Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ante Portas 3 stars

Linzer Bundesstraße 49, Gnigl, 5023 Salzburg, Austria

#49 of 70 Holiday rentals in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 476 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, lumpy uncomfortable pillows, as the room is quite small, the chair/ fold out bed that was not needed or requested took up to much space, the main electric socket was in the kitchen next to the sink, the other was in the bathroom making it anoying to charge devices but the main thing - No air conditioning

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location, close to the bus stop to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When the window is open, the street noise is heard, but it is not too disturbing, when the window is closed it is completely quiet :-)

    Convenient location, close to the bus stop to the city center (the center can also be reached on foot), close to the supermarket, bakery and butcher. We were fully satisfied here with our short stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.4
    No Fan, No one to communicate with the hotel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fan in one of the rooms and in this season its really necessary. We would've loved to interact with the host/hotel staff. We could not find anyone on the reception during our 2 day stay. Its a little far from the main city but thats ok considering to good public transport in Salzburg

    The rooms were clean, beautiful and basic amenities were present. If the aforementioned issues were sorted, we would've had a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    A good solution to enjoy Salzburg, staying outside of the more touristic and crowded areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows in the room are automatic so if it rains the windows will automatically close, and you can’t open them manually. not suggested for claustrophobic.

    The structure is very nice and comfortable. It’s easy to reach the town with the local bus. You can park the car in a free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    Cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fan over the stove. The usage of kitchen is one reason of choosing this apartment. No in blow ventilation in the room. No air condition. Internet speed between 0,1 and 1,3 Mbit / s when doing 10 times speedcheck.

    Cleaning. Staff. Easy access and good information. Room layout

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and comfy, it works for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was far from the city center; it is 30 minutes walking distance, by bus 5 stops away. There is not air condition, sometimes needed. The electric range top does not heat well; we could not even cook spaghetti, it took too much time. The apartment locates at side of the main road; although it is far from city center it was noisy.

    The apartment was very clean. Staff was very helpful and cheery. The apartment is on the road to Hallstadt for the ones who want to see. Check in is easy, getting into the apartment is made with a code and it is sent by e-mail.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Wifi connection was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was poor

    Wifi connection was poor. Staff were brilliant and friendly. Late arrival but information required was all provided to me via email.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were really small, the WiFi was slow and due to location it was really noisy during the night. There is no air conditioning so during the summer the windows should stay open. But in this case all the night you can hear the noise of a really busy road outside.

    It was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Really Crammed Room, Not Great Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really crammed, and not spacious enough for 3 people to be able to stay comfortably. The kitchen was extremely basic, no microwave was available. The trash can was too small for disposing off the garage.

    The stay was hassle free, the check in & check out was smooth. Good connectivity to the City Centre & Old Town by bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, easy accessibility to public transport in a safe convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not sure on how to use the stove top. However I didn’t bother asking at reception even though they would have been very helpful I know. It just wasn’t that important.

    As we arrived out of office hours we were given very clear, easy to follow instructions on how to access our apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Nice Place to stay in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    We stayed there for 3 days and I must say its a nice apartment, it has got everything you need, bus stop is just 1 min walk, well connected with City Center and reception is open till 1 PM, if you reach there after 1 PM then you will get all the info regarding checkin at the reception gate. I will definitely recommend this place to upcoming tourists.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    I went to the reception and told her the body soap can was...
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I went to the reception and told her the body soap can was broken, but she didn't replace it. So I bought soap and used it. The city tax was more expensive than anywhere else. The reception was inconvenient because it only opened the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Very helpful owner and staff. Some tweaks would make it even more comfortable/convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found room to be small. Missed air conditioning as it was hot. Wished there was an elevator - taking luggage two floors up was inconvenient. Cleaning is planned once in 3 days, so no cleaning while we stayed. Reception time 8:30am-1pm seemed short at times.

    Sabine was very helpful. So was her staff Bill. Sabine stayed past 1pm to welcome us and provided us with table fan since it was unusually hot. They enabled us with all necessary details to plan out our stay. Kitchen had all that we needed. Towels were changed on request and Sabine helped us get tour tickets even though she was out of town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and friendly, but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise was terrible until 1am, making it impossible to sleep until it finally stopped. A couple of cars went by around 3am at maybe 200 kph. Really.

    It’s very clean and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Everything about the property, it was clean and tidy, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from city centre but very easy access to the bus stop

    Everything about the property, it was clean and tidy, good kitchen facilities and comfortable beds..the staff were helpful and prompt in responding to queries especially prior to checking in..overall would recommend this to everyone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    My wife and I stayed there as we traveled across some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I stayed there as we traveled across some European countries. We are from the States so we don’t speak the language and everyone there spoke English and was very helpful! One day we went to Hallstatt which is a must see! Also walked around Salzburg a lot! We got there later in the evening and the door code worked fine and they even had a price of paper taped to the main lobby door when we arrived! Very nice and close to town!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff, clean and tidy rooms, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much to dislike about the room. Wifi was a bit slow maybe...... that’s it, great accommodation.

    Friendly helpful staff, clean and tidy rooms, comfortable bed, excellent bathroom. Close to bus stop and bus line 23 to get to room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    The lady at the desk was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all the room was not very great to relax in. A bit small and the bedlinnen/matras could have been better inviting one to relax longer there. The city of course is why we went, we had a great time. Remote for the tv did nog work and thry forgot to change the batteries (not an issue , we simply did not watch tv), showed could have been better (hosing needs replacing & shampoo dispenser was loose)

    The lady at the desk was very friendly. Really showed enthusiasm on the city, towards us and had great tips that we followed and had a great time. It had a small kitchen. Nice for some breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Good room in this price range with all the facilities we need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Wifi signal is poor; 2. The door for the bathroom cannot be kept open, so the bathroom is quite humid for lack of ventilation

    Good room in this price range with all the facilities we need

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Almost perfect!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor transport connection with the railway station, sometimes noisy at night (because of traffic)

    Very clean and comfortable, everything needed is present in the room, also good design (with flowers :)). Beautiful hill with the forest is across the road. And stuff is very pleasant and gentle. I like this apartment!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Quite reasonable rate of quality and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problem with bed in the room 24. Metal stiffener of the frame doesn't keep in the middle of the bed side closer the door due to missing screw. You have to sit down slowly to prevent falling through because of limited strength of wooden beam itself. I didn't sleep well because I was afraid to turn side to side. We pointed out to that, so I hope it has been already repaired... But you better check. Lighting is limited because of missing (or cracked) bulbs, I missed particularly working light above sink.

    Very pleasant receptionist, good location, bus station to centre just around the corner, sufficiently equipped kitchenette, enough space both in the room and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Plain hotel with v good facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds are weird and make some noise but I am sure the owners will improve that Wi-fi is not so stable

    The owners/employees are very polite The hotel unit is a little far away from the centre but there is a bus stop in 100 metres distance (even direct bus No 10 to the airport) The apartment has everything in the kitchen in case you would like to prepare a snack even for a regular meal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Good bargain if you’re comfortable taking the bus to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must have misread the apartment description because it was only a studio and not walking distance to any sights.

    The room was clean, well-equipped, and the staff was responsive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    We were happy overall with the accommodation and they were great with info.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we had clean towels every 2 days, that cost extra, and that the stove was easier to use.

    It was a great location and easy to take the bus to the tourist areas. It was quiet being a little out of downtown.The penny market is 5 minutes away for groceries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is not far from the center and well connected with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress was really too soft (it seemed almost broken) and very noisy when people just moved on it. The wifi had good signal nevertheless it was very slow.

    The hotel is not far from the center and well connected with the public city bus. The room and the bathroom was very clean and warm (during winter). The kitchen was very good equipped and the flatware in very good conditions. The staff was very good and helpful during the stay. A grocery store was very near the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    Cosy apartment for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street is loud in the night. Little far from city. Little expensive for the facilities. Parking could be difficult if all the guests have cars.

    Clean and cosy. Beds are comfortable. Good for short stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, nice accommodation and fabulous Christmas markets in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is winter the room was heated but we found the room temperature too hot but couldn't change that but at least we could open the window.

    Very nice self-catering rooms with easy access to the rest of Salzburg. Bus stops close by, and a small supermarket close by also. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Hope I can visit here again in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. We asked for two extra hours to check out, they didn’t charge extra fees. The sauna was awesome. Very things there were very clean and comfortable. Also the building is surrounded by fantastic scenery. Looking through out the window was actually worth the money I’ve paid.😀

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    A good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound of traffic.

    It is accessible by public buses. The welcome folder with information was also useful. In addition, Reception was helpful to book us a tour and on request, contacted the tour company to pick us up from the apartment, saving us a trip to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    A convenient apartment for sightseeing in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hot in the room and, because it was raining, we could not open the windows.

    Although the studio apartment was small, the kitchen was equipt with what we needed and the bed was comfortable. The bus to city centre was 5 minutes away and ran often. When reception was open, they sold us a Salzburg and offered help and information to make our visit more interesting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Loved our appartment, it's very cosy, clean and quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved our appartment, it's very cosy, clean and quiet, everything worked well, wi-fi was exellent. It's quite far from the city centre but there are a few buses available and the S-bahn train station is not far.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff, gave us lots of information about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff, gave us lots of information about the city, where to find things. So many brochures and maps with any info you could think of. Check-in is super-easy! The apartment is not too far from Altstadt (Old Town)on foot either. The apartment is well equipped, has water heater, microwave, coffee maker, dishes and glasses. Maybe not the newest and cleanest, but we had no problem rewashing the mugs before using them. The rooms was overall clean and surprising quiet, even though it was right next to the road. Private parking at the hotel is possible, though there is only space for a few cars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Thank you for asking. Salzburg was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More specific directions from the train station by public transportation might've kept us from walking around, late at night, in the rain, looking for the house. As it was, we were plenty wet and tired when we arrived.

    Liked having a kitchenette in the room. Consider listing what is available, ie tea coffee, etc. so visitors can plan what items they might need to bring with them. The room was clean and dry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay in cozy room with everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and cozy room. We really liked the kitchen. There were enough plates, cups, cutlery, etc. There were cleaning supplies, a waterboiler, toaster, coffeemaker. The double bed mattresses were a bit more thin where they meet, so I kind of kept rolling to the middle, but the matress was nevertheless very comfortable. Staff was friendly and informative. You recieve a lot of information on usefull places nearby, but also which numbers to call in case of an emergency. We thought that was very caring and we haven't seen this in other places before. Location was fine. City center was not in walking distance, but there's a busstop nearby with a bus every 10 minutes. We were really happy with this accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.2
    Basic place, and will not be staying here again or recommending to friends or family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this place for a two day stay. Very busy road traffic noise so loud you could not open windows. Only one Hob on cooker worked, very basic place, the walls were all stained and arm chair was badly stained too. When we arrived back that evening from a day out the front door of building was wide open with a stopper, it was dark & no one was around and as our room was on ground floor we did not feel safe there. We left a day early.. when we checked out the next day the lady at the reception never asked us was everything okay or why we were leaving a day early she just wanted us to know we would not be refunded for second night. Found this to be poor customer service. wont be staying here again or recommending to family or friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Though reception is not opened 24/7, it is not a problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bath was strangely too large comparing to a tiny room. Too loud because of transport at the night , and you hear everybody, who comes at the hotel, when you are already in bed. Mattresses were unusually soft.

    Though reception is not opened 24/7, it is not a problem at all to arrive also at 7 p.m. and find all the information you need with city map, even small attractions, their prices, and plan your stay. Salzburg card is available direct at reception, and it includes public transports. Historical center can be reached on foot, but it takes approx. 45 minutes, or much quicker by trolleybus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    It's ok to stay there but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a bit far away from the city, besides, it's rather expensive.

    We like the kitchenette as we could cook during our trip. Before we came, we got some useful information from the hotel, but the guide on public transportation needs to be updated as there are more bus routes, other than no. 23 recommended by the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was small and noisy because of a window on the main street. The fridge was also noisy during night.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. We appreciated the bowl and the welcome snack for the dog. There is a small kitchen with the necessary to prepare breakfast on your own, and a fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Mini-kitchen in the room and supermarket nearby helped to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Would be nice if fridge was de-frosted before arrival of the guests - it was full of ice and worked not as efficient as it should.

    Mini-kitchen in the room and supermarket nearby helped to save a bit. Personal was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof apartment gets too hot. As the one of two roof windows would close automatically the temperature was at times unbearable...

    Staff. Apartment was decent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.8
    I won't visit here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I won't visit here again. I stayed on ground floor and the room was totally different to the one in the pictures. The room was so small and noisy because of cars and passengers and even refeigerator!!! I chose here because of a little bit cheaper price than others but I never recomend here and you'd better stay other place even though you may pay more money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Information booklet given was super helpful and thorough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in one of lofts during summer. Weather was extremely hot so battled with the heat. We were supplied with a fan which helped but would recommend AC or staying in one of the lower rooms for summer.

    Information booklet given was super helpful and thorough which is great if you don't know the area. Went to a restaurant as suggested by Ante Portas that would have otherwise been hidden and loved the place. Really enjoyed staying here and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Parking was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was further out of town than expected although the bus was convenient. Quite expensive compared to other apartments I've booked and on a busy road.

    Parking was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    3.8
    You can check in and check out any time you want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in the room that we couldnot get ridd off by opening the windows. We didnt like that.

    You can check in and check out any time you want. You have a lot of privacy. There is also a large badroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Good communication and directions, very easy to find and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was extremely warm at night, with no air con and windows opening onto a busy road, sleep was difficult.

    Good communication and directions, very easy to find and a well-equipped space!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    It is quiet place and very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is no air conditioner. So room is little hot. Salzburg is very small city so this location is good but it is little far from main place.

    It is quiet place and very clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    The staff recommended we buy a Salzburg card, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was right on the main road, so the traffic noise was constant and loud. The room was too hot, with much of the heat coming from the light fittings. The room was cramped and the available space had been used poorly.

    The staff recommended we buy a Salzburg card, which was excellent value. Being able to easily open the windows....but this is just about always the case in the European accommodation that we have experienced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    the clean has everything needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is not really that big so we have to move the chairs and table every time when we need them or after using them.

    the clean has everything needed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    We arrived earlier than the check-in time but the room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our apartment is on the top floor so it's quite hot.

    We arrived earlier than the check-in time but the room is ready. The apartment doesn't have a lift but the staff helped us to carry our heavy luggage to 3rd floor. The room is nicely decorated, not very big but cozy. The bathroom is large and clean. Location is great, very near a bus stop with easy connection to city centre or main train station. A great place for a trip to Salzburg.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Good apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attic room has window right above your bed, spring's early dawn throws bright light at your face at 5 am is a problem for morning persons like me. Staff was nice, but didn't know the concept of prepayment and charged my credit card again for my prepaid booking.

    Property is well decorated, Room was nice, clean and spacious with Microwave, Mini fridge and utensils. Bed was comfy. Hotel is 15 mins from central station by Bus [ Bus goes through small deserted streets ].

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Confirm what room you get after booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never changed the room without notice. If the room was not available, please inform in advance so that we could consider & make proper arrangement.

    We booked the highest floor but during check-in we were informed the room was not available and the room on the ground floor was arranged to us. This deceived the purpose of staying at Ante Portas as my Wife likes the room we booked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfy rooms and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one thing what was disappointing. Dishes were not clean enough to use them without re-washing it properly. Especially glasses and mugs.

    I am happy with everything in general. It was very easy to find our hotel, as it's very bright and nice looking. Location is great, bus stop is just next to the hotel, and it takes around 10-15 min to get to city. Grocery Shop is 2 min walk. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It was easy to move in and out. When I come back in salzburg I would stay again in the same hotel and definitely would not be shamed to recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff that gave us a lot of information about Salzburg only 2 minutes to the bus stop to access old city center, comfortable room, fully equipped kitchen, free parking site.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location - via public transport into town in 10Min. Close driving distance to shop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd recommend getting a room on the second floor as the ground floor curtains aren't directly in front of the window.

    After a small problem with our room on the ground floor the staff were extremely accommodating and provided excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little way out of town - a thirty minute walk or a quick bus ride. But we knew this when we booked.

    Excellent room, fantastically clean, television, free WiFi, quiet, the bed was extremely comfortable and the furnishings looked new.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Clean cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was not reliable, there were some dead spots in the room.

    Clean cosy hotel. Felt at home and comfortable. Loved the heated tiles in the bathroom! The kitchen was also nice to have. Place is 1min walk to the bus stop, which takes you to the city and the airport. Great location! There is also a lot of tourist information provided in your room. Overall a lovely stay and highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Lovely little place out of the centre, probably about a half...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a kitchen but no fan so we couldn't get the smell out and with no aircon in the room it heated up quite quickly so made it hard to sleep at night - would be different in summer when you can sleep with the window open :)

    Lovely little place out of the centre, probably about a half an hour walk

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Small, but nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could be blinds to make the room a bit darker in the night - apart from that all was good. :)

    The flat is quite small, but still comfortable and bright. :) Staff was welcoming and helpful, WiFi worked perfectly. Not a long walk from the city center. The bathroom is clean & big.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.5
    It was a peaceful place to return to after a long day driving round the mountains and lakes.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not very comfortable and mine creaked loudly every time I turned over.

    Peace and quietness, cooking facilities/fridge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Good Stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had ground floor apartments, so it was little nosy.

    it was very clean and it was in good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overbooking

    kindness of the reception lady

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Efficient check in and check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Efficient check in and check out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Tiny old rooms and very very bad wifi .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny old rooms and very very bad wifi .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    The facilities were old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were old. Like bed was not proper.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Kind reception and facility with quite large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind reception and facility with quite large room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good access to city by bus just a short walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good access to city by bus just a short walk from property. Bed comfortable and room very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Value for money . We would love to stay there again and recommend others too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was little slow.

    Bed was very comfortable, staff were very helpful , Kitchen was well equipped and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Location and the staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for 3

    Location and the staff were nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Bed was loud, broken like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was loud, broken like

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No range hood installed in the kitchen side caused a poor air circulation when cooking. No elevator.

    Nice staff. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Bed was excellent, but the room itself as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet. It was hard to open a single website.

    Bed was excellent, but the room itself as well. I felt there very relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Good to stay here
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and near the statio

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    The parking was O.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed (mattress) was uncomfurtable. We couldnt sleep at all.

    The parking was O.K. and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: