Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Neue Post 3 stars

Filzmoos 103, 5532 Filzmoos, Austria

#11 of 46 Holiday rentals in Filzmoos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a one-bedroom apartment. I think the room was pretty small. No shampoo or shower gel in the bathroom. Also the towels seemed a little bit shabby.

    Good location, close to the city center and a lot of hiking places around. Amazing view from the balcony towards the mountains. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean. The kitchen was fully equipped.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Lovely apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It’s a fantastic place. My only complaint is about booking.com itself, quoting one price when I selected the room which then must have increased on the payment screen. Taxes went from included to excluded. Can’t take anything away from the apartment though, I will just be much more careful when using booking.com in future as it feels a very sneaky and underhand trick to pull!

    Fantastic location right in the centre of Filzmoos. Right by the slopes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, lovely hosts- very recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been nice if the water pressure in the shower was stronger

    We stayed for 9 wonderful nights, we took the big apartment as we have 3 young boys. It is a big, clean and comfortable apartment. It has 3 bedrooms and a kitchen, and 2 toilets which is helpful for a family. We were concerned about the church that in front of the hotel (following a review that we read about it), but it didn't disturb us at all. Daniella is the best host ever, she let us feel very welcome. The location is very good. The town is lovely. There is a Supermarket near by and a Bakery 5 min walking that is opened from 6:30 am. The location is very good for traveling around, every day we went out in the morning and came back to the apartment at the evening. I'm sure that if we will travel in this area again- we will sleep here :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Filzmoos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was intermittent and slow at times

    Perfect location, many ski resorts within 30 min drive, super clean apartment and had everything I needed. Very helpful host who spoke excellent English

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    well done skiing in Filzmoos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Landlady was very kind, the house was well-equipped, Filzmoos is beautiful, and also the panorama from the house. Dachstein glacier and Schladming is pretty close.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place for families near the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great.

    Studio was very nice, plenty of light (big windows and great view). It was clean, linen and towels fresh and clean. The family that owns this place is very polite and they are really great. Ski slopes are super near and supermarket also.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Our stay in Aparthotel Neue Post was delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay in Aparthotel Neue Post was delightful. The room was comfortable and bright and the balcony was amazing. I was very pleasantly surprised to find a fridge in the room after expecting more basic facilities. We made pancakes :) We'll definitely be returning one day!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Very very nice and helpful host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very very nice and helpful host!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Lovely views, very short walk to ski lifts, shop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more kitchen implements, whisk, non stick pan, scissors maybe

    Lovely views, very short walk to ski lifts, shop restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little bit cold room

    Location, energy center, friendly staff, big parking space, nice accomodation, good quality equipments

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Big apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big apartment. Good for families

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    The beds are very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very comfortable. With closed windows silent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    A piece of heaven on earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent overall.

    Beautiful house and apartment. Excellent hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Perfect base for hiking in Filzmoos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cable cars were not running ( we were too early )

    Great location,helpful friendly owner,facilities, wander bus included.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Awesome hiking weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and clean apart hotel, with awesome hosts service. Great location near the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    There's very nice, gentle lady leading this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There's very nice, gentle lady leading this hotel. I loved a lot of space in the apartment and the location of the hotel just next to the slopes

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    8.8
    Liked everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Missed a toaster in the kitchen.

    Liked everything . Helpful, friendly staff. Beautiful interior of the hotel; good facilities; perfect location. Coming back to this hotel again for a festival. Booked the same room.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.6
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi a bit too slow for streaming video. Great for email or looking stuff up.(125KB down) TV signal was bad on about 80% or the channels. Bad = not viewable. NPO1 was blocked, CNN was unable to be viewed normally so stuck with Bloomberg and Al Jazeera. Room doesnt have a natural airflow except for opening a window. Window leaks water and there is a trace of mold in thr closet. Safe was locked on arrival so not usable. Shower was mean. 100% chance your butt will turn the shower off at some point or make it hotter or colder. I guarantee it.

    Location is great. Near the piste, near cheap fuel, near Mpreise, near restaurants, near expensive sport shops and reachable without snow chains. Lovely hosts who do anything to make you feel home. Even jumpstarting the car. Kid got a present for Christmas and there was a nice bottle of wine for us at new years eve. Bed was very very comfy. Rooms are big! Tv was pretty and big. Seperate room for your ski gear. Free access to swimming pool and sauna. Modern rooms. Easy access to the highway and other pistes.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    Very comfortable, clean, suitable for 4people, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very comfortable, clean, suitable for 4people, close to everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location, relaxed environment, good sized...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Excellent location, relaxed environment, good sized apartment with good facilities

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    Lovely owners and staff, great location, nice and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely owners and staff, great location, nice and clean rooms. Absolutely recommended!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    staff is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff is very friendly

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: