Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpenhotel ...fall in Love 4 stars

Dorfplatz 28, 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Austria

#36 of 52 hotels in Seefeld in Tirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1017 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room 'Liebesglück'
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet in the third floor where we stayed was weak. Parking might be a pain if you don't reserve your spots before hand. Reception is not active after 10.30 in the evening and before 8 in the morning. Also, having a car would really help in getting around.

    Facilities were wonderful and very well maintained. Staff were super friendly and spoke very good English. Breakfast was also excellent and gave a good start to the day. The location is ideal for hiking and sight seeing. It is also near to Innsbruck. The place is ideal for a romantic getaway for couples.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stop reading and book this hotel now! One of the best hotels I have ever been to. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Meals were of high quality. Really enjoyed the facilities of the hotel. Will definitely return. Just a suggestion: Wifi connection should be improved and spa opening hours should be extended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restraunt on Ocassions seemed understaffed, (The alocart), I had the same meal twice...the first time it was excellent, but the second time it was well below the quality of the first (I left most of it), I tried to speak to the lady in the restraunt but for most of the night she was on her own so I left it.

    The Lady in the breakfast restraunt (Sorry didn’t get her name, she wore glasses about 5,4ft ish). She was lovely and had a real welcoming smile, the Young lady on the reception had a lovely smile despite her having a cold....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room 'Liebesglück'
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground parking space is limited and an extra 9 euros, alternative free parking difficult to find and a fair distance away. Rates for German guests are much less at 90 euros a night.

    Top notch Hotel in a superb location within the beautiful pedestrianised Seefeld town. Chosen purely as a stop over but It was so good that we stayed an extra night. Staff and guests all brilliant and English widely spoken. Note Spa facilities are naked and mixed, if you're shy you may need to pay for a private spa facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room 'Liebesglück'
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were people smoking in the bar....awful, couldn't stay in the bar for a drink.

    On site secure parking for motorbike, helpful staff, provided dressing gown and slippers. Very good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 'Kirchenglocken'
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was an old bath tub and the water spilled all over the room. The staff at the reception was not really friendly, only the superior was a very nice lady. The breakfast choice is very limited to bread and müesli and cold food and no special offer are actively promoted,which is poor for a price of 20 Euro per person.

    The SPA area is fantastic and the location of the hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately the bed was in insanitation. We think that it was the single casual shortcoming. The joint sauna for men and women is not always acceptable

    Excellent arrangement in the center of Seefeld, competent and friendly personnel (special respect to Galina and Jakub), the excellent pool, the special room for skis, magnificent breakfasts and dinners with the special menu

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room 'Sweet Dreams'
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was really bad, and we waited too long, the last night of our stay we haven't even get it. Hotel is very expencive and we are disappointed with food and service.

    I liked location, hotel, spa ,pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room which had not yet been renovated. It was clean and tidy just outdated. I was not offered my genius welcome drink.

    Location is dead bang in the city square. Train station is a 5 minute walk at most. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurants had been nicely renovated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 'Love Paradise'
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were bit too soft and too warm. Extra charges of weekend stay at hotel

    Food excellent, very good and helpful staff, beautiful spa area with sauna, really perfect enjoyable stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diamond Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chalet diamante stupenda

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room 'Liebesglück'
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a little miserable

    Spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elders that are smoking in the lounge

    Very romantic, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room 'Liebesglück'
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wellness and Spa area was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room 'Love Paradise'
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was clean and well furnished, dinner amazing and the SPA is the real plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room 'Liebesglück'
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall standard of the room was old and sunky. Painted old tiles, looked like a old house from 1960´s.

    Pool and gym was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna, Dinner, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room 'Love Paradise'
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wellness, the location and sports

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Juniorsuite Royal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was super

    Room,Sauna,breakfast and Dinner were great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room 'Liebesglück'
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of reception staff was aggressive

    Location is in the center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 'Kirchenglocken'
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too cold. 7am bells

    Room amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    almost two days without a heater in the room, no proactivity and communication by staff, we had to ask constantly whether a solution has been found no price reduction, but the threats to call the police if we do not pay the bill, uncomfortable beds

    The food was good, very central location

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Temperature in the room was boiling, we had to sleep with balcony door open, as their thermostat or remote control in the room seemed not to have any effect on the temperature we selected. Food was very basic, breakfast options very limited on a daily basis, not all the baked goods were fresh, very few options for a vegetarian to choose from. Dinner was a disaster every single night, they seem to want to please, but it does not work out in the end. The flavour combinations for dinners were strange, such as Veal steak with tuna sauce??? Whoever heard of eating meat with tuna sauce. Plus you had to select at breakfast what you intend to eat (set menu) and the choice was again very limited. In the end we have discovered you could go to a reception and ask for a voucher to dine outside the hotel in their sister restaurant , but because the leaflet was in German, we didn't know this was an option , which we would have gladly taken instead of hotel own dinner. So we would advice to any potential guests, to try and either book breakfast only and eat outside or book half board, but take a voucher from the reception that will give you 13 Euros? Per person towards the meal in one of their sister restaurants. Receptionist should have informed us about the dining options at the check-in, but he didn't, so that's something to think about too. The reception is open from 8am - 10pm and as we were leaving 7;50 in the morning, they did not provide us with any breakfast even though the breakfast staff would have been present at 7:50 in the kitchen or even earlier, but we had to leave hungry. Be careful as they also charge for the use of Nespresso machine in the room. They count the capsules used.

    We had a junior royal suite, so as one of the luxurious new rooms it was perfect, furnished with lovely furnishings, designer sofa and chandelier, would recommend this instead of old rooms. It was in the centre of the village, near all the shops and ameneties, so location is excellent. Train station 5min walk, so you can take train from Insbruck and have a scenic view as train goes up the mountains. Clean, quiet hotel, nice spa and swimming pool. (Please note they require you to be naked to enter the spa/sauna facilities, so that's something to bear in mind when booking) We would recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway, but don't choose the hotel dinner , rather get the voucher from the reception and pick what you like to eat in their sister restaurants as hotel own dinners choice is poor/limited and def. Not good if you are a vegetarian.Also if you request a special diet E.g vegetarian, you will wait a long time, for something that is as simple as boiled potatoes and some broccoli etc. even though other guests have this (broccoli) on their plate as a side dish, so no reason for them to delay.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wasn't impressed with the room a bit old fashioned and TV could be updated. Bathroom could be more modern and updated. Evening meals weren't very good.

    Location was the best, lovely view of markets Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities (spa etc.) closed quite early and also the late dinner was not possible (got vouchers instead). Parking was a bit tricky as the hotel is in the middle of a pedestrian area (making explicit where to park would have been helpful).

    It is a very nice place, everything following the romantic theme. The breakfast was quite good. The staff is very friendly but sometimes seemed overstrained.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was in room 324, shower door does no close properly, forgot to inform at the reception , needs to be fixed. I found bed mattress too soft, I prefer slightly harder bed.

    Every thing was very nice including all facilities, room, hotel spa and pool, dinning room and hotel situation.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This "love"-motto was completely overdone. Hard to stay and have a good time here as man when you look at hearts all the time everywhere. Our room was very old. Sauna area was not very spacious for such a big hotel. Organisation in breakfast room was a mess on both days.

    The newly built part of the hotel was very nice: bar area & wellness/ pool area. Food in restaurant was good. I'm glad we only booked here for 2 nights :-).

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    High temperature in the room which is not regulated !! Old austrian corner rooms have very limited day light and are next to the church....so at 7 in the morning you have to listen about 21 rings of the bell !!

    Location, wellness, breakfast nice view from the newer rooms to the mountain. The wellness is really TOP, i think the best i have ever seen

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being British, no clothes allowed in steam room, sauna etc was an experience! However, when in Rome!

    Fantastic location. Food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wireless Internet connection didn´t work well in rooms that was a disappointment.

    Good restaurant with very friendly and good service.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bells wake up...

    SPA is wonderful !!!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We liked our suite and all facilities. Also food was good though we are vegetarians.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's nit

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was outdated, should be refreshed

    Fantastic breakfast and dinner - including friendly service In the centre

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Trying to find the car park not very well sign posted Also getting out of car park spaces very tight

    Swimming pool relaxation area food

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: