Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpenhotel Dachstein 3 stars

Unterjoch 38, 4822 Bad Goisern, Austria

#7 of 9 hotels in Bad Goisern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 548 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in , i reached by 2pm but room still not yet ready for check in , ocation is a litter bit outskirt , not easy to excess without car

    Room view was so nice , mountain view, having barony, Room was big enough, tiny and having a huge sofa bed, breakfast was fantastic, huge of choice, overall my family’s was happy and enjoyed our stay here ! Recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility condition was much poorer than expected (smelly room and unclean bathroom). Not worth for value we paid. Sorry to say but we don’t want to go back there again.

    None

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old facilities, rooms need to be upgraded

    Nice location, very relaxing view to the forest and mountain and green sloops,friendly staff , great Moutain feeling and excellent food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is quite old fashioned, a refurbishment would be needed quite badly. the breakfast was a disaster, poor variety of food, they do not let you eat at the main dining area, which has a view, but they put you in the smaller side room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a jacuzzi/ hot tub in there which it was listed as one of the facilities in the hotel.

    The view of the room is just stunning. With the big glass in the room we can look out the spectacular view when we wake up. The breakfast is good as well as it offers hot scramble eggs, boiled eggs and a wide range of breads and sausages. The view of the breakfast place is brilliant as well. Receptionist is exceptional and she was so detailed and caring about our living experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is kettle bit far from city center, it is not convince if you are not driving.

    Room is very big. The View is beautiful. The bed is very comfortable. The staff is very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Intermittent wifi. Restaurant staff speaks limited English. Limited hot meals selection for breakfast. No coffee tea making facility in room. No minibar refrigerator. Inside rooms balcony face the forest.

    Spacious, quiet and comfortable rooms with balcony. Dinner choices are good and delicious. Good for relaxation and hiking. The receptionist is very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is good for family, but if you want to have fun....you forget ! after the dinner is the restaurant close (at 10 o clock) sauna, pool is small and very strange is that spa doesn't have bar but if you want, you can go to the restaurant for drinks in dressing gown ( at the same place is running dinner !)

    good location, but if you want to spent free time in Bad Goisern, you need car to come to the village, but the hotel offer shuttle bus for free personal is very friendly rooms clean all hotel's photos seems to be perfect (pool, rooms, etc.) but the reality is different

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Poor quality of the food, especially the dishes from the menu -Some staff talking neither proper English nor German (at times failed to take the most simple orders for drinks/food) -Property appears very commercialized from the inside, no cozy/comfortable feel inside the property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be better if the restaurant is open outside of strict breakfast/dinner hours. And also if sauna's working hours are more flexible.

    Nice pool. Good food. Helpful staff. Large room. Great view. Good parking. Good wi-fi. Cosy and pleasant atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice at the breakfast was fair enough but the glasses weren‘t really clean.

    We had some difficulties with the booking - the room was booked 4 times but we only needed one of them. Fortunately, booking.com staff could cancel the other 3 for us since the hotel was willing to agree with cancelation without charging us any fee. Moreover the staff at the reception was very kind and gave us some good tips For our evening plans (Christmas Market with lake view and restaurants). The room was a bit old but clean and large. We had a balcony and large windows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exactly what we have expected & paid for, nothing to dislike.

    Great location - close to Hallstat, Obertraun etc..., great food, friendly staff. The hotel is in a need of an upgrade and it looks like it is being renovated, and this is reflected in the price of the accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been some shampoo, a mini bar and a few other extras but it didn’t detract from the beauty and value of this place.

    The staff here are amazing and go above and beyond and the accommodation itself has an old world magic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was not dirty, but also not totally clean. Wifi was not working on one device, although it worked on second.

    Breakfast and restaurant was very good. Personal was very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool is really small, not good for swimming - it is 10x10m. Hotel is a bit far from city - in the hill.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We complained about our room which was full of "Silverfish"and they didnt care at all. we had to kill them all in the room, in the shower and over all the place. Our fridge was not working and the reception said he will send some one and nobody came. the worst part was the breakfast area that was reserved for the people who came with a tour bus and was full with empty places but they moved us into the back hall which was even far from the breakfast buffet without any view.

    the size of the rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi water was dirty and had bits floating about. Didn't see it till the jets turned off. The sauna is only available from 3pm. Disappointing when we had planned to be in the pool area all day. The pillows were terrible and if you don't get to breakfast early you can't have what was available. When we got to breakfast the bacon and croissants were finished and there were 2 hard boiled eggs left. They don't do more than needed.

    The view, the room, the food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor. Breakfast - if you didn't arrive early there wasn't as much choice, they did not replace anything (fruit) They were having building work done on the front entrance which was fine, but not when they were drilling at 7am!

    The view from our balcony was beautiful. Excellent base for visiting the area. Very friendly/helpful reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at Alpenhotel Dachstein could not have been better. They were friendly, incredibly helpful and easy to work with. The location is an added bonus!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more cheerful. Happened to me twice when the cleaning lady screamed at us. Once while we were taking bags to the car, we dropped one of our own bags from our hand. It made a loud thud sound that she thought was us banging a door shut. She came out of the room she was cleaning and screamed at us in the local language(she didn't speak English) we apologized and tried to explain it to her but to no help as she didn't understand us. The kitchen closes at 9 at night and there is no service beyond. We wanted hot water for tea at night and were not able to get any even though there were staff in the kitchen doing dishes. They said it's closed so we can't help you. No hot kettles in the room also. Besides the gentleman at the checkin counter, most of the staff was not very helpful. It's sad because if not for the staff, the hotel was fantastic.

    The pool and outdoor hot tub and the views from the room were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drive leading to this hotel is just awesome! I have never been to a hotel like this. We drove through the cutest little town ever and eventual find this property. We had a room with the mountain view. The view is just beautiful! Well worth the extra money. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome staff and hotel location. I was alone and wanted to be relaxed. My room had amazing mountains view and I can seat on the balcony in the evening around calm and beauty. Helpful, cheerful and open mind personal helped me to enjoy my weekend. And good sauna bring me to life after all day hiking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff are completely absent after 9:00 and turn almost all the lights in the halls out. There are no vending machines. The maid hovered at the room until we left.

    The wait staff at breakfast were very friendly and attentative.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge building, a bit difficult to find the room just based on the number

    Good location Friendly staff, helpful with the late checkin Pretty good breakfast with an amazing view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best of the best!! All perfect!! I totally recommend it!! I will come back for sure. Thanks a lot!! P.s.: I forgot my laptop in the room and they called me quickly. They care about their customers at all times.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, clean, renovated and spacious room, beautiful views from the balcony. Good breakfast, strong wifi signal in the room. Very nice and quiet location, just a few miles away from town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    U must have car, building and rooms all old but well maintained

    Everything beds size of room balcony, breakfast value for money friendly and helpful staff .. close to hallstatt

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the standard triple room is basic but has what is needed for a comfortable sleep. breakfast was good.all in all a good hotel for travelers looking for a reasonable place to sleep after a day of touring.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address in the website is not updated. We lost our way inside the forest and we had to call the hotel to get their actual address.

    Nice view from room and terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast especially taste of coffee.

    Room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing views from balcony. Large room. Good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Sauna closes at 9 pm - Not so clean - Old facility

    - Nice and friendly staff - Good facility - Nice locaion

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome place, clean, friendly staffs, very relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was nothing special. Pool is very small.

    Staff was very nice and friendly. Nature around hotel is amazing for long walks, cycling etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious breakfast, comfortable bed, very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Pictures of rooms on booking pages are not exactly what you get. No fridge in the room.

    Nice and helpfull staff. Rich and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very comfortable. The location is nice and has a nice view of the mountains. Breakfast had plenty of options and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean with stunning view. Dinner buffet was very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and musty

    The staff was very pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, polite and friendly staff. Hotel has beautiful view. Good breakfast. Wifi is OK, but abit complicated to sign in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    facilty is excelent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing near the hotel

    Staff, quietness,breakfast,cleaness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfeast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mo the waiter is very entertaining. We enjoyed staying during summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is too samll the extra bed is not comfortable. the staff in the restaurant didn't understand english and bad service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Buffet was excellant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spa is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice view and great food!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ıt s a winter hotel. not good for summer time

    location, the hotel is so close the lakes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool, sauna and steam room. Staff were very helpful and we were made very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite being a large hotel and having many families only there were only two baby seats in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff and service. The view from the balconies is epic. Awesome pool and wellness area looking over the surrounding mountains.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the evening staff was not very friendly

    the location is perfect rsp when u looking for the beautiful scenery

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food was terrible

    very friendly, helpful staff, clean!!! a bit old fashioned bur perfect for 1 night to stay in

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too old

    Staff services

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant The dinner was terrable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather expensive (€98 p/d) for what it offers.

    - Very helpful staff - Clean - Close to the lake and to the mountains - Overall a decent stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at breakfast. Waiters were kind of grumpy.

    Friendly staff at the reception. Good value for your money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super breakfast and large room with balcony.Nice view! Actually much better than the current reviews.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little old fashioned but still very well maintained.

    Great bed, amazing views, lovely pool, friendly staff and good food!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interns wifi wasn't great too slow, and the breakfast was average.

    Place and the staff and the view great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms. Beautiful views. Great restaurant. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view, breakfast included, free parking, dinner available at fair price, near Hallstatt center, great value!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfy

    The staff were very polite and friendly, we felt privileged. The view is absolutely a-ma-zing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the restaurant dinner/Breakfast, could be much better.

    views were great, we liked the room and enjoyed a lot the balcony and the sauna / pool. good place for relax and make some activities in the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some toothpaste and slippers were not in the rooms. The dinner was too expensive. No free-wifi in the rooms.

    The receptionist was very friendly. The breakfast was quite good as well. The rooms smelled nice ( wooden).

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We got really lucky as we had pocket wifi was down, and the car GPS couldn't find exact location, ran into a group of musicians on the way there, they were so kind to let us follow them to the hotel, we would've never found it on our own. On a sour note, we were expecting triple beds for 3 adults plus 1 child which I specified when making the reservation. Am not sure who is at fault here: was close to midnight by the time we got to hotel. Apparently front desk shuts down after 9pm, restaurant staff had to help us to find somebody to check us in, we first get the spiel that we booked a room for 3 person, NOT 4 plus explanations that room for 3 person is 1 double bed + 1 single bed, as compared to what booking.com showed to be 2 double beds + 1 single bed. Staff ended up giving us an additional room at a big discounted rate knowing that we were tired. I believe booking.com here may be overstating claims so I won't be using book.com anytime soon for any hotel rooms anywhere in the world. Probably better if I book directly through hotel, probably less issues this way. Just my 3 cents. This is the only night that we stayed at a hotel through our 2 week trip through Europe. We wanted to stay in Hallstatt, all the rooms were fully booked as it was New Year's eve. So bad and/or late planning on our part. Nevertheless, we didn't get what we were expecting on book.com

    Overall, staff were quite friendly and helpful, breakfast buffet was quite nice, coffee, milk, various juices, hard boiled eggs, cold cuts, all sorts of pastries, yogurt, fruits, cereals. Rooms are decent, nice view of village and surrounding mountains.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - The pool was cold and this was in the winter time so at least it should have been a bit warm. My son and my wife did not want to get into the pool at all even though that was one of the reasons that we went to the hotel. - No wifi in the rooms - Smoking smell in the hall way - Got a back room without a view even thought there were plenty of other rooms available - Dated and old furniture but not the nice kind but the really tacky kind of furniture. - Breakfast was terrible; this was probably the most disappointing of it all. We've stayed in many hotels in Austria and the reason we went was because we had amazing breakfast at all of them but this was beyond terrible as the meat was very old and the options were extremely limited. I actually got sick eating that breakfast.

    Thomas was really nice at the front desk but paying 120 euro for a hotel you would expect much more.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little dated in parts but that's about it!

    Beautiful hotel in an amazing location. Fantastic view and an awesome swimming pool that makes you feel like you're swimming through the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    3 out of 4 appliances in the room were not working and the hotel staff didn't cooperate with us. There is no AC in the room and we requested a fan but it wasn't delivered to us. The location of the hotel is far away from everything. WIFI only works in public area. I don't recommend this hotel.

    The hotel was average

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very hard and the duvets were quite thick. As it was summer some light blankets would have been better. I am not sure if the hotel was fully booked and we only stayed one night but we were given a room at the rear so coulf not enjoy the lovely mountain view at the front. Reception was friendly but the breakfast staff were quite abrupt when we asked if there were some larger bowls available for cereal.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel rated as 4 star hotel, but it dosen't deserve it. As mentioned in the website is free wifi but there is not in the rooms and there is no air conditioner while the weather is hot.

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were originally put into a vastly inferior room, which was disgusting. It did not match the photos or description given. I complained and we were moved into a room which was hugely better, and did match the photos! We were moved without any problems, but should not have been put in this room to begin with. The breakfast was poorly stocked. WiFi only available in the reception area.

    Nice swimming pool.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: