Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpenhotel Speckbacher Hof

St. Martin 2, 6060 Gnadenwald, Austria

#1 of 1 hotels in Gnadenwald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    What a cheat
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room Dependence Michaelerhof
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They actually did not offer a room in Speckbacher Hof. Rather they put us up in a 2nd grade location 2km away with the charm of a youth hostel called Michaeler Hof. Really poor to advertise a top hotel and than deliver something else.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels we stayed at in our Austria/Switzerland vacation!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We rented two rooms at this hotel -- one for my husband and I and one for our two sons. Everything was lovely. Our sons enjoyed the mini golf, the zip line, and of course, the food. My husband and I found the hotel to be beautiful, the food exceptional, the surroundings breathtaking and the staff exceedingly gracious. We highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    There is a fountain on the pool with it giving a nice...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a fountain on the pool with it giving a nice atmosphere but it has an annoying machine sound that prevents me from the balcony of the room to feel calm and tranquility before sunset

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Huge rooms, very friendly staff, big and beautiful garden,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wedding parties and a lot of disturbances/noise during the weekend. During our one-week stay, we had to change room twice with a newborn baby (once because the door to the balcony was broken and once because we had a room directly over the wedding parties). We would have appreciated getting informed about these parties at the booking, or at least on the very same day of the events. Sets of earplugs would have been welcome. To sum up, we feel that this "parties situation" could have been handled more elegantly by the manager.

    Huge rooms, very friendly staff, big and beautiful garden, quality food, close to nature.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Average really, more about how issues were handled
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com confirmation held of hotel booking and no booking . No hot water the first day, we have been driving for 6 hours, and hence no real shower or bath, reported to reception 3 times, first at 8.30am the next day - finally fixed day 2 at 9 pm. No reduction in any of the three rooms cost or cup of coffee for apologies. Questioned booking.com rate and had to prove room rate etc... Pretty disappointing really

    Lovely big spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    One of the best Hotels in the Alps close to Innsbruck
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - nothing to complain

    - a very nice and luxury hotel in the alps - perfect SPA center, natural outdoor pool - very good breakfast, natural products - very big rooms, very beautiful furniture - top friendly staff - top quality of food in the restaurant - nice garden outside (with Minigolf and playground for the children) - very close to the forrest and perfect for hiking and biking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    I stayed here for two nights while I skied in the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed here for two nights while I skied in the surrounding area. I picked this place because of the outside space, which offered plenty of room for my dog to play. But the rest of the hotel is fantastic! The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and have all the amenities you need. The balcony overlooked a mountain vista and offered a great place to relax and enjoy the nice weather. There is a playground next door for those traveling with kids and the hotel is only about 20 minutes from the center of Innsbruck.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    The room was very big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very big and comfortable. the wellness nice and cosy. Breakfast was the better surprise: a really big choice of fresh products, everything very delicious. I had a little problem with the car the morning I left, and the personnel was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good Hotel on a perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complane

    - Speckbacher Hof is very nice locatet, close to the mountains and in the middle of the forest - the rooms are very big, very good equiped - the Hotel is having a very good surronding (outside nature pool, children's playground, mini golf etc) and a very nice SPA area - the food in the restaurant offers a very high quality - staff is very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    This Hotel is far the best I have ever stayed , and I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to complain

    This Hotel is far the best I have ever stayed , and I have been to many many Hotels via Booking . The room is Huge , like an apartment the view is soul-filling beautiful and you can’t think of something and not find it in the room, bathroom is extravagant with every equipment that you can think of - they have a closet with safe box also in the room . I wrote to them that it was my Birthday so they placed a Happy Birthday Card and a Basket full of Fruits for Welcome ! The location is excellent!!!!! The staff speaks english very well and they were very friendly and helpful . Amazing i will go definetely back again . There are lots of things to do around even if you do not have a car ( like in my case ) .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    The Alpenhotel Speckbacher Hof is definitely the best hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Alpenhotel Speckbacher Hof is definitely the best hotel I have ever been to ! The room was huge, extremely comfortable and the view from the balcony and the garden is breathtaking. The breakfast was just excellent and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely return to this hotel, hopefully in the near future!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    It was marvellouse. The room was so large that I feel very comfortably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect.

    First Everything was perfect. The staff, the accomodation and the traquillity. Breakfast It wasore than perfect it was marvellouse. Especially the various fruits was something that I haven't seen in my life anywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Utmost comfort with splendid views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff was a bit rushed at dinner. A tea kettle would have been nice in the room. And a wider range of toiletries in the bathroom. But really nothing major and overall a very enjoyable stay.

    Beautiful hotel at a beautiful location. Speckbacher Hof is secluded on a high hill ridge, overlooking the Inn valley and the Tirolese Alps. Quiet, sunny, and dreamlike! We had a spacious and bright room, with a view to the snow-covered mountains. The bed was extremely comfortable, and everything was clean and well appointed. Up to the map of the star-lit sky shining above the bed at night. The staff was friendly and very considerate and the hotel had more facilities than we had time to enjoy. We would gladly stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    6.7
    A ery comfortable but a bit too lazy stay in the woods..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We missed the pool that belongs to any spa.... I Think the hotel is excellent as a conferencehotel and a little less good as a leisurehotel. Although there were excellent roads for skeeing it was not possible to rent any skees...

    The food, breakfast as well as the supper was excellent. The room with the bathroom and the balcony was excellent. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location, great play space for children of all ages,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged an extra amount per child per night instead of just our booking.com quote for the room. I had expected it from the notes which read "up to 2 children" were included for this fee, but it felt like we were double charged for a room that already included a sofa bed. This might be understandable if children had free use of all the outdoor activities. But we were charged for mini golf and the trampolines as well. The breakfast buffet was incredible, but I don't think my 8 and 10 year old ate 55€ each! Overall though it was a gorgeous place.

    Lovely location, great play space for children of all ages, delicious meals. The room had a gorgeous view and was really spacious for our family of 4. It was nice to have a toilet separate from the rest of the washroom. Very comfortable beds, even the sofa bed was comfy. We all piled in to watch tv and I didn't want to leave! I wish we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Nice place to stayed & relax near Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stayed best Innsbruck. Really loved the spacious room and marvelous view from the balcony. Rich breakfast was also great! Highly recomnend!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.6
    Awesome rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was unfortunately not the best. There's nothing else to dislike

    The breakfast was among the best I ever had and the rooms were impressively large. The window from the bath to the bedroom was very exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Location excellent suited our needs perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good as far as we were concerned.

    Location excellent suited our needs perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there were more lights in the room.

    Quiet and comfortable room Exceptional Quality of Breakfast Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    The very large room and the perefect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing every things are well.

    The very large room and the perefect breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels we have ever been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfort, everything was very cozy and excellent. They think of every detail like music in bathroom and even the heart-shaped blanket.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    If you have a car this is the BEST hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    can't tell..

    all perfect!! location, staff, facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    breakfast rounds up a perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only problem was that I was only staying one night...

    Beautiful quiet location, spacious rooms, very nice spa area and the best breakfast ever

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    5.4
    The room was very comfortable and a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The management and staff are very condescending - on arrival there was no greeting, just 'you have 2 children' which was on our booking (which I showed them). I clearly booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children, and was sent a confirmation from booking.com confirming the price. However, under 4 separate sub pages it then tells you that there will be an extra 55 Euros a night charge for each child. So, expecting a charge of around 800 Euros, I was very surprised when more than 400 Euros was added on at the end. I was spoken to with utter contempt when I questioned this - very underhand, no respect for the guests and would definitely not return.

    The room was very comfortable and a good size.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.7
    Nice setting in terms of nature and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have selected Speckbacher Hof as a ski resort and I was very disappointed to find out that I had to take a taxi or change 3 buses to go to the nearest skiing area. In particular, I need to note that the local bus that would get us to Hall in Tirol had an extremely poor connection leaving Speckbacher Hof ONLY at 08:20 and then at 12:20! In short, people without a car are litterally trapped in the property unless they spend an additional substantial amount on taxi transportation. I would strongly recommend the owners of the property to make some minimum necessary arrangements and facilitate transportation of their customers without a car; otherwise, please advise potential new customers to avoid this property in case they are not travelling by their own car.

    Nice setting in terms of nature and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    Location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No comment

    Location of the hotel I like this hotel very much because it is located outside of Innsbruck in a nice environment near the forest to take a short walk with good breathe.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.9
    Wir waren auf einer Hochzeit dort: sehr freundliches...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Zu wenig Ausstattung im Bad für den Preis (Shampoo, Body Lotion etc.)

    Wir waren auf einer Hochzeit dort: sehr freundliches Personal, Zimmer sehr großzügig

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    9.6
    room very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room very nice

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with friendly staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful hotel with friendly staff and great location. Great food too.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice place for a hiking, worderfull nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place for a hiking, worderfull nature..

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: