Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cityhotel Trumer Stube 3 stars

Bergstraße 6, Altstadt, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#30 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 908 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Old hotel right in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, quite noisy due to the fact that located next to bars, checkout is too early - at 10.30

    Location right in the city center, friendly stuff, big and clean bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Will surely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. We stayed there on three different occasions, while travelling by motorcycle. They assisted in storing our 2 suitcases during our absence. Rain forced us back to the hotel before check in time and our room was ready, so they assisted us with a early check in. Very accommodating people. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not new but clean. Noisy at night: A few bars are nearby.

    Great location! The hotel locates in the center of the town, so we can go everywhere by foot! Many restaurants are very near, just about few minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Employees were helpful, courteous, simply great! Rooms and bath clean & a real bed for the 3rd guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, very early in the morning there is a lot of loud noise due to trucks that cannot be avoided. Thoughtfully, you have given everyone ear plugs for sleeping.

    The free use of the cell phone in your room and outside for help in traveling around the city and free calls to other countries on their list. Free internet. Close tourist attractions and restaurants. Everyone had a bed, not a sofa bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Perfect. We arrived after hours of check in & Anna provided all the information we needed to access the building & our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice cozy hotel in quaint part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not have central A/C. Staff brought up a portable A/C which required open window for exhaust fan. Open window let in smoke and noise from student bar on street below. Hotel did provide earplugs, which also indicated this was not a new issue for them.

    Location very convenient in pedestrian-only section of town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a nice little hotel, very friendly staff, very convinient location, good breakfast, My parents and I enjoyed when we were there.

    Clean, lovely old house

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect quick visit in a quaint hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a cute, quaint hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is drinks and snacks by the front door which is a lovely touch. Comfy beds and a bathroom equipped with mini toiletries. It's a great location near key Salzburg attractions. There is also free water and Nespresso capsules left in the room - nice touch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    I would stay at City Hotel Trumer Stube again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As with most European hotels the elevator and bathroom were very small. There were no washcloths provided.

    The staff was extremely nice and friendly each time we returned to the hotel. The quaint little hotel was the perfect setting for our trip to Salzburg. The location was close to restaurants, shopping, points of interest and the train. One can walk to the train, but it is a bit difficult with luggage. It was close to the bus line.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    A very comfortable place to stay in an interesting and welcoming city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can not think of anything we did not like.

    Breakfast was full featured with great coffee. Staff very helpful in arranging a Mozart dinner and concert, and calling a cab for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    convinience and wonerful to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    water leaking from shower booth after showering. notified to staff already.

    The staff are very kind. We liked free wifi mobile phone that include international calls. very well organised and consideration for travellers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was noisy at night because the bar across the alley was opened until 2AM and the noise echoes through the narrow streets. I

    Excellent location in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Stunning location and superb for either Mozart or Sound of Music
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast restaurant is small and compact when many guests are eating....minor issue really

    Requested a 'quiet' room - got a room sited at rear of hotel.....lovely and quite with the only exception of early morning church bells (there were ear plugs available in our room), this was not an issue, we are normally early-risers. Breakfast was a comprehensive continental - everything fresh! Salzburg is stunning, locals very friendly....very high on our list for short term sight-seeing visits.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Happy to have found gem of lodgings. Salzburg is beautiful and worth a proper visit.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They create a lovely, full continental breakfast in small space. Buffet was good. Many options. Coffee was excellent and other beverage choices plentiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with great staff in an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was very small and when full it was quite uncomfortable as you were always squeezing past other people.

    The location was great for exploring the Mirabelle Gardens as well as the old town. Easy walk from the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy. We had a group of 4 and were able to get a room with 2 large beds which is unusual for Europe. Staff attentive! Great location! Walking distance to the Sound of music tour pick up location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    Good Location for sight seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the top floor rooms my son and his wife also. Our room had head height restriction especially getting in and out of bed. The room was smaller than expected and not shown on website.

    Location for site seeing was brilliant and overall very quiet hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to spend New Year! Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    The hotel was in an excellent position to explore Salzburg. The hotel staff were very helpful and welcoming. The room was a perfect size for the two of us and we would highly recommend this hotel. Come and go as you please! Breakfast is a must! excellent value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay with regard to location and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area is cramped. Would have liked a few more coffee/tea sachets in room.

    Staff excellent, location brilliant, breakfast good standard, lift to all floors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Our 4 nights in Saltzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a room that overlooks the room its is very noisy in the night and early morning. The breakfast room is small which is difficult to get to the food if there are a few people eating.

    The location is really good a short walk to the bridge and straight into the historic old town. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect spot for a Salzburg getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint were the towels. They were so small and thin for drying off after a shower. Please invest in new towels!

    The location was great! Everything is within walking distance. The staff were so friendly and made us feel at home. Great breakfast too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    A good place to stay at if you plan on sightseeing all day long
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was slightly old fashioned. Some of its interior, bathrooms in particular, could use an upgrade.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, we even received chocolates as a parting gift. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Great stay in an amazing part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got a top floor room that has a low angled ceiling.

    The friendly staff and great location made my stay really enjoyable. We arrived early and our room was already ready!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    The location was good even though not in the old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was ridiculously small especially for the price of the room. Our room in the front of the hotel was very noisy maybe because it was a Saturday.

    The location was good even though not in the old Town.Good breakfast but not included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice, friendly, centrally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really just a note that while breakfast was really good, timing is everything, as the space is quiet small.

    Lovely boutique hotel located perfectly for visiting the city. Breakfast was really good. Our room was really quiet despite it being next to the lift. Facilities within the room were great. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel in Salzburg Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some street noise at night from neighbouring bars ( which we didn't mind). Ear plugs are supplied.

    A lovely hotel in the old town area. Communication pre our arrival was excellent regarding access to the hotel after the front desk was unattended. The hotel was warm, comfortable,very easy to walk to all parts of the city. Our triple room was spacious,warm;the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was good. There was good storage areas for suitcases in the room entrance area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    A worthy-to-live hotel in Salzburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower booth in the bathroom is a little bit narrow and small to move around. The elevator is a little scary because it shatters every time when it comes to a stop.

    The reception was very warmly welcoming and considerate. The beautiful hostress welcomed us with cups of drink, candy and chocoletes, the city map for free, and unique post cards. The location is very convinient with walking distance to most of the places of interests. It is also surrounded by fashion shops, souvinor shops, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms seem nicer and more modern in the photos. The bathrooms could be more nicely decorated.

    The location is very good. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast is various. Especially cappuccino served during breakfast was nice. The staff was friendly and wellcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay in the Heart of Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee was too strong for me and had overdose jitters for a whole day :) lol

    Hotel location is just PERFECT ! You can walk to any main destinations of the city . Staff is friendly and helpful. If you travel by car, best parking nearby is "Park Garage Linzer Gasse" , nice and safe underground ( Cave ) parking , just 5 minutes walk from hotel and they charge only 17 euros for overnight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved the hotel and staff but the noise level was too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise noise noise. There are bars across and practically next door. The drunks stay up all night screaming and partying. It's very difficult to sleep with the noise

    Location, friendliness, cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny shower.

    Great location. Right in the centre of town. 3mn walk to most attractions. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Offsite parking (you can't park in the pedestrian zone where the property is located) is subsidised and tates are reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    Enough Provided to Justify the Rate?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the (high season) room rate we really missed aircon. I understand it's not the done thing in Salzburg but in 30 degree heat it is badly needed.

    Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff who all spoke great English!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff who all spoke great English!!! Very clean rooms with great wifi!! The hotel is small and very Austrian which is located in the middle of Salzburg and as soon as you walk out front reception you have so many restaurants and bars to choose from!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location in the city center and the breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant say I didn't like, but good to know at the parking house cost about 25 EUR for a day.

    Great location in the city center and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great Saltzburg location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad news: parking off site. Good news: parking very close by and hotel in a pedestrian only area so very quiet!! Parking was safe and underground and really close by.

    Very nice breakfast. Easy walk to all the sites. Great communication with staff. Even found laundermat close by to do a quick load of laundry. They helped us get tickets to a wonderful concert at the Mirabelle Palace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Perfectly situated with the best staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While an oscillating fan is provided for every room, there is no air conditioning. The rooms do have large windows that open to allow air in. At night, no problem as the temperatures were low and comfortable. Hopefully it will not affect you either during the day, as you are out exploring, not sitting in your room!

    Perfectly situated in the heart of Salzburg. Easy access to all of the city. Hotel is located in a restricted traffic zone, so not much noise in the mornings (except for Mondays when trash is collected). Staff will provide you with a code so that you can drive to the door to handle luggage, and then will direct you to the parking garage just 1 minute away. They will also provide a discount card for the fee. (Normally $18 Euros per 24 hour period. Discount is $3 Euros) The breakfast is what you would expect and available for additional cost of $9 Euros per day, per person. The rooms are recently updated with excellent bedding, linen, and towels. A small refrigerator was also available for use in the room. The shining star at this hotel is the staff! The owner is perfect and her attitude shows thru in each of her staff. This was our third stay at this property and we would not hesitate to return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard double room was small and involved sidling around two edges of the bed. The bathroom, too, was small - only big enough for one person at a time. It's because of this that I think the room was overpriced - the equivalent of about £140!

    I was very thankful for the fan in the room, given the hot muggy night when I stayed. Great location close to the centre, but about 20 minutes walk from the train station (if you're that way inclined).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Value for money. Comfy, great location and customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con would be nice. The room has a fan though

    Very clean. Bed very comfortable. Staff could not be more helpful. They are very friendly and provide excellent customer service. Very nice continental breakfast. Nespresso machine in the room is very nice touch. Very good location. 5 minutes walk to the old town. 2 min walk too Mirabelle Platz where most tours depart from. Lots of nice reaurants within 2 minutes walk. £6 in a cab from train station which was money well spent on arrival from Vienna. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    A nice, cozy , convenient hotel in the centrum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in a pedestrian zone, so getting to the hotel with a car is not easy. Parking is a public place ca 5 min walk from the hotel. Even though it is in a pedestrian zone, the garbage collection happens at 5 pm, drilling in a building close too. A very noisy morning!

    A nice, cozy hotel in the centrum. The room is a little on the smaller side, but comfortable. Walking distance to the downtown and the castle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best bed on our 18 day trip. Great location. Close to the Mirabelle Palace. The front desk booked tickets for us to a marvelous string Quartet concert.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Good price and good facilities in Salzburg Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could be bigger.

    +Location +Facilities +Staff +Nespresso :) Hotel is in same street with best pubs and it's quiet after 22.00 because drinking is not allowed on outside after that time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little stuffy when I checked in so I opened the windows, but it was unusually warm and when I went back in late afternoon, the room was hot. There was a fan in the room, but it wasn't working. I let the front desk know about it. The next person/people in the room should be ok.

    The room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable. I was able to check in early, which I really appreciated. Staff was helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location; adequate but not great facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit inconvenient to park 4 blocks away. Shower floor very slippery. Room was hot so we had to leave the window open. Very noisy on the street in the morning.

    Great location. Detailed and accurate instructions how to drive to the front door to drop off luggage.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, but try to avoid room 51.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in room 51, which is on the top floor and has an angled roof. It was difficult to access the right side of the bed.

    Staff was very helpful when we checked in, including offering us a ticket for discount parking when we told her where we had parked. The bed itself was really comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    Just the basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has the basics, but is old and dated. Shower was extremely small. Our room faced the main street and while we were on the 4th floor, the noise carried up well into the night. The ear plugs in the bathroom warned us there would be a problem, but did little to help.

    Property is conveniently located right across bridge from main part of Salzburg. The walk from parking garage wasn't bad. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a clean and comfortable room. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was tasty and filling. It was a good location in a quiet street. We would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Traditional hotel with lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room initially smelt a little less than fresh, although this could have been from some previous guests maybe smoking (although it is non smoking). The hotel is not modern in style, it's quaint and homely. We personally liked that it was traditional, but I think it is worth mentioning, not as a criticism but as the style is not to everyone's taste.

    This hotel is in an excellent location on a pretty quiet side street just off the main area, mere minutes walk across to the old town and practically round the corner from the bus/tour pick up area & Mirabell Palace and gardens. There are a couple of bars on the same street but we did not experience any disturbance during our stay. The hotel itself was also quiet and the staff were incredibly lovely and very helpful when we asked anything of them, very accommodating. We arrived quite early for check in but received a warm welcome. Our room wasn't ready but the lady checked us in, gave us our key and told us what time we should come back. She took our luggage so we could go for a walk, which was in our room waiting by the time we came back - it was all smooth and efficient. The rooms were very clean, and the beds comfortable. The bathroom is quite small but perfectly functional and the shower was fine - hot and reasonably powerful. There was a nespresso machine, a kettle and a small fridge in the room which came in useful. The view from our room (5th floor) was gorgeous. Breakfast is European style and was nice. There are various options including cold meats and cheeses, different types of bread, toast, cereals, fruit, yogurt, and all manner of accompanying items. There are a good selection of both cold and hot drinks. It's a very friendly and inviting place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the coffee served for breakfast. I didn't like that for a double room they use two single dooner's on the bed it makes for an uncomfortable sleep.

    The staff were always friendly and very helpful to plan your day tours. Always greeted you with a smile. We liked the location, close to restaurants and shops.Plenty of local bars close by. The train station is very close, 10 minute walk and it only costs 7 to 10 euros for a taxi. All in all a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    A nice quaint hotel in a good location to explore the city on foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price paid, breakfast was not included in our rate

    Really nice to have the room available when we arrived before the stated check-in time. Beds were comfortable and generous amount of towels provided. Historic sites are within walking distance and the beautiful Mirabell gardens is a very short walk away

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    This was a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great place to stay! It was very comfortable and had a nice breakfast. The staff were friendly. It was in a great location and we were able to walk to see great attractions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Beside the carpark locaiton....everything were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the carpark need at least 5 mins walk, and we couldn't stop in front of the hotel to unload the luggage

    everything were great, great location, breakfasts etc....the rooms had all what you need

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Surprising prize in Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, but description said that, so no surprise, It was adequate for our needs.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent continental breakfast with many choices. Offered many more amenities than would be expected in a moderately priced hotel. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    4.6
    Worst hotel experience in my entire Europe trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff (reception) named Julie was very rude. She should be trained to improve her service skill before attending to guests at the front desk. It is important to speak politely to all guests. Also, too much noise from the bar next door.

    I'm very disappointed with this over-rated hotel. Way below my expectation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    This is our third stay at City Stube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is our third stay at City Stube. Friendly staff, treats you like family. Great quiet location is a great jumping off point to visit old town Salzburg...minutes from Mirabelle gardens

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.9
    The front desk staff were extremely helpful friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast room was quite cramped and it was difficult for more than one person at a time to select food items from the buffet. Its difficult to see how this could be improved though as space in that room is at a premium.

    The front desk staff were extremely helpful friendly and professional. An absolute credit to themselves and this establishment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Affordable luxury in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a little trouble with the capsule coffeemaker, but had no complaints with anything of importance.

    We had a room for three (a double and a single) and it was wonderful: attractive, comfortable and comparatively spacious. The room was dark and quiet for sleeping.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with good location in the heart of Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent (right next to 3 bars) and close to the historic sites. Complimentary soft drink and cookies at the entrance :) Would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Excellent Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were excellent, and nothing was too much trouble for them, they were very helpful and friendly. Overall it is a very clean and thoughtful hotel in providing for its customers. It's also in a great location with plenty of eateries and bars close by.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.2
    Good friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk closed early at 20.00 hours.

    Service with care, warm reception, clean room, coffee making in room, breakfast included. Good wifi connection. Refreshments at entrance. Location close to attractions in Salzburg.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little small and warm but they provided a fan which definitely helped.

    The desk staff was great in answering our questions, looking up info, and making dinner reservations for us. We were comfortable, enjoyed breakfast and appreciated not having too far to walk each day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    4.2
    Dusty and crappy hotel, don't trust the rating this time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Dusty, crappy, old small room - Shower was claustrophobically small although it worked OK - Breakfast was mediocre - All in all: bad price/quality balance I have a lot of experience with booking.com, and normally have good experience with it, but for this hotel I do not understand at all why this hotel has such relatively good ratings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, good price. Congenial, informative owner. Easy to book just before arrival. Front desk was helpful when I needed to quickly book a bus ride. Comfy bed, good cable & internet connections, good shower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    A very friendly and clean hotel on central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was tiny and a bit dated.

    Friendlyness of the staff. Free orange juce or fresh water at the entrance. Extensive breakfast. Small but neat room with a royal bottle of sprinkling water. Tea and coffee fascilities on the room. Everything was very attentative.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great boutique hotel in Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely boutique hotel very comfortable and in an excellent location. Great value for money and the breakfast was handy prior to a day's touring. Give Cafe Costa a few doors down a go and don't even think of leaving town without the obligatory castle and Sound of Music tour. Loved it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    See tou again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room and facilities and very close to town. Only a few bus stops away from the main train station, and only few minutes walk to the Mirabell garden. There are shops and restuarant around the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noises feom the bars and pubs around can be a bit loud. Since I was travelling with my young kids.

    The staff of this hotel is great. They speak good English, very informative. The hotel is very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Attic room 52 not fit for 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given room 52 which is in the attic with restricted headroom, small window and very little room to move around the room. We arrived tired and did not want to go back down to reception to ask for another room because we were staying for one night only.

    Great location in the old city (Altstadt).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    The Hotel takes special care of their visitors by sending...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel takes special care of their visitors by sending them personalized emails before their stay. Staff was extremely hospitable. Location of the hotel is perfect! Its a lovely boutique hotel and we would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Reasonably priced hotel, good location. Highly recommend taking a look.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.. I have nothing to complain about.

    Although rooms small, the hotel is in the old part of town. Good beds, no air con, but the fan worked well, had no issue sleeping. Good breakfast. Staff very good and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room is not so big so it can be crowded quite fast; but there will still be enough food to satisfy everybody.

    The location is great! In the old city, close to everything! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice too and we were not disturbed by the noise even with the window opened (but our window was not on the street-side). The breakfast was nice, with enough choice to please everybody.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant place to stay in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very noisy.

    Central location. Well orginized access for tourists with car. All turist's info available at the place. Friendly staff. Good beds. Free coffee/tea set.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Quality boutique hotel provided a comfortable stay in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This good-quality boutique hotel is not luxurious, but provided us with a very comfortable and pleasant stay. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. When we mentioned that a soap dispenser in our room was broken, it was fixed immediately. Breakfast was good. The room was clean and of adequate size. Although the hotel is across the river from the main part of the Old City, it is close to a bridge and access is good. While room rates were not cheap, they provided good value considering we stayed during the summer music festival when hotel rates in Salzburg can be exorbitant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    A wonderful stay in a fantastic location in a pedestrian only street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, we were very impressed.

    Outstanding location, very central to everything. As we arrived late at night, w caught a taxi from the station but an easy walk during the day. Staff were so friendly, we felt like family. We arrived late at night, so were very pleasantly surprised to have the owner come up to us at breakfast and personally welcome us, a wonderful touch. Breakfast was fantastic, warm freshly baked bread every morning. Could not fault this accommodation in any way.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.3
    Staff freindliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Budget Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If taking a car to the hotel, need to gain passcode over an intercom. Local parking 30 euros for two days. Understandable as location is super, although, in heart of town, night noise not a problem

    Staff freindliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent nice small hotel with very friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possible to park your car at hotel since car free zone, but the hotel proposes a solution.

    Excellent nice small hotel with very friendly staff and great breakfast in middle of old city center!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cityhotel Trumer Stube traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: