Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel AlpenSchlössl 4 stars

Reit 15, 6306 Söll, Austria

#8 of 18 hotels in Söll

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Acceptable but would not stay again due to distance from Söll centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Agerhof
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the rooms. Parking could prove difficult when busy. Location too far outside of Söll centre if you wish to enjoy apres ski entertainment. The son of the owner of Alpenschlossl has his own restaurant in the centre of Söll; an idea might be to make dinner available at his restaurant to those who would prefer that?

    The spa facilities were available to us despite being allocated rooms in the neighbouring Agerhof. The staff, despite the language barrier difficulties (more our bad than theirs I suppose) were all very friendly including the owner who makes a point of introducing herself to each new guest which we thought was a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Blooming marvellous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Agerhof
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major just a few silly things... The creaky floor drove us bonkers!! Would have liked access to a kettle as it was a walk in the snow to the bar at night!! A low night light in the bathroom would be good.

    The food was amazing. The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The staff even did a breakfast tray when our daughter in law was sick. Our bathroom in 422 was soooo nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Everything I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Agerhof
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bus to ski lift was excellent (outside hotel door) but only 2 return buses (early evening) meant we had to cut our apres ski off early or get a taxi - We got lots of taxi's!!!

    Stayed in the Agerhof. Basic Austrian accomodation but met all our needs on this Ski trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast, Nachmittagsjause, and dinner are all...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Landhaus
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast, Nachmittagsjause, and dinner are all incredible. The facilities are fantastic, great pool, sauna, etc. We stayed here last winter; loved it so much that we came again this year.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Highly recommended, but specify room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace Landhaus
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small, the narrow beds were uncomfortable, and the shower was a wet room which was always very wet after bathing

    All was good, food good, staff good only exception...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful alpine retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Fabulous location and facilities, amazing food and a great place to stay, very peaceful yet close to amenities and a great base for walking, swimming, or days out to Munich and Salzburg only an hour away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Its a fair way from the ski slopes (3km) . They dont have their own minibus.

    Lovely food . Good rooms. good service .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing and calm location with directly access to lot's of hiking or mountain biking tours.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Quality of Mattress could be improved

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great location. Welcoming staff. Good times!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little tight but we managed ok eventually.

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    4.2
    Bedrooms comfy but rest a little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Landhaus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet only food service for dinner and breakfast . Pool cold, no sofas in bar areas.

    The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location with great staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace Landhaus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room in the Lanhaus. Bed not so comfy.

    Sauna facility and Hotel Location was Great. Also food was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.7
    Stunning view but ordinary wrapping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Agerhof
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not use the spa facilities as it demanded nudity. A shame Breakfast had a large variety but ordinary In quality

    Stunning view from the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    5.8
    It had a wonderful view on the mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main sauna switched off 1 hour earlier so we were sitting in the dark and other did not work The staff was quite reserved and not flexible The rooms were quite fresh and breakfast did not provide a good selection or fresh products

    It had a wonderful view on the mountain

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.5
    Friendliness/helpfulness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of jacuzzi & hot tub. Compulsory nudity in spa area with presence of teenagers. Stuffiness/airlessness of our room as it was freezing to open the external door onto the balcony in winter and leave open to get some air and no aircon in room. No spa slippers in room. Guests smoking in hotel which is still allowed in Austria.

    Friendliness/helpfulness of staff. The receptionist went out of her way to let us checkout slightly later due to ski lesson that morning. Always greeted with a smile at dinner and the hotel bar. Complimentary Söll buses serve the area to Söll skilift twice/day.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    Perfect ambiance, super spa, good dinners, excellent client...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect ambiance, super spa, good dinners, excellent client management and relations, the hotel owner Karen is very responsive and client oriented lady

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    9.2
    We loved Alpenschossl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would have loved a Jacuzzi at poolside with a view like that . It would be heaven Also a double bed as opposed to twin beds.

    We loved Alpenschossl. The hotel and staff were so lovely. What a location, and what comfort

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    6.7
    Scenic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A car is a must as long trek uphill from soll and ski bus only goes early in the morning. Rooms were cold, bedding not adequate

    Scenic location Nice pool Food was adequate

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    The staff were above and beyond helpful and Mrs agar the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Coming home!!!

    The staff were above and beyond helpful and Mrs agar the owner was the same. The hotel was a half hour walk out of Soll but the beautiful views on your way make it a lovely walk. There's a free bus or the Stevan taxis are good (6euros for 5 people) the food in the hotel was very Al a carte but very accommodating to the point they made scnichel for my partner. The wifi was free but was slow on a night time as lots of people using it.. But we were not bothered. The hotel drink prices were excellent, no more expensive than the bars in soll. We were always warm, and could have stayed here longer.. The spa was lovely, no jacuzzi but everything else! (Naked people in the sauna though, I kept my kit on) lol!!! There was even a drying/ironing room for ski gear. But the radiators in your room were enough! The balcony on the room was a blessing, waking up to amazing views and sitting taking it all in! Didn't want to come home! Highly recommend this hotel! This holiday was amazing!!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    Great location, varied menu, size of room, thoughtful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, varied menu, size of room, thoughtful and personal touches such as daily news letters and leaving gift. Short car ride to ski lifts.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.9
    Spa area really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only one pillow per bed and people smoking inside the hotel at the bar.

    Spa area really nice

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.5
    The location and the hotel itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The swimming pool was too cold for my taste. A fitness room could be a nice addition

    The location and the hotel itself.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    10
    Very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Very friendly helpful staff. Lovely food and a good bar. Rooms were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.3
    atmosfare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the bed toilet Sauna only for nude people Infrared sauna should have booking fasility

    atmosfare

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    8.8
    Food excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only wifi in bar area. Chambermaids too quick had to remove them everyday from room when we got back from breakfast.

    Food excellent

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    8.3
    wellness;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small bathrobe

    wellness; bar;food

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.9
    Excelent food,rom and a very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The ONLY thing that needs improvement îs the WiFi Availability ( only in the loby and a poor signal).

    Excelent food,rom and a very friendly staff.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: