Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpin-Hotel Schrofenblick 4 stars

Burgstall 373, 6290 Mayrhofen, Austria

#22 of 40 hotels in Mayrhofen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grossly over-charged, rude and uncourteous staff and ownership, too far from Mayrhofen center.

    The room was reasonably large and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Luxury apartment are missing very basics like garbage plastic bags, dish washer tablets, salt, paper, sugar. I have been told by the manager that I should bring it from home.... I should come to luxury apartment with my garbage bags, really? Very small pillows. Breakfast is a way below average, very limited choice (see attached photos), coffee is horrible, just a brown muddy hot water. BBQ Facilities are listed on the hotel page, but there are no BBQ Facilities, misleading. The hotel is distant from the civilization (restaurants, bars, stores, banks), about 10 minutes drive. Overpriced, you could definitely get better value for money.

    Roomy industrial style apartment, excellent spa complex.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a about 20-25 minutes walk from town centre so may not be ideal if you do not have access to a car.

    All hotel staff are attentive and friendly. Hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean. Good, easy to connect to WIFI in rooms and public areas. Nice, quiet location away from the centre of Mayrhofen with plenty of available car parking space. I've now stayed at this hotel 4 times, both during the busy, winter snowsport season and in the quieter spring period of April and May and each time I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find at night as car park is below main entrance, signs are not illuminated and it is not clear where to go.

    Great choice of breakfast and gorgeous evening meals - 5 courses on half board

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent accomodation in a separate block connected by tunnel to the mainhouse. Enjoyable restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kitchen has a dishwasher, missing tablets, Nespresso machine, without capsules.

    Bright and modern apartment, very well furnished.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An amazing find! Very pleased with all the comfort! Well located and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its 1/2 hour to walk into town along the river side. Not 10 mins as started by hotel details. Not suitable to walk home taxi needed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, however we had to pay for quite a few things extra( cappucino, fresh orange juice)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - Very good breakfast and well-trained staff We stayed in the new wing and the apartments are simply great - nice design and very cosy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Big distance between parking and mein entrence, no minibar in the room for a 4 stars hotel, poor breakfast , the information regarding 1 km distance to center Myerhofen is not real, parking aeria full of ice and snow, simple design room

    Mayerhofen center and sky area

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel, nothing to complain about!

    Everything was just perfect. We stay in the hotel for the second time, and it is the jewel of the Alpine area here. You have great staff, unbelievable helpful and friendly. A very good breakfast and dinner: with a great choice of cheese, sausage and scrambled eggs / fried egge (cooked specially for you). A sauna is wonderful, with 4 different types of saunas, and a recreation area with free drinks and snacks. And you get every day little nice presents from the hotel in your room, like a bottle of water and fruits. The hotel is located direct at the ski bus stop, between two ski lifts, you get to the mountain within minutes. Just a great hotel!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Certain staff members feeling completely detached from their place of work. "What is missing from the breakfast buffet does not concern me, I only work in the evening"!!!!!!

    A very comfortable and complete wellness area

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds were far too soft and some of the staff assumed I couldn't understand German - I overheard them talking about me on on occasion - not all good. Somewhat stupid on their part.

    I liked the beautiful surroundings, and the layout of the hotel. Breakfast was good and all felt very private.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slightly far to walk from town centre but free ski bus stops regularly outside during the day. Taxi cost around Euro 5-6 to town centre.

    Very helpful and friendly management and staff. Excellent sized room with balcony. Spotlessly clean all throughout hotel.Free and quick WIFI.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ski bus was not very regular and the cabin lift is 20 min walk

    Very nice hotel, comfortable, clean, very nice staff, good food. Ski bus could be more regular. But in easy walk of town.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too far from town as ski buses dont run often or late.

    food was lovely from restaurant and good value. service staff were helpful.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: