Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alte Post This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dorfstraße 21, 6391 Fieberbrunn, Austria

#3 of 7 hotels in Fieberbrunn

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent: we'll definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service at dinner sometimes poor - always friendly, but rather understaffed (so we had some very long waits).

    Very comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast - & the spa was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    9.2
    We'll be back as this was a great experience but will review the price and room level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small room at a very serious price, fail to understand how the Luxury label is substantiated. Otherwise clean and functional, yet nothing luxurious.

    Hard working staff, excellent food quality, perfect location. sauna and pool outstanding and unique.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    A perfect balance between ski and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We are a couple with 1 vegan and 1 vegetarian. The hotel catered our needs perfectly. We had a marvelous holiday!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very nice staff, I felt like home! Great spa, and cool enviroments. Perfect for cycling and hiking😄

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, nice comfortable rooms, well appointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very little. The church bells were a bit loud on the first morning but we soon got used to them.

    Friendly staff, nice comfortable rooms, well appointed bathroom, excellent breakfast and great spa and wellness centre. The hotel was located a very short walk to the bus stop for the trip to the Fieberbrunn gondolas, Easy access great skiing with an super large area to ski. We were assisted in so many areas by the staff and everything wasn't a problem at all from being picked up from the Train to ordering taxis and help with washing powder when we couldn't locate any in the town on a Sunday. We had a great holiday and if we can ever get back to Austria for another holiday Hotel Alte Post will be our first choice.

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2015

    8.8
    Perfect hotel for a long skiing weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perhaps the hotel could consider a shuttle to the ski lifts. The local bus stop is only a 5 minute ride to the base station but the service is not that frequent and it can get very full.

    Perfect hotel for a long skiing weekend. Excellent spa and pool area, good food and very hospitable and friendly staff. Underground car parking also very handy.

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2015

    7.1
    Basic food for dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Basic food for dinner Had to ask staff 3 times for things

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: