Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Am Schubertring 4 stars

Schubertring 11, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#195 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2203 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sanela and Herr Singh, the front desk, have very great service mind. They are very helpful and nice. The location is super convenient to the shopping center and sight seeing areas. There are many cafes around the place. The cost of Uber from the airport to the hotel is around 30 euro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was expensive 17 Euros/person and also the mini bar was expensive @euro/Nespresso Capsol The bed and pillows were not comfortable and very small double bed

    It was close to city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were too soft for us. You have to pay for the nespresso capsules if you use the ones provided in the room. The shower wasn’t wall mounted so you had to hold it which is inconvenient.

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was really a cloud. Good shower. Very clean. Near everything. Friendly and helpful staff. I will be back to this hotel when I come back to Vienna.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are polite and good, path rooms are clean. Close to all important sites in Vienna, perfect location for me

    this hotel at best is a low three stars not as advertised four stars. The standard room had no windows just a skylight which is manually opens with difficulties. The corridors has no windows and potentially a death trap in a fire. The lift keep jamming and the hotel has only one floor on the fourth building floor. Very unusually and not acceptable arrangement .Booking.com spont on when assessing hotels, I think this is a miss. I would not recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In fact, I have not realized such bad 4* hotel service. The room was nice but prepared only for 2 instead of 3 persons, reception was working till 10.30pm only, every time it was neccessary to wait for the receptionist who was somewhere, how to pay the parking was not explained and I had to pay twice (payment at the hotel was reimbursed but I had to go there extra) and the staff at the reception was not as kind. In sumnary, quite unsatisfactory experience.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel more than met my expectations. Very good value for the price.

    The room was a very good size (superior room) beds were comfy. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The location was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a true hotel it is a building and the Hotel is only the top floor also the lobby is too small

    Perfect location very friendly and excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's supposed to be 4 stars but it felt more like "3 stars plus a coffee machine in the room". Pretty basic toiletries, smallish room, the bed linen was a bit dusty, there was a missing tile in the bathroom (which was later fixed), poor choice of non-German/Austrian TV channels. Very soft and low pillows.

    George who works at the reception is absolutely adorable and seems to have real passion for his job (the other guys were helpful and nice as well). The location is really good, well-connected to the rest of Vienna, the coffee machine in the room was ah-mazing! and the coffee was possibly among the best ones I have had. Comfortable beds, high-speed free Internet. The breakfast was filling and alright overall. I would probably stay there again if I go back to Vienna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room location in the hotel was wierd. You had to follow a maze of hallways with different floor heights that had ramps connecting them.

    The hotel staff was very helpful and spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. I would happily stay again. If I have to find something to improve - perhaps the shower head could benefit from being replaced.

    The happy atmosphere and the extremely helpful, friendly staff who dealt comprehensively with any questions we had. The room was clean and quiet with a nespresso coffee maker, the beds comfortable and breakfast was fresh and wide-ranging. Overall, a delightful experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was unusually warm in Vienna when I was there in early April. The room (in the loft) in the late afternoon would become quite hot... and it was not possible to open the window...

    Optimal location. Room big and the bed very comfortable. Modern and large bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in one of the rooms did not work and we were told it wasn't actually a fridge - just a cooler which in fact was very warm and the cooler in our other room was as cold as a fridge !

    Excellent staff - we arrived very early and were allowed into our rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hote. It´s a little old fashioned, but the room was nice and comfortable. A little bit difficult not to wet the rest of the bathroom when you take a shower. Well located, 7 minutes walk to cathedral´s square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window on the ceeling was not fully closed and the air conditioner had not hot setting. But the guy at the front desk give us a portable heater.

    The location was perfect. The stuff at the front desk is very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main elevator was out of service

    Perfect location, walking distance to most of attractions of Vienna. Size of a room and a bathroom were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good with tram lines just across the street and a short walk to the metro. Staff is super friendly and the bedroom was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work too well but opening the window made it cool enough

    Staff were excellent. Bed was very comfortable. Room was spacious. Bag tub was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds had what looked like new mattresses but were too soft.

    Location was perfect. So central for everything you needed. Close to U, Trams & busez.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very soft and led to back ache. However appreciate personal preferences of bed softness vary hugely so didn't complain or mention it to hotel.

    Staff were great, very helpful and friendly, even let us have a late check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very heated from sun and roof, air conditioner is more like ventilation. Windows are nail shut, so there is hot and no fresh air. The sleeping was terrible, i was waking up each 30 min due to lack of air and the heat.

    Everything more or less was I expected in the price range.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar

    The hotel is in the center of city center. Museums , restaurants are in walking distance. The rooms are at the last floor ,the reception until 22:30 on the first one. The room,for 3 ,was large enough,with bathroom, very clean and well kept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting to the room is like a maze, having to take a lot of turns but overall, it was not too bad once you get used to it.

    The room was very nicely decorated and the location was good. Most of the attractions are within walking distance. Price was very reasonable, definitely worth a stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are insufficiently lighted for comfortable reading. Breakfast a little pricey. The elevator hallway is not well lit.

    The bed are so comfy and the rooms are clean. Staff are helpful. Excellent location at District 1 of Vienna where you can reach practically every places of interest by walking. Conveniently connected via tram, bus and train.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived, I found that I was upgraded to a suite for free, a very nice gesture! It had everything I needed, was comfortable and the location is from a walking distance from many historical places. I will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    George the receptionist was very friendly and helpful The room although small but contains kettle ,coffee machine ,refrigerator Very near ,walking distance to city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazingly comfortable bed, great location, big bright room, nice and helpful receptionist, possibility to leave the luggage at reception while browsing the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is too small & the hotel is the top floor of business building. Little scary dark at night.

    Size of room & washroom is acceptable. Clean & good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of 2 elevators didn’t work. No parking available.

    It’s located in the heart of Vienna, on walking distance from all attractions of the center in a historical building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the breakfast, very good location. We had a fantastic size room for our family. Tea & coffee facility in your room is a must, which they had. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could have been better if the hotel had more leisure facilities

    Excellent customer service Nice comfortable bed Nice view Room was ready a few hours before the official check in time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast seems simple.

    We took 10 hours train so we arrived at hotel very late. But the staff was very kind to leave key to us to check-in. We sincerely appreciate this. The room's bed is extremely soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not sleep as result of noon having double bed.Just beacuse I made prepaid ,and did not wont fight with you,I spent the time

    I diid not know the hotel has no double bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over-priced. Serious issues with the hot water - had to have water running for up to 30 minutes to warm up before I could take a shower. We complained and the young girl at reception said "oh another guest said the same thing. I will tell them to check it out." The problem was not resolved. For three nights, we had to turn on the water for 30 minutes before we could shower. Making coffee in the morning required me to fold my body in half to fit into the tiny corner where the coffee machine was located (140 cm height ceiling). Elevator was out of order, but we got to use the staff elevator. Breakfast was not worth 17€... More like 12€. The coffee in our room wasn't replenished. We expected a bigger room - the photos online are misleading. We were three grown adults jammed in one room. The staff on reception don't really greet guests when they leave or enter the hotel - not sure why this hotel has 4 stars. The nicest member of staff I encountered was the lady working in the kitchen at breakfast.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself - bit of a maze and difficult to find room each time.. funny incline decline corridors..! the room had two single beds to make a double , so was slipping down in middle with my girlfriend a few times. Staff were very nice tho, cool guy when arrived and really friendly woman in morning.. and that is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - When I took a shower, there was hot water at the beginning but after a few minutes the water was a bit cold. A couple of hours later, my partner took a shower and fortunately, it was ok. - Although we had already paid the room by card, we were asked to pay approx 2 euros cash when we checked out (as non-included tax). The amount is low to make a fuss, but we didn't like that this was not included in the final price. - Overall, we felt that the hotel was nice but did not fit the description or the impression that we usually have of a 3-star hotel. - We also think that the check-in time (16:00) is far too late!!!

    + the room did not seem bad + location (very close to the opera)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place to stay for a weekend! Excellent location, very clean and comfortable! The rooms were generous in space and well suited for our 5 year old boy. I will certainly recommend the hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly (Ann) and helpful. The room was okay. Shower was very small but everything was clean. Internet was great and the location amazing - walking distance from the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was spacious and kept very clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff were efficient and pleasant. A little Christmas gift from the staff was a pleasant surprise. Lovely central location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby elevator was out of order and using the secondary elevatory was less convenient.

    My Room was warm and the temperature was easily controllable. The bed was comfortable. Excellent no-fuss WiFi. The Welcome hot drink was most welcome. Staff is especially helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the Reception staff was very friendly and helpfull. George answered all our email very quickly with excellent directions from the train to the hotel. Good selection with Breakfast. Great coffee served during breskfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning has to improve in the room and bathroom, floor wasnt cleaned during our stay there was dust around the corners of the room.

    The staff were absolutely perfect! THe location couldnt get a better location!! Very important the hotel rooms were very peacefull and quite, cosy, warm and comfortable! Their breakfast was perfect and also they had a professional nespresso machine that made excellent morning coffee!!! Would be happy to return back for my next trip to Vienna!!Would also love to see that hotel back to their glory days!The hotel had amazing old fashion decor with handmade mourano mirrors which are priceless and gorgeous wood details that can tell the luxurious style! Housekeeping staff very friendly as well!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable but too soft to my taste. The window of my room (14) did not isolate street noise perfectly.

    Location perfect, room ambiance nice, staff very friendly and helful, breakfast for all tastes and versatile diets, homemade jams and spreads and pastry. Free high speed internet. Good coffe and coffee machine in the room. Parking is within 3 min walk around the corner behind the building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say under this heading

    The very comfortable room and well-appointed bathroom (with bath, which was a special luxury for me) and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, who all spoke excellent English!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a European charm, ceilings were a little low which you might not appreciate sometimes and feel claustrophobic but our overall stay was very comfortable and overwhelming. George at the reception is so kind and such a gentleman, he helped us get to know Wien better and directed us to the right places to visit in the city. I would recommend it to my family and friends on a budget

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was average and a bit over-priced for what was available, pillows were not great

    Great Location next to historic sites, large enough room - good security (you need swipe card access after 22.30) - bear in mind when checking in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes, the hot water was missing for having a shower at evening

    The position is great!! it is really close to the center. The tram station is in front of the hotel as well as the metro station it up to 5 minutes by walking. The staff is really nice and kindle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very close to the city center. I like that they are prepared for our late arrival so the room already available eventhough the reception only up until 10.30 pm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great and made the visit more special (the trip was a birthday present); room was lovely and beds were so comfy. Location is very central, perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the cups for tea :) but it is always an issue - i prefer at least 300 ml, they have 150 ml.

    Staff was very responsive for any requests and questions. Easy to get from the airport: you may use either CAT (12 euros per person, 16 min no stop, departs every 6' and 36' min of the hour) or normal train (2.20 euros person, 28 min with stops) and then a pleasant walk through the park for 15 min.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dated. Matresses we so soft that it felt like they needed replacing. Hot water took an age to arrive. The showers were mouldy, doors and fixings broken. Room we very hot. We left a day early and the female receptionist did not show any interest in why. Would not stay here again. Breakfast was sparce.

    The location is the only good thing to be honest

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff at the reception. Very helpful. Great location. Rooms could be a bit more modern. There was no phone in the room. The signs to the elevator were confusing, a little uneven for my mom to walk on. There should be more information available about Vienna at the hotel. A tie up with some places nearby, like TGIF would be nice. Very good experience overall and would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hair dryer didn't work. I think the public areas (the entrance foyer, the breakfast area and the lift) could be sharpened up.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, comfortable and cosy. Fantastic location, close to various public transport options, allowing excellent accessibility to the airport and the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    (3 adults, 7-nights stay) Great Am Schubertring Team: Sophie and the other front desk staff members were really kind and always very glad to help. Together with the friendly, helpful housekeeping staff they greatly contributed to our lovely stay and experience in Vienna. The room was warm, spacious, clean and tidy. Very comfortable beds. Location is central, amazing - within minutes walking distance from many attractions, parks, shopping street (Kärntner Straße) and the U4-line metro station (Karlsplatz) that goes to Schönbrunn Palace. Great and very recommended hotel (*Didn't reserve a breakfast-included room, nor used parking service)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are in the attic,no view the pillows are old, the elavator and the hallways are dirty,actually the hallway is like a tunnel you get dizzy from going around on the uneven floor .The building is beautiful on the outside to bad that only part of the hotel is the top floor.

    The location is excellent,the staff very nice .the bathroom very nice we got the upgrade so the room wasn't so small and it was nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t comfort stay I don’t recommend it for leisure or vocation trips. There were no complementary drinking water or a coffee in the room. The staff works from 6 an to 10:30 pm so you are on your own after 10:30 where there was no service after that. It’s my first time I stay in a hotel where there is no receptionist for 24 hrs. I arrived later to Vienna I don’t have local number and the hotel was locked the key kept in a locker with a message. Thanks to God the taxi driver helped he call the number within the message. I entered the hotel and I struggelled with my luggage to figure out the way to my room. I think booking.com should mention the timing hrs in case it is not 24 hrs. I don’t think I will recommend this hotel for any liesue trips. It’s a 4 star but the quality is 2 stars I recommend that booking.com should relook into the hotels and should show the hotels to their customers based on their history and previous selection of hotels. In addition they should request for the latest room pictures as the pictures published were not as per the reality.

    Location and staff were good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tow single beds uncomforables. Rooms are over roof without windows to street . only window to the sky . reception leave at 10 and hotel door close only you can open with roim key. Steps up and down to the room cause it origanaly was roof. The floors of the building is offices .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the bath but it had a shower connection you had to hold onto rather than being fixed to something

    Very close to everything Staff really nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rates seem cheap compared to vienna, this hotel's rooms and is low quality. The rooms are extremely claustrophobic, old and depressive. As a frequent traveller, I would not recommend staying here.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms was far from elevator where you need to walk to reach to your room

    Location is amazing and service was very good. The room was big enough and very clean. I gave 5 stars to tho hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath facility in our room is a little old which was upgraded and could accommodate max three persons. The path to our room also took some time to find and like in a maze.

    The location is very good, there is a bank next door. Walking distance to music house and city park. The reception staffs when we checked-in and out are both very friendly nice and gave enough information about city. Parking at Karsplatz costs 10euro per day which is much cheaper than closest parking garage and only 5 mins walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is super old and in need of refurbishment, plus it got broken during our stay. It took us 10 minutes to get down to reception. It is also quite small, I'd say limited for 2 people with 2 suitcases at a time. The size of our room was tiny (meaning we could not open our luggages and walk around the bed). The corridor leading to the room was also in need of a clean, the carpets were stained all throughout the corridor.

    The warm welcome from the receptionist when we arrived. She was really kind. The location is also good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is not a good view from the window, but who stays in the room?

    Big, clean room and bathroom. No problems with hot water. Friendly and very helpful staff speaking very good English. Nice furniture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit tired as well as the general old-school atmosphere and the lift, skylights can be a problem in the summer as it can get hot but this wasn't a problem for me in September.

    Great welcome at reception, I asked for a room with strong wi-fi signal and they delivered. Room was basic with tired fittings but did the job fine, very comfortable bed. Excellent location at the heart of the action and within walking distance of the CAT airport train.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extras e.g. There was a charge for water and also for each pod of nespresso used. My 'genius' welcome drink was a flavoured water - available to all guests. I just felt they provided the minimum which was mean for the price.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, dirty carpet in corridors. On last floor of the property with an old elevator that broke down while there. There was a staff elevator but kids were scared . Very hot room ( okay it was very hot in Vienna let's not complain), air con available though. We had to find a parking around the hotel althoigh staff were helpful. We didn't take this I to account as when I booked, it said parking available.

    Location was excellent. Dated hotel and facilities although very clean. Top location though hence the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ventilation in the toilet could have been better.

    The reception staffs were very friendly and supportive. Hotel was neat and clean. The location was amazing and could be located and reached easily. Overall it was a very good experience staying at the Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually I think it was not a hotel it seems to a hostel and maximum 2 stars. I won't suggest it to anyone.the place was old and furniture was old too.there was repair in corridors. Breakfast was very bad.parking was a problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view from room but it didnt really matter as we were so central.

    The location was excellent right i the centre easy access to all attractions. The staff on reception were excellent friendly helpful and went the extra mile for us without exception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Downside: (i) the mattresses are way too soft; (ii) the breakfast is in a windowless basement; (iii) the carpets in the hallways need refreshing

    Positive comments: (i) fast and efficient service at the front desk; (ii) very clean and tastefully decorated rooms; (iii) cappuccino coffee maker in the room; (iv) well lit and clean bathroom; (v) silent air-conditioning; (vi) location is one block from main shopping district in old town; (vii) decent breakfast choices; (viii) quiet rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expemsive. Breakfast is not included and should be paid separately.

    Location in the center of the city. Friendly staff. Large room with two bedrooms. Small kitchen with refrigerator. Fast Wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we really liked our stay in this hotel. every thing was perfect!! espacially the staff, Jurik was very nice and helpful, found a soulution for every question we had the facilities was great and what we get relate to the price was awsome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was initially happy to see a Nespresso machine in the room but the water vessel looked unclean so didn't bother using it. Really soft bed and super fluffy pillows (I prefer firmer for decent support for a good night's sleep).

    Nice and close to the centre of Vienna. Jurik (at the front desk) was very helpful and friendly (including food recommendations nearby). Vintage-looking furniture and decor makes you feel like you're really in Vienna. Great little boutique hotel. Loved the toiletry with lots of nice body wash and lotions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was not avaible 24 hours. Hallway is a bit complicated initially.

    Great location. Walking distance to Belvedere Palace, first mcdonalds that is open 24h and city centre. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No croissants at breakfast. One room 23a is difficult to get into - cramped entrance. Mattress a bit too Soft.

    Staff were pleasant. Excellent location. Room aircon good- but corridor very hot!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Am Schubertring traveller photo gallery