Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Annaberg Sporthotel

Annarotte 21, 3222 Annaberg, Austria

#5 of 6 hotels in Annaberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was great, but be prepared for possible language challenges, as the staff speaks very little English and German. The rooms are very old-school traditional Austrian and could use a bit of updating, but the bed was comfortable and it was clean. There was a very strong chemical smell of cleaning products when we checked in; airing out the room helped. The big balcony is also nice. We were on the third floor. There is no elevator, so if you don't like going up a couple of flights of stairs, ask for a room lower down. The pool had no water in it, but the jacuzzi was fired up, super-clean and nice and hot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we arrived they stated that there is no possibility to pay with credit card as the storm has defected the system. There was no internet connection either. They mentioned it will be repaired but it was not done during the 4 days howevef in the whole villagr the other places had internet/working credit card terminals. The swimming pool was dirty, out of order and could not be used but they said it is operating...no comment. The trash bin was not emptied during the 4 days stay also.

    Breakfast, location of hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are thin like paper and our neighbours were really noisy. We had some trouble fall asleap.

    We had a pleasent stay in Annaberg Sport Hotel. Went there for skiing and relaxing. Slopes are close to the hotel, two minutes by car. Staff is really friendly and helpful they opened the spa even only for two of us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very big also I'm wegetarian and there were a lot of fresh fruits and jogurt . And the wifi was working pretty good. 😄 I recommend it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Advice for future visitors: If you choose the train to get to Annaberg contact the hotel in advance so they have booked you a taxi or send a car.

    Very calm and pleasant hotel for family vacation. Very friendly Staff. Katya and other guys - thank you very much. We really enjoyed staying at your hotel. Annaberg ski resort very calm and really good for novices.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old school, dark interior, bit smelly, old room furniture and linen. First night It was freezing in the room but when we asked for warm It up It happened. You need to go by car to the Ski slopes. The one what was close to the hotel is closed.

    Helpful staff, good food, big portion and tasty, jacuzzi, saunas

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Browse Annaberg Sporthotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: