Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Träumerei #8 by Auracher Löchl 4 stars

Römerhofgasse 4, 6330 Kufstein, Austria

#2 of 15 hotels in Kufstein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 609 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed for nearly a week in the Träumerei in early March. My stay was unexpected as my friend was in a bad ski accident and in the local hospital. The staff were exceptionally friendly and very accomodating. I was very greatful to have such a nice hotel to stay in during a rather stressful time. The selection at breakdast is amazing & the hamburg room a delight... the bath is AMAZING!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The single room is quite small. A bit smaller than I expected by the pics. It's nice to see how they pushed all room facilities to such a small volume ... but it feels a bit cramp.

    We stayed in Kufstein for a 5 days ski vacation. As the on-site hotels were fully booked, we settled on the distance, but got a great hotel in exchange! The single rooms are OK (with a single bed). The room looks new, the bathroom is tight but fun, not to mention the electronic bidet... The "boutique-ness" is nice, but i'm not into it too much. The breakfast is GREAT. The best I've had in European hotels. Kufstein as a base for Skiwelt skiing: It's little less than 20 minutes to Söll, and about 25 to Hopfgarten. Not that bad ... BUT - the way back took from 35min to more than an hour on the busiest day. No parking problem on site. The hotel parking is near by. No ski facilities in the hotel. We left the ski equipment in the car in the underground parking. I would return to this hotel if I'm in the area, with friends or family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything! The hotel, the gin bar, the restaurant - all amazing 5 mins from the railway station on foot - very convenient Can't wait to return

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was amazing! Excellent breadth of choice and something for everyone! The beds were so comfortable - loved that they were adjustable. The staff were incredibly helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints.

    LOVED this little hotel. There are so many little touches and details that make for a very memorable experience. The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful, the breakfast selection was unreal, and our room was sublime. I highly recommend spending that little bit extra for a room with a balcony with view over the river Inn. We went skiing every day from Söll and the skibus was free and easy to use each morning and afternoon. We'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is amazing in quantity and quality. The showers are large and the water pressure is excellent. The themed rooms are cute and provide personality. Don't miss the Aracher Löchl restaurant next door either - excellent steaks!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on street side which ended up been annoying since the hotel has a bar just across the street. So between 0:00 and 2:15am is was quite loud outside with people screaming, whistling and laughing like they were in a concert. Additionally the mattress was not that comfy.

    The Hotel is well located in the old town. The Hotel was recently renovated therefore the room was like new and well decorated. The bathroom is quite nice actually.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clear what is open and when for residents eg cafe drinks and food. This aspect could be more welcoming. Similar reluctance to explain the system at breakfast and make you feel at home - although the breakfast buffet food is extensive and really imaginative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel. I stayed in the single room and it was imaginatively decorated, spotlessly clean and thought had obviously been given to every little detail. Breakfast was outstanding, lots of choice and views of the river. Great, central location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb location, excellent breakfast. Room was a little small, especially the gap between sink and shower - beware if you're big-boned. Try the bar opposite too, its amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most amazing hotel we've visited for a long time - the combination of modern boutique and more than 600 years of uninterrupted history is unique. Breakfast is second to none - as is the helpful staff. We stayed in the Cuba room - with an atmosphere that almost brought us back to "the real thing".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning was a little disappointing but we were given a fan which helped a lot

    The themed rooms are beautiful. The breakfast was fabulous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the beds were extremely comfortable, the pillows where too flat, we only stayed one night, if we stayed for longer we would have asked for alternative pillows.

    Beautiful traditional olde worlde hotel next to the river, Fantastic styling in the hotel, each room has a different theme. Relaxed atmosphere, Excellent food, beautifully presented. We ended our evening in the Gin bar which is part of the hotel and is located within a tunnel dug under the castle, amazing atmosphere drinking fabulous cocktails.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of details and a feeling that every single detail has been thought of is what sets this hotel apart! Each room has a different theme which encourages to return and stay again. We stayed in Cuba suit where they had Cuban lights and cigars. The breakfast was out of this world with lots and lots of tasty options. And location couldn't be better with train station, fortress, cobbled street where lots of shops and restaurants are - are within 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was lovely and the breakfast was fantastic with so much choice and beautifully displayed. we have always visited the restaurant but never before stayed-we will put it on our itinery next year.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited hotel patking place.

    Great location in historical city center. At the same time, it's only 15 minutes from the ski slopes. Breakfast was just perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small parking outside the hotel but access to a public car park (same price as parking by the hotel). Price / Quality is fair. actually, no minus points...

    Great breakfast! Bed very confortable. Bathroom very clean. The decoration and the attention brought to the details are amazing. +++ Friendly staff and very nice and quiet feeling there. restaurant and bar belonging to the hotel are also to recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. The staff was very friendly and professional, breakfast was wonderful. We were staying in the room Hollywood, which has been stylishly furnished with film details. Of course we could not resist visiting the bar on the opposite side of the entrance to the hotel. I recommend a visit!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have been nice to have some public seating areas especially in the rainy weather. No problem really, we understand that old buildings pose their "problems"; that's why we like them.

    Family run hotel in Altstadt Kufstein by the river. Rooms in the old buildings renovated very nicely: beautiful colors and good materials, lots of open shelves in a rather small bathroom (toilet-bidet!) made it functional, open clothing rack instead of stuffy cupboard in the room increased practicality and space; exceptional in most hotels. Very comfortable beds, perfect down pillows. One of the best buffet breakfasts ever. All of the staff exceptionally serviceable even in Stollen, the special gin-bar: our special requests as to seating were fulfilled to the last detail. WiFi working well and fast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check parking option before your arrive there first

    Very well located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is fabulous !!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very, clean, comfortable hotel. Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms rather small, but cozy.

    Attention to details, art decors, welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too small.

    The quirky design of the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best hotel in Kufstein with excellent breakfast and perfect view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steaks first class

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great location and a comfortable room. The property was quirky and historical. Very friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was very small and narrow.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent location in the centre of town. Superb breakfast Buffett.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airco very noisy street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds amazing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    Perfect location and fabulous decor and comfort

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small.

    World class breakfast, great concept, fantastic food and bar, outstanding location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fan in the room would have been awesome.

    Bed great,missed breakfast.......maybe next time!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    60 or more items to eat for breakfast, bar has 811 kinds of gin, incredible rooms, wonderful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty finding location by car

    The Bar was amazing. Breakfast was perfect and the room was great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is tucked away on a tiny little street, so a bit hard to find.

    Everything about this little charming hotel was designed with the comforts of the traveler in mind. The rooms have just been newly renovated, and make use of the newest technology, from turning on lights remotely, to a wonderful "gentle rain" shower head to super comfortable beds. We had a room with a view of the river and the hills above on the other side. The breakfast buffet was the most varied and expansive of our entire trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful, providing us with assistance on a car rental issue, and providing us with Google maps for our outings. We had come to to Kufstein to hike, but the weather did not cooperate, which made having a pleasant room even more important.It also is located just across the river from the train station, which made it very easy to hop on a train for a day's outing to Salzburg.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Acutally not about the hotel - but about people taking parking space - damn, 5 cars took ~8 parking spaces!!! What's wrong with you people? :| Thanks God the hotel has its own underground garage...

    The bar in front of the hotel - huge selection of great gin&tonic drinks (I was not big fan of gin&tonic but now I am!). Even if you dont stay in the hotel, go to this bar (there is also a restaurant there) - the whole place is in a cave (very nice).

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, charming historic district, very friendly personnel, delicious and diverse breakfast, exceptional restaurant across the entrance, Wi Fi in the room, we also enjoyed the riverview from the window.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Since my room was overlooking the river inn, and on the second floor, there is a promenade that runs parallel to the hotel. It got a bit noisy with people walking past, I woke up several times throughout the night, until 4am when it finally became quiet. This isn't exactly the fault of the hotel, it's just that the location of my room, and any of the rooms facing out to the river mean that you may hear people, even with the window closed. Initially, I had the window open because it was too hot in my room and there is no knob to change the temperature.

    The staff were excellent. The little details upon check in and check out were very well received. The location of the hotel is conveniently near the train station. My room had a window overlooking the river inn, very beatiful!

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not have breakfast, as it was expensive, and we did not like the dinner in the hotel-restaurant. Hard to reach the hotel with GPS, as some streets are closed this winter. We had an alley-facing room. If you can afford it, choose riverside-room.

    The room was ok, but a large armchair/extrabed took much space in the bay. So the room felt smaller than it actually was. I think Kufstein could be a special place for some days holiday. Perhaps for biking along the river. We only spent one night.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outdated décor and facilities, however, the hotel will be fully renovated in spring 2016. Definitely going to stay there again after the renovations!

    Attention to detail, extremely friendly and helpful staff. You even get the owners e-mail address with the commitment to look after any complaints within 30 minutes. I did not need to use it, but thought this was a very special touch!

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bit loud at night if the windows are open,due to late night revelers

    Very god Hotel,Very friendly Staff,Super Location,Extremly good value for money

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Interior and furnishing are a bit shabby; there is no air-conditioning, not even a fan. The weather was very hot and that made the room extremely uncomfortable even at night with the windows wide open.

    The hotel is in an old building at the heart of the old centre. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast buffet was fantastic - great choice, delicious with great coffee.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could find no fault.

    The charm of the staff. The charm of the building and the old town. The effort that the staff went to to make our brief visit a holiday highlight. A heartwarming gesture of a birthday gift on learning it was my birthday that day. Service with a smile from all the charming staff. We' d certainly highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms small for the price. Noisy at weekends with drunken teenagers in the street.

    Good view if you have a premium room. Do NOT accept a room over the interior courtyard unless you enjoy pop music till 2am.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    room was hot with the window shut and noisy with it open but I forgive this hotel as it was overall very good indeed. The breakfast was very Germanic.

    The staff were probably the best I have come across in a long trip. Room had a beautiful view over the river, wifi was good, very convenient for train travellers (just across the bridge and you were there)

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy at night if windows open - till 5am! No air conditioning

    The location in the centre of the old town & with views over the River Inn was superb. The gin bar opposite was so unusual & in itself worth the journey. The restaurant served good food promptly. The room was spacious & well appointed.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bookin.com had announced a superious room of 20 sqm. Including the bathroom and a cupboard it was only about 18 sqm. That leaves only 14 sqm to our "superior and luxury". VERY BAD and oversold. When we claimed in the reception - he could tell that it wasn't the smallest superior room we have got. :-(

    Nice view to Inn

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find the way to the hotel driving (on a friday afternoon) across crowded marketplace and narrow pedestrian streets. No parking was available - except in a public garage some hundreds of meters away

    Fantastic breakfast !!! Great location. Excellent steakhouse across the street run by the same family.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not have a dislike.

    The hotel stay was super friendly. Location is great with convenient parking. Room very comfortable and good wifi. We would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really helpful staff. We arrived late and they managed to get us in the restaurant. When we left they gave us all a bottle of water for the journey Superb restaurant with tyrolean food

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although WiFi worked very well in the rooms, it required continuous re-login.

    The location is great by the river Inn, a short walk from Kufstein train station and only a short drive from Söll and the other ski resorts of SkiWelt in Austria. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast buffet is great.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms look very good in he photographs. We had a lovely view but it had a basic feel to it and the room was much smaller than expected. However the beds were comfortable although small.

    We loved the bar, breakfast and the staff were all friendly. It was easy to park. The restaurant was of a very high standard

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location in the heart of Kufstein's old town; very friendly and helpful staff; rich breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location and healthy breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room little tiny

    Staff very polite, excellent breakfast, location

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel with a atmospheric and excellent restaurant attached

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was great, walking distance to railway station Staff welcoming and informative. The breakfast was superb.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location in the old town, friendly staff, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed this place. A very short walk from the train station and the area is quaint and charming. We would definitely recommend this.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No issues.

    Location in middle of Kufstein old town.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Right in the center of old town, right on the Inn River. Great view from the breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking not on premises

    Location and historical building.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room needs some updates.

    Excellent location, and very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was delicious. Lovely room

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view at the balcony is Super, Location and Staff from Hotel very kind

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We absolutely loved the place.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi just in public areas.

    Friendly staff, very nice apartment with river view. Very good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The atmospheric hotel is located in the old town center with views out to the river. Parking is available. The breakfasts are incredible.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air-conditioning. Small room.

    Excellent breakfast well worth of 13 euros.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location right in old part of town

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place in a city full of nice surprises. The breakfast here was the one of the best I've ever had.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    expensive breakfast,not easy to park a car

    Great location,great checkin system for late checkin,super nice staff

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner in restaurant was way below expectations

    Friendly/helpful staff

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: