it wasn't a crowded area. I really recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smallest room ever, no dinner after 8 pm, sauna is available for extra charge only after previous booking but always occupied, used towels left on the floor in the room, unhappy staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    we expected 3 stars hotel, however this is definitely a 4 star hotel with attentive staff and really good facilities. the location is on a hill, away from crowds, with a spectacular view, enough parking, 10 minutes drive from the slopes. we had half board which I definitely recommend. Food was tasty and fresh and the price unbeatable.. cookers are Slovak and Hungarians, so the food is really tasty. I am not a fan of Austrian food. the pool is ok, the view from pool area is beautiful, maybe it can be more warmer. we played biliard and ping pong in the evening. rooms are not very large, but the bed was double and comfortable and we had a lovely balcony. It is a very well oriented hotel vs sun. the receptionist (a man) was really helpful and we really appreciate the flexibility!! thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The soundproofing on the rooms was non-existant... but that shouldn't be a huge problem as long as you ski/hike yourself to exhaustion. :-)

    Good value for the money. The hotel was conveniently located to the ski resorts. Basic accommodations, but everything was very clean. The staff were attentive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most of staff did not speak English. The room was quite cold and pillows were bad. Many children who made noise. .... the housekeeper ate our Lindt chocolate received as gift

    The fireplace in the lobby and the restaurant with panoramic views. At the accommodation we received Lindt chocolate gift, but...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Included breakfast and dinner were absolute winners, especially when the snow is knee deep and you don't want to venture out to get food. Bed is amazingly comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was great, the staff were accommodating - especially when we had an unscheduled late arrival. Even though I thought it was charming ---i hear they are updating some of the decor - i'm sure it will look great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other hotel guests rude pushing on and kids running around with not a lot to entertain them

    Lovely location rural Nice and relaxing swimming pool lovely food good choice staff amazing really attentive and helpful lovely open fire good views drinks very reasonable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The time of heating period in my facility was not acceptable from my side. Cleaning my room was very poor. I ask fowers cleaned from clean keeper, but I have not got. Name of foods were written I do not know in wich languages, but not in english.

    Breakfast and dinner were excelent. Value for money was a good level.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Sauna and not everybody can use it. Billiard table not functioning. It is Like eastern europe standard, it looks good from the outside but its wrecking from Inside.

    I Like the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning is not bad but could be improved. Some staff members could be more cooperative/informative. There are two price options for the same service, choose the cheapest. A room with or without valley view can not be chosen (the price is the same).

    Very nice location, excellent and varied food (mainly Slovak cuisine). Refurbished rooms. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus that should have taken us from the ski resort was late a couple of times

    Delicious breakfast and fine dining! The staff was great ant took great care of us. I had to go to the hospital and the hotel gave us a ride for free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a very nice surprise for us. For the price they ask we were not expecting much but the reality was very different. Nice swimming pool and private spa, close to ski resorts, great dinner and nice breakfast. Rooms equipment is nothing luxurious and bathrooms might be better but still can’t say a word against when you take in mind the price. Also the prices of drinks in hotel are very goods if comming back to this location, would definite stay on this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything worth writing, maybe that the place is a little bit further from town center, took us about 20 minutes of walking to reach it, should you choose to go by car it won't take you long.

    Hotel offers big parking place with ski room reachable from outside and also inside of the hotel. Our room was comfy with enough space, liked the view from our balcony. There is also a pool and game room (with table tennis) free of charge. We purchased a dinner upon our arrival as the receptionist told us there is nothing reachable in close distance. Both breakfast and dinner were extraordinary and we enjoyed it a lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booking for - comfort room with double bed OR small room with two single beds. Of course - we got second option. They should define more precise since it is a big difference.

    Beautiful scenery, good breakfast, nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect, we didn't expect much for the price but this was pleasant surprise. Visited out of ski season, so I cannot comment on times when hotel is busy. Area is very quiet, great for walks in nature but there might be a problem finding opened restaurant outside hotel. Hotel has many activities to keep you busy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not very clean, and kind of smelly (so were the corridors, by the way). The coffee was really poor.

    Good view, reasonably good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were efficient - but mainly neither friendly nor welcoming, which was a disappointment compared to other places we stopped in Austria. The food was similar - adequate, but neither very interesting nor varied compared to the high standards we have had elsewhere in much smaller hotels.

    An impressive modern hotel in a spectacular setting. Good value for money at the (off-season) price we paid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only disadvantage - Extremely cold water in swimming pool. Set to prepare tee, coffee woul be nice .heating started to work at 17.30 ( and as I asked it is standard ) It is not Kempinski but for this price we are really satisfied.

    Really good selection of taste food during dinner. Excelent views. Reasonable prices in bar. Private sauna ( with additional fee). A lot of things to do for kids playing fields, trampolins, biliard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small double rooms, almost imposible to accomodate with children, the extra bed did not fit in the room very well

    perfect view, very good breakfast and dinner, nice playground for children

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. As we arrived there, we had no parking place, the parking lot was full. 2. The room stank, from the moment we opened the door, the smell that hit us was that of a worn, dirty, wet rag... or of smelly feet... Phuah... Awful. Even after we let the balcony open for 2 hours, the smell persisted. It was in the carpet. The room and the bathroom were only superficially cleaned. 3. Another thing that bothered us was that although we both speak German very well, the staff (waitresses) could hardly understand us. They spoke mainly Czech, not German. 4. The food was of poor quality. We had breakfast and dinner there. The coffee was horrible.

    The scenery was beautiful, we had a nice view from the balcony. The hotel is nice, located in a beautiful place, but unfortunately there are things that spoil everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Both the quality and the variety of the breakfast and the dinner was only average, I would recommend you not to request half-pension as you can have dinner every night without any "reservation" for 12 euros pp (drinks excluded). But I would recommend to have a walk (or a 3 mins car drive) to the town of Semmering and have a dinner there at one of the restaurants. It would cost around 20 euros pp (drinks included). We stayed at Hotel Alpenhof in the high season, the hotel was totally full and unfortunately they cannot efficiently manage the peaks during breakfast and dinner. We always had to wait for free tables or you could have had a table in the bar but that was far from the buffet. We always had to wait to be able to order some drink and it "took ages" to get them too. The weakest point of the room was definitely the pillow. If you would like to sleep well you should bring your own one from home. The hotel had czech staff (owner?), most of the guest were from Czech Republic (of course these are not a negative issue), that's why we were always welcomed and asked in czech every time and by everybody from the staff. All in all that hotel has much more potential that it serves now. We had a good time, but wouldn't choose again to stay at this hotel, I would choose instead a smaller B&B place in the town of Semmering (there are dozens there).

    The location of the Hotel is very good if you don't want to hang around in the center of Semmering every evening. The forest is only 50 meters away. The hotel is about 2 kms from Semmering which is a 25 mins easy walk, but you won't do it every day twice. The kinderspielzimmer (children playground) is a good service if you have a baby or a young child with you. Rooms were quite silent, we could not hear anything from the next rooms. We hope it was the situation vice versa as well, we were staying here with our seven-month-old baby. Rooms 101-108 and 201-208 have excellent view, 119-123 and 219-223 have nice view while others room have not view at all (I did not checked rooms on the 3rd (highest) floor as that rooms have not balcony).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't find easily the hotel with gps.

    It has a great location , wonderful view. The hotel is a very great value for money ! The breakfast was various and tasty !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had just limited view.

    There was special drink, not usual in Austria named "Kofola", what was enjoyable for us. Staff was very friendly and easily approachable. Most of the staff could speak slovak or czech.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The view is great from the restaurant and from some rooms. The staff is very friendly but not so authentic. Nice place to stay at summertime, we have to try it in winter too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole hotel needs renovation. It is not the standard you are used to when travel in Austria. The carpit is dirty, furniture is shabby. Price is too high.

    Half-board was ok, nice area outside for children to play, and a nice terrace to have dinner. Swimming pool is small but clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doors are pretty loud and people were often opening and closing doors up to midnight which was disturbing, especially being with a kid. The wifi was disconnecting all the time.

    Nice surrounding, just one step out and everything's gree around. Decent (although nothing outstanding) breakfast, good variety of dishes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is served from 8:00. This I found a bit too late, it could start at 7:00 since many people want to hit the mountains at an early hour.

    Breakfast and dinner were good, plenty of food and easy to choose something for everyone. Location is excellent and also the free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is jiat a really sad story about a place that lpoks as if it used to be classy but didn't progress in the past 50 years. The clerk at the front desk was super rude. The beds are really loud and uncomfortable, the pool is small and depressing and the sauna costs extra and needs schedielling . You even need to bring your own towel for the pool. The food is really bad. People are coming with kids and all the playing area is really old and uninviting . And small... there are hardly things to so for kids .

    The hotel is located in nice scenery of nature. The deal for the night we staid was really cheap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The variety of dinner could be improved. More flexible time for breakfast and dinner would be welcome. The room was spotlessly clean at arrival, but the room service during our stay (4 nights) was restricted to emptying the bins. Rooms at the 3rd floor are in the attic, space is somewhat limited for 2 persons.

    There was a good selection of breakfast. The view from the restaurant is fantastic. Both reception and restaurant staffs were fast and helpful. The check-in and out took one minute, only. I liked the cleanliness in the room when we arrived.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was overrun with couples with young babies. All seem to be Slovakia judging by the cars. These babies were crying all over the hotel and they were up until at least 9.30pm. Parents making little effort to control them. The restaurant is too small and many had to eat in another room. Staff were very robotic with no personality especially in the restaurant. Food is just ok.Room was small with no view. This is a 3 star hotel at best and the location is out of town , too far to walk.

    Scenery is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After waiting more than 15 minutes in front of the office reception for checkin ( at 14.30 o'clock in the middle of the day), we could get our room. We were totally suprised to meet the staff from reception: totally unpolite and not helpful at all. The room was dirty, the carpet was smelling very bad, the balcony was full of mud and mess and green plants (I don't know when was cleaned the last time....), lots of spiders in the room and the bed was not comfortable at all. The water from the swimming -pool was dirty also. That's why we preferred not to try it. For about 4 days they were changing just the garbage bags and they never used the vacuum cleaner. I can't recommend this hotel to somebody. Probably just for the food, but for the rest ...not at all. I will never come back there.

    The only things we liked there were: the beautiful view that you can have from restaurant and the food. The breakfast and the dinner were always very good. Different types of food from fish to chicken, gulas or pig...The prices from the drinks were just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast is in buffet style, but offers only v basic thing, no pastries or croissants! We stayed there for three nights and they serve the same variety of food for breakfast every morning!

    Hotel offers free shuttle pick up services from Semmering train station as we were not driving and the distance of Semmering station to hotel is around 3km.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was efficient if none-too-friendly or a bit surly. The room was basic but was adequate for a one- night stay. The food was OK in the restaurant, not bad, not good. One problem is the restricted dinner times - 18.00- 20.00. We went down for dinner after 7 and by the time we got to dessert half of the choices had disappeared. Also by the time we finished it was around 20.00 and the place was being emptied of all materials and food and breakfast preparations being made. We still had some wine to finish and ended up going to a seated area outside the bar as we were beginning to feel unwelcome - and this was 19.55! The lesson is: 20.00 means they want the place completely emptied of everything including people, do no turn up at 19.40 thinking 20.00 means no more arrivals - it actually means everybody out! The waiting staff in the restaurant did not really interact with the customers in a friendly manner. The breakfast experience was similar to dinner in terms of service, food quality and timings. A great hurry being made to clear stuff away. It is not really convenient to walk into Semmering itself. In summary, we would not rush back to the Alpenhof, it is not a bad hotel but could be made much better with a few tweaks here and there.

    This hotel is in a lovely location amongst the mountains. OK there is a busy road some distance below but the traffic tails right off after 6pm. The room faced the mountains at the back with no view but the good thing was that it did not get hot from the sun in the afternoon/evening so was at a reasonable temperature when we arrived (it was 32Deg C outside). We only had a heating radiator - no fan or air-conditioning. A room at the front would have fantastic views but would be like an oven unless they have really good Air-con - I don't know - you would have to check? After dinner we went to the bar area and sat outside there for a couple of hours -this was a good experience with great views, comfortable seats and a very friendly, efficient and attentive barman. Check out was efficient and there is plenty of free parking on site. For the price paid it still represents good value for money although we would choose to stay somewhere better

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all was in walking distance to our needs and with patience even public transport was all acceptable for our aim. The people at Alte Mühle were all friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. Poor sun courtin at windows-can't rest to good if the sun weakes you up at 5am!

    Nice view. Good food. Good proximity to the mountain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is not professional - Seems we are just sleeping in somebody's house. Not friendly, not even a good morning... dressed with Sunday sport outfits. Worst is buffet area where dozens of people (no Austrians by the way) get in and out of the kitchen as we do in our houses. Very weird - not hotel standards.

    Nice location, free wifi, parking and pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was waist high, so showering was very difficult. Cigarette burn in the bedding. Cushions provided no neck support. Walls were paper thin, we could hear the next room's conversation. Breakfast buffet was disorganized, milk for cereal was warm, water was dirty with brown residue in the tank and was served with chipped glasses. All in all NO value for money and we have nothing positive to add.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The should take care of who can be next to each other, i mean that it's not too smart that they put a baby in one room and the other neighbour room there are young people, so you cannot sleep because the baby..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The highway is close to the hotel and therefore the rooms looking onto it are pretty noisy in summer. The food tastes like if you were in Slovakia 20 years ago. The sauna isn't included in the price.

    The pool is a useful extra and there are some nice hills near to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was under the corner, with no mountain view and balcony like was described on site. No hairdryer into the room, pure tv signal, no slipers provided, as a four star hotel shoud have, mister manager.

    beautiful ski resort, nice Alpi view, very good breakfast, nice bar, close to the autoband.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A dive into the past; the hotel is very old fashioned and the meal offer for dinner and breakfast is very poor, not as nowadays standards for austrian hotels. Bad Wifi connection

    The location is superb

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room walls too thin, you can hear everything your neighbor does Wifi internet is a joke, basically useless

    Location and scenery was excellent, variety of food served for buffet type dinner was great, pool clean and fair size

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain but worth to ask of the room with the mountain view which is really fantastic - the ones on the other side are a bit dark and dull as the hotel is located on the pretty steep slope.

    Nicely located hotel which we chose as an overnight stop on the way to southern Italy - like already several times in the past. However, the price is going higher and higher every summer which makes it less competitive as in the previous years... Very good, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is closed at 20h. It was not mentioned in the booking confirmation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too cold pool

    Good Price and breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fruit at breakfast and bread very plain. Rooms quite basic.

    Good value hotel in a great location for walking in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable and the shower had very little water flow barely enough to shower.

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow reception

    Clean, good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was really nice because there are a lot of fruits, seeds, and other healthy stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bathroom

    Very good hotel for excelent holidays! Clean rooms, good breakfest and dinner, halpful staff. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very slow

    Friendly staff, warm in the room, nice athmosphair.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Andy dinner were excellent, and the bed was really comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb food. Nice view, kind staff, clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior playground could be more maintained! Broken pencils, toys has no batteries , car toy has bo wheels, ...

    Warm pool area!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny sauna

    Great location, indoor pool, value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to bring own tovels from the room to the pool

    Hospitality, amazing food, view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food. Good service. Nice location, close to both ski area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, good location, great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where it's placed, the view, the food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor internet speed cold room despite the radiator there is not enough table in the dining room

    excellent food, nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is just from 8:00 in the morning. It could be earlier, when people want to go fot turistic trips, it is quite late.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff not really friendly

    Excellent location, beautiful view to the mountains

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know.

    Excellent, again. Good room, own balcony. nice situation and very good breakfast. Good coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the meal is too salty

    perfect location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small window

    great but small

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner, no drink automatic machine

    View, Trasse, pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Comfortable hotel and I recommend visiting it Equivalent to 5 stars

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no local draft beer

    - breakfast and dinner - close to ski areal - skipasses can be bought in hotel - czech/slovak speaking personel

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: