Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof 4 stars

Schloss-Straße 1, 5322 Hof bei Salzburg, Austria

#4 of 10 hotels in Hof bei Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 574 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steak restaurant was closed. And the schloss fuschl was fully reserved.

    It was very clean, all the staff were helpful and friendly. Wellness center was very well equipped, the sauna's and steam rooms were really high end maintained and ready to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    whether....we want more snow.

    the staff were so helpful.food,spa and all the rest just wonderful.we will go there next time .thank you very much for the wonderful time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing Suite very comfortable. SPA with Swimming pool excellent ! Breakfast was tasty - very good ! We also tried the restaurant (grill) it was ver good. The New Year's eve program was very good. A special thank you for the young lady our "concierge" she was really really nice with all the informations. We had a Wonderfull stay ! We will get back for sure !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I took was not having an AC. The hotel will supply you with a portable electronic fan which will be fine (n.b. I took 4 nights in thr beginning of Sept.)

    The location The facilities The staff The parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choices of food in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. At dinner the first dish was not cooked properly. They tried to put a lunch we didn't had on our bill and also tried to overcharge us with 25 euro for the room. Too many mistakes in one bill after just 16 hours in the establishment!

    Beautiful view of the lake and the golf course. Big room with a living room and a bedroom upstairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we had was upstairs on top floor.. (final flight of stairs had no lift). The room was too hot!! Needed window open (as too hot) but room faced the road too noisy!

    Large room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I didn't like is: 1- bath room and washing room are separated. No fans in bath room. 2- no AC. it is needed in the day sometimes, but no need at night. 3- Found some insects and small spiders (was worry about my kids) but things were OK. 4- No near shops (Like Billa or Piba).

    I like this hotel because: 1- it is located in wonderful lake. Rural area 2- Good for people like quite. 3- Excellent breakfast, all fresh food. 4- The room is very big. has 3 beds and big space for baby cots. 5- Arabic TV channels are available. 6- Very safe to walk around. 7- Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Worst mattresses ever..have to go to the chiropractor now ...sllep in over 100 hotels per year but this was by far the worst

    This is a beautiful location, the food was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many guests.They changed my room with a room in the mansard.Overlooking the road. It was very noisy.And at this hotel, the view of golf, nature and silence is important.I was not happy with my stay this time.

    Locaton.Spa end welnes.Good fitnes.Restourant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    The hotel exceeded expectations. The room was extremely clean and we have even been upgraded to the higher category room facing the lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great luxtury hotel, very good location if you plan to visit the lakes area (Salzkammergut) , nice view from the room, the staff was very helpful, only 20 min drive to salzburg and aprox one hour drive to to main attractions in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could not locate sauna / steambath - maybe it was my mistake

    the hotel has a fantastic location, breakfast is great and also fantastic service view from the room is excellent, pool and inside room gym advice booklet is very useful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool and SPA was a bit disappointing. In swimming pool you can not actually swim, because of stairways and jacuzzi. No relaxing music in SPA zone. All 3 days, there was nobody at the SPA reception desk, so often in SPA things go out of control (kids, noise, sauna temperatures and moisture, etc.)

    Nice, big, very well planned rooms. Great breakfast. Wonderful views and surrounding.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In hot summer you need air conditioning which is , unfortunately , not available .

    Almost everything is good. Accommodation and food excellent. Location is isolated from the rest of the village and to get to the Fuschl lake you need to drive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Everything, as allways.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling with children we be good ideas to have a fake wall or curtain between beds.

    All the Stuff work in there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room is very far from the lobby and very difficult to find

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's a chain hotel, not authentic, no warm welcome, old bathrooms, average breakfast

    proximity to the lake

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we are in love with this place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the room, and if you open the window mosquitoes will attack.

    Peaceful place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner? But if u feel hot, just open the window, feel cool windy!

    Everything was good, especially gym. Small but they had almost all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too hot in rooms, was not possible to reduce it.

    Cosy interior, friendly staff, nice wellness and pool area, large room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No idee.

    Everything, as usual.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was really nice, staff really friendly, really good food and great bar and location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.... staff in front office, luxurious rooms, soothing spa, fantastic restaurants and finally the breathtaking views/surroundings.....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price kind of hight and the hotel location is way from the town

    Calmness and connection to nature

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more vegetable in breakfast.

    Like a luxurious place , and very elegant with natural hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, building, staff

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long long way to the lake, no private beach

    Golf, parking, view, wellness, food, staff, space..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no A.C and it was hot in the room. It was a long way from the room to the dinning room.I am not a healthy woman and it was very difficult.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of steps and walking between different buildings which I was not aware of for my elderly mother.

    A good hotel above the Castle at Fuchelsee, excellent location for hiking, skiing nearby etc.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Asked for a massage service atleast 5 times, No follow up from the staff It didn't say while booking that the golf course is shut for winters

    Staff was extremely courteous, fantastic room with an excellent view

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were couple traveling for our honeymoon trip and they gave us a room with two separated beds, even though I had selected my preference of having one king size bed.

    I like the view of my room

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything! The location was a perfect 15 minute drive from Salzburg Old Town, and the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, the room had an amazing view of the golf court and Lake Fuschl, the room was spacious, luxurious with very comfortable beds. The restaurant served amazing delicious breakfast and great dinner! Would definitely come back in my next trip to Salzburg.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No airco or decent ventilation in the room/bathroom, no fly-screens on the windows but there was a sign on the window warning about letting insects in. Bad Wifi, had to log on several times a day. Staff too young and unexperienced. Shower cubicle leaked, so wet floor in the bathroom. Lights in bathroom way too bright.

    The bed is great and the welness facilities are really nice. Free golfcourse.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible mistake in communication re another room allocation. From a room of good position to a room over the kitchen/restaurant. Noise on hard floors extreme. We were very disappointed with our accommodation. Should be a shuttle bus into Salzburg

    The outside surrounds and views. Most staff lovely particularly one of the bar staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not right on the lake.

    Location is fantastic and excellent for those seeking tranquility. Also, the staff are very kind and helpful. Special thanks to all front desk team. All are brilliant. My regards to Christina in particular.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had to change our route, and when we tried to cancel our booking, it would have been ok for booking.com but the reservation manager of the hotel was unwilling to change the booking.

    The staff at reception, bar and breakfast, everyone very friendly. Nice room, good size, great bathroom, very clean. Family friendly, babies welcome!

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi condition was not so good on the 2nd Floor. Body lotion might be terrible for my skin.Because of that,I had Skin Disease on Face...

    Location is good. SPA with swiming pool was also convenient. Room seravice and BFtasted so nice. Staff was so friendly and nice. This is 4 stars.. not 5 stars.. It was quite so convenient for us to use a Bar and Restaurant in the 5 stars Hotel Schloss Fusch.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were too soft. Well, you did ask!

    The hotel was warm, comfortable and welcoming on a cold winter's night. The staff were helpful and friendly.The restaurant was excellent and the breakfast buffet generous and varied.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing that we didn't like was the absence of air conditioning. Everything else was perfect

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I know this hotel since 1982, it is a great place to visit. Golfers, skiers or just a place to enjoy surroundings just steps away from Salzburg

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The location and service

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too big, very international

    Comfortable Beds

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic staff, hotel is very clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Couple

    Restaurant is not in the same building, this is unconfortable

    Good position near lake

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    some noise from the main street

    Large and convenient room, excellent breakfast, very good location, near to Salzburg all the lakes area.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Services

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor breakfast No taxi in hotel Location

    No thing

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel didn't have AC during a very hot period. The room's ventilation isn't great for natural airflow..

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no taxi

    Location Cleaned

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no AC in the room, it was hot in Salzburg in the summer.

    Nice Hotel and nice location.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Group

    There was one waitress who was u friendly.

    Everything is good!

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    some rooms have no air co.

    Like the bed,breakfast , service and swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful location, newly re-furnished rooms, amazing leisure facilities - particularly the sauna. Relaxing & beautifully decorated.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outside around the hotel, terrace for breakfast are not cleaned for days !

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Indoor pool was wonderful and the view from our room overlooked the well kept gardens.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Resturant food could be made better

    Clean facility. I love it

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant is excellent. We had a dinner here, and the food quality was unexpected! Great to stay for a dinner, not to go out..

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar was a bit slow

    Nice hotel, nice staff, very nice restaurant, nice spa, nice location

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: