Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alpenkrone 4 stars

Filzmoos 133, 5532 Filzmoos, Austria

#12 of 17 hotels in Filzmoos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 774 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Stayed one night as we were travelling from Munich into Austria but would like to stay there longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything to improve on

    The staff were very helpful and spoke good English. . The room was comfortable and clean. The shower was good with toiletries and hairdryer. Breakfast was delicious, a good variety and plenty of it. The location was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    the food was really delicious and wellness centre was well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel was pretty, but the room could be better designed (big contrast between room and whole hotel) but maybe our room was an exception so the next time we will ask better room

    the food was really delicious and wellness centre was well equipped

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel with beautiful outside view. Good room, tasty dinner, nice breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee was able on the breakfast only by waitress. Could not take it by yourself.

    I liked the hotel atmosphere and furniture of dinning room, reception and hotel overall. Friendly personal. The dinner was tasty and breakfast quite well and with variety. Room was clean, the bath comfortable. We were quite well and the keys were in the bar for us and hot late dinner was waiting for us! Nice one night stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is a little hectic and dinner goes in a high tempo.

    Spent 5 great days there, without any real complaints. Food was excellent throughout. Nice bar and reading room to spend the evening after dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At the hotel, the dinner is strange, a sophisticated meal with small portions and not necessarily tasty. Much different from what you are used to eating in the Austrian-specific inns. Cheers with buffet salad.

    A wonderful place surrounded by mountains. There are many possibilities for relaxation and fun,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Very nice and friendly place for both winter and sumer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice and friendly place for both winter and sumer holiday, professional and helpful staff, clean rooms, superior meals, close / easy to get everywhere. I can really recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Position of the hotel, nice view of the window, food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Last day of our stay in the hotel we had to change our table during breakfast and dinner due to new group of people, it wasn´t pleasant for us. Staff told us that the group was very important for them ... We not?

    Position of the hotel, nice view of the window, food, pleasant staff. Skibus near the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Great for first skiing holidays as you'll want to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Liked everything

    Location & views from the room; friendly staff; good food - imaginative and not repeated twice ; good opportunities to meet/mingle with other people. Well appointed and good size rooms. Alpenkrone will be our first choice if and when back in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient hotel, very good dinners especially starters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient hotel, very good dinners especially starters and deserts. Wellness and spa area rather smaller but nice, very helpful service. Ski bus in front of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    The decor and ambiance of the hotel are top notch and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The decor and ambiance of the hotel are top notch and the staff are friendly and incredibly accommodating! The location is perfect - on a peaceful ridge with beautiful views however only steps away from the town center. Food was delicious. I would return to Hotel Alpenkrone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    It was nice, next time we will try to book this property again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would appreciate the information about price for pet per night (which is 10 €/night) on booking. Next time, we would ask for a room further from the staircase as a lot of kids were running and were little bit loud. If we wouldn't have had a dog with us, I wouldn't mind that (I was afraid that she might bark by the door, which didn't happen as she was not alone there, except when we went to breakfast and dinner).

    We liked the room and the restaurant. Food was good and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Filzmoos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in room, but I understand that it’s Austrian law, so no fault of the hotel.

    Very comfy bed, lovely staff, warm and cosy room. Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel with sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would wish more fish for dinner. Breakfast choice was also pretty limited in terms of hot dishes. When you stay 9 nights you want smth else for hot dish than scrambled eggs and sausages. Towels are pretty old. No carpets in some rooms - not good for winter time.

    Friendly staff, good sauna zone, clean All courses are served in creative way. Chief tries his best within the budget limits. Vegetarian option and kids menu - very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely Christmas holidays
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very helpful english-speaking staff. Good breakfast. Enough free parking places. Pet friendly hotel in beautiful surroundings. Christmas Eve with a Christmas tree, Santa Claus and personal Christmas greetings from Hotel owners. Gingerbread and sweets were left in each room. Lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are awful. They do not constitute a pillow at all. Awful nights sleep because of it. Some of the staff are very rude and impatient. In fact some of the staff shouldn't be employeed. I visited the hotel 25 years ago when it was ran by the now owners father. The staff and the level of service was better back then than it was today. 1 hr 45 minutes for the evening meal window is totally impractical. The staff a run ragged and the food literal comes out flying. One of the waiters has a real attitude problem, as does another.

    Breakfast was sufficient. The female receptionist and the lady who works on the bar in the evening are an assets to the hotel is one of the chamber maids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location, friendly staff, good halfboard and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff at the breakfast did not speak english at a communication level and the space at the breakfast was too tight. We were placed beside some strangers (tables were very closed). We were not allowed to sit at a nice table with a big window

    Good location, friendly staff, good halfboard and breakfast. We arrived later for the dinner and they kept something for us. This was nice. They also have a pretty nice bar to drink in the evening

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was great - open buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It very tidy, but there was a bit of a smell in the bathroom.

    The breakfast was great - open buffet. Not so great coffee though. 4 course meal for the dinner, you can choose from 3 menu's, no so many choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic place. Location, facilities, room itself was just splendid. Super comfi bed. Just the food was a bit weird, too much meat and not enough options for vegetarians, but that's everywhere in Austria. :) highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel Alpenkrone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Excellent hotel, very friendly personnel, delicious food, great service, clean hotel and very nice rooms and spa-area. The perfect food in the restaurant is magic! Also very kind and helpfull waiters!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Don't miss this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't"t stay longer :))

    The views from my room were breathtaking! The hotel staff did an incredible work to please the guests and to serve us at the highest level. The hotel is within a nice walking distance ( about 15 mins) from the center which is great after the dinner ( hearty meal) that was served.We should have left a part of it on the plate but that did not work as all the dishes were so delicious. This is not the place to start a diet:))

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    A scenic Location for a quiet Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was not particularly good. It is a 4-course meal, but the quality of food could have been better given that there is very limited choice. The fish was tasteless and the other meal was Wiener Schnitzel (you can't really get that wrong). Desserts were very nice though. All in all, food was not bad, but for the limited choice it should have been better. Their opening times for the pool and the sauna are a bit too short. People like to spend the day outside when it is nice, both in winter and summer, so closing everything at 8pm is a bit too early. Also knowing that dinner is on from 6pm to 8pm makes it a bit harder to plan. Lastly, timings for meals are also very short, usually 1,5 hour, which is less then what you usually have at similar hotels.

    The surroundings were amazing, the room was not too big but sufficient. I really liked the breakfast. The wellness is all inclusive (pool and saunas) and is very clean and nice, and mostly quiet. To get to the town center you can walk about 10-15 minutes (note that you have to go up the hill a bit on the way back). There's restaurants and a few cafes in the town. There's one petrol station, but try to fill it up sooner because this one is more expensive than average.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    The Hotel was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I got there, I had a hard time to fine the hotel cause there is not proper street lightning there. I found the last parking place available on the street. If that one would have not been available, I would have been forced to look for a parking place maybe 500 M away. I got there relatively late and there was nobody at the reception. I went down at the bar and even if I booked, I've been told to come tomorrow cause the reception is closed. After I insisted and said that I booked with booking.com, the women at the bar found my key. The night there was quite OK. I liked the fact that there was a balcony as well in my room. Next morning, I went with my daughter to have breakfast and we were sitting down at the table and some older lady came over to tell us that it's her place and she was freaking out. Then, the hotel staff told us that we need to leave her sit there cause the is staying at the hotel for 1 week already that it's the place where she eats every day. :| so... we got some other seats, ate, got to the car and went to Salzburg.

    The Hotel was nice and clean. good view, fresh air, balcony, good price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    Good value hotel with delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The baby playroom (a bit dirty, small, not nice equipped) very soft beds 5€/night supplement for one year old baby even using the own crib) very small saunas

    Great food espcecially 5-course dinner, swimming pool, wellness area, friendly staff, great view at the city, nice clean room, TV with main european programs, WIFI in the room and other places in the hotel (main building), Free skibus (only every 45 min)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. I would love to spend two weeks in this hotel in future.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Could not have been better

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Just perfect for our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner and breakfast were fantastic, the staff is awesome, helpful. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Room a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little noisy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Only pool and sauna could be open longer :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only pool and sauna could be open longer :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Was very very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Was very very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Everything was ok !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    180

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Evwrything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closing hour at dinner -too early

    Evwrything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    This a stunning place at an exceptionally beautiful location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    This a stunning place at an exceptionally beautiful location with truly professional, kind and excellent staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    All OK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All OK! Great swimming pool with clean, warm water,great spa and recreation area,great view to the mountains . All OK!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    An excellent stay. A wonderful setting. A perfect breakfast and very lovely staff. Cosy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking should be better arranged

    The setting was perfect as well as the rooms and restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Food, spa, room, service, location - excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, spa, room, service, location - excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very nice, the food is great, the beautiful view from the balcony, the excellent staff, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Nice place to be
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel, beautiful sightseeing, great staff, quite calm and relaxed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Everything was super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was super. Very clean and comfortable place with great food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great Hotel and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly staff and good food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very slippery ground because of ice outdoor.

    Nice hotel with friendly staff. Good restaurant. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Wi fi in a room, warm bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi in a room, warm bedroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Pool, big room, clean, dinner, friendly hotel owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee, breakfast could be higher quality

    Pool, big room, clean, dinner, friendly hotel owners

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    Reasonably priced for good ski accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu choices

    Facilities were good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice. Kitchen chef was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed can move to easily from each other :)

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast and dinner - excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi - weak signal. The salads should stayed less time in the fridge :)

    Breakfast and dinner - excellent ! Location and views - fantastic ! Rooms - spacious, clean and comfortable. Bar and restaurant - with great atmosphere. The staff - very helpfull with sense of humour !

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    5.4
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food will remember your military service period.Basic and cheap. If snowing you need chain.All season tyres will not help you. Pool to small 12x6 m aprox.If 6-8 persons decide to swimm, it will be overcrowded.

    Position

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    6.7
    The staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was tasteless. We were very disappointed about the quality of the food.

    The staff was very kind. People were complaining about location, because is on the hill, but we have no problem with that.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    2.9
    the day we left this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Manager is as arrogant as you can think of. Wifi in lobby is terrible. Hotel is over crowded, noisy, just unbelievable. We had to change room after 1th night, it was extremely noisy, bad isolation, we couldn't sleep. Spa area rather small for 150 people staying in hotel. Area in front of hotels, path way were not cleaned from snow by hotel personnel, by guest by them-self. People without 4x4 drive had great difficulties to reach the hotel. Just a terrible service, mass hotel, will low quality, but cheap,we will never come again.

    the day we left this place

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    4.6
    Nothing that we would especially like there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They sold us a room in the very different building which is far aaway from the hotel. Breakfast only from 8.00 am for skiers not acceptable. PLenty of ice infront of the hotel and parking - nobody cleaned driveway. Staff improfessional and barely speaks german (in Austria!!); in the afternoon when we arrived. Room was not clean and the sheets have been used before!

    Nothing that we would especially like there. Perhaps the smoking room on the hall for smokers. For non smokers disaster!!

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    8.8
    Compliments for the chef (at the dinner).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was the same every day, 8 days in a row. The spa facilities could be better.

    Compliments for the chef (at the dinner). There was a different and delicious menu at every supper during our 8 days stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    9.6
    Perfect view, good food, you can play ping pong, use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Snoker is not Free, it cost 10 euro, All hotel activity (sauna, swimming pool, ping pong ) ends at 20.00 except for bar. At sauna most of People was naked. Complet naked, even grandfathers and grandmothers and there were Child

    Perfect view, good food, you can play ping pong, use swimming pool and sauna

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable rooms, very friendly staff and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi weak but the same story all over Filzmoos until fiber optic arrives!

    Comfortable rooms, very friendly staff and excellent facilities. Great restaurant with wide choice of meals for all tastes. Pool and games rooms a real bonus for the children. Thoroughly recommend the Alpenkrone for a family holiday and we look forward to returning.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.1
    The Hotel is finely located above the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Investment in the WiFi is highly needed: as soon as some (2+) clients have reached the lobby, connection becomes weak, if any. Dinner menu has not proven being a strong point in both quantity and quality

    The Hotel is finely located above the village. Cosy atmosphere in a multinational environment (staff & clients). Breakfast buffet is very nice (though juices might be improved from the current concentrates)

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.1
    Nice location over the Filzmoos valley, quiet place,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad wifi connection, only in the entrance hall. We had obviously a previous smoker room as this cigarette touch has been stinking terribly everywhere.

    Nice location over the Filzmoos valley, quiet place, tastyful dinner in the restaurant, a couple of good skiing centres within 20 min reach by car.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    The hotel is in a perfect position surrounded by mountains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in a perfect position surrounded by mountains and valley views. It is very welcoming and comfortable with lots of homely furnishings. Everyone who works there are always very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic place - with the friendliest most helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic place - with the friendliest most helpful staff you can come across. Superb food, comfortable beds - and pillows! Great place for walking, all walks very well signposted. Overall great value for money - with a lovely atmosphere :)

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Excellent food both breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes poor WiFi connection. I would expect better connection in such otherwise perfect hotel. WiFi should be available even in rooms not only at lobby.

    Excellent food both breakfast and dinner. Splendid location. Very kind staff. Nice wellness adequate for summer staying.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable room with nice views of village and valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit out of reach of the village centre but I would imagine easier outside Winter , with easier access.

    Comfortable room with nice views of village and valley. Food was excellent . Staff very helpful .

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    10
    The room was quite spacious, with a beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was quite spacious, with a beautiful view. We particularly enjoyed the delicious dinners, the spa area, and the overall atmosphere of the hotel. Special thanks for the bookshelf full of books!

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    9.2
    attention to detali by staff, good choice of dishes for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV programms only in german, at least one in english, like news, Euronews would serve the purpose

    attention to detali by staff, good choice of dishes for evening meals with sufficient portions for dinner

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    4.2
    mountains views from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Manager and his team very arrogant, not friendly for customers. Food quite good but portion size very small. Alcohol beverages in the hotel very expensive. Hotel's swimming pool full of screaming and unsupervised kids with no lifeguard or member of staff. No place for group of friends to socialize except the hotel bar.

    mountains views from the hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    9.2
    A wonderful place to get away from everyday life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the winter there is high snow and the roads to the hotel are sometimes not cleaned, so you need to have chains and good winter tires. It is very nice for the atmosphere, everything white and clean and peaceful, but just be sure you have chains with you, in case you need them.

    A wonderful place to get away from everyday life. Filzmoos is an idyllic Austrian little town, and the hotel is situated above the town, you see only mountains around, very peaceful. The food is wonderful. The staff is very friendly. Definitely worth recommending.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    8.3
    Stuff in restaurant and in reception and in whole hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Litle bit far from the ski slopes. wifi only in reception area. Sauna is far away from a pool.

    Stuff in restaurant and in reception and in whole hotel was very kind and helpfull. Hotel has a charm and a view is great.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    8.3
    the wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi connectivity poor to average, limited to hotel lobby unsuitable for parking non 4x4 cars in winter

    the wellness the food the view the atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    8.3
    Everything was generally good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was really weak. Location is quite far from the ski lifts. Saunas were a bit too tiny. Hotel seems to lack staff, sometimes you had to wait at reception until someone comes.

    Everything was generally good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Restaurant was great and staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    6.7
    Nice and friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no wifi anywhere except in a certain area in the lobby. They change bedsheets once a week, very rare for a 4star hotel! There is no room service facilities There is no gym... A little bit rude owner...

    Nice and friendly stuff. Comfortable space to spend the time.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    5.0
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Horrible food!!! Both veggie and ordinary! Bead tasted like yeast unatable of course). Hostillity among unsatisfied guests

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    9.2
    Good food, friendly staff, good bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good food, friendly staff, good bar

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.3
    perfect food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    terrible wifi

    perfect food

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    10
    Good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi in the room Bad wifi on other places

    Good food

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.2
    Wellnes was opened just till 8 pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wellnes was opened just till 8 pm

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.9
    Personal,position and meals are a plus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi connection and some services that are extra charged!

    Personal,position and meals are a plus!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    Good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed wifi

    Good food

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: