Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Angerer Familienappartements Tirol

Reither Anger 4, 6235 Reith im Alpbachtal, Austria

#1 of 22 Holiday rentals in Reith im Alpbachtal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Spacious and very unique family suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tyrol Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is on the basement floor and connected to the apartment by an internal staircase. It’s completely private, just a little inconvenient.

    Spacious and very unique family suite. All the elements in the kitchen are not something you will find anywhere else. It’s like you are transported back in time a little. Next door to the lift, the little town is super cute and more idyllic than one can imagine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel manager msGabby was such a great help and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Angerer Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator Bed mattresses and pillows in some rooms could be renovated other than that everything was just perfect I requested anti allergy beddings they could make it in one room I wish if all rooms were anti allergy that would be a bounus

    The hotel manager msGabby was such a great help and informative Huge balcony decorated with lovely colorful flowers Specious apartment with clean modern bathrooms The hotel had everything to entertain children a beautiful garden with rabbits swimming pool seating area and playground with swings seasaw table tennis and cars and toys PlayStation room Very well equipped kitchen it amazed me that there was a cake mixer everything you could possibly think of was available Storage cupboards in every room Summer card included

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    apartment was really big a spacious, with a very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tyrol Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    no breakfast - that was the only thing we didn't like

    apartment was really big a spacious, with a very well equipped kitchen. the immediate entrance to garden was great for kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    THE HOST WAS MOST HELPFUL .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tyrol Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE APARTMENT WAS ON THE GROUND FLOOR BUT THE TOILETS AND BATH WERE 1 LEVEL BELOW WHICH WAS NOT CONVENIENT.

    THE HOST WAS MOST HELPFUL . THE APARTMENT WAS WELL FURNISHED ,CLEAN , SPACIOUS AND THE KITCHEN WAS WELL EQUIPPED . THERE WAS A GARDEN ADJACENT TO THE APARTMENT WITH A TABLE TENNIS TABLE, A TRAMPOLINE AND A SMALL POOL . THERE WERE BICYCLES AVAILABLE AND THE KIDS HAD A GREAT TIME USING ALL THE ABOVE FACILITIES. THERE IS A SUPERMARKET NEXT DOOR WHICH WAS MOST CONVENIENT.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent holiday apartment in a nice small town, we would definitely return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment 1
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Could improve with more comfortable/supportive pillows and darker, lined curtains (it's a bit bright at 5am on sunrise!). However these are just small points for what is an excellent holiday choice, at a great apartment.

    Spacious apartment for our family, great facilities for a relaxing holiday in a lovely village/small town. Great access to the nearby cable car and the supermarket next door. Wifi included, good indoor and outdoor play areas for the children and Gabi was a very friendly host, nothing too much trouble for her. Also lots to do in the area within 30 mins drive and many options included in the tourist card provided when booking. We would definitely return to the Angerer!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment we had was a bit crowded with four people (double bed and sofa bed). Perfectly fine for couple days, but maybe not a week or two. Would be perfect for two. Also, it takes about 25mins to get to Zillertal Arena, so be prepared to wake up a little early if you're heading there (but there is a smaller resort very near).

    Only spent one night but everything was great. Friendly lady at the reception desk, elegant apartment with everything one needs, nice views, even sauna downstairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Everything you need and even more for the whole family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Angerer Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't find any.

    Spacious and clean apartment. A lot of space for everyone. Touch of the authenticity and modern bathrooms makes this place even more appealing. We'll definitely stay at this place again. Ski lift is just across the street. Supermarket is right next to the apartment. Parking is big enough to easily fit our full-size SUV.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    One of the best place I’ve stayed in thanks to the great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment 1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A washing machine would be nice but maybe I’m asking too much

    One of the best host we have come across during our holidsy. Apartment size is perfect for family and includes a small kitchen which is perfect for preparing some simple meals. The grocery store is just next to the apartment which makes it super convenient. Definitely would stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay, Great Hostess, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment 1
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1. Stairs - The upper apartments has stairs to reach to 2. Its located on the verge of the road of the village (but no noise)

    We stayed at apartment at the entrance floor. It's a very big apartment with its own entrance near the courtyard. This is a joyable place with a thinking for a comfortable stay. The apartment is arranged and the kitchen has everything you need. The courtyard full of elements for the joy and play of the children. My children enjoyed there very much. Moreover, the place has a spa and an amazing play rooms for the little one - they are impressive by their design and full of toys - guess it is especially good when outside weather is bad. The unique host place is located in a nice village with a supermarket near by and cablecar and a nice lake All this great place is managed by a very nice hostess named Gaby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Best place to relax and enjoy with family/alone....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Angerer Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing as all was perfect.

    Very friendly welcome. Beautiful place very good with children. Too many toys and good stuff for children. Clean and very good rooms. Beautiful surroundings. Best place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Great Holiday with Grandparents & 4 year old!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment 1
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Gabi, our host was very helpful and kind and answered questions before we even arrived, nothing was too much trouble! Getting there is possible by public transport but a bit long winded for us so to get there from the airport, we used www.Innsbruck-taxitransfer.com who were great value and remembered the booster seat! Our host Gabi lives next door and pops in regularly during the day. If we missed her, we just emailed or called & our question was answered. We travelled with our 4 yr old and grandparents, so lots of different needs to satisfy. However, the accommodation suited us all down to the ground. It was clean and welcoming, with two good sized bedrooms & bathrooms, on-site indoor & outdoor play areas were fab, with some toys to get the kids started, whilst you unpack. The Pixar DVD's which were available to borrow, was a real hit. The free wifi ensured that we didn't go without our Thomas the Tank engine fix, whilst the Playstation and coffee machine downstairs was a wonderful touch. This is in a large dining room, which our host Gabi said, families or groups were welcome to use, if they wanted to all eat or party together, without having to squeeze into an individual apartment! A coffee shop & good supermarket (fussy 4yr old ate very well & nappies, babyfood, wipes were also stocked) next door is open early 6.30am to late,7.30pm. You can grab breakfast before hitting the slopes & the lifts in Reith are opposite. When you've exhausted these, the main ski area is a short bus ride away, 7-10 mins. The Postbus stops in either direction just past the supermarket with the main ski bus stopping in the village square, about 8-10 mins walk away. The buses work to a regular schedule, timetables are available in the house, together with piste maps to plan your assult on the mountain. All in all a very successful brilliant trip, we will be back Gabi x

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    This is a perfect place to stay with a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a perfect place to stay with a family. The location was amazing right next to the slopes. The apartment is really clean and well furnished with all the facilities you need. Everything was well thought out and especially good with children. The owners were very welcoming and made sure we had a perfect holiday. We will definitely be back next year.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    The place was amasing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was amasing. I would recommend to other people. Just on the other side of the road was the ski slope. 30 mins from it you have 4-5 ski zones.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location,warmth and helping attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment 1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thoroughly enjoyed my trip I convey my gratitude to the resident of Reith I'm Alpbachtal and the people of Austria. Also thanks to my driver Ms. Ingrid.

    Excellent location,warmth and helping attitude.Availability of supermarket within 50 meter and important scenic places within reach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Great family accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Angerer Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen is on the small side but we'll equipped. We are out most of the time.

    Reith is a lovely village and the appartments are in a great location - beside the supermarket, ski bus stop and short walking distance to ski school and gondola. Ski bus goes to Alpbach. Apartments were lovely - clean and spacious. We stayed in the suite as we were a family of five and another couple. Would love to come back in summer!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Angerer Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say. Everything was perfect.

    It is amazing place to stay in Tirol. Awesome location - just near hill. Awesome and helpful staff. It is all what you need in appartment. Also we received personal alpbahtal cards with a lot of benefits. If I go to Tirol again I definitely will stay here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Awesome and very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tyrol Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was an awesome experience staying here. We arrived late at 8-9pm but Gabi was warm and welcoming, the apartment was huge and perfect for our family of 5. My kids love it. When u wake up and walk out u see yourself surrounded by majestic mountains. The great thing is proximity to supermarket and across the road is the snow slope, and just a distance away is the ski lifts. Gabi also has a regular taxi operator who can bring u places at discounted prices and are warm and friendly. Will definitely recommend friends here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Great stay, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Angerer Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is just great. Staff super helpful and response s promptly. Great facilities offered on wite. Late sauna on a cold day was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Good apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tyrol Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom in the lower level

    Good apartment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    The location of the property is really good and accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Angerer Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property is really good and accessible. Thanks to the coordinator she gave good inputs for sight seeing around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Simply awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Angerer Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for a family with kids. A special highlight is the absolutely fantastic indoor playground .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    We liked the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the apartment. We had 3 bedrooms and 2 toiletes. It was great that the valley activity card was included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Perfect for family Trips!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Angerer Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, the location is perfect and the Apartments really comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Alles war sehr gut!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Alles war sehr gut! It was an awesome appartment with all facilities. Bikes, garden and Tennis court were super fun. Very clean and comfortable place. Would love to visit again!

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    the place is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the place is amazing! We were upgrade to a huge and beautiful apartment. We were one big family and it was perfect, every one had his own privet space . The kids were amazed from the many activities the place has to offer. A big indoor playroom and lovely outdoor yard with kids cars and playground.the kids didnt want to live the place.the hosts were so nice, speak english and gave the kids many treats. Next to the place, there is a supermarket—that was an excellent surprise. You walk one step and you can buy all you need. The area is beutifull and there are also few restuarnts neer by. Its a perfect location to explure tirol. You must choose this place to enjoy.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Close to skiing slopes, supermarket and has everything one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to skiing slopes, supermarket and has everything one needs for a family with children. This is the second time for us at this property and we'll definitely will come again.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.9
    The staff is very helpfull and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We booked a family apartment (the economy apartment) for four and ended up in an apartment for two with a foldout bed. As we were there for just one night it did not bother us that much. But if we would have stayed there longer it would have been uncomfortable.

    The staff is very helpfull and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    10
    The owners respected fully the privacy of the guests and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owners respected fully the privacy of the guests and were there whenever you needed them. Our appartmet was very clean and endowed with high quality cutlery. The supermarket and the slopes are conveniently located (within 150 m) nearby. We also enjoyed the sauna after a full day of skiing, whereas our children had fun in the playrooms.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    9.6
    Very nice and clean apartment,newly renovated bathrooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you are staying with eight adults, the shared living room of the apartment might be a bit small.

    Very nice and clean apartment,newly renovated bathrooms and very comfy beds. We had a great stay and would recommend anyone looking for a comfy location to visit Angerer!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    The price was excellent, although it wasn't in the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    loud work next door .... they were breaking up and cutting concrete in the parking lot next door ... it was 6am! and loud and echoed through the mountains

    The price was excellent, although it wasn't in the town we wanted to stay in, the price was great! and it was still in a location that was on the way to the next destination.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Great place with warm atmosphere and nice welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great place with warm atmosphere and nice welcome. You have there free of charge sauna, tennis court, bikes, amazing kids world etc. The appartment was well equipped and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    The facilities in the appartment are excellent , they offer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staying in the second floor .

    The facilities in the appartment are excellent , they offer every thing , bikes fior free , football , tennis and basketball .nice playgrond for kids

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    Despite the low cost, the service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Despite the low cost, the service was excellent. Tirol styled cleany and luxury room. Very nice place and surroundings with a lot of free trips and activities included in the price of acomodation.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.9
    large roomy space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    unfortuantely we chose this appartment because it was on the ground floor and then discovered that all the bathroom facilities were in the basement. The road just outside was also very noisy. no comfy seats in the appartment.

    large roomy space. good location and great facilities for families. well located for shop/lifts.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything. Welcoming, helpful hosts, gorgeous, well equipped appartment in beautiful little village with amazing views of the mountains from all windows, very comfortable bed, free tourist card to use the buses and gondolas and many free attractions. Great location for exploring the Tyrol. We'd definitely go back and would recommend to anyone. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    9.6
    Nice place to stay for family with young children as there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had to carry our bags to the second floor.

    Nice place to stay for family with young children as there are rooms for kids to play. The owner is helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    10
    We were looking a location near a town and ski lifts and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We only had a couple of days to enjoy the area. It would be great to come back again!

    We were looking a location near a town and ski lifts and needed a place with privacy as we are a couple with a teenager. We loved the flat, and were able to walk to everything. There is a full grocery store right next door, nice pubs and restaurants near and the gondola and ski shop with rentals is across the street. Several other ski areas in the same valley are a short bus ride or drive away.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Everything was in perfect order , friendly and helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    Everything was in perfect order , friendly and helpful staff , nicely furnished and equipped room , beautiful surroundings .

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Very warm recptioning, and romantic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very warm recptioning, and romantic location

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    Very authentic Austrian style house
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very authentic Austrian style house

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Position close to center of town, very friendly owner, brand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Position close to center of town, very friendly owner, brand new equipment. Perfect place

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    10
    The whole typical Austrian experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The whole typical Austrian experience.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: