Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartment House Seerose

Seestraße 117, 4831 Obertraun, Austria

#4 of 8 hotels in Obertraun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 853 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd floor apartment, with children! Very slow to almost no wifi. One night was no wifi at all. Washing clothes cost EUR 5 & drying another EUR 5 . You must pay EUR 5 per person for apartment caleaning upon check out (mentioned in the reservation)

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Tiny step to perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no room service. So if you stay long enough, you have to take rubish by yourself. Not sure about the hoovering though. One tiny shampoo pack for two people. Should've I asked it at reception everytime? Not sure?

    Location - stunning! Room very cosy, balcony - my favorite!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very good hotel in Obertraun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to carry my luggages to 3rd floor.

    Very quiet place. Staff was helpful. Have laundry service (5Euro for each cleaning load and 5Euro for each drying load). Plenty of car parks in front of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Close to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked an apartment view lake view, but got a view at some boat garages. Check in is very late at 15. They wouldn't check you in before that.

    Close to the lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact the the water in the shower was hot then then hot again it felt like it had something to do with the water pressure.

    Great Location Staff very friendly and helpful Great Breakfast but not worth the €12 Comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    The area was superb. Dachstein is a most see..even if the weather isn't ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Railroad track right outside our window...because it was electric it wasn't too bad but not a great view. Room was hot on third floor without a fan.

    Nice size room and bathroom. Clean. Very thankful for the laundry service. Outside of bustling city and by a beautiful lake. Short drive to a park and swimming area on the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location for visiting Hallstatt though not in the Hallstatt town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain but need to prepare some noise at night from your neighbours if people are checking-in late or like to talk over midnight (may be they’re too excited to see Hallstatt?). Also, the departure of trains in the early morning since the apartment is near the train station.

    Location. If you like to enjoy Hallstatt in a quiet way, try to avoid the accommodations in the downtown since it’s pricy and with noises from tourists all over the world. Seerose is one of the town in the Hallstatt lake, opposite to Hallstatt. You can visit Hallstatt from Seerose apartment by (1) bus, 10 mins driving distance maximum, and costs about Euro2.2 for a single way; (2) train (Euro2.2) and followed by ferry (Euro5) since the train station is at the opposite side of the down town; (3) ferry (pick-up point Seecafe, 3 mins away from the apartment) Euro 7. We tried all 3 ways of transportation during our 3 days stay and all worked for us! All is unique experience to discover the beauty of Hallstatt from different angles, and can be more flexible if you visit Hallstatt for several times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    The check-in process was smooth and fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in process was smooth and fast. We got the keys, even if we arrived early. The neighbourhood was fantastic. Mountains and lake surrounded. Quite and fresh! The only drawback is that the location is a little bit inconvenient. You really have to be careful with the bus timetable. Anyways, it can be compensated by the environment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is really nice place in nice small city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is really nice place in nice small city. Staff is really nice also. Good view from room and located nearly train station and pier to Hallstatt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    The location of the apartment is quite nice. However, the apartment still have a lot to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no lift inside the whole building. Travellers need to bring their own luaggage upstairs. The price of the breakfast is relatively high compare to what they serve for the travellers. The address on the Google map is not correct. Need to be modified.

    It's very close to the bus stop, which makes it easier to go to Hallstatt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved the beautiful location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally friendly staff. Good value because it is in Obertraun, not touristy Hallstatt and it is close to (but not right on) the lake. It is a very short walk to a nice park and a restaurant with a deck (both of which are right on the lake). Nice views from our good-sized corner suite (two flights up). Easy to take the bus or boat to Hallstatt. We rented bikes and rode to Hallstatt as well as along the beautiful trails in the area. Great hiking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    The location is great not too far from station.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great not too far from station. Lady staff is really helpful and friendly. She gave us advice how to go to Hallstatt as it’s convenient way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    It is near the Oberstraun railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is not working properly and it is not very cleaned. Noise from the upper floor of somebody walking on the wooden floor. We can hardly sleep. Another night there was party till 12am. The bus to Hallstatt is quit expensive (2.2euro for each way). I will prefer staying in Hallstatt.

    It is near the Oberstraun railway station. You can walk to the lake and station in 5 mins.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Rooms were fine, stay was lacking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very good. Cold coffee, no cooked eggs (as advertised). There were many rules posted. It didn't leave us feeling very comfortable, and we travel frequently and are always respectful of properties and regulations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice host. Provides discount coupons for visiting Hallstatt Salt Mine. Location near the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though without elecator, the host helped our old parents lift their luggage up to 4th floor.

    Nice folded beds, can be transformed into double sized bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    The house was pretty clean and big enough, warm and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was pretty clean and big enough, warm and well equipped with everything, and the owner was so nice to make me a bunny shape bread, really sweet. For the location, I think it was good compared to price of others located inside of town Hallstätter, I will choose to live there again if I will come back in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.6
    Hallstatt generally has expensive hotels (due to the small supply). Think twice before you book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address is wrong on google maps and on booking.com. Took us almost half an hour to find the place in the snow with our big luggages. Not fun. Reception was closed even though we arrived within the timeframe. Instead we just have keys left on a table to our room. The facilities in the room is not impressive at all. Room is old, small and got really bad sound proofing. It's right next to another two rooms and the stairs. It was so noisy during the whole evening as we can just heard everything. Didn't get much sleep. The shower head is almost broken. It's not staying on the wall and you have to use it carefully. Once you turn the water up the shower head starts spinning and the water would go everywhere.

    Hallstatt/Obertraun is a beautiful place The staff was helpful at least

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With it being midwinter and most places shut it would have been helpful to have some tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms or accessible after the bar shut.

    A truly wonderful location and very friendly helpful owners. Good reliable transport links to get to Hallstatt and Bad Ischl (then on to Salzburg).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    We arrived later than asked for a check-in, but called in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smell in the building. No designated place for smoking or trash bin outside. Had to fill a lot of info by hand (passport number, date of issue, etc.) that can easily be obtained by computer - not convenient when you're in a rush in the morning. Difficult and long wi-fi password. Asked for a room with a view (as stated in the ad) - didn't receive it.

    We arrived later than asked for a check-in, but called in advance and they had no problem with it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    2.5
    The surrounding is very beautiful, amazing views on the lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything! It's very hard to find the place, there is no elevator so you must to drag all your luggage by yourself (nobody helps you), the room is small and NO TV, so you basicly alone with no soul around you and even no TV!!! There is nothing open on January (off season) so you're like isolated from everybody.... We were actually starving at night with nothing to do.... If you're going there at winter be aware to buy some food before everything is closing (20:00 pm)

    The surrounding is very beautiful, amazing views on the lake and snowy mountains, especially than you alone....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    The location was near Hallstatt and Five fingers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was near Hallstatt and Five fingers. It is only 25 mins walk away from Hallstatt train station/ferry. The room was decent. However, cleaning of the room are done after check-out. We will need to change the towels ourselves from the towel shelves located outside the room. The kitchen is equipped with pots and cutlery. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.0
    the personal is very helpful, answered all my questions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise, you can hear everything in the next rooms and other floors, there is no noise insulation at all. apartment is very old, the floor squeaks after every step. no kitchen at all. the hotel is close to railway, trains are really disturbing. i was asked to pay city tax and cleaning fee, which was not stated in original booking and was around +30% to the price. be careful, the price in confirmation is not really final.

    the personal is very helpful, answered all my questions. big airy apartment, easy to control the temperature inside, powerful heaters. far from noise of tourstic places, very close to the lake.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.2
    We stayed for 3 nights at this place, they didn’t clean our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 3 nights at this place, they didn’t clean our room once during our stay, but when we checked out we had to pay for cleaning service x 2. We found the place quite dirty, there were lots of big black dusts on our white beds and the utensils in the room were not property cleaned - there were pieces of food that were still stuck on the spoons. Would not recommended for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly hosts, breakfast was allright, just a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the extra cleaning fee, which you have to pay at the check out, after you have to clean everything by your own. The balcony doors are not close very precisely, so you have to sleep in a draft - which is not nice in November.

    Very friendly hosts, breakfast was allright, just a few meters to the beach and the ferry, and the view is great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed having easy access to the lake and to the town of Hallstatt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable for a long term stay with a microwave, small refrigerator, desk, and couch. The decor was more utilitarian but it was clean.

    It was an easy walk down to the lakeside where there was a large grassy area with playground equipment, skateboarding area, volleyball, fishing, sailing, etc. The asphalt walkway could also be taken to walk near pastures and through woods to the next little town. The location would be ideal for an extended vacation with outdoor activities. A short drive through the tunnel takes you to the town of Hallstatt with its medieval buildings and town center. Lots of shops and fine dining.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is close to the lake , very beautiful in the morning,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room really too small, no table in the room, we eat dinner only sit on the bed

    Hotel is close to the lake , very beautiful in the morning, Hotel staff very friendly, she help me to move the luggage to the second floor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Cosy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom floors were squeaky and the sound proofing not great. Had neighbours from downstairs knock on our door to complain about the noise we made. Ops!

    The junior suite offered a balcony with a view of the lake. Room is spacious and has a good size fridge. Hotel offers bike rental which made it easy for us to explore Obertruan. There is a ferry point to take us across to Hallstatt within 2 mins walk (but the frequency is not great). There is a restaurant right next to the hotel and offered great food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful location and Value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift, no central AC - but this was very manageable, no complaints.

    Very cozy bed and breakfast type hotel. Quite near to the bus stop (Obertraun Feriendorf, just around the corner), Obertraun rail station (5 mins walking) and Lake shore. Friendly staff, delicious breakfast and decent room. Very good value for money. Will stay again if we come to visit Hallstatt or surrounding areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast rate is little bit expensive for whole family. Except this, this place is wonderful!

    Good location and friendly staff help us to stay comport. Room was clean and enough to warm for our family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good location to Hallstat and Dachstein
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be nice if kitchen was with few more basic things, such as tea and cooking oil...

    Location was really good, very close to Hallstat and Dachstein, big rooms for 6 of us. Staff was really nice and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Superb place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has an excellent location (Train station: 5 minutes walk, Bus station: 2 minutes walk, Lake view: 2 minutes walk). Rooms are spacious and clean with amazing mountain views. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Overall 10/10. Will highly recomend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.0
    Excellent location, right on the lake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, the lake is just around the corner. Apartment is very nice, warm and comfortable. The house is right next to the main amenities on the lake, the nature is beautiful, excellent for those who seek the active holidays but also peaceful environment. The owners were very welcoming and ready to answer all the questions. Overall, very nice stay at Seerose house and Obertraun. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent after we had requested a room change
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They put us in Room 1B which was the smallest room we have ever stayed in. There was almost no room for walking around or storage of clothes.

    We liked room 7 which was a proper apartment. We got this room after asking for a change

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my fault really for not reading the small print but the charge for apartment cleaning took me by surprise. The 12 euro pp charge for breakfast is steep. The husky dog kennels nearby can wake you up. Finally the staff whilst kind and helpful do no speak German which takes away a bit of the Austrian gasthaus feel.

    The location is great. Not quite by the water but close. There is a bowling alley next door which is cheap and fun. We arrived late and our key was left with a welcome letter offering us to book breakfast if we wanted. The rental boats are a v good way of doing Hallstatt without a parking problem. We didn't but you could try tying up outside the gasthaus in Hallstatt.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiders webs on balcony :)

    Appartment was big for family. All needed stuffs on place. Close were other resorts with swimming pool and by 3,50 eur per person per day you can enjoy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    On a budget and looking for something fancy and want small lovely place go for this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    basically nothing.

    the location was excellent literally 1 minute walking distance from the public beach (you will find swimming areas and plentiful playing ground for kids. i preferred this location in Obertraun over that of Halstatt. the room really really felt comfy, beds were old but comfortable and clean. room had good size yet still crowded with the furniture but that in itself had good feeling for me as i have felt very close to every member of my family during my stay. the kitchen was good with all our kitchenware that we needed available (knife, spoons, forks, bots, frying pans, and little love touch from the one who cooks......lol). we reached by car so i did not have problem getting my needs (food and drink)there is a very close small shop in the neighboring resort and a little far (1 minute drive) medium size supermarket. total experience (fantastic)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Best stay near Hallstatt (easy by foot)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was superb! The staff was helpful and friendly (we reached the hotel earlier than expected, and she was cleaning all the rooms then. She cleaned our rooms first to allow us to check in early!) I would prefer staying here as compared to the more touristy places in Hallstatt. It is not that far from Hallstatt itself. There are three ways to reach Hallstatt, train (and the boat), bus and by foot. The walk in itself was easy and with great views. The bus timing can be a little off. From the location, we had a beautiful view of Hallstatt and the lake in all its glory. Near the hotel, there is also a small pizza and bowling restaurant, that served really good food. This is really the best place in my opinion, if you want to visit Hallstatt. Room wise, it was spacious and clean. Not much to complain about.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Great view and staff, could improve on A/C and stairway space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No A/C in summer is not good. Too much heat some nights get uncomfortable. At least a fan would work. - Stairway could be broader or have someone from the staff help with the luggage, as it is a pain to carry big bags from such narrow passages on stairway.

    The staff was amazing. The views were excellent, never expected these heavenly views from this place, which get imprinted in memory forever. Very few hotels/apartments in that area would give these specific views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Stay here, not in Hallstatt town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed squeeked very badly during "night time activitys" Also the walls wear very thin prepare to be disgruntaled if there are children staying on your floor Shower head needed tinkering with to be held at the correct angle, any body cleaning the room would see the head holder was broken

    The view is nice (3rd floor), use the boat to get across the water to Hallstatt also there is a very nice swimming area looking across to Hallstatt with canoe rental, Hallstatt is a busy and congested place it's much better to stay somwhere like here, it's not like you can get parked in Hallstatt anyway IF you're fit it is possible to walk to the near by gondola to take you to the famous 5 fingers viewing platform

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful Area - so-so hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no cleaning service and not any communication about said service. No replenishment of toilet paper. "Free toiletries" were foil wrapped towelette and a small, one use bottle of shampoo for two people - the entire stay!! No privacy and unlocked gates between adjacent room outdoor patios.

    Central location in Obertraun. Nice to have a little outdoor patio. Conveniently located electrical outlets. Nice view of mountains from room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Average apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not like Vacation resort, it's more like an apartment buildin and remodeled as apartmnet hotels. If you just like to stay around hallstate lake for awhile without expensive hotels or you like to cook something for yourself, this apartment hotel is good for you.

    This apartment is only a few minutes drive from Hallstate. It seems fairly small hotel. We arrived at the hotel late and the owner left room key in front of a table. The room has a good size with seperated bedroom, sitting room And a small full kitchen. It like most of the apartments that you have everything you need even you will cook yourself something. Room is clean, bed is average. There is a safa and a table as well two chairs in the sitting room, but the room and furniture are a bit old. There is a bar nearby, but Not many retaurants. It is not air-conditioned home. Where is the laundry with the dryer, but you cannot wash your clothes yourself, you need to pay a few Euros for them to watch for you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice Clean Room, though bit small, and good location and host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been little bigger. Considering it is still in a village, we were surprised with the size of it.

    Very close the lake, so we could go for walks whenever we wanted. Kids loved the playground near the lake and enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.0
    Very expensive stay basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for the money asked for separate room didn't get when I arrived just a really basic room no facilities not even a bin in the room better off in a hostel

    The location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great stay near Hallstatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff here were so kind and helpful. We didn't have a car so we relied on the public bus system and the ferry.. Seerose was really close to the bus/train stops, it's a bit of a walk to the ferry but it's scenic and beautiful (especially if it's not raining)! The room was spacious, clean, and had an amazing view. We had the top floor at the top of the stairs but we only had backpacks so it wasn't a big deal to walk up the stairs. We didn't do the breakfast so I can't vouch for that but if we had more time in the Hallstatt area we probably would have, it looked like a good spread.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    The location is really close to the train or bus station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer style is too old and couldn't function well.

    The location is really close to the train or bus station and only takes 5 mins by walk distance. And my room facilities and size which is very good for 2-3 person, I really love the balcony, although the view was blocked by the other hotel and which is acceptable by the price range. Bicycle are available from the hotel and where has a lovely, wonderful glass playground only takes 1 mins away, very good for couple and family to take a walk or play around by the lake. Good location if you want to stay away from the crowd in Hallstatt. Tableware, microwave and water boiler provided and really helpful for us to enjoy the sunset while having tea in the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    3.3
    So disappointing despite price. Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the MOST expensive accommodation of our trip through Hungary and Austria and the MOST disappointing. Two light fixtures with hanging/exposed bulbs, numerous burned out light bulbs, trash left on balcony, TV not working, no place to hang or even set things in bathroom, insufficient/haphazard furniture on balcony, spotty wifi, no room info directing us to nearby restaurants or groceries, and a general feeling of unclean and clutter throughout the entire apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    An affordable hotel in a nature paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There sound isolation from the other rooms and the hallway is too weak.

    The hotel has an excellent location - very close to the lake and 20 mins on foot from the quay where the boats to Hallstatt leave. It is a good starting point for a day trip to Dachstein. Both Hallstatt and the gondola to the peak is reachable by foot for those who are fit. Alterantive is a car or a regular bus line. The hotel itself is clean with comfortable beds and the staff is friendly and helpful. The WiFi connection is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.6
    The location is close to the lake, and far from the crowd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, poor facilities. Close to the railway and noise is a bit disturbing. The curtain is not light-proof and it's difficult to have good rest in the summer. We were not aware that we need to pay extra cleaning fee in addition to the city tax. It's on the webpage but we somehow missed it. Not very good price for the service.

    The location is close to the lake, and far from the crowd.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Not an apartment... misleading advertising of h
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an apartment. No amenities to speak of, not even glasses for water... Enough room to walk around bed but no more. Only one tiny bed stand to put things on. Loved the area. If we return, we'll find a different hotel.

    Very powerful shower. Good drinking water. Beautiful view from balcony. Location... very close to Hallstatt and Dauchstein.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    it was good that the bed was big though i had single room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    no breakfast included, and for 12 euros they provide is too much, room was shebby, not very clean, balcony is very small and not attracting to sit and enjoy , very thin walls, you hear how people speak in othe room

    it was good that the bed was big though i had single room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Excellent place for Halstatt area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were construction next door which was a bit noisy but nothing too much.

    The staff was excellent and very helpful. We forgot the adapter for our charger and the staff was able to get us one. There were refreshing towel and candy which was a pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    The cost is cheaper than others in Hallstatt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    But Obertraun is not a good location for visiting Hallstatt except in summer time, because there is no boat from Obertraun to Hallstatt. We made the way to Hallstatt by train to Hallstatt train station and then took the boat to Hallstatt market. Regarding the food, very limited choice of the restaurant in Obertraun.

    The cost is cheaper than others in Hallstatt. The staff is very nice. Very close to the Obertraun train station, it is about 5 min. walk with your luggage. Obertraun is a good location for visiting Hallstatt in summer time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice view, different type of rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower room are not exactly a room, they split a part of living area to be a shower room. There was no door for shower room, just only shower certain to cover shower area. When you have a shower, a water possibly splash out of shower area because there are some space between a certain and floor. The location was great but a little bit far from train station, but you can walk from there like us. If you have some big luggage with wheel, the road wasn't comfortable for wheel luggage or bag. It might easily broken due to a way to go to hotel.

    We booked 2 rooms for 4 people, first room was a bit small but have enough space for luggage, so there was no other facilities than TV, Hair dryer and terrace. Second room was so fantastic because there are more space than first room. There had some microwave and another facilities include terrace with good view of the lake. However, we visited other friends room that located on the highest floor of hotel. It was room for 4 people which have 2 bedroom and one living room. The room was FANTASTIC! There are many facilities such as kitchen, Fridge, Microwave and especially big window on living room which have FANTASTIC VIEW!! I would like to recommend if you have 4-6 people, you should book for this type of room, It will be memorable experience for you, for sure!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is comfortable and clean. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. You can take a bus at the bus stop that is just round the corner of the Seerose to get to Hallstatt!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    I like it for location and behavior of staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    In google maps, it is pointed in the wrong location. The location where actually it is situated is much more better than the location it is pointed in google maps. So initially it was difficult to find it as google map confused me.

    The behavior of staffs. They have facilities to rent bikes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.3
    Quiet and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if the bathroom had wash rags and if complimentary coffee or water was given even if breakfast was not purchased.

    We loved the balcony that our room had and the great view it came with. Also we loved the quaint and quietness of the hotel and Obertraun in general. The maps that the hotel staff offered and being able to store our luggage was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.1
    Great location, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the showers was dirty, we booked a 3 bedroom apartment, but one room was across the hall and had no access to the living area

    Great location, good price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent price-service ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the 3rd time in the hotel, this time our room was worn out and equipment was missing - a chair, kitchen equipment, pots with lids etc. Would be a small investment but would make the stay a better experience.

    Excellent price-service ratio. Calm, relaxed and quiet place for pairs or families. Easy going and kind communication with the owners. Will be happy to come again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was not heated when we arrived. the heating started to work at 19:00 (4 hours later). My advise is to heat up the rooms before the guest arrive. the staff were really helpful and they were even ready to change us the room if the radiators were not going to switch on.

    very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Wonderfull stayy at the apartment seerose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was far from hallstatt market square, the first day we walked to hallstatt which was hal hour walk n then we took the boat to cross which was fine however this was not possible to do everytime as we had babies we had to take taxi, when i booked our stay it seemed to show that apartment was close to the centre it would of been nice to make this more clear as we had no idea about where we were going and with the room some corners were very dirty and had dust around which i had to clean for my babies safety but for the amount we payed and the overall room cannot complain

    lady whos resposible who greated us upon arrival was very pleasant we wer 2couples with 2babies and the room we stayed in was excellent for the babies and their comfort anytime we needed something the lady always done it straight away she was very friendly pleasant and was always ready to help i cannot express how happy we were with her service and the time we stayed throught our holiday which was 4days. Travel cots were provided for babies shops closed early so anytime we needed milk for babies they always gave it to us from hotel overall really happy with our stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.7
    Information should be clearer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged for cleaning fee which was not notified at the time of booking. The total payment is thus much higher than my expectation.

    Room is clean and nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment is close to Hallstat train station - very nice walk along the lake - and from there you can easily get to the Hallstat town by boat - 5€ round trip. Obertraun itself is very nice and super for skiing, hiking and so on. Dachstand Krippenstand with 5 fingers panorama viewpoint is worth to see. That is why we didn't spend a lot of time in the apartement. But it was nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    The place was great, very clean, great sauna area, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place on the opposite side of town than the cabe car is. You have to walk through the town to get to the ski slopes and back.

    The place was great, very clean, great sauna area, very comfortable. There are ski lokers next to the cable car station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.8
    meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no way to make coffee in rooms. poor wifi connection at times. really thin walls so you can hear everything the other guests are doing. i was woken up many times by people rattling their key, trying to figure out how to unlock their door with it. the showerhead is installed at chest height and i'm not even tall. the flat shelf toilet was pretty gross.

    the woman who runs the hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't stay here again ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had been broken and not fixed properly leaving only a handheld shower held with no mount meaning we had to shower with one hand. The owner(?) seemed surprised then after she looked at it explained that it had been like that a while and they had replaced it with the wrong head. There didn't seem to be any staff between 7 pm and 8 am so there were screaming children running through the halls late at night and early in the morning. We were warned about a stray cat that may try and enter our room or the front entrance. We met him and had to stay up until 1 am shooing him away while he cried and scratched at our balcony door. Terrible experience and not offered any discount. There is literally one place to eat in this town in the winter.

    Parking was close by, we were offered a complimentary wine for our honeymoon.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    2.9
    Terrible, terrible hotel. Do not stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible hotel. There was nobody in Reception upon arrival and we were eventually checked by one of the Hungarian housekeepers. Then up the dark narrow staircase to be shown a room that eas so small that we couldn't even open our cases! We were told we could have an "apartment" for an extra 35 Euro per night. With nowhere else to go, we reluctantly agreed. However, the carpet was partly worn out, the tiny tv was not working, there was no kettle, the crockery was chipped, and both the cutlery and crockery were very old, mismatched and appeared to have been bought at an op shop! Please do not stay at this place. And please Booking.com drop this hotel from your lists.

    We liked nothing about this te hotel!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    It's a quite beautiful town, 5km away from Hallstatt,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a quite beautiful town, 5km away from Hallstatt, clear and well decorated, luv it. Very convient shuttle between here and Hallstatt market by bus & taxi. Great food in the only resto on town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Homey and Cozy stay with my husband at Obertraun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I love this apartment because it is very homey. It is run by family who are very nice. The terrace is facing the mountain and lake. We love the very soft pillows and bed, the bedroom is not so big but it is cozy. Behind the apartment is just a 3 minute walk to the lakeside park which is so beautiful especially when we did an early morning walk. The train station is just a 3 minutes walk as well. Bus station for Hallstatt is just 1 minute walk from the hotel, and it will take you to that beautiful village by 10 minutes ride.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise: close to track and there is a dog kennel nearby.

    Close to train station, friendly staff allow us early check in, spacious one bed room apartment with lovely balcony, short walk to the lakeside, delicious pizza joint next door, bus stop to Hallstatt is just one minute walk away

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.4
    You will pay more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Booking.com, thriller breakfast appears to cost 10 bus ij the hotel, they charge you 12. Also, they charge you 5 euros por person for "cleaning fee". It is a hotel! It is your job to clean ir up! But charging additionaly to costumers is rare. I saw in the web page a final price or 65, but I payed 78 beacuse or the clean fee and the city tax.

    They give you a little bottle or wine for free

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Peaceful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bus and ferry to Hallstatt is not frequent at all, you need to consider taking taxi (15 euro) or take train back to Hallstatt train station to get ferry. Even there is a ferry stop nearby the apartment, it's usless. Also, if your neibougher snoring, you will hear that.

    This apartment located in a quiet area, within walking distance (500 meter) to the train station. The water pressure and temparature for shower is perfect. The view from room is restricted but have a bit lake view. Price is much reasonable than living in Hallstatt.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    cozy and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hallstatt was very disappointing. It was not so beautiful as I've seen in pictures. Moreover, the water in the lake was pretty dirty. And retailers and waiters in this village were very rude and impolite.

    The apartment is the best value for the money. Wifi access is unstable in the room, but it has a well equipped kitchenette. On the whole, this is a cozy and efficient two-room apartment. Obertraun is a small rural village in Austria. So it is quiet and peaceful unlike central Hallstatt. We loved the ways from the apartment to Nah & Frisch and Hallstatt train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    the place is nice.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are driving the location is quite good, if not its a little far away. The people did not provide a lot of info of the place. We where told we could have breakfast and then got surprised when checking out that we were charge 10euro per day per person for the breakfast we where offered. Bad internet conection

    the place is nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    The apartment is very large both the room and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is very large both the room and the lounge-dining-room. Has a good terrace also and all the equipment required. The personal extremely nice and helpful. We rented bikes in very good condition and went for a your around the lake and Hallstat to spend the day. If only we had had a week to enjoy it and not only 2 nights!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.3
    Great place to start your journey in mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room cleaning service tax is not included in main price at Booking (is mentioned, but easy to overlook) • You can hear sound from corridor, or next room • Matrace in bed could be a bit more firm (But for 1-2 nights perfectly ok)

    Easy to find (even in night) • Big parking place • Welcome letter and key (We arrived at night) • Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: