Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appartement Hotel Marien-Hof 3 stars

Hartlgasse 21, 20. Brigittenau, 1200 Vienna, Austria

#574 of 1,211 Holiday rentals in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 835 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.3
    Position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dirty! A lot of dust on the furniture, left over hair in the shower cabin, spider nests in the corners, fridge was dirty too, afraid of using any kithen tools. The vent exhaust from the bathroom was clogged with visible dust. Parking entry is very narrow. Came with a MB V-Klass and couldnt enter in the hotel parking. I had to park on the streets. Bathroom was a fiberglass box! Really. Fiberglass box fitted after the entry door, like the one you usually find on a cruise ship. Light was poor, but even so we could see dirt in it. Not going to stay here the next time.

    Position. Size of the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.3
    Position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dirty! A lot of dust on the furniture, left over hair in the shower cabin, spider nests in the corners, fridge was dirty too, afraid of using any kithen tools. The vent exhaust from the bathroom was clogged with visible dust. Parking entry is very narrow. Came with a MB V-Klass and couldnt enter in the hotel parking. I had to park on the streets. Bathroom was a fiberglass box! Really. Fiberglass box fitted after the entry door, like the one you usually find on a cruise ship. Light was poor, but even so we could see dirt in it. Not going to stay here the next time.

    Position. Size of the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.8
    Great stay easy check in, friendly staff, good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The street can get quite noisy at mornings if you wish to leave the window open.

    The location is super, and free parking inside the garage was quite pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    All was fantastic: the city, the hotel, the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is 7 minutes away by walking from the nearest metro station (U-Bahn) - Jaggerstrase. The neighbourhood has a great atmosphere and is quiet. The apartment had a kitchen with a microwave, fridge, oven, cutlery, dishes. Every day the cleaning service came and replaced the towels and the bed sheets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended for travellers with cars!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not as clean as it perhaps should have been - but everything else was great.

    The free parking garage so close to downtown was a real plus. So was having an elevator. The bedroom was immense - it really was like having an apartment!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely everything, the staff helped any kind of need we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t near things, however there’s more than enough transport to use

    Absolutely everything, the staff helped any kind of need we had. Rooms were perfect and I wouldn’t change anything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    We were greeted by a very kind host/receptionist who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted by a very kind host/receptionist who explained everthing to us very clearly and with great English (which is not always so obvious) and gave us useful advice about the city. It was a pleasure :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    One window was acutally an unlocked emergency door, diretcly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One window was acutally an unlocked emergency door, diretcly into the living room. The interior looked unfinished, the bathroom had wholes in the wall, under the bed's were a lot of dust. The carpet was dirty and the windows where covert with blankets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    The property is situated in a quiet area, not far away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom quite small No air condition, only fan

    The property is situated in a quiet area, not far away from metro line and tram stations. Also good turkish restaurant from 3 min walk and 5 min to Lidl/Billa. Wonderfull staff, free parking in back of hotel. I recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    The apartment is pretty good and the price is definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is quite far the city center but there is a metro station not far from the apartment.

    The apartment is pretty good and the price is definitely reasonable. There is all you need in the apartment and the staff is really nice :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Receptionist was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was very kind and helpful. He explained everything about the way to citycenter (25min). We needed to leave our car several hours longer at their parking and they allowed us to do this (10€). Room was quiet and simply furnished, but perfectly clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Reason we booked here was to enjoy the free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reason we booked here was to enjoy the free parking. When we came in we also found a very nice room, so that was great of course. I think you could walk to town but it's quite a walk and the subway was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Really good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not AC, and the night that I was there it was very hot. A pedestal air should work fine.

    The location, the person at the front desk was very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve chosen this hotel because of its parking. We arrived to Vienna in the evening (18h). Next day we wanted to walk around the city, just till 15-16h. I thought, we can leave our car in the hotel during the walk, but after check out it costs 10!!!! euros. For 10 euros we parked the car in the center of the city (Museumsquartier). So be aware of this nuance when booking. Without car you need approximately 30 min with tram and metro to the city center. In our case it was cheaper to park our car in the center then leave it in the hotel. The room was not clean. The shower door I couldn’t close properly. It was no power socket near the mirror in the bathroom. In our double room was a coffe mashine, but only with one capsule of coffee😉 If I knew it before, I would never book this hotel.

    Parking, coffee mashine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street is quiet, but it can be loud during evening

    Parking included in backyard, we get apartment instead of double room which was nice upgrade (no charge) but we couldn't use kitchen or we would be charged. From my point, if there is upgrade, then there should be no limit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    a good place to stay when visiting the FH Technikum on Dresdnerstrasse in Vienna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem I had was that two of the outlets weren't working but the suite had two rooms and there were plenty of others so it wasn't at all a problem.

    I needed a place to stay near the University of Applied Sciences (Wien Technikum) in Vienna for a conference. This hotel had a reasonable price and was within walking distance. I was able to drop off my suitcase on the way to the conference and pick up my key and when I came back in the evening I went to my room and my suitcase was there. Breakfast can be booked onsite and was fine. The room was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    There's an elevator which is handy for reaching the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a double room because we liked the bathroom on images and got an "upgrade" to an apartment. Bathroom in apartment is made of orange plastic and looks like it was taken from a train. First we have noticed was smell of mould, but we were assured that it was smell of cleaning acid. Air duct in bathroom had a thick layer of dust and looked like it wasn't cleaned in long time. Floor in the entire apartment is incredibly squeaky, so each step you take wakes up everyone around. As part of an "upgrade" which we didn't want, we got kitchen, but with a note that, if we use it, we will have to pay extra 30 euros.

    There's an elevator which is handy for reaching the upper floors. Location is pretty close to U6 subway, so reaching city centre is easy. Lady that works at the hotel was nice to us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Old and smoky
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very powerfull smell of smoke that only years of smoking in this room could have caused. The bathroom was extremely small, old and unsure about the cleanliness. Overall the property and furniture are old and smelling of heavy smoking.

    The location is good, the private parking is a great plus for this property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Spacious room with a big bed and a sofa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor wifi. Our room was connected by a door to another room, so if you get noisy neighbours it can be annoying. The description said that the room has a refrigerator, but we found out upon arrival that you have to pay extra to use it. Also, one of the portraits decorating the room was bit disturbing.

    Spacious room with a big bed and a sofa. Big closet. There is a tram and supermarkets close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean, quiet and spacious apartment with parking place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, quiet and spacious apartment with parking place. There are some restaurants of different styles, groceries stores etc. For clubs is better to go closer to city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noising from the rooms and the time for chekc out it’s to early and the path room I booking my room with a bathtub but I didn’t get it though they write on booking

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    4.6
    Parking Place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no Reception 24h. The Fourniture is very old and not confortable. They have no “not disturb” sign to put on the door, they come in to clean the room no matter what. There is indeed Smoking-Smell, although it is forbidden to smoke.

    Parking Place. We got a larger room with a terrible bathroom and we were really upset, then they came and changed right away our apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is like a time machine, a small room completely covered in orange fiber glass. Although we did not used the kitchen, they should clean more the kitchen cabinets as well as the carpets.

    Good location, big room, comfortable bed, good wifi and flat TV. Very hot in the rooms, we actually closed one of the heat radiators and was good that we could adjust ourselves the temperature. Free parking space within the garage in the interior garden. Very easily to get the key if you are coming late.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.1
    Very affordable apartment in a poor state
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Broken chair, broken drawer, broken floorboards, broken corkscrew that came with the bottle of wine brought as an excuse for some trash not taken out after previous guests. Tea towels washed but with dirt stains. A string as a replacement for a missing handle on the wardrobe. Small annoying things that could easily be fixed. I am not complaining about unavoidable features of the old building like squeaky floors or no soundproofing.

    The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Lady at the reception was very nice and polite - she gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lady at the reception was very nice and polite - she gave us useful information about the town, Christmas "Markt", where to try the Sacher cake etc. :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice and cosy hotel near downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really nothing to note here.

    Location was good, neighborhood is quiet with many fast food and general stores. Hotel was easy to find, and is equipped with great parking. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.6
    I was grossed out by cockroaches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My biggest impression were the cockroaches in the bathroom. Although it seemed clean with a lot of clean towels in the evening there were tons of cockroaches all around the bathroom. It felt so filthy. Also it was too hot in the room, heating couldn't be adjusted and only some old windows could be opened.

    Bed was comfortable. TV is giant. Size of the room is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    The room was big and the little kitchen was big enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is like walking in to an old kiosk. It looks like a small room tacked on to the hotel room. It has no windows and it's very claustrophobic.

    The room was big and the little kitchen was big enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    4.2
    Location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down poorly kept paper thin walls creaky floors definitely not 3 star not habitable as a hotel/apt - more like a hostel Room was never cleaned despite asking and was advised that it would be cleaned- should not have a title of hotel nor should it be 3 star - misleading booking.com

    Location and parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, but a bit far from the very centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was a bit further than I'd have liked. However, it was about 20m by tram/U-bahn and quite comfortable. Not the cheapest given the location, but spacious. Not the best choice for a single night on an extended work trip to sightsee. But probably great for a couples weekend. Nice local restaurants too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Best you can get in Vienna for small budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about. Once again: we appreciated very much all the kind persons who took care of our well being.

    First of all: the staff was extremely assertive and nice. The room was huge with an extra room with table and chairs in a small kitchen area. Bed was comfy. No streetnoise although the room was situatiated to the street. Zhe nice Little garden must be lovely during spring and summer. Public transport is close: 3 to 5 walking minutes. So we definetively will come again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location for both walking into the city centre (about 20/25 minutes) and close to our sons apt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room could do with 'updating/refreshing' but no complaints or issues

    Very friendly staff who helped us with information about trams and taxis. Good breakfast with plenty of cereals, rolls, coffee etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice big carpeted room with a comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is quite far from the center. 12 minute walk to the metro station, and need to change trains to reach the city center. Very slow Wi-Fi.

    Nice big carpeted room with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Cleanliness, secured, 20 minutes from downtown, poor wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible and useless for the first 2 nights. They provided 2 wifi accounts but both are useless: one is wrong password, one is connected but no response for any website. Finally they gave me another one that could work well. I wished they had given it to me earlier.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Good sleep for night or two for it's price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed clothes were of good quality and the sleep was comfortable. The kitchen has everything needed to prepare food. And the parking in the backyard is a big plus. Kudos to receptionist from Donetsk, she was welcoming and willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Ok for a one night stay before catching plane the following day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miscommunication on breakfast. Apparently needed to be ordered in advance.

    Comfy bed, clean room and bathroom, outside the Vienna tourist district. Nice Turkish restaurants nearby. Secure place to lock up bicycle in garage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.8
    The room is Big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is horrible and it doesn't appear in the pictures ! The room, the furniture and the building are old. In general, the pictures posted in Booking.com don't match the reality. Nobody ever cleaned the room. Bad experience.

    The room is Big

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bathroom and the fact that it was quite noisy outside, as there was a building which was under renovations.

    The room was very big and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    Nice and helpful staff, They were very helpful and kind ,,,,,
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No rule was set for noisy people....My neighbour was carzy! The place could be renovated and decorated more. It does not look like a hotel from outside

    Nice and helpful staff, They were very helpful and kind ,,,,,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Spacious room with free private parking behind the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor street noise

    Spacious room with free private parking behind the hotel. The room was spacious and clean and it's within walking distance to the subway network. I would stay here again if in Vienna.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Marienhof Wien
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 day family vacation (me, wife and 5yo child), booked room got apartment for same price (3 rooms, kitchen, toilet and wc), large clean rooms and toilet, tv, good signal on free wi-fi, free parking, 10 min walk from subway station. Near are few grocerie stores and neiborhood is quiet. Very helpfull staff. I would come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Very good apartment for very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners are really friendly and helpful. The apartment is big and clean so is the bed. The underground is five minutes away and you can be in the centre within 15 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay in Vienna for a low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minuses at all.

    Very comfortable room, excellent and safe free private parking, very friendly, polite and professional staff, excellent location because metro station is a few minutes away and metro is the easiest and fastest way to go through Vienna. My impression is that this property is the best value for money in Vienna.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Bed, size of the apartments, parking, friendly stuff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we where charged for some unknown cleaning, our apartment were not cleaned during our stay a lot of different stupid penalties like "they have to open the door because you forgot the key" old stuff in bathroom if you like to use kitchen you will have to pay 30 euro

    Bed, size of the apartments, parking, friendly stuff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    2.9
    Building should be condemned!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building should be condemned, the kitchen was not equipped and had someone elses open food in the cupboards. We asked for a trundle bed one month prior and they could not accommodate but charged us. The bathroom stank and had the last persons hair on the floor. Not much more to say, it needs sweeping, painting and reduced rates.

    We didnt anything, our quote for 400 was billed at Euro 600 for 2 nights

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    An apartment in Vienna with free parking at these prices is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An apartment in Vienna with free parking at these prices is a 'steal'. The location allows for easy access to the U-Bahn and streetcar/bus networks. The kitchen facilities are 'spartan', but were sufficient to fulfill our needs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The confort is not the best but it's ok. Wi-fi was slow.

    Everything was clean. Close to a metro station, supermarkets, shops and food stops. Friendly staff. Overall a decent hotel to crash if you don't want to spend a lot of money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Lively stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartman gad all the facilities you could possibly want and also is quite large. There is even a living room where you can chill out. I quite liked the garage space for the car.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice apartment, very close to the center, citybike station at only 200m from the hotel! Great bedroom, free parking, cool staff.. our stay there was trully perfect :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.8
    Staff (especially Franz) was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only minor complaints. Bathroom was tiny and dated. Floors were a bit creaky. Furniture had seen better days. TV was a big ol' tube screen unit.

    Staff (especially Franz) was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was like an old European flat, with a usable kitchen. Grocery stores, banks, restaurants, laundry, Underground train station and kids playgrounds were a short walk away. Even though the neighbourhood was a couple of km from the city center, it was interesting in its own way, with many ethnic stores and restaurants. Free, private parking was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smoky reception We wouldn't have had breakfast even if we had wanted since the breakfast room was so smoky.

    Very spacious rooms Quiet Not far from the metro station Covered parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.5
    Good apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our unit was too noisy in the morning, we could hear people talking on the streets and slamming doors constantly. Furniture was a bit outdated and we missed a couch to relax during the standby hours.

    The staff is very friendly, helpful and always available even after working hours. Location is fine. You can reach every corner in Vienna by tram or subway. Closiest subway station is only 500m walking from the apartment. Parking lot is inside the building. Clean bed sheets and fresh towels available.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    5.8
    Super with free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super with free parking!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    fair price - big room - very friendly staff - good breakfast - parking space for free in the back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Nice and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bath room

    Nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Great app, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great app, free parking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closed even during “open” hours

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    good localization, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom

    good localization, free parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    The washroom, the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the street

    The washroom, the staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Everything great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great! Huge apartament!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    A decent stay if all other optiins fail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated and not that clean. The bed was noisy. We could hear our neighbors.

    5 minutes to a metro station. Convienent for visiting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff,very close to the tube station,safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was too hot in the room: (

    Very friendly staff,very close to the tube station,safe parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice place but no extremely hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Aircon. Extremely hot!

    Clean. Nice location. Friendly staff. Garage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Hospitable personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dirty and quity dusty.

    Hospitable personal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    It does what it says
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom was a plastic improve, kind of spooky

    close to city center and transport, owner was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient stay for not demanding travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking availability, spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Very big rooms in apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big rooms in apartment. Nice free parking and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Excelebt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excelent position, close to the underground station, parking place, kitchen, refrigerator, quiet place, nice person to reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Hope to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Peaceful place...good to leave the car in the property parking and use the public transport...very good conections for all atractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    It was hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot! We did not ask for a fan, but it would have helped to move the air.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, parking, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Considering the prices in Vienna the quality/price relationship is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtains are not thick enough so you wake up when the sun rises which was not our plan on holiday.

    The room was big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    VALUE FOR money, location, near public transportation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VALUE FOR money, location, near public transportation, parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Quiet location but would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated. Clogged showers and sink. The place needed a refurbishing.

    All rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Appartement Hotel Marien-Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: