Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appartementhaus Sonne 3 stars

Pesenthein 47, 9872 Millstatt, Austria

#4 of 28 Holiday rentals in Millstatt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice and spacy appartment nearby lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing - there were some reflector lights on the house , which made light inside the bedroom at night (even with closed blinds). But ot was not a big deal.

    The location was very convenient. Appartment was situated next to the lake and just couple of minutes drive to Millstatt. Our appartement was very very spacious, furnished in traditional style, with fully equipped kitchen and clean. We almost couldnt see the lake from our ground floor appartment but I believe that from higher floors one has very nice view of the lake. There was a small playground for children outside, which we appreciated too. Last but not least the lady owner was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only thing about it is that you can hear everything through the walls. so in the morning you will be awaken by everybody else.

    property is very nice. close to the strand. clean. nice view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly owners, good breakfast, free wifi, free parking, spacious room, nice surroundings. Very confortable vacantion! A lot of things to visit with free - Millstatter See Inclusive Card.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and excellent friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we didn't like

    We arrived very late but the owner waited for us and was extremely friendly under the circumstances. The room was clean, breakfast was delicious with variety, great for kids with toys outside the dining area and high chairs. We received free passes to access all beaches in the surrounding area of Millstat. Parking was right in front of the building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is fine. But if you want to ski, you have 20 minutes by car to Badkleinkircheim. It is more appropriate for spring or summer holiday. But anyway I would give a high rate. Value for money, very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing stopover after a long drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For our stop-over en route to Croatia, the lady owner was just as welcoming as if we were about to stay and pay for a full-lengh holiday. The welcome tray was an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely little appartmenthaus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift (suitcases are heavy once you have to carry them upstairs) and for dinner one has to go to neighbouring town

    Owner is very friendly and helpful. Clean room, comfortable beds, likeable furniture in old-Austrian style (depends on your taste I suppose). Overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    The owner is a very nice and helpful person !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owner is a very nice and helpful person !!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is just good!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice and helpful house-lady!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and helpful house-lady!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect for a night stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is a bit too hard

    Very clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the balcony is amazing and it's preety comfortable and clean apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.9
    ok stay if you don't mind the traffic / noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    directly next to rather noisy auto-route

    kind and accomodating staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    TV,breakfast in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV,breakfast in hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    We had a very, very clean, spacious and simply-furnished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a very, very clean, spacious and simply-furnished appartment with a balcony and a lovely view of the lake. Although there was a main road in front of the flat it did not disturb us in the slightest. The kitchenette was more than adequate for our needs. The beds were a little bit softer than we are used to but it wasn't a big deal. WiFi was available. Ample parking. Only 15-20 min walk into Millstatt itself (which we liked as it was nowhere as big a tourist-trap as the other lake resorts in the region). The Strandbad across the road was free to use for Millstatt Card holders (although nobody actually checked ours). One word of advice - only walk up to the hedge by the water slide though as it's a nudist beach beyond that... unless, of course, that is what you are after! All in all, the appartment was great base for exploring the local and wider region. The owner of the property was so helpful and friendly. I had a dental emergency whilst there and she organised an appointment with the local dentist for me (and saved my holiday). We would seriously consider coming back here in the future.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff was always ready to help and available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If there was just a negative point, it is the proximity of the road which is rather noisy. However, this is not a problem when the windows are closed.

    The staff was always ready to help and available.They did everything to make sure our stay would be pleasant and comfortable. We enjoyed greatly the location, slitghly away from Millstatt, quieter, and with a lovely beach on the lake shore.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.1
    We had three interconnecting rooms, so we had plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our rooms were quite worn and bathrooms badly need renovation. If you visit your old aunt in the country, this is ok, but when you pay for an apartment, it's not so good. We had to get rid of quite a few spiders in corners here and there.

    We had three interconnecting rooms, so we had plenty of space. The view from the balcony was great, beds were comfortable. Small towns with restaurants, supermarkets nearby. If you have a car, there are endless possibilities to have a great time in this region of Carinthia.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect. Good for a longer stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Super super clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Super super clean Great views Spacious, comfortable, well equipped Friendly host Great value at 49 euros

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Great appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great appartment. Great stuff

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    The staff was amazing, the apartment was big and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't like the hard gap between the mattresses on the bed.

    The staff was amazing, the apartment was big and had everything we needed

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    perfect room near at the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perfect room near at the lake

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Very pleasant greeting and setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing wrong what so ever.

    Very pleasant greeting and setting. Would defiantly use again if in area.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    9.2
    The hospitality and the warm welcoming from the host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hospitality and the warm welcoming from the host.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: