Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pension Andreas 3 stars

Schlösselgasse 11, 08. Josefstadt, 1080 Vienna, Austria

#49 of 82 B&Bs and Inns in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2280 B&B reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning. It was very hot when we arrived. Stairs leading to the elevator.

    We asked and payed for a bigger room, because the room we reserved was small and very hot. The receptionist was helpful in that process. The hotel would need a major renovation to make a better impression: carpets have spots, old, everything looked run down. At the same time, bedding and bathroom are kept clean and neat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't have an air condition in the room, so If it's hot and sunny outside, it's crazy stuffy in the room. But again, if you use the room only at night, it's fine.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Free internet. It's a good place for money if you just come there to sleep. Room for 1 person is small, but it's totally enough if you need a private room with your own bathroom and you stay there only at night. Room was clean and I had fresh towels every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Could have been more clean (Bathroom floor & Bed with hair of previous clients). -Could have been bit cheaper but I guess it's good since my stay had Breakfast and private bathroom.

    -The Receptionists (Gentlemen) were friendly and welcoming. Also let us check in bit early. -Breakfast was basic (cold cuts, fruit, bread, coffee, tea & Orange Juice) but good. -Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast wasn't very good. You could barely use the WI-FI while in the room. The shower was broken.

    The location is very good, next to the City Hall and a nearby subway station. The restaurants in the area are great. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is very cozy and I would recommend it while in Vienna. This was my second stay in this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff, free computer use, excellent location, walk to U station, a short ride to major attractions on the U2. Fine breakfast, some rooms larger, bath modernized.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you want peace and quiet, avoid rooms near the kitchen and dining-room, namely 17 -20. My room was 19 and at 6.30 the noise starts and when the guests arrive for breakfast at 7am forget sleeping or working.

    It is a great place, I highly recommend for - value for money, and the staff is wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was smaller than I expected, but if you expect more visiting city, than stay in the room, it is OK.

    Nice location, very friendly staff. Breakfast was tasty and rich. Excellent internet connection in our room. A few nice caffés is near pension.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. No warm buffet at breakfast. Not very spacy

    Very good location and nice neighbourhood. Comfortable beds and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay 2 Euros for a cup of hot water and a Teabag for TEA.

    Staff were very friendly, Very helpful. They had a secure place to lock up my bicycle. There is lift up to the 3rd floor to reception. I'd stay here again maybe There is a Sexy Nightclub next door but Not open on the days I was there (Sunday - Monday ) Metro is only about 350 yards from the Hotel They have beer for sale in the fridge GREAT

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pension is located on the 2nd floor of a house. Weird. Small rooms, small and uncomfortable bed, smelly room...

    The location is perfect, and the staff is extra helpful and friendly! The breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a bit basic, but ok. Also, they don't reply to the e-mails you send directly to the hotel. But they do reply if you send your message/contact them via your reservation confirmation page.

    Great location. Once you enter the building, it is a bit "spooky" but this doesn't have to do with the hotel. No extra costs and hidden costs, as is very common for hotels/apartments in Vienna. The room was clean and sunny.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing wrong with our stay

    The staff was friendly, room clean, very delicious breakfast and they accommodated us early for breakfast as we had to leave earlier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little cold, didn't find an air condition or heating Reception is on the second floor, a little difficult to find

    Friendly and useful staff Good breakfast Large bed Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Not enough plugs - Thin walls

    Stayed twice at this place and both times had good experience - Convenient location - Complete breakfast - Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two plugs in the room Walls are too thin and noise from adjacent rooms is frequent Staff opened the door twice while we were inside the room

    Very good location, walking distance to the center Breakfast is complete and rooms are overall comfortable Very good value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and value for money. Small room and dated decor but for the price it is perfectly fine. Breakfast was the same. Nothing more but nothing less than you pay for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to not like about HP Andreas.

    I really liked this pension for the wonderful ambience it exuded. It is close to the Rathaus and Volkstheatre making it easy to get to and from on U2 and U3 lines. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was great, only the room is a bit small and the toilet gets so close to washing hands tub. Also, I didn't find electricity beside the bed but these are quite small matters, everyyhing was perfect

    everything, the nice staff, its place, the cozy breakfast, the unlimited shampoo and cleaning facilities, cleanness, larhe drawer, clothes hanging, etcccc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived at night and was greeted by the miserable receptionist Alex. He was short and rude with me when I asked him questions about the hotel. When I entered the room and proceeded to sleep, I could not because the sheets and comforter reeked of cigarette smoke. The morning receptionist thankfully was really kind and had the cleaners change it. The location is a bit far the city center unless you take the metro. On the last night Alex was unfortunately there again and I asked him for the best method to get to the airport. He clearly just got back from a smoke break because he reeked of misery and cigarette smoke. No surprise he was rude and short with me to the point he started to get upset and yell at me! He said I should understand what he is saying because he is saying it in English. Excuse me Alex, don't assume what people can and cannot understand...especially in a foreign country! I have never experienced such rude awful customer service. Alex, you are in the service industry...hospitality to be exact, so learn how to be hospitable! What a sad and angry man. What a shame. I will never come back to this hotel.

    Breakfast was very nice with good options for vegetarians.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i could complain about

    During the magnificent visit at Andreas Pension i mostly liked the nice staff, the perfect room and the gorgeous location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two blankets on a double bed, which is not big euough for two if you want to share one together. However, it's not a big deal at all.

    The staff are super friendly and willing to help. It's a residence with age, some facility might considered to be old but clean above all. The breakfast seems to be mostly the same but classic of Viennese Style. Nice experience overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small.

    The hotel is well located. Near the Rathaus and close to the tram station. A lot of the center attractions are nearby. The staff is really nice and helpful. Breakfast is good and sufficient. Excellent shower. Not a fancy hotel but a good place to lay your head.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not sound proof and u can hear people talking from next room but I'm okay with it 😇

    1.Location:near from metro,central ,so everything is close by,from airport VIE take train S7(1.70£) and then change to Metro U2 at praterstern Station(2.40€) then get down at Rathaus and very near from there(this option is cheapest way) 2.Cleanliness:super clean 3.staffs :they all were very helpful 4.price :very cheap options 5.amenities:they provide shampoo,handwash,bodywash,towels,sheets 6.breakfast: breakfast is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say here, it was a nice place to stay.

    Good location withing a walking distance to Rathaus and subway. Free parking on the street during the weekend, paid garage near the property. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were sleeping in a 3 person room, near the lobby. lots of sound out of the lobby. also a smell of siggaettes.

    breakfast was oké. price for the room was to high for what you get.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed with the breakfast, truly awful coffee, no toast and hardly any sweet options. The hot water in the shower was impossible to regulate changing from icy to scalding of its own accord probably when other guests opened their taps.

    An excellent location for visiting central Vienna, all the major attractions are within walking distance, also handy for public transport with the metro stop close by. The staff are friendly and helpful and our room was clean and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, close to the metro and to the city centre by walk. The staff is excellent, very welcoming and always available for tips and recommendations. It was a pleasure to stay at Pension Andreas and enjoy Vienna during New Year's Eve!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit small, but clean and OK for a short stay.

    Hotel Pension Andreas is located in a quiet street near to the city center, easy to find and near metro and tram. All main attractions are reachable by feet. The building is old and very impressive. Room was spacious and warm, beds comfortable, breakfast fully sufficient. Can only recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has an agreement with a garage to pay 15 euros per day, but the functioning is a little complicated. Eventually, due to a misunderstanding with the guy at the reception, we stayed one day and a half and paid 15 euros at the hotel plus 27 euros more to get out of the parking.

    Good value for money for Vienna in a very good position close to the Rathaus with its beautiful Christmas market. All attractions in the city center at walking distance. Personnel is friendly and allowed us to leave our luggage at the hotel before the check in and after the checkout. I recommend an excellent Bohemian restaurant on the same street just 50m from the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet was a little bit dirty.

    The staff was very kind, the breakfast is enough and delicious. The bathroom was very clean. The hotel is in a calm area, so we can relax. Lot of things are in a few minutes walk distance. We will come back next year :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is too close to the reception and the room is not sound proof. The breakfast is too simple.

    The room has a classical design. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff at the reception was very helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size and comfort of a room for 2 people (room 22) The bed was actually a bed for one person "King size" 140 cm x 200 cm equipped with two covers and two sets of cushions. Also two glasses were in the bathroom. One bed did not have a night table (No space for it in 210 cm wide room.) The other bed did not have a night light. When the person sleeping at the wall needed to go to bathroom in the night he had to cross the "territory" of the other person's, in the leg area, as the leg area of the bed was blocked with the wardrobe. Only one chair was in the room. When we brought a take out dinner we had to move the table closer to the bed, so one person could use the chair and the other one could sit on the bed. Picture of two person room may be considered an offence of false advertising.

    The location Friendliness of the staff Cleanliness Quiet location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the toilet in our bathroom was a little unpleasant.

    The location is amazing, being 5 minutes walk away from the beautiful Rathaus. The room and breakfast were adequate and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall, I liked the breakfast but would have liked to have had more fruit and seeds to go with the yoghurt.

    The location was ideal to visit all the sights close to the U-bahn. I liked the location of the Pension situated in a classic central Viennese property. The bed was comfortable and the room and shower room were spacious.I particularly liked the home made rice pudding for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View of the room, TV did not work.

    Extremely helpful staff, very nice people. I needed something extra in the room and they provided it to me without any issues. The location is perfect, the breakfast is good, the whole place is relaxed and friendly. The room was more of a budget category as I had booked (not nice view, dark), but very well equipped and warm etc, I would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a wonderful older building, that provided a flavor of the neighborhood with tall windows, high ceilings and carved wood furnishings. A comfortable cot and pullout couch were the options for our son who was a university student in Salzburg. Bathroom was small, but I am short so it was fine. Decent breakfast was offered. Location was great--less than 10 minutes to Christmas Market by City Hall and 10 more minutes, plus, to other major sites. Transportation is excellent. THe staff was fantastic--helpful, kind, courteous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On our first evening the room was a bit cold but after they turned on the central heating it was ok It would be nice if there were an electric kettle and a couple of cups in the room

    Our room was very spacious Staff was friendly and helpful Hotel is only a short walk from metro station and close to the city centre Breakfast was quite good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi.

    My room was very comfy and quiet. Everything worked fine, and the free breakfast had a good choice. Check-in and check-out were very easy, and the staff was very nice and helpful. The area is perfect, close to the Rathaus (from which there is a direct bus to the airport) and 15 minutes walk to the museum area. I arrived late at night, and easily found a few places for having dinner nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since building is quite old, when you walk in room (or turning in bed), parket and bed may issue some noise. But if you are alone (or your family members in room sleep well) - it is not a problem.

    Good location, close enough to "Rathaus" subway and Rathause itself (also close to few tram stops). Good enough breakfast (no sausages, but there are boiled eggs, so for me that was enough, also yoghurt, water/tea/coffe/cacao, cheese and ham, bread). Internet was working, staff was helpful. There is elevator.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing but no refridge

    Perfect!! very helpful staffs. drinkable tap water. quite old, but the facilities were perfectly managed. very close to the buses, subway and trams stops only 3 mins to city hall by walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes wi-fi worked badly. But the connection was repaired fast enough.

    The place is ideal to reach all famous sights. The hotel is located in a quiet place that helps to sleep well. The staff is welcoming and helpful in all araising questions. If we have a chance, we will stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    old furniture in the room, very small room, limited choice at the breakfast buffet

    location (close to the university and city centre), price (cheaper than other hotels in the same area)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast room is a bit cramped with too many tables. Breakfast was in order but nothing to be excited about. Semmeln, (bread rolls) were most of the time not crunchy (=seemed not fresh).

    Room was relatively spacious and location was reasonably good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    can't think of anything except to stay longer.

    Old building, large rooms, good breakfast, extremely helpful staff, out of the main street location, within a very short walk to 4 different tram lines, lots of shops, grocery store, etc... perfect location for using public transport. Close to university campus. Excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to have free wifi for the money I pay, becuase now it is as necessary as TV or towels, for example, and if you settle in the hotel you dont need to pay for the internet.

    It was nice and clean room wih good bathroom. The hotel is in the centre of the city, thats really great!) Also there are a lot of tables with the route to this hotel in nearby streets. The man on the recption helped me to find the way to the hotel by phone, also all other people there were friendly to the guests. Really good breakfest with a big spektre of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have too much to complain but maybe the slngle bed in our triple room could be more comfortable than it is..

    The staff was quite nice and helpful. The room was being cleaned everyday. The breakfast was quite good as well. Yes he location was not bad, there was a metro station about 150-200 m away and if you want to walk to the city center it's about 1-1,5 km. However you can see nice attractions during this walk so it's may far at all. I guess it's the best choice in comparison to the other hotels with a similar price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the bedroom, but I think could be more confortable. I like the breakfast, but I think could have more variety.

    I liked the location, cleanliness, the facilities and the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast, that is included not worth the money. It is too poor. No fruits, which nowadays should be part of the menu of any hotel.

    The location is the main aspect of this hotel. The room despite of being too small was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe was due to the location of my room (near the corner), but the Wifi signal wasn't good (room 30). The room could be a little small if you carry a lot of things or luggage.

    The hotel is well located, near historic buildings (Rathaus, Parliament) and have good conection with public transport (Lange Gasse Station and Rathaus U-Bahn station). The reception people were very nice and helpful. The breakfast had a good portion and was tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor, we hadn't too many choices.

    The receptionist was very friendly and the location of the hotel is great since is located near downtown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is on the edge of the Inner Stadt and near an U-bahn station called Rathaus. So you can walk to most places or travel by public transport. The breakfast was muesli, eggs, hams, cheeses, fruit, tea, coffee, juices, etc so there was plenty to start the day. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had bed bugs. I woke up with multiple bites all over my body. The breakfast could also offer more variation. I ate the same thing for 4 days

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was clean, updated and perfectly functional. I've stayed in accommodations similar to this for my entire European vacation and this was the best. Great location, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not air conditioning, but there is a fan, there is no refrigerator, but there is cold drinks in the reception, there is no parking space, but you can find a place on the street, on weekends free of charge

    Near the center, large room, very clean, helpful staff, check-in untill 12, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a kettle in our room

    Excellent breakfast for the price Quiet hotel but near to all the need-to-see places Easy access to U-bahn station Knowledgeable staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a late night stopover on the way to Budapest. Bit tricky to find your way in after midnight as already said. It looks more like my idea of a hotel inside, not another boring chain type thing. Staff helpful, bed MASSIVE and really comfortable, room was quite large, everything worked OK and breakfast was the usual stuff, cereal, toast, ham, cheese etc... I did forget to tell them that my sons temporary hair dye had run onto the pillow case (only wash in was out so no damage, just felt guilty that I forgot!!).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking in front of the hotel, stressful to unload the car when other nervous drivers push you to move the busy street (on the other hand a good system with public parking close by. A good price for all day parking)

    very good location, old style building, kind, nice and helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls through which neighbors could be heard. The breakfast lacked fruits (only apples were available), bakery products (waffles, croissants, pancakes etc).

    Good location. 400 meters to Rathaus, 100 meters to Billa supermarket, in a quiet lovely neighborhood. The room was small but cosy, clean and light. The breakfast was modest but satisfactory. Affable and smiling receptionists.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was average. Just needed a bed for the night and that's what I got. Encountered two receptionists. One was friendly, the other not so much. Room was small but acceptable. Really nice little restaurant across the street that I'd highly recommend, it's newly opened and the staff are great. Hotel breakfast was fairly good alright Overall average scoring.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty soap and shampoo bottles Hot water doesn't work 2 mins after you start using it. Dont come to this hotel in the summer. Rooms are burning hot and beds are uncomfortable.

    The location. Easy subway access

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a bit expensive for the price paid Tiny elevator No air con in the room

    Modest, small but clean room Easy access to subway station Okay breakfast Helpful and polite staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are quite some stairs, but there's also a lift on the second floor.

    Room was nice and quite big, beds were really comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. We could leave our luggage in their luggage room after checking out to pick it up later that day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast simple. Few apples on one day, otherwise no fruit. For price ok though. No air-con

    Comfortable bed. Windows could be opened, although then a little noisy. Shower head fixture didn't hold. Informed reception and was dealt with straight away. Could store luggage there on last day and collect in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You advertise smoking rooms on this site when there are none

    Location excellent. Breakfast good, quaint old building that takes you back..dont be put off by entrance. old fashioned life and good advice from the front desk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The signal of WiFi is extremely low and quite unstable in personal room. Most of time, you can not even load a web page successfully. Only in dining hall or reception, the signal is acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room which was fine for 1 person but wouldn't be very good for 2.

    Good price for the location. If budget is most important thing this is a good choice for somewhere just to sleep whilst visiting a beautiful city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great experience.

    Extremely friendly and effficient staff. Breakfast was lovely, cleaning spot on. Excellent all round, location well placed to see sights, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the entrance was like some haunted place. its location, it was too far then mentioned distance on web from all facilities..the dust on staircase railings...

    nothing much. the room was clean but washroom was totally next to wall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at night. It was very difficult to find the hotel from Rathaus metro station. It would be helpful to describe in detail how to find the hotel from Rathaus metro station.Breakfast was too basic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's like a secret hotel in a century-year old building. Very helpful staff at the reception and great location close to the Rathaus and the Parliament!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small. Breakfast was poor. Some people of the staff were not very friendly. But the truth is I would not expect more from a 3 star hotel...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were few issues here: - the water's temperature was alternating during shower (becoming at intervals extremely hot) - the receptionist attitude was passive when reporting the hot water issue ('We knew about the water related problem, but it was solved two days ago as far as I know"...and that was all) - the phonic insulation between rooms was very poor - there was an old bad smell inside the building - the double room was very small, in contrast with the pictures shown on booking.com

    The location nearby center was the only advantage of this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok,there was no fridge in the room and there was a smell of old building when you enter.

    Hotel pension Andreas is located in a very convinient area with easy access to the metro station.The room was big,however the bathroom was small and the comforters in the beds too small. Overall it was good value for the money spend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very tasty and everything was fresh. The room was every day clean bij room service. In reception were nice, friendly and helpful staff. They gave good hints about city or transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little bit of street noise in front facing room but who wants to lie in with so much to see? take earplugs if you think you'll be annoyed !

    Access to all public transport very close by and walking distance to many main attractions. Single room but nice comfy oversize bed, modern en suite with plenty of hot water. Fresh rolls delicious at breakfast, nice to have little pots to make tea :) Friendly. Nice bistro "Murker" out of Andreas front - right -right again at corner ( up hill twinkly lights outside)

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pension Andreas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: