Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appartementanlage Kerber 3 stars

Geigenbühel 624, 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Austria

#24 of 109 Holiday rentals in Seefeld in Tirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic - we will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only complaint was that there was no microwave oven. the rest was all fine and the apartment is spacious with lovely balconies.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and made our stay enjoyable. The location is lovely - right next to the skislope and we could take our own ski gear and sled out on the slope, right from the apartment. It is about 1km or 10 mins walk downtown, where you can do plenty of shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    We had a wonderful time and points above did not spoil our stay at all, would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pillow each; appartment generally too hot,even with radiators off all the time - we slept with french windows wide open all night. No washing up liquid to clean plates - with only 2 of us it wasn't practicable to use dishwasher every time. No oven and only quite basic cooking utensils. We were only given guest card towards end of week when we asked for it - would have been nice to have been given it when we checked in.

    Sauna facilities; bread delivery; location; general helpfulness of host. General feel of appartment. Ski room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hosts, clean apartment, lacks good cooking facilities and windows to the exterior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The ground floor apartment we rented (2 room, 2-4 persons 47m2) had a rather limited kitchenette with only an old-fashioned 4-plate hob, and lacked a microwave and an oven. The window from the bedroom (at the back) gave out onto an external corridor with hardly any light. The location was quite far from the centre (20-30 minutes walk).

    Really nice hosts, very welcoming, free cross country ski cards for everyone, towels changed half way through the week, with a gift of biscuits and a bottle of wine. The apartment was not too expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    The size of the apartment was really good, sufficient space...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the sauna we had to go to the other building

    The size of the apartment was really good, sufficient space to leave al the ski gear. Nice to have floor heating, a separate bathtub and shower, and big terrace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, in the heart of the skiing action. All facilities available with free buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If I am being picky, and I am, the bath is a little snug if you are more than average size. The shower hose is fixed and in the way. The shower panel is also fixed so you have to be careful where you stand or you close off the plug hole. On the plus side, plenty hot water to soak after a hard day on the slopes.

    We arrived early and were allowed access to the rooms although we didn't expect it. Location is right next to the training ski slopes. Staff very friendly and helpful and fully English speaking. Saved us money by advising using the train back to Innsbruck instead of the taxi. £25 instead of £45.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    The place was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place was wonderful! The staff amazing, we were able to get a free upgrade. The location was perfect for our family, it’s a ski in ski out to a bunny hill. The little restaurant attached to the hotel nice, again with such friendly staff! If we make it out to Seefeld again, this will definitely be where we stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    We would recommend this accommodation to family, friends and anyone visiting Seefeld.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very comfortable, clean and spacious with a very nice view of the surrounds. Loved the flower boxes on the balcony. The environment was well suited to quiet, restful sleeps.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely autumn walking holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The steps to our flat didn't seem to have adequate lighting, which was only a problem on one occasion.

    Went in September when it was reasonably quiet. Near the edge of town, but connected by little bus to shops, railway etc. Put our car in the underground garage and didn't use it all week! Lovely walks nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Friendly and welcoming hosts, great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff who gave us lots of tips about where to visit and what to see. Great location in a quiet area a short walk from the town centre, pretty house and well furnished rooms, big sauna. We ordered fresh bread every morning which was a great service to include. Our 2 dogs were made very welcome! We will definitely return for another holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Tremendous hiking minutes away with free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen was a bit small and partly behind a door. At this point in our trip we could have used a washing machine. They will arrange laundry service for you for 7 Eur a bag.

    The living dining area was very comfortable. The extra bed folded down into the living room. It was near a forest path we took one morning. Lovely walk. Cute little village. Check out the square. The owners were really great helping us with what to do in the area and even how to drive on to Munich the scenic way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Great skiing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower over bath a little snug. Easy to knock the lever and get hot/cold blast. Nothing at all in the way of consumeables. We always like to leave our left over washing liquid, sugar, etc etc, however, we had to start from scratch.

    Right next to beginners slopes. Friendly staff. Nice apartment. Good food from Birgit and Gunther in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Great family apartment in Seefeld.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    English widely spoken; Very friendly staff; Ability to ski in & out; Morning bread delivery service; Large south facing balcony overlooking slopes with table & chairs; Midweek change of towels; Restaurant/bar in building with south facing terrace;

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Quiet location, beautiful views from the apartment (3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Quiet location, beautiful views from the apartment (3 bedroom apartment on the top level). Located right next to the Geigenbühel lift/slope - perfect for beginner skiers or families with small children in ski training.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    Lovely Apartments in Seefeld
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was a little bit of a walk out of town, still very doable though (we didn't have cars, but I assume most people do so that wouldn't be an issue at all).

    The staff are excellent and the apartments are well appointed! The kitchens are well furnished and perfect for cooking meals.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Great for living a week in quite and comfort.
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bed squeaks a bit.

    The apartment is just how we like to live, plenty of space, nice balcony, well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Quiet, great beds, super clean, private, lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better lighting in the bathroom.

    Quiet, great beds, super clean, private, lovely view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    The traditional Alpine/Austrian type design, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The traditional Alpine/Austrian type design, very comfortable with all you need for a pleasant holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing, enjoyable, friendly staff and beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Lovely location on edge of beautiful meadow with easy walk into centre of Seefeld or further up in mountains

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Totally enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mr Kerber is one of the best hosts that I have experienced .. Friendly caring and very helpful Thanks we had a lovely time

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Lovely hommy appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full kitchen utensils such as scissors and bigger chopping board

    Very friendly host and hommy lovely apartment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    A great place for a family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing !!!!

    Good atmosphere Friendly staff Excellent locationfor star trip Spacious apartment and well equipped

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Will definitely return for another stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi may have been alittle better

    I loved the location, the apartment was perfect. People were friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    The family Kerber is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The family Kerber is fantastic. Great views and fantastic apartment! I will repeat for sure!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Friendlyness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendlyness of staff Location, views Free fresh bread service each morning Free village shuttle service at our door. Quietness Right alongside a ski run

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    7.9
    Location and view, extremely friendly staff and spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Terrible WiFi even if for free Other guests with dogs thionking they own the place. Shared gardens being used as play (and more..) ground for dogs.

    Location and view, extremely friendly staff and spacious appartments.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    klid, terasa do dvorku
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    klid, terasa do dvorku

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    4.6
    Some of the staff were very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some of the staff were not so polite or helpful

    Some of the staff were very polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Everything was great :)
    • Group

    Everything was great :)

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Walking distance from centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Walking distance from centre. Very friendly welcome by owner. Breadservice in morning Lovely view from appartment

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    EXCELLENT,SPACIOUS & SPOTLESS IN GOOD LOCATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    EXCELLENT,SPACIOUS & SPOTLESS IN GOOD LOCATION. VERY WELL EQUIPPED. VERY HELPFUL FAMILY RUN APARTMENTS & MADE TO FEEL WELCOME.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Location great, bread delivery every morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing - all good.

    Location great, bread delivery every morning. Very spacious appartment, lovely balcony, fantastic view - and great weather!

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.6
    This lodge offers large, comfy apartments, with sauna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This lodge offers large, comfy apartments, with sauna facilities which are perfect after a long mountain hike!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    7.9
    The service and hospitality was really good, we got upgraded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service and hospitality was really good, we got upgraded to a room with a really nice view.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    10
    our hole experience was great the hotel, the people and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    our hole experience was great the hotel, the people and the sking

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: