Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpenhotel Tirolerhof 4 stars

Clemens-Holzmeister-Straße 38, 6166 Fulpmes, Austria

#3 of 13 hotels in Fulpmes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 585 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the staff at reception were extremely friendly and helpful. the rooms were cleaned to a high standard. and the food was very good. service in the dining room was very efficient and we would recommend to others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    An excellent stay. Will go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lovely hotel with ultra friendly staff who could not do enough for us on our stay. The room was very spacious with a sleek modern design. The bathroom had a walk in shower again in a very modern style. This was a great place for a weekend away but i would recommend taking a car then you can fully utilise both the local ski area but also the bigger Stubai Glacier area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    nice stay at the entry to Stubaital
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very old & small lift (barely fitting 2 people with luggage) / hotel interior & rooms look older than on pictures / all rooms are quite dark / hotel located on the outskirts of Fulpmes / city does not offer a lot (bars, restaurants)

    nice alpine hotel, built in 1960's, however modernized / big alpine-styled rooms with historic-modern look / comfy bed / new modern bath (but dark) / very rich breakfast buffet / good restaurant with tasty local Austrian cuisine / very kind staff / parking in front of the hotel (street) / wellness&spa area featuring a pool, a jacuzzi and a sauna / very nice ski resort in the city (Schlick2000)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Everything was amazing at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are making a reformation in the hotel, so there were a lot of material around; however, the room was still clean.

    Everything was amazing at the hotel. From breakfast to the Wellness infrastructure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast, very nice staff, pet and babies friendly,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was a little warm.

    Good breakfast, very nice staff, pet and babies friendly, if you book a superior room there is a very nice panorama of the mountain

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    We have enjoyed the amaizing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have enjoyed the amaizing view.. The rooms were very nicely organized and decorated.. very clean and ikea stile furniture.. the bathrooms as well.. the staff was very friendly and helpful.. breakfast was very nice with a lot of options.. the location is great up in the mountain in a friendly village next to innsbruck.. nice and quite area.. amaizing place very highly recommended..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    great place to stay with family, close to town center and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    great place to stay with family, close to town center and a v. good location in stubai valley, so you have a variety of choice of hiking trails nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    We loved the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the hotel. Friendly staff, the owners are very nice and helpful. The service was wonderful, breakfast was good , a lot to choose from. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    The room was small but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was not really convenient and was confined to the pavement area around the hotel if you could find a space. Ski season means a hike in room rate prices.

    The room was small but clean. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the hotel, but it would have been great if they had a steam room as well as a sauna.

    The bed was comfortable. The shower was nice and powerful. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. I loved the little Alpine details and the Easter decorations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice, quiet, family hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fulpmess is not really a exciting wintersport village, but public transport is okay, though a pretty long journey (35-40 min) to the gletcher (great ski-area; many brand new facilities!!). Fulpmess ski resort within 5 minutes by bus. Not walking or ski-ing distance.

    Okay gym, but excellent family sauna and nice swimming pool. Dinner and breakfast okay; good wine list.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with great service and amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had deliberately booked a hotel with a pool as I love to swim daily on holiday, however unless you went once dinner had started, the pool was overrun with children and teenage boys, who ran, dived, and bombed into the water with little regard for others. On one occasion, a couple of boys were there without any adult supervision, and behaved in an anti social and dangerous manner, which really concerned us for their safety, never mind our own. Even when a parent was there on other occasions, they were occasionally reminded to be careful but generally allowed to continue to behave in this manner. Since our return home, we have realised that the hotel didn't appear to have a policy of children only using the pool under adult supervision, or display a chart of acceptable/unacceptable behaviour. We feel that maybe they could consider having an adults only hour at some point in the day, as trying to relax in the jacuzzi or actually swim was virtually impossible under current conditions.

    Enjoyed a fabulous short break with my partner and my teenage son. The management were very helpful; nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms were very comfortable, the maid service was great in every detail and we had an amazing view up the valley towards the glacier. We booked the half board option. There was plenty of choice at breakfast, and a four or five course evening meal. Service was sometimes a little slow, but staff were friendly and helpful. The free ski bus stopped right outside which was very convenient, and buses along the valley went from the centre of the village, just a few minutes walk away. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon to free coffee and cake, followed by a wonderful evening dinner with delicious desserts. Some nights there was only one dessert instead, but an alternative was always found if you didn't like something.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The body builder waiter was not too friendly because he misunderstood us. And the restaurants temperature was way too warm.

    Nice staff wich was friendly and helpful, and good food. I would for sure recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    A stunning place, go and explore it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just locals, don't know how the British skiing scene has missed this resort

    An absolute gem. Fantastic local skiing area in a beautiful valley just 30 minutes away from Innsbruck

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Brilliant location to ski lift with free shuttle bus right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant location to ski lift with free shuttle bus right outside. Staff were super nice and friendly, and accommodating. Rooms were spacious and modern. Excellent breakfast so you can fill up before a days skiing. Spa was really nice to come back to in the evenings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay for wintersport Stubaital !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - no tv-channels english and dutch

    - breakfast and dinner was good qualilty - very friendly and helpfull personel - very clean - nice jacuzzie and swimming pool + saunas

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff, a very nice modern room, loved the quaint decor of the lobby and dining room. The best part was the he 5 course 5star suppers we were served every night and they were included in the price of the accommodation. I would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't realise that they have a swimming pool Gym and Sauna until the evening before we left - but that's not a didn't like - we just were not aware

    We arrived very late after a very long road journey from Budapest , the management ( Owner ) I think felt sorry for us and gave us a free room upgrade - the staff were excellent , attentive and friendly - the rooms were very comfortable with a balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel near Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The room was modern and confortable, the dinner was good, the staff very kind, the indoor swimming pool and spa... I really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel with good food !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No mini bar in the room ??

    Nice modern room with balcony, excellent breakfast and dinner, very tasty food with big portions, good reasonbale price fro wine, friendly waitress Simona..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To warm rooms and halls, but it was hot outside.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, very tasty breakfast, friendly environment. We have dinner, good and tasty food.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    we plan to come back with all the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    almost every thing the staff is ammaging very good food the decoration of the place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    "paper" walls

    bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    On the 3d floor we had problems with internet connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the 3d floor we had problems with internet connection. Constant reconnection was required.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    High quality Austrian Tyrol Hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    The food was consistently excellent with a wonderful salad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was consistently excellent with a wonderful salad bar and choice of main course each night. Staff were very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Great accomodation, fantastic location, clean, great breakfast and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location with all local amenities. Staff were fantastic and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, well situated on edge of village but only 5 minutes walk from centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No kettle or fridge in the room.

    Lovely big room with huge bathroom and wonderful balcony. very comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nil

    the general atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic base for Fulpmes
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfortable room and the fittings were top quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    All favorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All favorable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    - Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Not enough parking space.

    - Great breakfast. - Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice place, good quality of the meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all staff people speak english

    Nice place, good quality of the meals

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ok all

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.4
    3 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator, no internet in room.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    Our stay at Tirolerhof hotel exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Whilst the quality of food was excellent, the menu choice was limited.

    Our stay at Tirolerhof hotel exceeded our expectations. Wonderful food and nice with an apres-ski snack in the middle of the day. Clean hotel, very friendly staff, excellent service and facilities - sauna, skiroom, newly refurbished rooms - big rooms and nice balcony. Excellent location with skibuss stop right outside and good bus service to Schlick 2000 and Stubaier Glacier.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    8.3
    Ski bus stop at the hotel, taking you in 10 minutes to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The use of synthetic perfume in the rooms.

    Ski bus stop at the hotel, taking you in 10 minutes to the Schlick ski area. Friendly staff Dinner - choice between 3 main courses.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    Rooms were recently renewed and are very spaciuous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff is very cold and not really sensitive to the request of guests. There is nothing of the traditional atmosphere of Stubaital. It took always long time to get the kids menu at dinner: half of the staff was really unkind with us and the other half was in panic due to the high-season number of guests.

    Rooms were recently renewed and are very spaciuous. Hotel is clean and next to Fulpmes center as well as bus station.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    10
    Very pleasant and new-renovated hotel with a nice swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very pleasant and new-renovated hotel with a nice swimming pool, sauna equipment & fitness. Excellent food, friendly and helpful staff, great atmosphere during christmas time. Amazing view wards to glacier area from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    BREAKFEST , DINNER,SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    BREAKFEST , DINNER,SPA

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.8
    - Personal was nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Personal was nice and friendly - large choice regarding the buffet for breakfast and diner

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff was polite and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a lot

    The staff was polite and very helpful. The food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    8.8
    Very good location, skibus stops just in front of the door,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location, skibus stops just in front of the door, nice spa and exellent food.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    8.3
    personel was very-very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wi-fi was not working in my room my room was not warm enough

    personel was very-very friendly

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Alpenhotel Tirolerhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: