Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alphof Sölden 4 stars

Dorfstraße 202, 6450 Sölden, Austria

#17 of 48 hotels in Sölden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 487 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    I'd stay here again, any grumbles and are easily outweighed by the stunning hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults+1 Children up to 12 years)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking was tight. Fine if you have a Fiat 500, but if you have a Mercedes Vito, then its tight. With a hotel that size, I don't think the reception should close, but it did stay open until 22:00, even an, "on call", receptionist would be fine.

    Location was fantastic and easily walkable to main CableCar, it was summer, but it was close enough in ski boots for the snow. The general ambiance of the hotel is nice, bar area is "OK", not brilliant, but nice. The breakfast was stunning, the evening meal was, "ok". We did have a laugh that the sauna/jacuzzi was naked after 16:30 The make a fantastic Vodka-Martini, shaken not stirred.....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Fully recommended, nice clean and quiet place perfect to take a rest after ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very good maels, large selection of products including BIO. Hotel very clean and tidy with extremely friendly and helpful crew. Hotel is located 20 min walk away from the noisy centrum. Skibus next of hotel ( busses every 10 min to Solden direction and every 20 to Obergulgul) Entrance to the ski locker room direct from the hotel parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall we enjoyed our time at Alphof hotel and will look forward to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family room (2 adults + 2 children up to 12 years)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sauna and wellness area were full of naked people. This is not a diverse culture, and only is in Germany an Austria. I wish the entry with swimming dress or towel was not limited up to only 16:30 perhaps at least till 17:00, so that we could use it after ski.

    Foods were excellent, staff were very friendly. The owner of the hotel was very nice. After I booked the family room, the hotel told us about the limitation for children up to 12 years old for the price given in the site. I told them that there was no clear information about the age of the children in booking.com site. He accepted to keep the price as I had booked originally. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -Nothing.all ok!

    -staff extremely helpful,made the extra mile to make our holliday excellent! -generous breakfast and wonderful dinner -swimming pool and sauna -big parking,always available at no extra cost -Öztal Premium card given to us,really saved us cca 50 Euro/daily -extremely clean and organised

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    spacious room with nice view, location, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very tired room (only bathroom restyled), small extremely crowded pool, basic food, wi-fi extremely slow in our room

    spacious room with nice view, location, parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    Marvellous Hotel excellent friendly staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bit pongy in the ski store but that is to be expected, an air freshener wouldn't go amiss.

    The food offered was marvellous especially for dinner. The breakfast choice was out of this world. Staff very attentive in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.3
    Very nice pool, comfy and clean rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family room (2 adults + 2 children up to 12 years)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of drinks are unreasonably high (5 Eur a bottle of water or a 400 ml glass of juice/softdrink). Some salads and side dishes were recycled from morning or previous day.Ski bus is indeed across the street but very crowded in the morning and afternoon.

    Very nice pool, comfy and clean rooms and friendly staff. Food generally good in restaurant. Amazing view of the valley from the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money with minor areas for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional staff unfriendliness and lack of professionalism (e.g. pouring wine, slow service during dinners etc.)

    Excellent food and spa facilities and overall atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    - Great food every evening and an excellent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The steam room in the SPA was not hot enough and in the last day it smelled bad - The swimming pool is quite small so you can't really swim in it but just hang around there in the water - The band for the New Year's Eve party was bad. It was fun in the beginning to listen to traditional music and some people were even dancing but after 30 minutes it got boring and annoying. No wonder there was nobody left in the dining hall around midnight. I would have prefered a combination of traditional + dancing music, either all played by the band or band + a separate DJ

    - Great food every evening and an excellent breakfast selection - Very friendly personnel always greeting us with a smile on the face and willing to help with anything we might need - OK location just at the entrance in Sölden with a bus station right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Rich breakfast, with a lot of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family room (2 adults + 2 children up to 12 years)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is quite far from the center but it is well connected by public bus. In the afternoon the buses can get quite crowded on the way back for the ski lift to the hotel. Otherwise no complains for the hotel.

    Rich breakfast, with a lot of choices. Good SPA facilities, large room and very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff both at reception and in the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Fried Eggs from the Lucky Chicken!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fried Eggs from the Lucky Chicken!!!!! The breakfast chef was a very genuine, funny man.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be better equipped and bathroom cosmetics provided.

    Very nice spa. Very good cuisine and nice dining area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Bar ,restaurant, SPA,pool all great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar ,restaurant, SPA,pool all great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to crash after skiing all day in Soelden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was unimpressive

    Very nice place to stay in Soelden

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Super hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all was great

    Home kitchen,friendly staff, fresch food, half board includes snack, free welness, czech speaks waiter

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing holidays :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wifi has still some room for improvement (especially in the room 101)

    Great food, friendly service, clean place and nice sauna space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naked only sauna, I'm a bit too English!

    Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice. The omelettes made to order were superb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    very friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very friendly people

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    10/10 recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They stop the heating at night

    Everything, great staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Very good hotel, nicely located, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good hotel, nicely located, very friendly staff. We recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Wellness area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of some meals not at par with previous years.

    Wellness area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.5
    Skiing in Solden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was fantastic and the staff were excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect services,excellent half-board,friendly staff.Good location!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family room (2 adults + 2 children up to 12 years)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant staff, very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    We had a great stay, perfect snow conditions and sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a great stay, perfect snow conditions and sun.😄 Everyone was friendly, especially the italian waitress from Sardinia. We liked the skiing in Obergurgl. We did the otherway around. 5 days in Obergurgl and 1 in Sölden.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.5
    Spacious room, nice breakfast buffet, fast and reliable wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner experience was average at best. The food was generally very salty, dishes lacked inspiration, every day the leftovers from the previous day(s) would be on the salad buffet. The "dessert buffet" during the last evening clearly consisted of all the leftovers desserts from the whole week. Our particular waitress for the week was quite rude and inhospitable, especially compared to the other waiting staff. Our room was very hot, even with the central heating turned off. Maybe this had to do with the fact that we were directly above the swimming pool.

    Spacious room, nice breakfast buffet, fast and reliable wifi, quiet location, nice wellness facilities.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    10
    The hotel was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The rooms were large...perfect for our family of four. The dining experience was a complete surprise to us. We were assigned a specific table in the dining room, that was our dedicated space throughout the three day stay. The meals were served in courses, and they also had a very large, and delicious salad bar. Breakfasts was also very well done, with a lot of options. Everything about the dining experience was wonderful....it really was a difference maker in our stay. We loved the spa, the pool, and the kids play room, the lounge in the lobby. We loved that there was a ski depot in the hotel where we could store our ski equipment. A very nice touch. This hotel deserves your business..

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.3
    Food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Whirpool in a wellness area a bit noisy. Some poeple blocking beds in relax area also when they are in sauna or whirlpool when other people could use them. Ventilation in bathroom switches on automatically with light.

    Food. Nice wellness area where no swimming suites are allowed.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Staff was amazing, attending to all little details that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff was amazing, attending to all little details that make the difference. Superb breakfast buffet, the sauna area was great. My partner being celiac was not an issue and the chef cooked a Gf dish on the spot. We just spent one night there coming down from the mountains but will definitely consider a longer stay next time.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    7.5
    Ski bus stops right in front, both directions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows are very bad, they are feather-filled and offer NO neck or head support at all as they just go flat under the weight of the head!! I used harder smaller decorative pillows from the couch to be able to sleep. The maid then brought two small (children's) pillows extra whoch made it a bit better when I put them on top of the regular ones but it still wasn't comfortable. The wi-fi signal is simply terrible. Both in the room and downstairs. There are no bathrobes or slippers in rooms which is not nice for a hotel with spa facilities. You can rent them at reception for €1 per day each. At €1600 per week I would expect that to be provided for free. The room had a shared balcony but no fridge or minibar! So if you want to keep a bottle of wine or some snack, you have to use the outdoor space which in minus temperatures is not always a working option. Minor: There is a pen but no notepad or blank paper in the room. Had to use postcards. Towels were changed daily regardless of the Eco-friendliness disclaimer and the fact that we never threw our towels on the floor or in the bathtub (which means change them). Very strange.

    Ski bus stops right in front, both directions. Food is great and very varied. Always a vegetarian option for main course at dinner. Saunas are small but nice, great quiet room to rest afterwards. Would be nice if they could close at 9, not at 8 though. All staff was excellent, super friendly and some spoke Russian.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    7.9
    Wellness zone / Sauna facilities were extraordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no real lounge or relax zone. the bar is type of cosy but in the evening during ski-holiday fairly loud and crowded. WLAN (for those who need to check email due to business) is only working in bar area - so you have to come down to bar area. this area closes sometimes at midnight.

    Wellness zone / Sauna facilities were extraordinary. Very nice and modern with 2 types of sauna (60/90degrees), steambath, whirlpool as well as indoor swimming pool. Food - both breakfast and particularly dinner were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.2
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was not able to know the total price with the extra beds until the end of the stay.

    Everything else

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.2
    Very good food and service at the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outside of the city center

    Very good food and service at the restaurant Nice spa/sauna area

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    super friendly staff, very nice room, great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    super friendly staff, very nice room, great food

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    everything was perfecct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything was perfecct the wide variety of food especially dinners the cleaness the service excellent spa really nothing to complain

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    - location near ski bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    /

    - location near ski bus stop - savna - food - stuff - ski resort Sölden

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    8.8
    Halbpension
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Halbpension

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    Great staff, very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Great staff, very helpful Good vegetarian options on the menu

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wellness

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    9.2
    friendly and helpfull stuff, wellness centre, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    minor issues: lack of kettle in the room; weak wi-fi;

    friendly and helpfull stuff, wellness centre, food

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    8.3
    Food was very good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The spa facilities could have been nicer

    Food was very good; and the price of the stay was very competitive

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: