Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gutwinski Hotel 4 stars

Rosengasse 4-6, 6800 Feldkirch, Austria

#4 of 19 hotels in Feldkirch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a festival going on so on Friday Night, we did not get any sleep. Very warm and even if we closed the windows we could still hear the racket outside. Wish we knew ahead of time that it could be very very noisy. Had to go to our sons on Saturday night to sleep. Sunday night was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing of note.

    Central location with walking access to major town highlights, excellent on-site dining, superb staff. Small adult oriented venue. Excellent breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    returning late a night, no doorman, you need to ring the bell then get connected to a, I assume service center, took long time to open the door, as it was raining and windy it was hard to communicate via this intercom.

    room small but good equipped and really thought though in style

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hotel of this quality I would have expected aircon

    Staff were excellent particularly Eleanor who was so friendly and helpful. Room was very good quality and beds comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The only thing that could have been better were the pillows - too soft - but that is really nothing in the grand scheme of things. Hotel was wonderful!

    Staff and location were great. Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In an otherwise immaculately clean room there were a few slightly neglected areas in terms of dusting (underneath the bed, the desk lamp stand); the bath room sink is nicely designed, but small; water splashes easily around it.

    Front desk - extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are cosy, very well appointed. The whole property was designed with care and attention to detail, nice. My dog loved the place, too. :) - Great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet is small but good however the staff really didn't manage to keep up with demand and many items had simply run out.

    Excellent hotel with modern design within an old building done great taste. Nearby underground parking is very handy and secure. We were kindly given their suite on the top floor which is a fabulous room although we would like a similar upgrade on future visits as we have now been thoroughly spoiled!! Dinner in the hotel was superb with an excellent wine list. Breakfast is very good and served early which is helpful, if like us, you are trying to beat the traffic up the road to the Arlberg.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located in downtown area, no parking allowed. Restaurant was closed.

    19th century old building but fully renovated. Bedroom was warm, clean and cosy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quality of the toiletries (bathroom amenities) was not in line with the general quality of the hotel

    Very central location in the old town. Nicely renovated old building. Excellent dinner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very aloof

    Nice location very cosy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    meeting room is missing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service from Reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was under construction but they did a good job keeping disruption to a minimum

    Well kept and good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great location and nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hot water took a while

    excellent breakfast, pleasant interior design, well kept

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this hotel is beautiful and the breakfasts delicious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Very clean and modern room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful small hotel in the center of Feldkirch. Super comfortable room. Excellent restaurant. Very professional and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has a restaurant that is supposed to be one of the best in Feldkirch and was fully booked on the night we stayed. Reservation for the restaurant should be made well in advance.

    This is a very good hotel, with well decorated rooms and high standard fittings. Very comfortable bed and good quality linen.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were wonderfully designed (and with hardwood floors!), quiet, nice furniture, fantastic breakfast, very friendly and interactive staff, cute little town

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was my favorite hotel of any of them we stayed at in our entire trip to Austria. I want to come back to this town just to stay at this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't find the hotel staff very friendly. Service in the restaurant at dinner and breakfast was particularly poor. Bathroom toiletries were minimal and shared between guests.

    Interior design of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi is only for one device. A little problematic when traveling as a couple.

    The staff was excelent and very caring. The room was modern and in a very elegant style. The location could not be better, very central and in walking distance of al locations worth seeing.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing !

    Dinner was fantastic ! Waiter was incredibily friendly and professional .

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite pricy for double room

    Room and breakfast were excellent

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    fantastic suite, really nice small hotel, friendly staff and good value in a nice area of town. Would definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No fitness center/gym.

    Nice and clean. Very friendly staff. Good location. Good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit strange nothing's in your bath room, no bath robe, few thingies.

    Classy small hotel in the very town center.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That I couldn't stay longer....

    Everything!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi everytime open my mobile or laptop I put user and pass.

    Everything - Beautiful Place

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The lady at the reception desk

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: