Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arthotel ANA Amadeus 4 stars

Wildpretmarkt 5, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#49 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 892 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV did not work and there was no solution and still we paid full price. It is for me standard in a hotel room that the tv works.

    Good location. Quiet. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very convenient location near Cathedral square. Good sized comfortable room with modern bathroom. Very clean, all staff friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast with good choice. Hotel in reasonably quiet location for a big city but some noise from restaurants in same street echoes around and dustmen call everyday at 6.30 ( ours come once a fortnight ! ) Should not stop choice of hotel just something to be aware of as our 4th floor room faced the street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning (only a problem in hot weather, which we had.)

    Very good location. Pleasant staff. Generous breakfast. Easy access from public transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Street bit noisy and aircon system was in process of being implemented with associated noise but we wanted to be up and about early so maybe it was for the best. However if had been keen to sleep in would have been irritated.

    View of Stephansdom Big bed Spacious bathroom Well-stocked mini-bar Friendly staff Free breakfast including scrambled egg and bacon option

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect except the air condition was not functional because they were renovating it. Luckily the weather was good and we did not need it much.

    The staff were so nice and helpful, and he location was excellent, the breakfast was excellent. They gave us a portable AC.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. Was given a portable unit but didn't work properly. It was very hot and humid when we stayed so needs proper air conditioning

    Location, staff and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working, we were provided with mobile units which were very noisy. We had to turn them off to sleep. However I think this is a temporary problem, bad luck for us that it was very hot!

    The beds were very comfortable and the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff was exceptional. Location couldn’t have been better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was broken in the hotel so it was very hot in the room, but they were fixing it, so a little noisy too at specified times.

    Fabulous location and staff. The room was on the top floor with a little balcony. It was very comfortable and the staff were delightful, so kind. Beautiful bathroom too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-con is under renovation/replacement & the weekend was rather warm. This made the stay uncomfortable. Had I seen that the air-con was not available, I would have booked elsewhere. This was the only sore point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice location, Stephansplatz is just 5 min walking excellent breakfast, omelette & bacon are including, just ask a waiter bigger when usual size of room good value of money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staffs were so nice and helpful, I had an allergy and they tried really hard to help me locating a pharmacy, really appreciated their effects.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kettle in my room did not work but it was immediately replaced at my request. The air conditioning was undergoing upgrading but there was adequate fresh air through an open window .

    Very quiet room overnight, excellent shower and bathroom facilities, comfortable bed, good continental breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One small criticism - no coffee facility in the room.

    Fast breakfast service with wide choice of food. Central location to the city - easy to visit the many museums and galleries, as well as the shopping malls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn’t working when we checked in and the staff didn’t say a word, plus blamed us for not “ reading” the fine print on their ad. They are across the street from a noisy late night bar so don’t go to sleep. Great location however.

    Parking is 15 blocks away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A walk-in shower would be preferable.

    Lovely, very helpful staff. Very large room, big bathroom with separate wc.(room 71). Literally 5 minutes walk from Stephansplatz and excellent designer shops, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too pricey. Breakfast had received rave reviews but I found it nothing extraordinary.

    Comfy beds, nice bathroom. A real value added: free mobile phone from reception. This was a great help! This is the first time I’ve seen such a service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level from bar across the street Air conditioning system nonfunctional

    Ambience of imperial Vienna present throughout hotel Exceptionally friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None really

    The location could not be better. In the center of downtown. Very close to subway, restaurants and all actions. The staff are super nice. Very helpful and always with smile and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air-conditioning working and when we enquiries what could be done we were told it would be fixed by the end of the month (a fortnight away). It was warm in Vienna and we had to open the windows at night which meant that it was very noisy trying to sleep.

    Location is close to main attractions. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast good. Good space in room and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet was entirely down for our 1 day stay (we checked out early). even the one public computer was not connected. reception said it was okay to park in the loading zone until 7am next morning (I asked only whether I could leave the car there while checking in, reception offered that I could leave it there until next morning). This was incorrect and my car was ticketed. Furthermore, there was construction going on in the hotel, causing noise.

    Convenient location. Breakfast room was bright, food was okay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some problems with WiFi connection, but was flagged as temporary problem and was in process of being fixed. The infrastructure is quite old, but does not prevent to have a nice stay in Wien and this hotel.

    Perfect personell, very friendly and willing to help! Excellent location. Specifically want to admit the high level service and friendliness of the staff in the restaurant of the hotel! Everything is clean and in good shape.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. The room was very warm when we arrived but that was soon sorted by opening the window and turning down the thermostat.

    The hotel is small and perfectly placed for exploring the medieval centre of Vienna. A lot of the main attractions are within a few minutes walk and there is an underground station, hop on bus or trams / buses close by for attractions farther away. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The room was large, as was the bed - which was firm and very comfortable. The hotel is situated on a quiet street and there was no noise at night. Breakfast is a buffet with a good selection and scrambled eggs & bacon are also offered. It also is open until 11am which means you don't have to rush down in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    I felt at home. So cosy and with austrian charme. Very nice personal, helpfull and warm. Very good breakfast and situated in the best part of vienna. Top location. I soon will go back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff; two ladies at the front desk , was excellent. They helped us with everything, kind, talkative people. The location was excellent. The breakfast was very much satisfying.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    the location was perfect, very close to most relevant attractions! the hotel was situated in a rather old building! The room I used (a single room) was quite small, but well furnished and clean! The breakfast was tasty but quite limited in choice; maybe the hotel could work a little bit more on variety of food. However, coffee was particularly good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast seems a bit unorganised. The breakfast room is quite small and the only waitress cannot manage to clean the desks and fill the buffet :(

    Nice small hotel in the very downtown, with friendly staff, we liked it a lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice, quiet, good breakfast and very friendly staff. The room has carpets on the floor but otherwise very nice. Very nice to have a good stairway and not always have to take the elevator. When I booked the room there was a slight problem with the card as they didn't recognize the hotel and the e-mail I got was strange. So I didn't dare to trust it at first sight. I wonder if there should be a kind of confirmationsystem so you know that the contact that requests the visa number again is realy booking.com or the hotel?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the second day I didn't get the same amount of clean towels nor they provided any bath items after the first day, same with sheets

    Staff is quite helpful. Comfy bed. Amazing breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was awfull did not worth the price small resturante for only 20 people max at the same time buiding old

    just the location since it is in city center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally in vienna, we’ve learned that beds for couples are seperate, even blankets are not double size. We dont like sperate blankets.

    The receptionist Ms Mariana, who is awesome lady, helped us in all we need. She gave a guidance in all city lifes, tricky points and besties. We are very thankfull to her. Also the hotel let us free superier room for our anniversery. Both The employer and employees are so generous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tricky to park around the hotel.

    Perfect location closed to St Stephan. Facilities clean, functional and comfortable (very comfy bed, quiet room, perfect shower, clean bad). Amazing service, professional, helpful and friendly staff, at every hour of the day and night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the Innere Stadt, Vienna, in walking distance of many of the sights and extremely close to the main square, shopping district and subway. Both receptionists (Marianna and another lady) were very helpful and friendly, as were the breakfast staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Assigned Parking was not close to the hotel and cost 29 euro per night.

    This hotel is moderate size that provided us feeling of a small and special home. Hotel has unique design in white and red that has a note of luxury. This hotel has a signature of Austria where you feel from the beginning it holds a history of empress Sissi, empire of France and Mozart. Location was close to the center of Vienna with many special places that we were going to visit. All those features let us to jump into the atmosphere of a magic Christmas in the heart of Austria, Vienna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was amazing.

    The location of the hotel is as central as it gets - a walking distance from St. Stephan Square (2 minutes) and from other central locations (10-15 minutes from the Opera house or other locations on the Vienna Ring). Apart from that, the hotel was clean, the rooms were extremely comfortable and the employees of the hotel were extremely kind and helpful. Breakfast was great. I'll surely return to ANA Amadeus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms that overlook the street suffer a lot of street noise from cars and the bar across the street.

    Great location within the inner city of Vienna. Easy walking distance to the major sites with Vienna and mass transit. Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Vienna. Many of the sites can be visited by only a few minutes on foot. Comfortable rooms with plenty of space which are actually very quite though facing the street. Breakfast had everything essential we were looking for and then some. Staff was very friendly and helpful during our entire stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in the heart of Vienna. The location is perfect - close to the Cathedral and main tourist attractions but in a very quiet place. The personnel is very friendly and helpful, speaks English. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. The breakfast offers a good choice. Wifi connection is good. I highly recommend this place to stay in Vienna

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is advertised as a hotel with parking. There was no parking onsite. The nearest parking lot is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Also, water wouldn't stop flowing in the toilet bowl. It was quite annoying at night.

    Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the smell of omelette early in the morning in spite of high floor. I can’t say it was unplesant but so it was

    The room was large, the staff was friendly and helpful, the place is quite despite it’s a heart of Vienna

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not replace bathroom amenities (ie conditioner, hand soup). I cannot access WiFi from my laptop - Staff was friendly but not able to help.

    Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room walls were not well sound proofed, we were able to hear guests in adjoining rooms when they were using their phones at 2.30 and 4am!

    The central location of the hotel, we were able to walk to many of the attractions. The staff were polite and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only got a supply of toiletries in the room when we arrived and never received any more. Considering the price we paid I thought this was a bit mean. Towels were quite small and rough and weren't changed every day. Breakfast could have been better with more choice considering how much we paid.

    Staff very nice and friendly and location was excellent. It was a nice quiet location in a nice area and was only a short walk to most places we wanted to go to

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing you can do about it .but the lift is small.

    The hotel is relatively small -we were on the 7th.floor which had four rooms, one of which was a single room for my daughter. We were in room 73 which was a good sized room with plenty of storage space, table & chairs plus an excellent large double bed -bathroom was fine. Excellent breakfast, free WiFi worked perfectly & the staff are both pleasant & helpful.Perfect hotel for all the cultural attractions -you can walk to the main show stoppers within 10 minutes.Location & quality to price make this a very attractive place to stay when visiting Vienna. We stayed six nights & would have no problem returning on another Vienna visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little disappointing but just about adequate

    Excellent location for a city break, slightly disappointing appearance externally given the surrounding architecture in Vienna but inside was a pleasant surprise. Quite traditional but slightly dated but clean and well run

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two construction works in vicinity that caused noise starting 6 o'clock in the morning. No lobby bar.

    Comfortable and cosy hotel, no overcrowd and rush in breakfast. Very nice ladies in reception :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat noisy if you like your window opened at night, as there is a seemingly popular drinksplace nearby that goes on till 11-ish

    Great location, spotless and good bed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wet weather, but nothing to fault at the hotel.

    All staff extremely helpful @ friendly. Beautiful large comfortable room with all facilities. Breakfast great with a charming lady providing personalised service. Location is close to the busy tourist centre but in a quiet street with the Cathedral to guide you home. The best stay of my travels so far.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was all great!!

    Breakfast was included in the room price and was wonderful - great little eating area and the food was varied and plentiful, as was the coffee 👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to single beds next to each other so there was a matress Gap in between. But from that everything was perfect.

    I loved the atmosphere in the hotel. It feels better than a big chain hotel. The rooms are lovely styled, spacious and the separate toilet was a plus as well. The staff is really kind and helpful and the service at the breakfast was superb. I loved the small but convenient breakfast which was really tasteful. The location is awesome as it's really close to the main shopping street and just a walk away from many attractions. The pillows are super comfortable as well. As we staid in the hotel during a heatwave it was nice to see they had additional mobile A/C in the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent two weeks at the hotel and breakfast could have been more varied.

    Friendly accommodating staff who were willing to help with everything. Central location close to the Cathedral and main shopping areas, but very quiet and peaceful at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!!

    The hotel is so very conveniently located just 2 minutes from St Stephen's cathedral right in the centre of Vienna. The staff were marvelous - nothing was too much trouble - they were exceptionally helpful in answering any questions, booking musical events, and sorting out problems. All the staff without exception were very friendly, courteous and full of pleasant good humour - they cannot be faulted. The hotel is very tastefully furnished and exceptionally clean and bright-looking. The breakfast times from 0700 until 11.00 are most convenient; and the breakfast itself of a high quality with a very wide range of choices available. I loved my room on the top floor with its skylight and its quietness. The bed was very comfortable and the decor just right and in keeping with the rest of the hotel's furnishings. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We encountered hot weather in Vienna. The air-con was not very effective meaning rooms were a bit too hot for my liking - but not unbearable

    Excellent hotel - very clean - staff extremely helpful - good breakfast served until 11am.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, everything is within 10 min walk distance. Breakfast is very good. The hotel is small and cosy. Wi-Fi si good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast and service were excellent - good choice of different hot & cold offerings. Were given an upgrade to spacious & very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms were too warm at the beginning until you mastered the air conditioning

    There was a lovely old fashioned charm to the hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful with maps/ directions bookings etc. The opposite of big modern chain hotels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No cornflakes at breakfast, my partner's usual choice, otherwise breakfast was 'to die for'

    staff so helpful for a first time visiting couple Such good value at this time of year Breakfast had gluten free bread as requested when booking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    An elegant and cosy hotel in the very center of Vienna. Located in a quiet street, so the city noise does not bother at all. Very professional and friendly staff. Very good heating in the room and in bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope your renovation ends as quickly as possible, because the smell is awful. But after renovation you will become even better so I highly recommend this hotel

    I came to Vienna for my birthday and I really appreciate this hotel and its stuff for letting me stay at room until late evening free of charge when the weather was really cold. They presented me a birthday cake at breakfast when they had known about my birthday, it's so touching! I liked my small single room, you have everything you need in it. And warm floor in bathroom , you know , it's just amazing when you come back from winter cold.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Before Christmas it would be desirable and positive miracles. The hotel did not disappointed: friendly staff, comfortable room, very good location. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hot rooms, difficult to adjust the aircon,thin curtains allowed a lot of light into the room during the night.

    Very east to get to from the airport ,excellent breakfast selection and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Amadeus is so close to all the main sights in Vienna. Literally a 3 min walk to St Stephens Cathedral, 15 min walk to Staatsoper, Imperial Palace and Museums Quarter. All around are great shopping streets and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Check in, check out and airport transfer was well organized. Clean and comfortable rooms that are charming. I stayed here just before Christmas and there were complimentary cookies and tea at the reception every afternoon.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We all felt the hotel was very hot so cut back on the heat. That was us of course, others may feel it was fine.

    Location great some nice touches on arrival.The Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was also very good staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom without ventilation

    Great architectur style, the room, reception and breakfast area introduce you in the great Austrian old style. It has a great atmosphere and good position. Great bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no coffee in the room, just tea. But they were ready to make a coffee for me.

    The location is perfect, just a few steps from the Cathedral, majority of sights and shopping district. And yet very quite (I was on top (9th) floor. I was allowed to enter my room as soon as I arrived (before 11 in the morning), they just found the room that was ready.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No central air conditioning or window unit. Although mid Sept, it was very hot and there was only a VERY loud portable AC machine with a vent tube stuck through the window without any sealing. It sat on the floor and was the size of a large dehumidifier and barely lowered the temp at all.

    Nice staff. Good breakfast. Elevator

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- everything was perfect.

    The staff was very professional and still very helpful and warm towards me. It is a sportless boutique hotel with a renovated moderb bathroom and perfect tv. The location is amazing. The breakfast sufficient and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to use credit card while booking, but then I was asked for another credit card while checking in to guarantee my stay once again. No possibility to exchange money in the hotel.

    Perfect location close to the station. Nice room, clean and very comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perhaps a sitting room where one could have a coffee during the day - however there are plenty of bars and cafes nearby.

    Had an accident in Vienna on final day - the Hotel staff could not have been more helpful. Generally a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too small and not comfortable. Too small room and old furniture.

    Very well located and nice attention from the staff. Room Bar was complete.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Visited in September when the temperature was still in the high 20's. Air conditioner unit was quite noisy however it did drown out the conversation noise from the bar across the road. If you switched off the air conditioner it was too hot to close the window - hence the issue with the conversation noise from the bar. It should be noted that the bar was not one with loud music that went all night - it was just the sound of conversation.

    Good breakfast choice, central location , friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is not good enough. We had a suite and the only air duct for the AC was in the living room, none in the bedroom. I was not comfortable sleeping. For the money they charged, the AC should have been better. Other reviews have mentioned this also.

    Loved the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing about the Hotel. Unfortunately there is building work going at the end of the street currently which means an early morning start at 7am when the builders start work

    Location to main square, Stephenplatz excellent, just a couple of minutes walk. Friendly efficient staff, good choice on breakfast buffet. Room etc spotlessly clean. Would definitely stay at this Hotel again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The make shift AC box was horrible. It made so much noise that we could not sleep all three days. The exhaust pipe of the ac was also broken. I had to fix it. Because of the exhaust pipe I could not close the window and there was lot of construction noise. I wouldn't call it a four star hotel with this kind ka arrangement.

    Location was the best part of this hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During breakfast it would be good not only to have pork meat and turkey, but also chicken. The breakfast area is a little cramped. Bad ventilation, you can feel all breakfast smells in your room during breakfast time. It would also be good if hotel would turn to card keys to open and lock doors. There is also a building renovation near the hotel, only during working hours, not much disturbance though, as windows are soundproofed.

    The location is excellent, close to everything, interior is modern, lift is good, tv, air con, the room was big and clean, staff was welcoming, we were gifted with Manner waffles upon departure. Breakfast selection includes scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, cold meat cuts (mixed meat and turkey), cheese cuts, vegetables, pastries, muesli, yogurts, nuts, jams, coffee, tea, hot chocolate. Good soundproofing as we never heard our neighbors, although the hotel was fully booked.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff that went beyond their duties to accommodate you. Reminds you of how great hospitality used to be. You are in contact with a human being rather than a robot. The place to stay if you ever visit Vienna.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arthotel ANA Amadeus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: