Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Altpradl 3 stars

Pradler Straße 8, Pradl, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#57 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2735 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's location,,, it near by small river. ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

    It's okey.… Not bad.. we can use it .. it's value for money. ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit older but in my opinion that adds to the charm.

    Good location an easy walking distance to town, very nice breakfast! Our room had a bathtub, which was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and bar for the hotel weren't in use, although beer was available if you asked reception. Rooms were stifling as there was no air conditioning in the rooms made it uncomfortable to sleep

    Hotel had beautiful views from either side, lovely to wake up to

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable. My boyfriend could not sleep in the bed, thankfully there was an extra bed in the room that was a bit better. Breakfast was disappointing, the bread was raw in the middle. Only hot option was a hardboiled egg.

    Near the old town. Free private parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The free WiFi worked well in the public areas but was touch and go in the room!

    The hotel provides a good selection at breakfast and is better than the typical small hotel in Europe. The free WiFi, on the other hand, worked well in the public areas but was touch and go in the room. It's an easy, on the flat, walk from the main railway station - which we did but I'd imagine also a cheap taxi ride. Innsbruck is in a beautiful location and well worth the visit with a lot to see and do! The old city has it's medieval charm and abundant with restaurants and cafes. The hotel staff were always friendly, which is a bonus, as not all European staff are not. They also speak and understand English very well. I'll be back, as Arnie would say! After all, Austria is his birthplace!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was rude and unhelpful. The breakfast room is too small, you might not be able to actually eat. The room was already unbearably hot at the end of May, with no conditioning. Parking space is very limited.

    20 minutes walk from center. OK breakfast. The place looks decent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the weather was not hot, the room was much too warm for our liking even though we had the windows wide open during the night. Internet reception was patchy.

    This is an old, traditional hotel about a 15 minute walk to the centre. Breakfast is included in the price, is served in a lovely room and is excellent. Our room on the third floor was small but had everything we needed. The young reception staff were friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was almost no wi-fi. The signal was very weak and reachable close to reception.

    The hotel is located near the city center. Private parking place is here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra bed wasn't very comfortable, but the regular beds were great.

    The included breakfast was delicious! The best were very comfortable and the black-out blinds were great for total darkness while sleeping. The staff were friendly and helpful and the free onsite parking was great. Easy access to downtown Innsbruck and the lift up the mountain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing as such.

    Very near to Bus station and just 10 minutes from Central station. At a good locality and rooms are good though little small. Breakfast is good as well. I would say value for money and a good place for families for staying 2 to 3 days. But no other amenities as such.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central location with off street parking. Friendly, helpful and obliging staff at reception and at breakfast. Having luggage, the lift was a real bonus. Room was bright and comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast as excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos a bit deceiving. Hotel lobby needs attention . Wi-Fi unreliable.

    Room small but comfortable Hotel in good position. Nice breakfast & friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Some flexibility in check-in and check-out time 2) hotel needs renovation in terms of bathroom / toilets, add ventilation & exhaust, furniture & carpets looks quite old

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price did not folow what we expectide the hotel is old and stinks done cheaply. The breakfest aas ok. And there was no internet.

    Its not far from the center and it has a car parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stand up shower on 4th floor. Head knockers for those who are tall. Typical of a top floor with dormers room.

    Check in typical of an American Hotel. Friendly, speaks English, room was very quaint, clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Arrive early if you want a parking space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet . There are so many stairs touching the head all.over room.& toilet . Get badly planned toilet. Could not bathe as you cant stand up in the bath tub as you knock the head on the stairs

    The Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For being in a city, it’s location was good for Very little nighttime traffic and “party noise” which made sleeping at night so much better than being closer to old town. Very nice park near by, and 6.50euro taxi ride from train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small for 3 people. Bathroom with low ceiling, impossible to stand up, impossible to take a shower, only bath. Poor breakfast.

    Walking distance from city center. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We couldn’t find a restaurant around the hotel so we relied on the city centre’s supermarkets for some food just to take in the hotel.

    - Smooth checkin and checkout process. Nice staff. - Clean and spacious room with a lovely view. It was different on the photos when I booked it though. - Comfy beds. Had a great sleep and the church bells were nice to hear in the morning. - Lovely selection of breakfast. - Close to the main train station. - The city centre is a 15mins walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior is old, but this is maybe because the character of the town itself (innsbruck), where every place has classic interior

    The breakfast is good. Room and bathroom is oke

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were creaky and uncomfortable. Plus the cleaning started before 9am which was quite noisy.

    The location is a short walk (15 mins) to the old town. The breakfast was fresh, tasty and lots of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel offers an excellent breakfast. The room was very charming, and we especially liked the beams on the ceiling and the window with a mountain view. The decor was very authentic. We appreciated the elevator!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a weird smell in the rooms we stayed in and the t.v. did not work. However, they did propose to change the room.

    Location is great and so is the staff. The place has a rugged old world charm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From pictures and description we clearly expected more than we received. The walking distance to the historic center is actually quite far (manageable, but much longer than we expected) and the room we received was under the roof with a small window and not as cozy as the pictures made us believe. The entire hotel has an italian flair - with that I mean that many small details are broken or damaged, nothing serious, a lightbulb here a small hole in the tiles there, shower changing temperature - but in sum it spoils the impression.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi wasn't that good, but that didn't bother us so much. Good enough to check important info (it might be just the room with poorer access, but as I said, it wasn't something very bad).

    The room was small but very clean. The staff was helpful, and the breakfast was good and very fresh. I also liked the fact that there is a larger parking to use. Near to the city center, great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small fridge in the room would help a lot.

    Breakfast was wonderful, staff very friedly, free slot in the parking lot and one can reach by walking city downtown, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are all the same price so if you are unlucky enough to be on the top floor you are under the eaves and have much less space although the view may be a little better. The room was clean but smelt of drains and this is obviously a regular problem - a working fan might have helped.

    Free parking and good breakfast - delicious coffee and good selection of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnot like the light of the room. There were only two little lamps with yellow color which were very annoying in night. Also there is no fridge in the room.

    I love the location of hotel. It has incredible view to the mountains full of snow. Our room was very clean without any noises and stuff which serve breakfast are very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband had staid two times before , but i was very disappoided becau se the desk near the bed was broken ,the bed makes gets you dired,and it was very hot ,of cource for the winter is a very good thing.also the resepsionist were very rude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t quite as clean when we arrived as I would have liked - a few wrappers and papers from past guests in the drawers & under a bed.

    Great breakfast, decent sized room, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in desperate need of an update/overhaul/renovation. Our room (307) was quite literally falling apart. Holes in walls, walls and woodwork really filthy and whole swathes of paintwork and walls with no paint as it's all chipped or worn away. The windows were extremely unsafe. The bathroom is an unacceptable standard for a three star establishment, even by European standards! The bed linen was covered in hair and small holes in it. Sadly i would not recommend it.

    The area of Innsbruck and being outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater knob was broken and we couldn’t adjust the heat. The shower was ok, but the water drained so slowly that you were standing in water over the ankles after 1-2 minutes.

    Parking was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    According to Booking .com the hotel had a secure room for leaving baggage, I was able to leave a bag however it was not in a secure room.

    Good English speaking receptionists, very helpful. Usual continental breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was bitten by some kind of insect in our room in the night. It doesn't look like moscuito's bite. There are three bites and it still scratches.

    Bus stop from/to airport is close. Exellent breakfast, staff is very helpful and attentive. Shopping centre Sillpark is a 5 minutes walk and 15 minutes walk to the Old Town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a little dated. Wifi service was a little patchy in our room.

    It was a large comfortable room. Staff at the reception was really helpful. Location also good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is dated, but that is reflected in the price. WiFi was patchy in our third-floor room.

    Excellent location within walking distance of city centre and cable car. Easily reached by bus from the airport (route F). Good breakfast included in price. Large, immaculately clean room with views of the alps. Good value considering how expensive other hotels in Innsbruck were!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice & comfortable, there's a great little bar across the road where the owner (barman) and all the local people make you feel very welcome and have a good time!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hotel is run down, only 1 pillow per person [took 2 days to get extra after being told they had none] no lock on bathroom doors, broken extractor fans in toilet, broken hairdryer, part double glazing so noisy being near the main road. says 24hr bar but didn't see bar open at all.

    the hotel was lovely and warm, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel feels outdated. Clean but old.

    Location is great and breakfast good. Easy to get to by car and the parking is very convenient. From the hotel it's a 15 minute stroll to the city center. A good hotel for a short stop-over.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing always great.The female staff member in afternoons is so helpful.

    great hotel been staying there for 9 years in Jan/Feb and keep coming back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unlike other hotels our room was not cleaned daily. Sheets and towels were exchanged only once during our 4 day stay.

    This is an established hotel that offers true 3* value. Our room was spacious and more than adequate for the four of us. If you're looking for latest amenities and up to date comforts than look elsewhere. If you're happy with comfortable beds and a bit of out dated decor then this hotel, combined with a great price, makes for a nice place to stay while visiting Innsbruck.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing between rooms, luckily it was my sister and her family next door as we could talk to each other through the wall when they were in the bathroom! Decor very tired.

    Comfortable clean beds. Free parking. 10 minute walk to town. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The décor is dated, some areas could do with a refresh, but the most annoying thing of all: the WIFI (or lack thereof). It works quite well in the lobby, but almost nowhere else (they claim it's available in the entire property). Please fix this, we're in the 21st century and I had to use Mobile Data to access the internet - when I was in the room! Disappointing

    Breakfast is good (though finishes at 10, a little early). Easy to find, within walking distance of the old town, friendly staff, good parking, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reserved the money on my credit card 7 days (!) before check-in, at a time when free cancellation was still possible. It also used their company name which has nothing to do with the name of the hotel, so I had some investigation to do to find out who the heck just reserved 80 EUR on my card. Besides, I didn’t actually plan to use the same card for the payment that I had used to guarantee my booking, but didn’t want to mess with that, but it created some additional inconvenience. Even if this might have been within their rights (I didn’t read the fine print), it is absolutely unacceptable. They can reserve the money at check-in or when the free-cancellation-possible-period ends, but not 7 days in advance. In adddition, the hotel was further away from the railway station than I had expected, it is quite a hike through residential areas, so I’m not going there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connectivity, not well sound proofed so get noise from adjoining rooms, avoid booking room on 4th floor as built into room space and not good if you are above average height

    Well located, 10 minute walk to the old city, adequate breakfast included

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is close to a road, so depending on room it may be difficult to sleep. Old buidling, so not very well ventilated, maybe especially bathroom.

    Nice staff and 24h reception, free parking and breakfast included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drain was clogged somehow, water did not go down! I have travelled a lot however I have never had this problem before. Very disappointed thinking about how much I paid. Also, if you are sensitive about noises, avoid here because you can hear squeaky sound from room upstairs whenever people are moving.

    Breakfast included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in room. (203) could be better .

    Quite and warm rooms. Nice comfortable beds, sauna, central location 30-40 min drive from the ski slopes. Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The willingness of the staff to go the extra mile to ensure that guests have the best information so that they could make the maximum use of the local facilities available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpet on floor old and needs changing pillows too soft breakfast is very basic place could do with revamp no fridge or tea coffee making facilities

    bed warm room staff nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have chosen a thinner duvet, but that is me.

    We stayed twice. The first time the room was old fashioned- a typical Austrian Inn. The second was in the eves and very contemporary. Both good. The breakfast was continental and what i expected. Fresh Kaiser bread and good filler coffee ( although most people used the expresso machine).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The house is old so it had some noise when people walking upstairs.

    It was very kind that I booked the single room but they upgrade to double room for me. The staffs of counter and housekeeping were nice and friendly. Although the hotel is old, it is still clean and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought there was a bar?Breakfast okay if you are there early, my wife was disappointed there was no toaster or croissants ( maybe 8.30 am was too late).

    Good location/great views/clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little cramped but not a big problem.

    Comfortable room with a place to sit and work. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. WiFi worked well for a change!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to find until you get your bearings.

    Office staff can book the ski bus for you and it picks you up from the front of the hotel. Beautiful park with playgrounds and paths right behind the hotel. Only 12 min walk to the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible, stay away from this hotel. This is a one star hotel or even less. It is not worth the money nor the frustration that you will have to endure staying in this terrible place. I have stayed in a great number of hotels through out Europe and the US, this is by far the worst. The bathroom was filthy. The bathroom had pee/urine on the floor next to the bathroom's heater, and the bathroom reeked of the strong smell of urine. I have been to public bathrooms that were cleaner then the one I had in this so called "hotel". The toilet is awkward to use. There is no privacy. There is no sound insulation. You can hear every sound the people next door make. You can hear them cough, talk, flush the toilet, . . . You will get the feeling that your next door neighbors are staying with you in the same room, due to this lack of sound insulation. The hotel is old and the room was dusty like hell. My skin itched throughout my stay there. If you have any kind of allergy or sensitivity don't go to this property, you will regret it. There is no WiFi, whatever weak signal there is of it, is not dependable. The breakfast is mediocre and is basically (bread and marmalade) to a degree. Whatever is served beyond that is just canned and un-fresh items. The staff are rude, unprofessional and did not seem to care. When you complain or request any kind of help to better accommodate your stay, they will respond with indifference in an unprofessional and rude manner, as if it is not their problem. There is no body to talk to regarding any issues that arise in the hotel during your stay, except for whatever single front desk staff who will tell you that that's the way it is and they can't do anything about it. When you try ask if you can speak to their superior/ manager, they will not let you nor provide you with any kind of information to contact their manager who is never on site.

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got one pillow each and they were quite thin. We did ask for more pillows but they didn’t have any. My daughter ended up using the bathroom towels to boost her pillow. My husband was hoping for a kettle in the room but there wasn’t . We went to reception and bought drinks. We also tried to buy 48 hour Innsbruck cards but they didn’t have any and lost most of the afternoon trying to buy them in town. When we got to the ski jump it was then shut.

    The room was large with plenty of storage. There was a tv in the room and the news and one of the Nickelodeon channels were in English. It had a car park. The staff spoke English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cracked sink in bathroom, worn and tatty furnishings, broken heater switch so couldn’t be turned down, overworked staff on breakfast who continually got snappy about requests to replenish food, paper thin walls so could hear neighbours

    Location convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn't have a large range of food options. The coffee was ordinary. The rooms were a bit old and small but they were clean.

    A very quiet and pleasant little hotel close to everything. The breakfast Room and Lounge Room were gorgeous to eat in and experience Austrian decor. Some of the views out the windows of the city and mountains were also very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and dirty. Door lock brolen. Most staff couldn't care less excepting only the lady on breakfast service who was very pleasant

    Not very much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and a pleasant hotel. Decor is a little dated but for the price is perfectly fine. We had to leave early in the morning, so instead of breakfast they gave us fruit and rolls to take on our journey, which was really kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought it would be a nice hotel judging by the photos on Booking.com. Not really. The place is old and not well maintained. The price is to high for this place. The neighborhood is not inviting.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) We were bitten by bedbugs... Every morning we had more and more bites - definitely not mosquitos in December. The bed linen was changed on request - no effect. After a 5-night stay we were terribly itching... As soon as we left the hotel everything was ok. 2) No silence isolation at all. We stayed on the top floor and we could hear everything - voices of neighbours (even at 2 at night - so we could not sleep properly), even their laughter and when they opened the door/ flushed the toilet. We wanted a calm stay - to relax and have a good sleep - do not expect it, at least on 4th floor, maybe lower it is better. 3) No variety at breakfast. Nothing hot (scrambled eggs or sausages) - not typical for a 3-star hotel...

    The window view was good - mountain. The location is good - no noisy streets around, not far from town centre. There is an elevator. Outside the hotel looks good. There is parking. Positive and friendly room service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel does not have many of the facilities they advertise (sauna, fitness room, bar). Compared to other three star hotels in the same price range (in Austria / Germany), it is below par.

    Very comfy bed and near a bus stop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet very patchy. Very poor in bedroom just about ok downstairs

    Warm and comfortable. Good breakfast. Easy access to train station, airport and town centre. Staff all helpful and friendly. If travelling by bus from the airport get off at Pradler Strasse not the station. The hotel is a very short walk, just follow the signs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff and poor internet. Overly priced for such lousy hotel.

    The guy that worked on 19th December evening was rather quite rude. I wasn’t sure where was the breakfast place so I asked him. So he was pointing at the place and laughed. Also, when I asked again which room because that time I couldn’t see the room number on the key. He was impatiently answering me. Internet was so poor that I couldn’t connect to it at all. Was thinking to ask the guy about the internet, but thinking that he’s so rude thus I didn’t bother to ask him.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious room on the 4th floor, warm and comfortable. We had a problem with our car. Young man on reception not only told us about a garage , he rang them and made an appointment for us and the problem was fixed. Very good breakfast and help full staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The previous customers smoked, apparently, and the whole room smelled. It was impossible to sleep in this room. And at the reception we were told that nothing can be done and we could not get a new room. We had to sleep with windows open so it was cold, but the smell stayed. The drain in the shower was clogged and the water did not go down.

    It was relatively close to the city center and free parking space was definitely good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking place too small and no kettle in the room to make yourself a hot drink when you want it!

    Outstanding views,very good breakfast,close to anything you need and very good value for money!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The car park is 'first come first served' for spaces, so if you arrive late you might have to pay for parking - never a problem for us though. If anything, the room was too well heated and we had to open the window - but it was November and we did appreciate the heating!

    Very welcoming hotel, great service on the desk. Room was clean, cosy and comfortable, decorated in traditional style. Very comfy bed, good shower, well heated room and excellent wifi. Breakfast had lots of options, nothing to fault. Location was convenient walk to city centre and in a part of town with shops and bars close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was located under a slanted roof which made it impossible to stand up while taking a shower and being forced to take a bath or shower in a sitting position.

    Nice breakfast and good location in a superb city!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought it was slightly far away and we found not much to do in the area, so being able to go back and forward from the hotel and the city wasn't really an option. But not a huge downside, all it meant we had to plan our day's activity in advance.

    It was good overall, simply. 15 - 20 min walk to the centre. Would go again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing in particular

    The rooms are very cosy and nicely decorated. There is parking on site and breakfast included in the price. The city center is 15 minutes walking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe on the booking.com sight it could mention that when coming on the cable car you then need to jump on the scenic tram as it's a long walk with luggage.

    A modernised interioir made it a very comfortanle stay in a traditional looking building. The tram ride to get there from the cable car drop off was fun once we knew where we were going and for further sight seeing the next day. We only had one night but would liked to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room - this is standard - even in cheaper hotels! TV channels were not as listed in the booklet.

    Proximity to city centre. Free car parking. Multilingual staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Altpradl traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: