Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alpin Scheffau 3 stars

Dorf 31, 6351 Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser, Austria

#15 of 22 hotels in Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were not comfortable - after long days on the mountains a nice comfortable bed would have been much better

    Amazing location for the Winter Months - excellent close facilities, and adjoining business for snow activities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room booked All inclusive. Giive a different room with bunk beds. Beds broken. Arrived 2025hr restaurant kitchen closes at 2000hrs. All inclusive right!

    Building and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stop off whilst travelling. Great value for money, we opted for the all inclusive and had a lovely evening meal and a few beers. Very clean and staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have better mattresses.

    *The staff was extraordinary, help in any way they could. * A good ski rest store in the hotel * Next to the Ski Bus station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is really friendly in Hotel and Restaurant. Room was very clean with view :) all are superb... I would love to visit again after my baby Delivery :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and live music was brilliant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff speaks very poor english

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast and dinner. Very good staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christmas Eve celebration was the best we have ever experienced! Front desk service was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Welness should be upgraded

    Polite staff, good breakfast, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wood floors make much noise when one walks across them

    Extremely knowledgeable and helpful staff!!!! All inclusive availability at a very fair price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    swimming pool not usable

    good view from the balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was great Choices of food were good Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One member of staff we all found to be rude but everyone else was really polite and helpful

    Food was exceptionally good Rooms were clean and spacious Great facilities too Would definitely go back

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed mattresses were a bit thin and new mattresses would enhance guests' comfort. No other complaints at all.

    The staff bent over backwards to accommodate us. When we felt that the standard family room for 4 persons was a bit tight for 2 adults and an 11- and 9-year old child (a matter of preference. The standard room would be comfortable enough for some), Anna Maria managed to put us into another, larger family room even though the hotel was very full. She also took the time to give us complete information on where to rent skis, where to eat, and other "secret" tips on the area we otherwise wouldn't have known about. Other members of the staff, from the cleaning personnel to the restaurant waitresses, were also very helpful. These details are what make a very nice hotel outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing! All good.

    We love this hotel so much, we have visited 6 times in the winter for skiing and once for a summer walking holiday. Feels like home. Food is awesome, rooms comfortable and clean, staff fab. The night life is sitting by the fire with a beer talking to all the other lovely visitors.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is a bit old despite the hotel is renovated and very beautiful, also the bed is not great. And nothing in the room, like mini bar, water boiler, safe, nothing. Very basic for the price.

    Beautiful place. A bit far to walk to the Scheffau tracks, but the bus is close by or just take the car. Good food in the hotel. Some staff are super nice, others not so much.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pizzas just too big for us to eat! (But that was not a problem for other people!)

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Food superb, both quantity and quality, rooms always very clean.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pillow wasn't comfy

    The hotel was very cooperative and didn't charge me for the first night I missed, because of flight cancellation. The breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double bed was two singles with a solid wood strip in the middle. Pillows also hard to sleep on for us. Wi-fi patchy in our part of the second building.

    Good location with fine mountain views and nice facilities. Friendly staff. Tasty and varied buffets for dinner and breakfast. Evidently a good choice for families with young children, though a little noisy if you don't have kids yourself.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We slept with the balcony door open, so therefore we could smell cigaret smoke inside our room. We were missing the aircon

    Short distance to the highway. Nice nature

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't like that the road that the hotel was on was noisy and that the area was very small not a lot going on , was glad we had a car

    I liked that when we arrived I found the room a bit small as traveling with two teenagers , I asked at reception if we could upgrade as we where staying for 2 weeks it could be a bit tight and they where very helpful and gave us a much bigger room and at no extra cost

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really expensive, room not big enough for 2 adults and 2x teenagers. First time skiing & it seemed we were the only ones ? Hotel was a bus ride away from our lessons,

    Food was good, the staff were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - smaller bed comfort (subjective view) - larger breakfast choice would be nice

    -friendly staff -everything for a perfect winter holiday not -far away -nice austrian style -dinner incl. drinks (you can choose between bufet and pizza) - small welness area -big family room with nice view

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bad experiences. The cost was a little high - we stayed for 1 night because our usual Ski Welt hotel couldn't accommodate us for our week's stay until the following day, and the Alpin's rate was €300 versus the other hotel's €240 for a family room and while the other hotel doesn't have a pool that isn't important to us.

    We stayed here for 1 night in a family room. The hotel was comfortable, the staff friendly and the generous food was very good. The afternoon tea was particularly welcome. It worked well for us that the family room unusually had separate areas with a door between them.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    decor needs upgrading

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff not particularly friendly

    Breakfast was nice and hotel room comfortable

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location to ski lifts

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pillows

    Food, cleanliness and being traditionally Austrian

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet Wifi is poor,

    The Wellnewss center is great and it is a quiet hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dark bathroom, lights could have been better.

    Mattress, balcony, duvet.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very loud local entertainment during supper Rather crowded dining room

    Large bedroom Good views Good food

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost nothing to fault and exceptionally good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel staff so friendly and helpful. The food was plentiful and delicious. Really good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely Hotel, very Clean, very Friendly Staff

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food, customer service, convenience for skiing

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: