Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alpenland

Salzburger Straße 6, 6112 Wattens, Austria

#4 of 6 hotels in Wattens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Stay was ok fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I reached there was no one at the reception had to wait for half an hour and when the person came could hardly understand English. After that when I asked him if I could get the single room which was for 75 euro and its availability was not shown at your site during the time of the booking . So shouted saying that I have to pay 100 euro as per the booking although the single room was available. I feel that was a cheating for 25 euro .

    The location was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Asian restaurant in the building, very clean, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Asian restaurant in the building, very clean, very friendly staff, comfortable beds, spacious triple room - adjoining rooms, coffee making facility in the room, big balcony with a view, great location - walking distance from Swarovski Kristallwelten.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    nice, clean hotel , good restaurant - not far away from...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room cleaning setup the room every day to the same status according to their standard even tough I was staying for several nights and have changed the setup everyday according to my needs. during the breakfast - i had to wait for waitress to get tea/kafeee (no self-service for this was offered)

    nice, clean hotel , good restaurant - not far away from village center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.8
    very poor the cleaning - bed sheets had not been changed from previous clients
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed sheets had not been changed - reception was closed already at 7.30 - cld not ask anyone to change it - had to sleep with clothes on ! PLEASE check your room when you check in ! rooms can seem very clean but if they dont change the bed sheets from the previous clients its a NOOOOO GO !

    good easy to arrive near Swarovski Kristallweltenstraße

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are very clean and the beds are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Chinese restaurant on the ground floor is awful. We were not aware that a striptease bar is located in the basement of the hotel. We booked two rooms for us and for our kids and the rooms were not connected and were on the opposite side of the corridor what was not very convenient for us. The breakfast is basic.

    The rooms are very clean and the beds are good. The staff at the breakfast was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Best of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If we could stay for a whole month taking advantage of all that empathy.

    A nice hotel owned by a victorius couple. Work hard and have an excellent hotel, with excellent view of the Alps, really close to downtown Innsbruck. Quiet and nice. Top, one of the best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    The best place to stay in area of Innusbruck !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is absolutely perfect !!! 500 m from Swarovsky Museum and breattaking locale as view from balcony and at entrance !! spacious rooms and bathrooms and the Thai Resto bar is wonderful too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Easy to park in front of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. No much choice for breakfast (eg. no fried eggs only boiled) Smoke smell in the room. Noisy talking in neighboring room Noisy fridge (finally unplugged) Small shower + WC combo. We could hardly fit in - even being non XL people

    Easy to park in front of the hotel Friendy gentleman (owner?) at cehck-in Nice view from room Close to one POI in Wattens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of the Asian restaurant in the whole building. Luckily not in the room! :)

    We booked this hotel mainly because it was down the road of Swarovski's Kristallwelten and the only one left when we wanted to book. We didn't know what to expect because of the reviews regarding the night club being in the same building. To be honest, we didn't notice any of that other then seeing it when we arrived. We asked for a mountain view room, like some suggested in the reviews, and we had a good night of sleep! The bathroom was a little small but the owner told us and showed us the room before we decided if we wanted that room. Which was very nice of her! The room was very clean and so was the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent place for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all ok

    It was a very clean room, but too hot although I could have opened a window. There was a tea tray but no milk and only one tea bag and one coffee sachet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing due to noise of people leaving lap dancing and nightclub in the basement of property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finished to early as kept awake most of night with people leaving the nightclub and lap dancing bar in cellar of the property which was not clear when booking. Saw owner once when we arrived and then had no contact with staff. Therefore would not recommend. Shame as room good. Paid for breakfast and had to go elsewhere.

    Rooms where excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean rooms, comfortable bed, ample parking space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disco is located at the basement and could get noisy late in night, if room windows open on warm nights. Suggest ask for mountain facing rooms.

    Clean rooms, comfortable bed, ample parking space. Walking distance from Swarovski museum.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.7
    Not bad for 1-2 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice to say somewhere that in the basement of the building there is a night club, including table dancing :D Not that it disturbed me in any specific way, but I would have really considered it before checking in, since I was travelling with a 10 yo. As well, I have checked out 1 day earlier, so in my view, they should have offered to reimburse me partially for that day's cost or at least to say something about it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Our bikes securely locked away. We ate in the adjoining Thai restaurant which was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older doors. No dustbin

    Amazing location. Polite staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Dissatified
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noise

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Good clean hotel with excellent views spoilt by ants all over the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had an ant problem. They were crawling everywhere! Hotel next to a strip bar.

    Clean. Good location. Excellent balcony with view of the mountains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    A very good hotel for a stopover for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very good hotel for a stopover for one night. Nice staff. Close to Innsbruck. Very good breakfast. Clean room with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Smells from the Asia restaurant in the same house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smells from the Asia restaurant in the same house

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not connect to internet. Hostess said they would get a new modem next week.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Just wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was extremely comfortable .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I request triple room but thy preferred twine bed and single bed wich is not comfortable Wi fi signal was very week

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Near the highway ,clean and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was a striptease club attached to the hotel,and i was a little worried as i was travelling with kids.

    Near the highway and very good breakfast.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: