Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aurelius Pension 3 stars

Albrechtsgasse 28, 2500 Baden, Austria

#2 of 5 B&Bs and Inns in Baden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 B&B reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    I am very happy to have chosen these apartments. We were greeted by excellent staff. The hotel is located in an excellent location. Very good breakfast. Good room. Very beautiful surroundings. And there are many interesting sights in the city. I definitely recommend choosing these apartments. Absolutely personal attitude. We appreciated it. Thank you, Galina.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low water pressure, no power outlet in the bedroom, other outlets at ~1,5 m (other rooms had normal outlets), small shower with no shelf.

    Beautiful garden, very friendly and helpful owner, good breakfast selection, good food quality, very quiet, feather pillows, extremely clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    an electric kettle would be nice

    the staff was very friendly and tried to makes us feel as comfortable and welcome as possible. the room was big with a balcony, traveling with our dog was no problem. parking in front of the property is free

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not beautiful, just in urgent situation if you are tired with no prior booked, the place isolated and far and a bit scary at night, the hotel without reception you have to call when you arrive and wait for 10 minutes or less. The breakfast not varied. I don't like the hotel specially the place. Sorry for that

    Only the Friendly stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection in our room no 7 wasn't too strong, but I am sure you will fix it soon.

    Amadeus is a nice little hotel located on a quiet street in Baden, Vienna's nearest holiday resort, on the border of the famous Vienna Wood. Here Beethoven wrote his IX symphony. Its staff is great, friendly, professional, always available to help. They make it clear on the website, checking in is possible until 9 pm. When we called them up from the motorway to warn them about our late arrival, they promised to come anytime to let us in. We came around 10 pm. and the owner was waiting for us. Breakfast was great, scrambled eggs, ham, fresh bread, yogurth, fruit, pastry. Comfy beds allowed good and comfortable sleep. The toilet and bathroom are separate. The room was perfectly clean, even though its furniture and bathroom looked a bit obsolete. But the new owner promises to renovate the property in the nearest future. Tnak you Galina and Dominika for taking good care of us. Will come back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had no tea or coffee facilities even tho there was cups and a kettle.Had problems with the tv controls as it was not clear or channels in English.

    could not fault the whole place at all, as the staff were very helpful and pleasant answered any questions and put themselves out to help in every way.The room was spacious ,bed very comfy and big and had a lovely view .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    '

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All great!

    Room is excellent, very bright with balcony. My room was after reconstruction works, very comfortable and bright!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no bedside lamps.

    Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome, super comfortable room, good location next to wine cellar, and FABULOUS breakfast - all was wonderful, thank you for being so nice! :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The warm approach of the owner

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: