Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of K6 Rooms by Der Salzburger Hof 4 stars

Kaiserschützenstraße 6, Elisabeth-Vorstadt, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#33 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 757 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise isolation is quite poor; we could hear the conversations / TV from the neighbouring room(s). So if you are sensitive to sound when sleeping this place may not be the best choice We had some problem with the air conditioning in that it stopped working suddenly and we had to call the front desk to get it fixed. Apparently it’s controlled remotely. The front desk was very helpful though and fixed it for us immediately.

    The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful; they helped us with various tour bookings as well; the location is good and about 10 minutes by walk from the main central station; there is a small mall along the way from the station to the hotel as well; we were a family of 4 and the room that we had was very spacious with two queen beds;

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the rooms for the hotel are located across the street from the building that has the check-in desk. It was very easy to cross the road on the corner, and not at all a problem for us with rolling luggage, but just something to anticipate if you choose to stay here.

    The hotel staff at K6 Rooms were extremely helpful, explaining local attractions and bus services. We only stayed one night and took an evening train out of Salzburg the next day, and they checked our bags so we didn't have to carry them around the city! We ended our stay with a drink at the bar (served by another excellent employee) before collecting our luggage and waving goodbye to Austria. By far our favorite hotel during our stay in Europe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were a little quiet - not overly friendly and it wouldn't hurt to smile! They were not unhelpful however.

    Really nice design in the rooms and the hotel. The breakfast was nice and the whole hotel was of a good standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside to being 4 minutes away from the train is that you're about 20 min away by foot to the old city area. You can take a bus (which we didn't), but the walking along the river was beautiful (and not crowded with tourists).

    The newly renovated K6 rooms were modern, clean, and comfortable. Their lobby and breakfast area were also well-kept. We read a couple mentions from others that the surrounding area isn't safe, but we certainly did not feel that way. We had our 6 month old baby along, and we didn't feel any danger during day or night with her there. The area isn't touristy like the old town, so it looks simpler and less polished. However, the location is fantastic (4 min walk) if you'll be using the train station to get in/out of Salzburg. Overall, we were very happy with the hotel experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't anything not to like.

    Everything about this hotel was so well thought out- from the design of the room to hotel access- EXCELLENT! The breakfast was fantastic, appealing to all tastes. And could not ask for better location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We checked in quite late at around 11pm and the reception gave us a invalid room key card so that I need to walk down the stairs and across the road to Der Salzburger Hof to give another one. It was quite surprised that such thing would happen. What is more, we do not know there is a lift inside K6 building since it was quite late and we entered from the main entrance. The receptionist did not remind us about the lift so that me and my husband have to carry our luggage to 1/F. But then we found out there is a lift but just hidden in the side entrance. It would be nice if the receptionist can remind the guests about the lift.

    The choice of breakfast isn't exactly very much but I think it's enough. After all, those are free of charges and I really like the coffee in there, I had two cups in the morning. And surprisingly, the room is very spacious and my husband really likes the height of the ceiling. Frankly speaking, K6 is way more comfortable than Der Salzburger Hof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are so nice. Cool furniture design (both rooms and the whole hotel area). Comfortable beds and clean, ample room. Location is 15 minutes walk from old town and 10 minutes walk from Mirabell Palace. Breakfast is great, and can satisfy any taste. A reasonably priced parking is available right in front of the hotel/rooms entrance. WI-FI is free and works well. Even though our room was at 1st floor over the main road, it was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a mostly residential area, nice and quiet, about a 20-minute walk to the old town. Not much to see, do or buy in the neighborhood.

    This addition to the original hotel [Der Salzburger Hof across the street] is quite lovely. Our rooms were modern with a homey feel and everything we needed. The lobby was a nice place to relax after a day of sightseeing. Breakfast was really fabulous: varied, plentiful and delicious. I especially liked all the little signs [in German and English] explaining what was offered. The staff everywhere was pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not have independent air con control in the room due to the time of year. This led to a disturbed nights sleep which is why I have scored lower on the comfort score. However, the overriding memory of the stay is pleasant despite this.

    Decor, style and design.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in close proximity to the train station, our room was ideal for four adults. We used the tram, which you can catch at the train station, to get to the older part of Salzburg. The decor in the room was neat. I especially was impressed with the quality of the breakfast, notably some excellent smoked meats. We were able to park at the hotel which was a a real benefit given the tight parking situation in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water doesn't drain very quickly.

    Clean, spacious. We put on 'do not disturb' sign and the staff still offered us new towels and shower refill. Impressive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the night we checked in, the girl at front desk is very unfriendly. I just wrote e-mail asking about laundry service, the hotel replied me that they have dry-laundry service. But the girl at front desk was very unfriendly and told me they didn't have the service. Ok maybe the e-mail reply has some problem, I dont know... And what is worse! That girl DIDN'T tell us that there was an ELEVATOR at K6 rooms building!!! We found the elevator at the morning we checked-out. A room-cleaning woman told us about the elevator, really appreciate her kindness! And very angry about the front desk girl. Didn't she see the three large luggage we carried??? Anyway this is very ridiculous!!! But I have to say everything here was perfect except the front-desk girl when we checked-in.

    Breakfast was perfect! The juice machine is magical. The stuff at restaurant were very friendly, very willing to help the guests. The room was very big, very clean and cozy! And the hotel location was very great, you can get to the bus station immediately! In general, it's a amazing and quite convenient place to stay in Salz.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a drinks vending machine in the apartments hall. The breakfast was deicious. There is a jazz club nearby! Good place to stay near the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before booking, I was aware there was no restaurant. This isn’t a dealbreaker as the rate matches the value. That being said, a restaurant, room service or tips for a food delivery service would be good.

    A simple, clean, quiet room was exactly what I needed and got. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Would like to have restaurant or kafeteria inside the hotel.

    The personal of the hotel was very kind. Especially the housekiping, she was really kind and de cleaner was really excellent. The rooms was very moderns and confortables. Breakfast was excellent too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi. Staff not helpful when we asked for the wifi to be fixed. They said the person in charge has gone home. That was around 7pm when we came back from sight seeing. Even after they tried to fix it the next day, it still doesnt work for laptops. K6 is the annex of the main hotel. It is not a hotel by itself. Do not be deceived by the rebranding. Everything is in the main building ( breakfast, check in, etc). Do not expect to get any service without having to walk to the main building. This means putting on your coat and crossing a busy road if u visit in winter. The location is not good either. The only thing the hotel has going for it, in terms of location, is that it is near the main train station. All other attractions in salzburg are a long walk away. The television programmes are all in german. If u do not speak their language, the tv is of no use to you. Booked the hotel because the pictures looked nice but the furnishing and towels could be of better quality. Bedsheets were rough and towels were very thin. Toilet is big but the bathtub is badly designed. The bath tub is extremely narrow with a v narrow shower screen. This means u only have a small space to shower if u do not want to wet the entire toilet. Overall, we were quite disappointed with the experience

    Breakfast is not bad but it is in the main building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No help with parking

    Extremly good breakfast with an extensive assortment of high class food. Very clen room with high standards and Nice design. Convenient location even though help with parking was lacking! Easy to get to apparment with elevator.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simply overpriced. Breakfast was standard and not worth extra cost. Fancy salt was the only standout. We stayed in the annex building across the street from the reception. Mattress was not particularly comfortable and since the bed was composed of 2 single beds pushed together, kept separating. I live and travel often in Austria, so I know the value and standard of quality from Vienna to Bregenz ... this place is worth 100 EUR / night, accounting for high prices in Salzburg.

    Location - if you want to stay close to the train station. But note - there's not much in the way of restaurants or places of interest nearby. Nice lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing staff, amazing cleaner lady, lovely room, very near to the train station. A 15 minute walk to the actual centre, or short taxi ride, but only a short walk to the river so if you went to the centre via that it'd be a pleasant walk. Would definitely go again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is near the main railway station but a 15 minute walk from the center. The lobby is in a seperate building across the road.

    Modern hotel rooms. Easy parking. Great value. Excellent coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appeared limited places to eat in this area

    New and modern decor with a vibrant colour scheme. Very convenient location for the train station, a fair but very scenic walk into the central attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to the K6 building (secondary entrance where the lift is) is poorly lit and signaled

    Great place to stay near the train station. Minimalist design and great comfort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • X-Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service availability for the apartments

    Lovely spacious rooms, great breakfast and overall ambiance of the hotel quite warm, homely and cozy. Easily accessible and only a 15 - 20 minutes walk to old town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are on the other side of the street from the lobby, check in and breakfast area. Was a little annoying having to run across the street all the time. But a minor annoyance.

    The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was good with a lot of options. Very clean rooms and common areas. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect location if you're traveling by train; close to the main station but not too close.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • X-Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great modern rooms, very nice breakfast and hotel reception and restaurant. So close to the train we wheeled our bags straight there to go to our next destination.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if there were slippers in the room.

    The hotel is a little bit far from the centre, but very close to train station, so it's great if you are travelling by train. Design of the hotel is very nice, everything new and clean, the bed was super comfy. We liked a possibility watching blu rey film at the room. Breakfast is good and it starts at 6.30, so you won't be hungry even if you have to leave early in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast with a large variety of produce. Room design memorable and stylish. Very clean. Vending machines downstairs are a plus. Comfortable bed and armchair. Great location right next to the main train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are located in a seperate building across the street from the main reception.

    The location is only 5 minutes walk to the train station and the room is very spacious. Very good breakfast as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the strong smell of stale cigarette smoke in the downstairs foyer and stairs (maybe from the betting shop next door?) though to be fair this didn't in any way affect the room itself.

    The room was a really good size (even though it was described as small), clean, comfortable with new, modern furnishings. Good location - close to the station and an easy walk into town. The staff at the Salburger Hof were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too far out of town. Not many restaurants or tourist activity nearby. Because K6 is not part of the main hotel, all facilities are across the road and there are none onsite.

    Rooms a good size, modern, clean and functional. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was good value for this style of hotel. Property very close to the main train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location

    The room is clean and modern but small for three. The checking and parking just opposite the apartment. The location is slightly far to the old town but within 25 mins walking distance or by public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking space was a little bit narrow.

    The decoration style of this hotel was very modern. We even found a lovely sleeping dog on the bed. The room was clean. Breakfast was rich and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little difficult to get to the room because there are separated doors. at night the street can be quite quiet and scary..

    Big rooms! Clean! Comfortable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more fruits during breakfast.

    The design of the lobby and room is very nice! It's cozy and it looks exactly as it's pictured on the website. The rooms were very clean and staff were polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the K9 rooms which are just across the street facing the main building of the hotel. Spacious, modern decorated rooms, very clean. A little bit far from the city center, however very close to the main station (only a couple of minutes away) where all public transport is passing by. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Different entrance and small lift for carrying luggage

    Location, close to the Salzburg train station and 15 mins walking distance to Mirabellplatz Quiet neigbourhood Modernistic design, simple and functional Reasonable range of breakfast, well set out

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is next to a lottery center. The neighborhood of the K6 Rooms make us feel uncomfortable. There is no lift to the main entrance of the K6 Rooms. There is a lift at the other end which is shared with the other residence of the same building. With the money we paid, we expect a hotel room instead of a motel standard room.

    The location is near the train station. The staff are polite. The room is spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, the main building is across the street from the K6 rooms building, which is beautifully renovated and designed. Great room, spacious, fresh and comfortable. Will definately book again and recommend to friends. There are cheaper places to stay, also nearer the city sights, but conveniently located 200m from the train station is great. It's about a 2km walk to the tourist areas. Nice breakfast, everything you may need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is separated from the bathroom but does not have a sink. It feels a bit awkward to use the toilet and go wash my hands in the bathroom.

    The room is extremely clean. The staffs are very friendly. Breakfast is really good. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wardrobe, no slippers, no dressing gown, dust under bed, towel trolley always in the corridor, no information about lift or how to call the reception, the building look

    The breakfast, the bedding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 5 bikes strapped on the car (with locks), and the staff kindly let us park right outside reception, and kept an eye on the car and the bikes. Very helpful, and they were all there in the morning...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms in separate building, limited facilities in the room (would expect more from 4* hotel), very noisy (no way you can leave window open), too far from the old town

    Rooms are nicely designed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was in the opposite building. Breakfast doesn't offer many options Parking is expensive (12 euros per day)

    I had an extra bed for free in my room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower is in a tub but the shower head is on the side wall so you have to cram yourself into the corner of the tub. Large folks may have an issue

    Super nice modern room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to check in in the another building

    Location is good, the room have very nice design, it can make you feel ralex and comfortable. Also the breakfast is delicious, and there are a lot of friendly reminding notes in the restaurant to help you to choose your breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good staff, good breakfast, clean room - don't need much more! The hotel is a modern hip hotel, you can tell it has been worked on and properly revamped. In terms of the hotel as a whole; no issues whatsoever. Close to the train station though distant from city centers and situated in a not so great area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bummer location for walking to the old town, castle, etc. you have to walk about 20 minutes through a not-great part of town. I recommend paying more for a better location...

    Very modern and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office overcharged for a days stay . Did not agree to what had been decided ? Later realised that they have to refund and that they were wrong ????? Haven't received the refund yet ?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot was small, and we were lucky to squeeze our car in the last available parking.

    The family rooms were spacious, though across the street. Bathrooms were huge with very nice fittings. Buffet breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water for tea at breakfast in the morning was not boiling so tea was a bit like dish water. But the staff seemed aware of this problem.

    Firstly, the hotel is just a stone's throw away from the main train station. Secondly, the room was super-spacious and tastefully designed with quality furnishings. And it was wonderfully clean. I brought my boy in his wheelchair and although the room was not set up with a wheelchair in mind, it was so spacious that I had no trouble managing my boy's needs. I also appreciated the tea making facilities in the room, something you don't often find in Austrian hotels. I will be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedside lighting was too harsh and "naked" for comfortable night-time reading.

    The breakfast was spectacular; the staff was helpful and efficient. The proximity to the rail station and bus system is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no small set of sanitary kit provided in the room

    The location is great in a very short distant walking from train station. I like the cleanliness of the room and there is no noisy at night time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not connect with my iPad for several days but could use it on phone. There was only a small amount of hanging space but enough for short stay.

    The room was large and comfortable with en-suite comprising separate toilet and shower rooms. It was furnished in modern style with flat screen tv, hairdryer, large fridge and tea making facilities. The extra sofa bed made comfortable place to sit. It is very well located close to main train station. The breakfast was served over the road in Salzburger Hof- where staff are friendly and food excellent. This was our first stay in the annexe of the main hotel where we stayed five years ago. Well worth going back to.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were opposite the main hotel, which was not a problem. It had a security key for the front entrance and the room. The room was a good size and had a tea/coffee tray. I would have preferred a stand alone shower, but the shower over the bath worked well. Breakfast was in the main hotel and there was a good selection. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift to access the room on second floor.

    Choices of breakfast, size of room and cleanliness. Location, short distance to shopping mall, train and bus station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really...

    It is located really 2 minute by walk from the Haupbahnhof(Cetral Train Station). And you can take Trolley buses easily to go to the old town. Also Big mart is located in the Train station. And the Breakfast is cheap but really satisfying (many kind of Bread, Hams, Fruits, Juices...)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We never know this is K6. Just before a week of travel the hotel name was showing k6. The hotel has two units facing each other opposite sides of road. Check in at one side and stay opposite side. And the room was at the ground floor next to staircase. Its pretty good inside the room.. enjoyed the location

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The rooms are in the building opposite the main hotel (Salzburger Hof): So, for breakfast, check-in/-out etc. you have to cross the street - Location: You have to walk approx. 10 minutes to reach Mirabell Palace and Gardens etc.

    + Attractive designed rooms (newly revamped in an apartment building) - very spacious! + Nice lobby + Friendly and helpful staff! + Breakfast: Good cappuccino (and coffee machine) and tea (samowar) have to be mentioned: One of the few hotels (in the world) where hot water is not so incredibly hot that you have to wait for 10+ minutes so that you can drink your tea: Awesome! + Location: Quick connection to the motorway (A1 - Salzburg North)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable at all..lack of warm water.. rooms are too small..view on water tank..only one iron machine available for the entire property which u can use it near reception..not at all a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is an annex building across the street from the hotel. Rooms facing the street are noisy because of traffic. Smoky corridors.

    Great location - two blocks from central train station. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Clean big rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really the only thing I didn't like was how far away we were from the main attractions and that I couldn't get the AC to work in our room. It wasn't that warm our room just got stuffy and it was a little loud to have our window open at night. Other then that it was a great hotel.

    This was by far our nicest hotel room we had our entire trip. It was a HUGE room for the money. The tub was such a great thing to have since we both were so tired and needed to soak our feet after our over week walking around Europe. The location is perfect if you are coming in by train but pretty far from the old part of town so beware you will need to use taxis or public transit for getting around. This was our only hotel that had a verity of English speaking channels too which was nice to have since we didn't speak any German. Now the best part I think was the breakfast, it's the best €5 per person we could have spent for a meal. Their breakfast had so many options and we left not hungry and actually stuffed from such an amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we ask for a four star hotel, we were checked into a room at the first floor of an apartment building across tre streets , where the hotel had alsa a few rooms. Nothing of this kind was mentioned in the reservation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even if the room was big, very nice and clean. It is situated in the annex, an habitation building with quite old and faded public areas

    Very close to the station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    The hotel is only 3 minutes walk time away from the Salzburg train station. Great location. Excellent breakfast, the room is cozy and spacious. The staffs are very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That my stay wasn't a few days longer!

    I was originally booked into the apartments across the road, however, as they were undergoing renovation, I was upgraded to a lovely room within the main hotel building. A beautifully decorated, family run hotel, with welcoming & helpful staff, excellent facilities, and modern, comfortable, spacious rooms. Everything was super clean and well presented. The breakfast was fresh, plentiful and tasty and the staff always greeted you with a smile. A great location, only a few minutes walk from the main train station and buses to take you nearly anywhere you would need to go. A pleasant 20 minute walk along the river into the main town and a small shopping centre only a block away should you need anything. I especially loved the added touch of Blue Ray DVD's you could borrow from the front desk and take back to your room to watch. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to others!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The cosy, well-facilitated room got a high ceiling which make the whole place even more spacious. Great breakfast and excellent coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, Comfy room for 3 persons, access by lift, parking space, Informative staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not part of the hotel we booked into it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Salzburg central station, room is big and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel entrance is really creepy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    access and elevator

    very close to the train station clean facility and big rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large comfortable and quiet room, very comfortable bed, great location 1 minute from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious and clean. Good location to train, busses and taxis

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, awesome room, great breakfaat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit rubbish

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse K6 Rooms by Der Salzburger Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: