Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpine Club By Diamond Resorts 4 stars

Alpineweg 142, 8971 Schladming, Austria

#39 of 173 Holiday rentals in Schladming

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1884 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    Dissapointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rented a few different apartments over a few weeks time due to hiking. First apartment was great, big and modern. Second apartment was very old and tired. The bathroom here was downright dirty with at least 20 hairs lying around. Third apartment was fine again. The worst aspects were the very slooow check in/check out procedure and the fact that you have to pay for absolutely everything: early chekc in: E20. Use of swimming pool/sauna E25 per day! And a stunning E8 per day for wifi! Service in restaurant was very awkward. Would not return here!

    Some apartments are new and modern.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    The apartament we had, met our expectations, but the people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartament we had, met our expectations, but the people who served us at the reception turned out to have lack of competence and culture. Firstly, they made a mistake in giving us the key to the wrong apartment. Unfortunately, we entered to someone's room. The receptionist did not apologize niether us nor the people to whose room we entered. Secondly, the bedding of the sofa turned out not to be washed and was probably used by the guests before us. We had to intervene and go to the reception for a new bedding. Nobody of the room service came to change the dirty bedding. The receptionists turned out not to be really helpful and polite and leave a lot to be desired.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok, but “that cost extra” on everything spoils the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How can you charge for WiFi? It is 2018! And 9€ for a take away pizza that was frozen and not even home made..... Charging extra to use pool. Come on, I know it’s in the fine prints but who reads these after you booked? They told us about breakfast and the cost but forgot to mentioned that Tuesday it was closed, 6 hungry kids and no breakfast....

    Fast service, nice and friendly people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    super
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the building had many awesome views our room located at the worse part of the building :( but I experienced other rooms in my previous trips and it was great views

    awesome place for families with kids . The kitchen had every thing . Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    awesome view, clean and nice hotel, good value for the prize
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    we would have had to pay for the pool.

    the hotel has a great location (we walked from the city centre and it took us about 20' to get to the hotel), you have a great view and the room (we had the one for 6 people) is perfect for a group of friends. it was no problem to get the room key, even though it was late at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    The view from hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wi-fi! You have to buy expensive wi-fi per day from a 3-rd party provider. Elevator is too small.

    The view from hotel is great. Playground for kids with toys. Big and fully equipped apartment stile rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    A good hotel right in the mountains with an excellent view to the Dachstein at a very good price.
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was fine. Just the door to the balcony could not be opened.

    The room was clean and most comfortable, even a Little kitchenette with all details, even coffee machine, milk and sugar. Everything very clean. A very good price for the room for a one-night-stay. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Superb, except a fee for the internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To pay for the internet at the hotel? Today, in Europe? Really? It is a shame...

    Almost everything was fine - the accommodation, cleanliness and equipment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    As for me, it is one of the best places to relax from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    As for me, it is one of the best places to relax from the whole Europe! Excellent apartment for 4 person, extremely clean, modern furniture, very nice landscapes! And very good price, surprise! I strongly recomend this accomodation for travellers!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Our most exciting stay in 8 night road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent experience. There was some construction works somewhere in hotel. So price was sweet and we was not disturbed by noise our any other ways. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Nice kitchen. Excellent mountain view. Nice reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    location is amazing, i prefer schladming the hallstat .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is amazing, i prefer schladming the hallstat . you can do cooking in the kitchen & its good place if you have a car, try to take a mountin view if not it’ll not be a big issue cause schladming is a heaven , the area is close to the mountin so you can go over 3200 mtr high & see wounderful views, u can go for hicking, prepare ur self the area is too cold, you can do skiing even in may!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Nature was nice, apartment as expected and bigger than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not free services included in price, everything has to be paid which is added on spot (game room, pool, internet, etc...). Hard to find parking place when the arriving is in late, its bit small so being crowded easily.

    Nature was nice, apartment as expected and bigger than thought. Kitchen is very well equipped, bathtub is good idea but bit small. City center is close for shopping or finding fuel station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    WiFi fee 6€/day! It is not right client approach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi fee 6€/day! It is not right customer approach. I still cannot believe that in 21st century pay 24EUR for 4 days for WiFi. Even free wifi is in Schladming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    Cycling tour day 1
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath and the toilette was not cleaned. It was disgusting. Due to staying just one night we had not mentioned to the staff.

    Nice view and fantastic environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent accommodation. An ideal base for sightseeing in the surroundings. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff for every compliment. Excellent price-quality ratio. View from the apartment for unforgettable moments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud drilling and hammering due to renovation work woke us up every morning. It kind of defeated the purpose of a quiet weekend away. No use of sauna or pool permitted as closed. We don't remember receiving any notification of the closure or the renovations. No servicing of the room (no new towels or washing up liquid). Tennis court wasn't usable. Internet was slow and very expensive (should have been included in the room rate). I could go on as there were more negatives than positives

    Take aways possible from the restaurant but the food was average. Lovely view of the mountains. Bed was comfortable but squeaky

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place in alpine paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities were really good and actually exceeded our expectations especially the kitchen facilities. The kitchen is very well equipped and we could cook our own meal without any problem at all. The location and the view in the front of the hotel is just amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Interesting nice and well designed studio for holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the bathroom were black hair after the other people on the floor! The dishwasher was full of dishes on our arrival.

    Interesting nice and well designed studio for holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value accommodation, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of free wifi, something that is offered in most places.

    Nicely appointed room, good balcony, clean and comfortable. Just outside of town so nice and quiet if you don't mind the short walk up the hill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Best relation quality/price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Counting the relation quality/price is the best place we’ve stayed in Austria. We couldn’t believe the comfort of the apartment for just that price. Definitely I'd recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Excellent price/performance, great location with a view on the Schladming valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not available due to end of season

    Upon request, the staff gave us a room with the view, which was really nice. We got a discount, so the price was really excellent for the comfort of the room, great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    really clean big room but not very friendly and charged extra for too much; dont recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 5 nights

    good part of the staff werent very friendly and they try to charge extra for, in particular i was annoyed they charge for pool and internet which are baically standard everywhere when they are avaialable esp when they charge bug room rates i wouldnt even consider staying again

    clean big room restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    We don't suggest this hotel. Find a better one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This could be a better place to spend your holiday but unfortunately it is just not good. It is located on the hill so the view could be beautiful. We couldn't experienced it because our apartment faced to an untidy steep hillside. We felt like in the basement. If you want to come here that is not suggested, be sure that your room is facing to the beautiful Dachstein. The room the corridors all the public places were dull, dated, almost depressing. The service level was zero. The breakfast was not too bad but nothing special. The wellness is again depressing. The ambient of the hotel is just not good. And it is very expensive. A couple weeks earlier we were in Kitzbuhel in a very good (9.6) hotel for 70 EUR less pro night. Maybe you have to pay here for the Diamond in the name of the hotel. But only in the name. You just can't find a diamond here

    The apartment we used was well equipped and roomy. That's all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.6
    The breakfeast buffet is really really good, great variety...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't go there! Not customer focused at all, no flexibility when it comes to requests. Really high room rates and then you have to pay extra for everything!! No free wi-fi, 25€ for the spa and an additional fee for the towels in the spa. On the last day we wanted to use and pay the spa after check out, but due to "liability reasons" they didn't allow us to go there. In the afternoon when we waited in the lobby for our bus to pick us up for our ride home, they even put away the glasses from the tap water dispenser so we weren't able to drink water! Ridiculous!!!!!

    The breakfeast buffet is really really good, great variety and friendly staff in the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    An ideal location for a skiing holiday, close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints whatsoever. Everything was as expected if not higher. Rooms were spacious and clean. The restaurant and staff were equally pleasant. Food excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice place, location and friendly staff. will go again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    some empty/used packets of coffee creme were in the room. Double bed in main bed room had 2 seperate mattresses, not just one big. it was bit uncomfortable

    Rooms were very cozy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    Ivan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They announced 49 euros in offseason and then you understand that: wifi not included -6 euros per day, swimming pool not included 25 eros per person, breakfast not included 9 euros per person.... And for the best was that we traveled for 1100km to get here and we have been late because of traffic jam..we arrived about 19:00 so the chech out must be next day 10:00... late check out 10 euros/ per hour!!! A nice hotel with terrible attitude...

    A spacious studio, TV, warm, clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall in good condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise cancelling system not installed in the building. If the building full then the lover units very noise.

    It was a back unit with balcony. Well renovated studio, fully equipped kitchen, well kept furniture.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Piece of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an unbelievable price, everything was super, our appartment was extra comfortable with all things you can imagine. Ski locker, dishwasher, coffe maker with complimentary coffe, microwave... Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to pay for the internet and wellness. We didn't use it, so for it it was not a problem.

    Everything was perfect. Fully equipped apartment, we felt like home. Easy to find if you travel by car and there are enough parking places also for bigger cars. There are a lot of hiking possibilities in the area. There is a supermarket (Billa) very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Our apartment had everything necessary for a perfect stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our apartment had everything necessary for a perfect stay and more. The beds were very convenient and we slept very well. The hotel is located in a convenient location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The german should not have to be the only preferred language by the Austrian staff. It is very good that there were colleagues from other nations to speak english fluently. The other thing is the extra cost for everything. Name anything, you have to pay for it: pool: extra. Bathrobe, plus charge. Wifi: pay for it. At the end you have to pay 40% more, than the accommodation. Not nice.

    Location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Definitely will come here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very tasty breakfast, friendly staff, spacious room with good facilities, large bathroom. Cosy furniture at the balcony with a forest view makes the stay very comfortable and pleasant to spend time listening to the sound of nature

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    the communication with the hotel was only possible via a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the communication with the hotel was only possible via a uk-hotline. this is a terrible idea. we had some questions up front and the communication was terrible. the hotel and the staff are awesome, but the communication was the worst I ever had regarding hotels, and I have been in many hotels before

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent hotel great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to pay extra for use of hotel facilities such as pool or sauna

    Very good apartment with excellent facilities. Price very good compared to others in area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Luxury feeling in an extra comfortable and equipped hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Giant apartment with many storage capacities. Enough space for 4 person. Comfortable and cozy rooms. The kitchen is fully equipped, so as the bathroom. Many leisure activities, some of them for free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable room with nice kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    We book a room with a discaunt (low price enough), this price does not include WI-FI. It was really uncomfortable. We could order it for about 5 euro, but I think that WI-Fi is a basic kind of service in every good hotel.

    Very comfortable room with nice kitchen. We could cook for kids. It was important for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Rooms are apsolutely equiped for everything, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff hardly speaks any foreign languages (english also not?!) and don`t really know their job - they make things complicated for no reason.

    Rooms are apsolutely equiped for everything, clean and confortable!! GREAT PLACE!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Amazing resort at an equally amazing part of the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that when you book the accommodation you are unable to cancel.

    Accommodations were spacious and appliances, cookware, dishes and accessories were plentiful and good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.0
    Good place for one night stay, radicioulous extra payments.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a cockroach in our room and managed to kill it. The payment for the wi fi is redicioulous. At first I thought that 'ok if Ill pay for it Ill get a good wi fi'. It was good but limited to 2 devices only and we were 4 people with their smartphones and laptops. They limit their heating for the winter time only and bathtub heating only untill 10pm. Every extra service is with payment. Feels like an old school cheap 4 stars hotel.

    We had to stop for a night on our way to vienne from inssbruck so we chose this hotel for its low non seasonal price and got a got spacious 2 bedrooms apartment - great for cheap one night stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Our 5th visit. EVerything perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    This was our fifth visit to Club Alpine. That should say everything. Absolutely no complaints. Outstanding and reasonable restaurant. Prices in the US would have been much higher for lower quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Lovely staff and a cozy, spacious apartment style room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish breakfast was included

    Lovely staff and a cozy, spacious apartment style room. The food at the restaurant on-site was delicious. Would love to go back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice place but no swimming pool for Booking customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the description of the facilities I was under the impression I was going to be able to use the swimming pool and the sauna, but I was wrong!!! On the reception I was told mine was a "basic" booking and that I had to pay an extra 25 EUR to get the pool. Also the cleaning stuff opened the door while we were still in the room which I find a bit weird for an accommodation of this category.

    Apartment was comfortable and the kitchen well equipped

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Best place in Schladming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the swimming pool was a liitle bit cold but the hot tub was great

    The view is amazing and a place is really nice. Everything was fine. I hope we can go back as soon as possible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Great apartment which suited our requirements. Has wonderful location overlooking Schladming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay for Wi-Fi.

    Apartment was very large in size and very comfortable for a family of 4. Apartment was impeccably clean and had pretty much everything, from an iPhone dock to satellite TV and even a remote control for the skylight blind! The bed in the master bedroom was the biggest we have slept in! The receptionist found our booking within seconds and was very helpful. The restaurant served great food. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced, unfelxible, clear no recomandation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on the 22nd. July, the apartment G2, which smelled after cigarette smoke :( Unfriendly checkin as I asked why extra charge of 8€ for the wireless!? 8 Euro at the room price of 169€. The pool was not included either, an extra 20! € per person! What a rip-off! As i mentioned this, we have been told "you can contact Diamond Resort..." :(((

    Great Location, parking free. Nice hotel but...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice and large appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for preparing the room. 2 beds were not prepared, hotel did not inform us before check in, we had to arrange it at night (we stayed with two kids in different building than reception was, took us time).

    Great value for money. Kitchen with all equipment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    good hotel if i go to alpine again ı would like to stay this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    every facility such as swimninh pool gym is not included room price also wifi is extra

    hotel is located in alpine mountain so you can walk around easly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lots of hidden costs, check thoroughly while booking as we ended up with just a room with no view, and payment for every service like pool, towels, recreation etc. Make sure you ask for a room on front side of the hotel as the backside hotel view is bit dark and dumb. Hotel staff is also not very cooperative or willing to change rooms once you are checked in.

    Location. If you are lucky to get a room with Mountain view, you are in heaven.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    I hope to look for the comments and work on it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * I dind not like check in it was at 4pm and if you want to check in early you have to pay 10 euro for each hour and check out at 10 am big different between check in and check out i pay 20 euro and the room it was already ready. * Second thing wifi not free you have to pay 5 euro for 24 hours this also i dont like it every were wifi free i dont know why i have to pay 5 euro !?

    I like the location and property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    We were a group of 5 adults and 1 child (5 yrs) and 2 babies...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a group of 5 adults and 1 child (5 yrs) and 2 babies (1 yrs) and we had to book another room at another hotel because they said we won't fit in the apartment that was for 6 persons. I was willing to pay extra for the two babies but they said they can't accommodate all of us. The appartments are big and could easily accommodate all of us without adding another bed. I think that was a hassle as we only travelled with one cat so we had to go back and forth to bring the other half to the other accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    In the Valley of Fun and Refreshment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were clean, but it was not prepared or inspected properly beforehand. For example, there were amenities left from the previous guest in the bathroom closet, some plates were dirty (like pasta sauce on it that was never washed) and the kitchen ventilator was not working, which they had to fix afterwards. The sofa bed was quite uncomfortable. The game room was not children friendly; i.e. there were no games for children below 12. If you are not a member and just go for the basic package, everything else, like swimming pool, fitness, sauna usage, is quite expensive; you even have to pay extra for swimming pool towels. Also, internet is not included in the basic package and the signature package will cost approximately 30 Euros extra per night, which includes internet, swimming pool, sauna and fitness center.

    The location was outstanding. Theski lift Planai West is 5-10 minutes walk downhill. Even the gas station, grocery was within 2 minutes drive or 5-10 minutes walking distance. The rooms were spacious, clean and had balcony with both the rooms (front side). The view of the Dachstein mountain range from the balcony was excellent, if it is not foggy. There is at least one parking available for each room and it is not hard to find. Complementary coffee was provided at check in. There was also a game room with billiard, table tennis and football table, which was free to go in, but you have to pay extra to play something. There was also a laundromat for additional cost. The swimming pool was nice and had a jacuzzi. Haven't been to the restaurant, so can't really comment on that. Overall, the experience was nice and refreshing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    Not worth the regular price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi charges (6.70 Euros for slow wifi), we liked this place. It was a good deal for the booking.com deal we had, however if I had to pay the standard price I would be highly disappointed (especially the bathrooms...).

    location,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Musical Alpine stream apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the charge for swimming pool was a bit steep and would have thought that free wi-fi was a must this day. Didn't use the restaurant, only the breakfast shop where the staff were not very pleasant.

    Apartment was excellent and staff were perfect. Loved the walks, especially the one by the stream with the wooden features. Intended to do it again after dark when it was lit up, but time ran out. Perhaps next time. Ski facilities all excellent again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    A wonderful place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very expensive Internet connection, you need to update the gym, and would be nice to have the opportunity to buy fresh bread rolls in the morning. Let's say the day before to order - in the morning to get it :), and need inside children's play room with toys.

    Wonderful rooms, clean, pleasant staff. All your friends have recommended. Good warm pool, enjoyed the sauna.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Well equipped kitchen (except blunt knives), comfortable bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi in 21st century is the same necessity as the electicity. It should be free of charge and with sufficient signal strength. Sauna area is supposed to be a quiet place, but it was very noisy and a couple of deck chairs in the insufficienty warm hallway/cloakroom can not be called rest-room. Sofa-beds are extremely uncomfortable for adults.

    Well equipped kitchen (except blunt knives), comfortable bed, with enough extra pillows, pleasantly warm. Very good location, easy access to the ski slopes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Great value for a cheap price in the pre-season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment 401 had no mountain view. Wellness price is not per person but per apartment type.

    Top location (5 min to planai or hochwurzen by car), big spacious apartment (1-bedroom) and well equipped kitchen. The double bed was very comfortable. It was quiet at night, although, the walls are a little thin. Skibox with a heated boot holder is great and easy to use. We'll definitely come back next December!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Large and clean apartment with nice terrace and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra Fee 6 EUR for WLAN and 22 EUR for use of spa area even 1 hours before the closing hour is too much and should be mentioned by Booking.com

    Large and clean apartment with nice terrace and view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Great place in Schladming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One very much car dependent, but the views compensate for this fact.

    The apartments are very spacious, and the kitchenette has all the utilities you may need. Some of the services were not available during our visit, including the restaurant. They are going under renovations, so this is not the fault of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    2-bedroom-appartment was a big standard fully-furnished flat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location - a little bit in the middle of nowhere, not directly in Schladming so you have to go by car everywhere (or 20 minutes down and up to the steep hill if you want to walk to the center).

    2-bedroom-appartment was a big standard fully-furnished flat, very quiet, comfortable beds and perfectly suitable for time with family or couple of friends. Clean. Very good facilities within the hotel (game room with table tennis, billiard, etc.), wellness.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    We were here in the off-season so we had an incredibly cheap...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for internet is quite unusual these days.

    We were here in the off-season so we had an incredibly cheap rate for the 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment had everything we needed plus a magnificent view over the town. I would have loved to stay longer.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    Very very good kitchen, rooms, badroom, balkon, parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi for payment. Early chek-in for payment. Wardrobe for ski-boots is not ok for open. We didnt know how to open it.

    Very very good kitchen, rooms, badroom, balkon, parking, lift.. super. Last minute is very good price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too late check in (4pm) and to early check out (10am) Wifi is not free of charge and I think it should be.

    The apartment was so cosy and nice! We had a great stay there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    We were there in the off-season (October) and stayed in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there in the off-season (October) and stayed in a comfortable, compact room with kitchenette for a steal. The kitchen was very well equipped and clean, and the fold-out bed a charming novelty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Worth it !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    paid wifi

    extremely well stocked, beautiful apartment with great views there was a problem with our toaster in the kitchen and it was replaced with a new one within minutes. great service !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Great location, clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is a value when you look at the lack of other amenities (pool, wi-fi, restaurant). Once you start paying for those "resort" features, though, you lose some value. This property is ideal for small families or groups who don't need to be catered to but like to do their own thing. Friendly and kind staff, we really enjoyed our stay.

    Very clean rooms, helpful and kind staff. The breakfast box was generous and a good value, which made up for the lack of a restaurant in the morning. Location was great, up on the hill just above the town. We had a car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location, Amazing big comfortable Bed, Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa not included in the price ! Internet not included in the price !

    Amazing big comfortable bed Plenty of space in Apartment Well equipped Staff is very kind So comfortable Highly recommended Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel! (^-^)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing you have to know, This hotel very far from Hallstatt. It takes over 1 hours by car. wifi is too expensive.

    Very good price and clean room, This hotel is perfect for a family trip. Especially the kitchen is well equipped. If you bring some food, you can make tasty something.... And If you get a room mountain view, you will moved beautiful view in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    3.3
    Cheating! No I do not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is dirty. There is strong smells from old furniture in the room.The rooms are not clean, theydo not make the bed. The guests must themselves take out the garbage. It was written there is swimming pool, the internet, but all services are extra. I've got one price by phone, on arrival I've got a 20% increase. Cheating! No I do not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Good views, parking, pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room rather cramped. Facilities such as pool etc. incurred considerable charges. Appalling that anywhere charges for wifi - nevermind 5 euros!

    Good views, parking, pleasant staff. Well maintained property. Room had good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay in Schladming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They do not have a local phone number and you always have to call the Diamond Resort call center in London. The hotel is no member of the Schladming-Dachstein SommerCard. This is really a disadvantage and the hotel chain should join this local tourism program. The “Schladming Dachstein Sommercard” is for guests free of charge and will be provided by check-in. It’s valid for your stay and offers free entries/discounts for sights, parks, lakes, sport activities, family programs. Furthermore, the cable car up to the Dachstein is as well included. We just stayed over the weekend but If we would have stayed longer its highly recommended to get this card to save money and get the great deals.

    We had a wonderful stay at the Alpine Club in Schladming. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though, the property is a bit outside of Schladming (from the city center it takes you 5 minutes by car and the hotel is located on a hill), it’s the perfect spot to explore the Schladming-Dachstein region. The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay and the kitchen is well equipped. Unfortunately we did not have an apartment with Schladming valley view but I can imagine how wonderful and amazing the view would be. Next time, I definitely request one of those room categories. We haven’t used any hotel facilities (like swimming pool,…) as our main purpose for this stay were hiking trips. I can highly recommend “Wilde Wasser”. All-in-all we had an excellent stay and were very satisfied with our choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    The bed, the linen, the pillows and blankets are just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed, the linen, the pillows and blankets are just luxurious. I slept so well. The view is also exquisite if you're facing the Dachstein mountain. The Kitchen is equipped with basically every single thing you will need to cook.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Good overall
    • Couple
    • Studio - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really looking forward to relaxing in the pool after a long hike, but I was told I hadn't included the pool in my reservation. It would have been nice to know at the time of reservation that the facilities were extras. Also, the restaurant was closed.

    The bed was really comfortable and the view, of course, was spectacular. We enjoyed having a balcony with a table and chairs and the kitchenette was well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.3
    This is where dreams come true!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better looking lobby hahahaha

    Exceptional location.....the view was excellent!! Caters very well for families and groups. One hour drive from the Salzburg city but the location is worth it! No regrets and certainly recommend to friends!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Good, clean and spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi for extra charge.

    Good, clean and spacious apartment. Kitchen is properly furnished with all equipment and dish washer and fridge. Big, very comfortable bed. Cleaness everywhere, possibility to hide bicycles.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: