Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Post Wrann 4 stars

Europaplatz 4-6, 9220 Velden am Wörthersee, Austria

#10 of 33 hotels in Velden am Wörthersee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 341 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private beach is far from the hotel .... room is very small .... internet was bad

    Central location ... free parking ... restaurant.... friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not up to expectations as it is a four_ star hotel. In spite of this It’s a nice hotel in velden.

    It’s our second time here and The new wellness area is really nice. There are nuts, apples and flavored water. No tea, a pity. It’s clean and more spacious than before. Breakfast is always delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Little bit too high price at least during the EBW, tent appeared to be not big enough to accommodate all bikes on the parking

    nice breakfast, clean room, location right in the centre of Velden and very close to EBW Velden village, tent for bikes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms have air conditioning . But I believe it is being installed in the upgrade programme.

    We like the position of the hotel in the centre of town . Breakfasts are really good ,providing lots of variety. The 'beach' at the lake is ideal . It's not too far from the hotel and is very well tended. Staff are friendly and helpful . This is our second visit and we will most likely be returning next year !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very nice and modern, rooms are very clean and spacious. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, so they made us feel welcome right away. Breakfast is delicious and with wide variety. We also got hotel bicycles to discover beauties of Velden. It was a great experience and we will definitely come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced but its because of location Lake cold like hell but nothing to do with hotel of course but in prospect we found that its warmest austrian lake😀

    Cleanless, velden town tip top place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant at the lake area is just average, but this was not a huge concern as there are several other options very near that we walked to for lunch.

    Our stay at the Hotel Post Wrann was exceptional. We really cannot say enough about how accommodating and kind the staff were - they took care of us like family. Our room was #83 which was perfect for a family of 4 - our children are 11 and 12 and they loved having their own separate bedroom. The master bedroom was very spacious and beautifully decorated, with a wonderful large balcony overlooking the street. We thought it might be noisy but we closed the windows and turned on the air conditioning at night and it was great. The spa had a lovely steam and sauna room which we used daily. We also used the bikes a few times, which are free for the hotel guests to use. The hotel provides guests with vouchers to use for complimentary access to the lake area which is a very short walk across the street. The lake beach is beautiful, with a large grassy area with lounge chairs, and reserved dock space lounge chairs for hotel guests. We took advantage of all the fun lake options (additional fee, but very reasonably priced): paddle boat, motor boat, stand up paddle boarding, and banana boat, to name a few. We really also enjoyed the breakfast variety everyday - it is a standard European breakfast and again, the staff in the restaurant were so professional and kind. We rented a car in Vienna and drove to Velden, so the free parking was very convenient. Future guests should note that the hotel has two buildings which are just few steps from each other and we did not find this to be an issue. The hotel is so centrally located in Velden that we had a grocery store, apotheka, and drugstore very near. We would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent rooms, location and breakfast. Location in the centre of town with short walk to the excellent lake location with sun loungers. Certainly would come again

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent overall experience with wonderful staff would recommend highly to anyone, business or leisure travel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel, it's always really clean with great food and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    The hotel is in the best place in Velden - very good and big breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast , location and staff Clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a great location with very few helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant staff, clean rooms, the hotel is located right in the center, good and tasty food in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Parking , air condition , nice balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds on the firmer side, some rooms with no air conditioning

    Wonderful breakfast, free usage of bicycles, friendly staff, very clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the lake side facilities never open before May 1st - disappointing as the weather was lovely.

    The place is kept very clean. The breakfast was fresh & the staff very attentive. The hotel location is excellent + good parking facilities.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have been nice to have a couple of hot options at breakfast but the breakfast was still very good.

    Great location, good sized single room, helpful staff. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. Location was perfect - I waked from the train station. There are numerous restaurants, cafes and supermarkets nearby.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent location, very clean with friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff and very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dislikes

    Friendly personnel and food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    die westlische Zimmer waren so heiß , enge WC area ist so eng. Heißwasser war nicht stabiel.

    Freundlichkeit , hilfbereitschaft nette Personal

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Hotel Post Wrann traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: