Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appartement-Hotel an der Riemergasse 4 stars

Riemergasse 8, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#9 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1178 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi- Fi was very poor . It hardly worked and when it did connect it was sooooo slow. No AC in the second bedroom - temperatures in the 30s so it was uncomfortable.

    Great location for exploring the city on a short break. Our large 2 bed apartment was very clean and comfortable . Great coffee machine and comfortable beds. Ideal for our 2 night stay on our mini tour of Austria . Professional welcome and check - out service. A problem with the water supply was resolved well. Purstner restaurant next door is great . Would stay here again which is always the acid test.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    The place is amazing, near Stephanplaz and the subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is amazing, near Stephanplaz and the subway.Realy spacious and well equipped,plenty restaurants in the area.The personal was so helpfull ,overall a great Vienna experience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Well equipped, perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should teach staff what dnd means. Entering the room at 8am... come on, I've paid for a rest! When complained this on check out, girl on reception just told "ok, bye"

    Well equipped, perfect location. Stayed several times already, will stay again as soon as the staff will be changed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Extremely good property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    An extremely well managed and very well presented property. The front desk staff were excellent and the apartment was spotless. Location was excellent. Definitely would stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful apartment with period features
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful apartment in an excellent location, staying here helped my family and I see and experience the beauty of Vienna. The staff were helpful and informative on the history of the apartment hotel. The apartment was very large and spacious with beautiful features, we had a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the reception staff was OK, the lady who were in another office, seems to be a manager, had an attitude and was not patient at all when we asked to go back to our room for an lost item after we physically checked out but still before the check-out time. On-floor A/C units were noisy and did not provide uniform cooling to the room. Pillows were too thick and hard, causing neck strain and pains. Noise from upstairs was not isolated well, most likely due to thin floors. Parking is on the expensive side (25 euros/day) compared to all other (5) hotels we stayed on this trip.

    Large room. Reasonably close to attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location, space 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complaint about.

    Location was perfect and the apartment itself was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and staff was very helpful. Lots of restaurants available and halal food was available in town centre which is 10 minutes walk from the apartment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Overall we liked apartments very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double bed was actually two single beds. Sometimes there was some noise from machinery but it was only heard in kitchen and bathroom, not in living room or bedroom. Air conditioning is noisy (machines standing on the floor inside room) but effective. Windows open to courtyard, so no beautiful views (but apartment is on 1st floor anyway).

    First I have to write that our room was upgraded (for free) to Grand Suite although we booked much smaller apartments. The suite (005) is enormous (90 m2), that was a big positive surpise. Apartment is situated in old historical building, with authentic elevator and high ceilings. Suite furnishing is mostly modern. There are two real antique commodes in the suite which add to the atmosphere. Wifi was excellent. The room is very quiet at all times. Even when Vienna was suffering from heat wave, we didn't felt much discomfort and rarely used air conditioning. Apartment is situated in the centre, very close to most attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Loved the cool oasis in the middle of the hot city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, 5 minutes walk from St Stephens Square and lots of other sights. Lovely quality rooms, very quiet, great restaurants in the local streets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    The location is great and the room was spacious, nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was nice and friendly but not very helpful when we mentioned late check-out, which they offered as an option in their benefit policy. The things we are looking for when we book a hotel in the city such as Vienna are the parking and priority for a late check-out. So, claiming that it is possible is totally misleading. I suggest for the hotel to remove it, since they are not able to meet the requirement all the time. There is no welcome drink either, even though it was also mentioned. It was not needed, but we couldn’t help noticing. I am sure they could get more satisfied guests if they just don’t mention options they are not able to provide.

    The location is great and the room was spacious, nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location near Stephenplatz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location near Stephenplatz. We stayed in a family room for 3 people and it had a separate bedroom for my daughter and a little kitchen area which I was not expecting. They have a 24 hour reception where they were able to print our online train tickets. Very happy we stayed there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic. Great property in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an amazing property. We stayed in apartment five. It had two bedrooms and two bathrooms separate kitchen, a separate sitting room and a large hallway. It was absolutely amazing and we were very impressed with it. Kitchen was well equipped and had a dishwasher. Location was really great. Area is lovely and has lots of supermarkets and bars and cafes around it. It’s a short walk to all the main sites and it is near a lovely park and underground station. I couldn’t fault it in any way and I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Stayed in Grand Apartment was spacious for a family of six.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment had two bathrooms which were both very modern and clean, however they did not have any blinds on the windows and as both bathrooms were overlooked by other properties they made my family uncomfortable using them.

    Stayed in Grand Apartment was spacious for a family of six. Very quiet and safe. Close to transport links and shopping area. Lots of lovely restaurants within walking distance. Beautiful apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Quiet, private, grand and spacious for a family of four.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, private, grand and spacious for a family of four. Close to cafes, restaurants and an organic store on the corner for breakfast and snacks before heading out for the day. Walking distance to all of Vienna’s city sights, excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent choice for a large family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second shower is far too small. A normal sized person cannot get in and close the door. You can shower carefully with door open to prevent a bathroom flood. It would be nice if a bottle of fresh milk was provided for tea and coffee making.

    Excellent location! Conrad the receptionist was very professional,polite, informative and helpful. Check in and out were very easy. The apartment is beautiful ( free tea and coffee making facilities are provided) and the fridge is equipped with fruit juice wine water etc. Bathroom slippers and bathroom toiletries are provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money but would probably stay at a different holel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not fit the style of the city - it was a little too modern and would have been better with more character. Due to the room I do not believe I would stay at this hotel again in the future.

    Great location - quiet area but only a few minutes walk to the main attractions. Loved the unique old style glass elevator.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    the appartment is clean n spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no free car park n park house is qiute far from appartment.

    the appartment is clean n spacious. not far from central. many restaurants just a stone's throw.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Large, very comfortable with excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircondition solution seen better and more elegant. Did not work in one room, but other room managed to cool apartment when fremch doors between rooms were kept open.

    Very nice staff. Superb location, in the middle of Vienna centre. Big, spaceous appartment, with nice interiour. Nice and good restaurants and a lovely wine-bar in close proximity. Would recommend this to any visitor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in the heart of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to report, all was wonderful.

    The location is close to both major attractions and to transportation. My room was so very quiet, perhaps the most quiet room I have every had. Even though the outside temperature was very hot, almost 35 C (91 F), my room remained cool and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were traveling with our four children. The location is FABULOUS!!! Quiet street right by old town. Full of excellent bars and cafes so there is always a place to eat if u like. Also rooms are huge and kitchen is large as well with a Great coffeemaker!!! First time in Vienna and we loved it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Good location, helpful staff, spacious apartment with everything in it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    It was our second stay in this hotel for our last night in Vienna. Easy walk to and from the Opera house. Close location to the central allowed us to leave luggage after checkout and go out for shopping until airport pickup.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Good location, helpful staff, spacious apartment with everything in it.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    The apartment was very spacious with perfectly equipped kitchen. It even did have a dish washer! Staff were kind and helpful. Few minutes walk to St. Stephen's and main shopping area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Very very good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very good staff. Clean, comfortable in price and value of money in the heart of Vienna near to all Shoping center and Subway station. I have a good stay in this hotel and very comfortable for familial travel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi issues that the staff worked on but never properly resolved during 6-night stay.

    Very convenient location, spacious unit, helpful staff. Price fair relative to other options in central Vienna. Restaurants and supermarket nearby, short walk to main sights. Elevator to upper floors. We were three so triple unit was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional location, near Stephansplatz and lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, but there were no staples (like creamer for the coffee). Also, second bedroom is very small!

    Exceptional location, near Stephansplatz and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Ideal place to stay for a short city-trip, within walking distance from museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not find any Hungarian tv channel.

    I liked the room, which was nice and clean, with a small but practical and well equipped kitchen. I appreciated free coffee and tea included in the price of the room. The thick curtains kept the room in dark in the morning, so I could sleep longer. The bed was confortable. The location was ideal, 400-500 meters far from a hop on / hop off bus station, which was important for my old-age mum who could not walk much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Spacious apartment with great service at the heart of Vienna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were all helpful. Conrad who checked us in helped book our concert tickets and even wrote us a page of recommendations for our next visit to his hometown. Great location - quiet neighbourhood and few mins walk to main market square. Bio tea provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location and room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect: close to tourist attractions, restaurants, and shops, but not too noisy. The size of the room is large in comparison to other hotels. The staff were friendly. It's a hidden gem!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Good experience. Will recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi at the room on the 5th floor was often paralyzed during the late evening hours. The elevator did not function well upon arrival day and again on checkout day. But we have been helped by the staff.

    Overall - very good and recommended. We have been there 5 nights. Fine kitchenette. generous space. We'll love coming back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Great value in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only complaint would be that the pillows were a little too puffy for me.

    The little chocolate treats were cute, and the coffee and tea selection was good! Excellent value for money. As a family of three (adults), we appreciated having a small extra room for privacy, and the separate kitchen and dining area was a plus for decompressing time after a long day of sightseeing together!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Best hotel ever !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stay in Vienna. You are in the middle of the center but still a nice quiet street. In 3 minutes you are in the shopping street and a lot of sight seeing is on walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    The location was excellent only a five minute walk to St...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was excellent only a five minute walk to St Stephen's Cathedral with lots of good restaurants close by. Just round the corner from the nearest U-bahn station Studio was spacious and clean with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Home from home which makes travelling for work so much more pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Warm even though minus 10 degrees outside. Staff helpful especially when we had to extend our stay due to cancelled flight / bad weather.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for visiting central Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options (in your room or at cafe down the road) not particularly enticing.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location close to the cathedral. Wonderful old lift (modernised). Good sized and comfortable studio rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic find in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only small thing we wished had been different was the bed in the main bedroom. It was 2 small beds pushed together and they were on wheels. So, they separated a lot while we were sleeping and it was not so comfortable.

    Everything was fantastic. We arrived quite early and the staff went out of their way to get our room ready much earlier than the check in time to help us out. The receptionist gave us great tips about traveling around the city with daily transport tickets - it saved us so much money and helped us see much more than we would have. We had 2 adults and 2 children and we had plenty of space. It was clean, fresh and comfortable! Overall - we were so happy with the apartment/hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Long tourist weekend in perfect accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really great location for access to Vienna hotspots. Facilities were very good, beds very comfortable, staff super friendly and helpful. I would recommend this accommodation 100%, we could not fault it at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    My apartment faced the internal courtyard so there was no view to speak of, but I loved everything else so much that it didn't really matter

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I was upgraded from a studio to an apartment and it was huge! It was so comfortable and quiet and the kitchen was well stocked. The location was perfect and the old building is beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.5
    Great location of the Hotel. Great food, polite people, lots to do. Very quiet at this time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negative comments, we liked everything.

    Perfect location for exploring the city centre. Less than 10 minutes walk from the Vien Mitte station with direct trains to the airport. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. The Apartment itself was spacious, clean and warm. The beds were very comfortable. Great lift to the apartment!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more pillows and sheets could have been as standard and the twin beds should have been somehow attached... the wooden floor in the room has to be repaired for sure...

    wonderful buidling and very traditional feeling, liked the elevator and the people there were very nice! the location is excellent and you can visit the city center by foot in a few minutes...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    A great place to stay in the centre of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (no. 4) backed onto the courtyard. It was on the first floor, so the light didn’t really reach down so it was a bit gloomy. Also, no view, just the walls and windows opposite. Wasn’t a problem, though, as we were out enjoying the delights of Vienna during the day.

    Great location for sightseeing. Plenty of bars, cafes and shops on the doorstep - but wasn’t noisy. Handy to have kitchen facilities on hand, the coffee capsules were generously topped up everyday. Excellent shower, super king size bed - what more could you ask for?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location for city walks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft and not comfortable and chairs too low so not very comfortable either

    Great location with good choice of restaurants around. Good coffee machine and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    A great place to stay in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a little unreliable. Staff knew about this and were trying to get it sorted out.

    Central location, we could walk nearly everywhere. Quiet comfortable apartment. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They fill half your kitchenette mini fridge with minibar items leaving very little space for your own food. They also have those neck breaking large pillows that Viennese hotels seem to be fond of, but you can request a replacement.

    The location is great, close to Subtentor subway station and the cathedral. The neighbourhood is upscale and the hotel is located near several Spar grocery stores. The apartments are large and clean and they have an antique elevator.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    I would recommend this place to anyone going to Vienna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too firm.

    This place was awesome! Mixing the old and the new to make a really unique experience. The apartment was nice and was even decorated for the holidays. Public transportation was just a short walk away or you can walk to the city center in just a few minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    We have travelled the world and this is the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have travelled the world and this is the best accommodation we have stayed in. The place was immaculately clean. The beds were comfortable. They made it clear that if we didn’t like the pillows they would come and change them. There is a fabulous traditional Viennese restaurant a few doors up. They went the extra mile in making stay memorable. All the finishing touches were spot on especially being so close to Christmas. They delivered our kids chocolates and Christmas toys. As we were traveling with our kids, there was a supermarket close by. The kitchen facilities in the room were great. Great location. I couldn’t recommend a place more!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Charming comfortable stay in the heart of Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The apartments were spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    City center good location and comfortable condition
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. May be just bigger cups for tea)

    Good location - 10 min easy walking distance from Mitte and fast airport train, a lot of restaurants around and few mins St Stephane cathedral. Friendly staff. Very tidy. Welcome mandarins and local waffles, tea, coffee. My booked apartment was upgraded to the best one for free. And it’s very quite here. Like!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Completely satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes we have some temporary problems with Internet (unstable connections) but the Internet speed was acceptable. It would be perfect to equip the apartment with a small stool for hallway.

    The apartment is completely in line with its description at booking.com. Location provides for easy access to Wien places of interest, attractions and airport (by city train and 10-15 minutes by feet without changes). Кitchen equipment is diverse and in good condition. Coffee and tea are in unlimited supply. Reception staff is polite and provides for necessary support. Vintage lift (about 100 years old).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, just few minutes away from the ubahn station...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just few minutes away from the ubahn station and the cathedral. Nice staff, very clean, very calm and quiet place. Great quality bed. 1902 lift cabin is very impressive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Right in the center of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is perfect! Central yet quiet. Near the historic center so you can enjoy your visit until later in the evening without worrying how to get to the hotel on time. Lot's of restaurantes nearby and also supermarkets if you decide to make some meals in the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Excellent staff and beautiful apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi did not work all of the time.

    We had a beautiful, huge apartment. It was gorgeous. The kitchen is extremely well equipped. The staff is very helpful and very pleasant. The location is good. St. Stephens is about a 6 minute walk. We used metro transit from 3 different stations which were all within about a 7 minute walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location, efficient, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor apartment was smaller than expected and lacked a sense of atmosphere. WiFi disappointingly unreliable.

    Convenient location, efficient, friendly staff. clean well appointed comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    A VERY NICE APARTMENT HOTEL in VIENNA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no washing machine for clothes in the apartment. The hotel offers the service for a charge.

    Very nice and well appointed apartment. The furniture, rooms, bathrooms and beds are very nice with a lovely kitchen. Very friendly staff. An enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Two people got bitten by bed bugs and I am very disappointed seeing this after spending so much much on this apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of the five people gotten several bed bug bites. Their beds have bed bugs and need to fix that.

    It was centrally located. The staff was quite helpful. Coffee was unlimited.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Splendid suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got an upgrade for the grand suite. Room facilities were excellent-spacious and comfortable! Complete kitchen utensils with a Nespresso machine and plenty of capsules! Staff very accommodating too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff, prime location, quiet , clean room, small kitchen - corner...Our cca. 10th booking there - when it's possible, we'll book there in Vienna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Apartment was beautiful and hotel staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know how to turn on heated towel rack and some finishes (like shelf attached onto mirror with caulking) were a bit flimsy.

    Very luxurious apartment feel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Would love to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower head bracket was fiddly so it was hard to position the head so with the partial glass screen around the tub, still meant you could spray water on the floor.

    Lovely being in a fully refurbished traditional Viennese building right in the centre of the city, walking distance to Stephansplatz, Graben, Kartnerstrasse, sights, shops, etc. Nespresso machine in the apartment. Something different left on your pillow from housekeeping each night - cute surprises.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    The apartment was clean and comfortable, cleaned daily and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only the noise from collecting garbage containers early in the morning.

    The apartment was clean and comfortable, cleaned daily and if you need something for your convenience, the staff is responsive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Excellent city centre location yet in quiet street with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent city centre location yet in quiet street with plenty of restaurants and shops around, super clean, brilliant staff, beautiful spacious fully and newly equipped apartments... and all that for very affordable price. Would definitely go there again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    A lovely stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was the air conditioning which was a bit too loud.

    We liked everything about this place. Friendly staff, large room, comfortable, beautiful bathroom and functional. Had all the little extras like toiletries, coffee, tea, water, welcoming sweets, slippers. A lovely place. Would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Vienna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Parking hight is limited to 1.85 meter (my car was 2 meters and I parked it in different location). The deposit 200 euros per room.

    The room is very clean and big. Staff are friendly. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    We only stayed one night, so didn't take advantage of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night, so didn't take advantage of the kitchen facilities, but it was a good-sized, clean comfortable apartment in a great area. The staff was attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel in vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water flow in the shower was weak.

    I like the location. Near everything . U bahn is close and all the great places that you must see is in a walking distance. The stuff were great offer help if you need something they printed us vauchers. Near by there are two supermarkets that are good and cheap to buy some ingridiants for breakfast. The wien mitte is near , when you come from the airport in the cat train , the hotel is in a walking distance For sure they keep it very clean and tidy. Super!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Great Hotel..Spacious, great AC and all for a good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to say....

    Great staff..Rooms are spacious, decorated nicely and very modern. Air conditioning worked great. Hotel was in a good location, especially if traveling by railroad as it is a 15 min walk. Can't say enough about nice the place was. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Excellent place in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    King bed are really two adjoint tweens.

    Very comfortable place close to the main Vienna city center. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Great staff. Sorry breakfast is not included in the rate, but you can make your own at the kitchenette.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful! Would love to stay in it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was excellent. Is much more worth than what they ask for. The location is incredible and the staff even upgraded our room. An excellent place to go while in the Capital of this beautiful country. Coffee and tea for free and everything was amazingly clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location. Helpful and friendly staff. Very good airport pick-up arrangement. Very nice house with history. Big rooms with very very high ceilings. Brand new kitchen facilites and bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Fatastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect for us and the room was secure and comforable. It also had a nice little kichen for quick meal, which I liked. Staffs were very professional and reponsive. I will definitely recommend for a stay to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great hosts and great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints what so ever. We would stay there if we visit Vienna again.

    The hosts were very helpful. They were very helpful and accommodating. We asked for some decaf coffee capsules for the Nespresso machine in the apartment, and they brought a whole box of capsules! very impressive. Overall experience was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    You should be aware that there is a wide difference in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should be aware that there is a wide difference in the apartments and that the fifth floor the units are much smaller and lack charm. There is nothing wrong with them but the lower floors have grace and opulence. Book a lower floor if that is important to you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small second bedroom. Wifi did not function well after 10 pm.

    Excellent location within a five minute walk of the city centre. Staff on the whole were very pleasant and helpful. Beautiful period building well divided into rooms and apartments

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Quiet Location, but Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not meet expectations based on previous reviews and description. Furniture was equivalent to what you'd find in a US college dorm room. Walls were bare - no artwork on any walls in the unit, and 3 of 4 walls were white, no color. Overall, room was overpriced given these shortfalls. Sounds like other units may be outfitted more extravagantly.

    Unique hotel in Inner Stadt. We had a Classic Studio with 2 beds and a kitchenette. Room was spacious and a/c worked great considering Vienna was in the midst of a heat wave. Friendly receptionist helped us check in. Off the tourist area, so very quiet. Charming elevator.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    ... for something right out of an old movie ...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    ... nothing ...

    ... beautifully stylistic room with little extras like the coffee machine, extras in the bathroom, and an antique looking lift ... loved the staircase ... leading up to the room was really is like something from a movie set in the 1930s ... inside was more than adequately contemporary ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and clean hotel. Loved the rooftop pool. Modern well thought out furnishings, kitchenette and bathroom. It was very comfortable for our family of four. Restaurants, stores, and most conveniences all around the quiet block. We walked to tourist attractions, we also took taxis which were very affordable. The staff was very nice, treated us well and was helpful. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Appartement-Hotel an der Riemergasse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: