Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Superior 4 stars

Wagramer Straße 8, 22. Donaustadt, 1220 Vienna, Austria

#137 of 325 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1387 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast staff are friendly and the waiter in the bar was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who checked us in was not friendly but as we checked out the man was so friendly and motivating enough for a future stay in your hotel.

    Breakfast staff are friendly and the waiter in the bar was so attentive and polite

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location but very tired hotel. For lower prices there are better hotels near by.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired, worn decoration and furnishings. Shower was terrible - had to hold it in my hand to use it. Floor appeared dirty, even if it wasn't (I didn't look too hard). Toast machine didn't work. Had to wait a long time to check out, even though they had empty counter slots.

    Bar staff were great. Beer was OK.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    overall pleasant stay. PLUS point is commuting hassle free in local trains (Just opp to the hotel)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You pay the initial amount of 300Euros(they say standard amount collected for all check in customers) when you check in and again pay the full amount during check out ( total bill incurred) and then You are expected to wait for the automatic refund of that 300 Euros for 3-5 days credited to your bank. As a traveller in overseas, blocking 300Euros without its end utility for next 4-5 days appears not compliant and stressful for any foreigner. There was NO CLARITY OF THESE ISSUES when you check in. Check out transactions are quite rude regarding this refund of 300 Euros.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfort hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was boring. Need more variation and ideas about menu

    The room was clean and comfort, equipped with smart TV. Located near public transportation system (bus stop and railway station)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant enough.
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception busy at times. Confusion over booking and payment details with 76 cent owing on one room due to some lack of proper charging between hotel and booking.com. Reception thought guest was owed this money and then demanded 76 cent on the room even though hotel charges were prepaid on the room. With the confusion, this should have been forgotten about. Often staff on the desk needed to confer with each other on details.

    Comfortable room, good location close to underground and bus to airport. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel and all the staff interacted with were exceptionally pleasant and polite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi dropped out of my phone frequently and I had to keep logging on

    The staff were very helpful and there was a very quick response to my requests. The breakfast variety was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    4.6
    Not a luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very comfortable, terrible beds and cheap lenience. The food in the restaurant was very disappointing. The water in the shower became cold or very hot with no warning. The hotel feels more like a train station then a luxury hotel. Breakfast quality was good but it was served like in an army barracks. I was really disappointed.

    Nice TV, nice Lake around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was great, the room was comfortable and tidy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for Eur 22 for the auto park unfortunately which we thought it was included into the price.

    Breakfast was great, the room was comfortable and tidy and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Quick checkin after whole day on the bike, very nice room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick checkin after whole day on the bike, very nice room, fantastic breakfast ... you pay for it of course, but came very handy to our family. Many thanks!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Executive Lounge (free) was very good. It provided me in the morning a good cup of coffee and cake, just the thing I needed before walking the short distance to the conference at the VIC across the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Guests should be provided with all necessary needs as carrying of liquids is strictly monitered at a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries lacking in the bathroom. Despite request, causual response and apollogetic reply.

    Good location. Comfortable room, but not commensurate with 4 * hotels internationally.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    room is big enough for three person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV is too small for world cup football match. the floor of bathroom and toilet is not cleaned u see the stains of previous usage when the light reflect on the floor.....

    room is big enough for three person.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Convenient for convention centre but service lacking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rudeness of certain staff. Booked double room for single use and was given one single duvet cover and single pillow. Room noisy with traffic noise even with windows closed. Staff not refilling tissues, soap and toilet paper when they ran out. Cold “hot” foods for breakfast.

    Outdoors eating area, good bathroom, location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    it's a very nice place. A very corporate Hotel. You lose a lot of the charm that you get in a smalle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning and the room's got very warm. There was no fan or anything to cool it off. The breakfast was fairly expensive.

    Extremely nice room with a full bath and a tub. The rooms were large and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Memorable and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good hotel. I particularly liked the Executive Lounge on the 5th floor. Good refreshments in a good ambiance. Breakfast is excellent with a lot of variety. I also discovered a bus service to the Aiport just opposite the Hotel for only 8 Euros. So convenient. I would recommend this Hotel and stay there again anytime I am attending a meeting at the UN.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant staff &great location which made up for the rest
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thought the rooms were a bit average but fine - the carpet was awful - but for me the beds were terrible. If you like a soft bed then you'l be happy but it just wasn't firm enough for me. I would have asked to change rooms but my colleagues' beds were all the same so I didn't bother and slept on the floor instead. Also cleaning wasn't that thorough plus wasn't blown away by the food in the restaurant!!

    Didn't have breakfast - I was room only - but my colleagues said it was pretty good. Staff were really lovely and helpful. Location was bang opposite the location I needed for work and there was a metro right outside so very easy to get around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 22€ for breakfast pP and 21€ for parking/day. We were told we had to use the garage because everything in the area was Kurzparkzone/short term parking only (very expensive) so we paid for 2 days parking. The 2nd day was a holiday and we were not told we could park on the street for free on a holiday. We did not use the garage the second day and we immediately (the night before) asked for a refund but they would not give it to us!

    Location! On the Danube River across from UNO City.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    The room is spacious and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had the executive package, which is some ways is nice since you can use the minibar in the room for free. It also gives access to the lounge, but that was a big disappointment. Almost no choice of food and drinks and lots of dirty dishes floating around (see photo). Probably the saddest lounge I have ever been to. Either it has to be substantially upgraded or just closed. The breakfast at the hotel is good, but it was better some years ago when they had cooks making tailor-made omelettes for you.

    The room is spacious and comfortable. Nice bathroom. The safe is big enough for a 15-inch laptop plus a lot of other stuff (such as camera gear).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast selection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was overbooked at first, then 6pm we were informed that someone cancelled so we get the family room after all. However the advertised sleeping couch not suitable for an adult and had dirty cover sheet and NO bedding equipment at all!

    Excellent breakfast selection! Great parking space. Walking distance from the underground station!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Good option for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for a room with double bed, got room with two separate beds. Not a big thing, however why they ask me to choose if this is later neglected?

    Liked the location and accessibility. Especially a short way from garage to the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    The free refil of the minibar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The steam room frequently did not work during my two week stay. The snack provided in the executive lounge is of a poor quality.

    The free refil of the minibar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable rooms and close to the place of the conference.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor and a small selection of foods in the Club Lounge and some staff slow in attending.

    Close to the VIC International Center and short walk to Metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    The price of the room is much higher than it worth. Terms and conditions differ from advertised
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in the reception Stuff blocked my credit card- total included the full price plus deposit. This was not mentioned in" Booking.com". I was offered the room of lower quality than I was ordered. The price of breakfast was higher than advertised in" Booking.com" The lounge coffe machine did not work. The hotel price is much higher thsn it worth

    Located close to the conference center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Stay was great ,food was great and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they should have checked the booking and arranged for two people and I feel beds where not comfy but its my personal opinion.

    Beds where not very comfortable. We also faced problem of bedding they arranged for one person but on calling to reception they sorted the issue. In terms of ammenties in hotel it was perfect, location was great ,breakfast was amazing and quite helpful staff. I would rate it very good except for first day glitch. 2 mins walk to metro , 7 mins walk to food joints outside and shop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Better than expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast and location (my workplace Vienna International Centre just across the street). They gave me suite for the price of single room which was great ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    nice room, excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise of some water flow came straight to my room via some vent hole at 5.20 am - that was really sg I did not expect

    nice room, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is a good choice if you have to attend some congress in Austria Center Vienna
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast needs more attention. There was no arrangement for fresh fried eggs. Staff in the cafe was less energetic. Toaster was not working properly.

    Very good location for attending a conference in Austria Center in Vienna. Hotel is nicely kept clean. Staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Vienna airport lines (bus service no.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small point but the complimentary apples left in the room were already over-ripe / turning bad by the time I checked in.

    Vienna airport lines (bus service no. 3) from the airport stops right in front of the hotel. The bus stop for getting to the airport is just across the road. Subway station Kaisermuller VIC (U1 red line) is also just across the road. Stephenplatz is a couple of stops down the U1 line from the hotel and there is also a large mall at Kagran which is 2 stops sway on the U1 line. Overall very convenient for travel if you are attending a conference at the Vienna Center. Rooms are also kept clean by daily housekeeping. Nice hot showers (a real comfort during the recent cold snap to hit Europe). Happy hour at the bar from 10 to 11pm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    My second visit, but I thought this time the hotel was a little basic with services.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    communication a bit of an issue ordering room service. double bed with a single duvet cover, very strange, rooms are very tired and in need of re decorating, breakfast very basic, the hotel was over priced at 460 euros for two nights, probably because of a large congress at The Austria Centre. Stated no charge for room service and this was included in my booking, this was not correct, so misleading information and communication.

    convenient location to Austria Centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Impressive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating didn't work in room (though I did not report it, so I am not deducting from rating), limited food, pharmacy, and nightlife in surrounding area.

    Stylish, free minibar (refilled daily), sauna access, close to subway and the UN

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, close to VIC, where we had to be for the 3 days...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the Executive Lounge, 5th floor, we didn't know where to put the dirty cups and glasses and other guests didn't clean their tables after they had finished.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean room, nice facility and great location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant should offer more than beef and vegetarian course for dinner.

    Friendly staff, clean room, nice facility and great location with quick access to subway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.8
    Mediocre at best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily maid service was subpar. Dirty coffee cups were not taken away and coffee wasn’t replenished. Bathroom counter still had hair on it. Female front desk person was very friendly and helpful. The male person on checkout day was less than friendly and not particularly helpful.

    Location close to Office

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoy it every time!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The Executive Lounge is very limited. The snacks provided after 2pm are generally poor quality and cold. The fruit in the fruit bowl could be wiped of before presentation.

    Lovely spa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was good with nice range of offerings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at dinner was not great - quite a long wait to get a table (plenty available) and then slow service. Seemed understaffed but they were cheerful and the food was worth the wait.

    Breakfast was good with nice range of offerings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Handy for the subway into town or the UN
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They cancelled my booking (for no onbvious reason) and I had to prove I booked on Booking.com and show them the original confirmation and rate. Luckily there was a room free but I did not feel very happy about how long it took to sort the matter

    Fantastic breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay for meetings at VIC
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ran out of room service once evening as they were short staffed in the kitchen. Electric plugs under the tv were not easy to find and use.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms,good location opposite Vienna International Centre if attending Unodc meetings. 6 stops to Stephansplatz on U1 line.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location for our stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing to a big road,so it was a bit noisy,when the window was opened.The bed was a little bit soft. I do not prefer red fake-leather sofas.

    The localization was excellent,the room was clean. We used the room only for having rest,we did not use any facilities there.The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    By far... the best hotel I stayd in Wien for 6 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coment -nothing to tell

    We stay in a Suite family at executive floor with balcony and spacios room, quite, very comfortable . Large bathroom, very clean , good Wi-Fi , super executive longe , excelent breakefast and wonderful terrase with playground for kids Super hotel fao family with children Easy to arrived from autobahn and very close to Metro station -3 min. The best location , hotel , we staid in last 5 years in Wien

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.6
    Pretty disastrous. I would never go there again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Suite was not available on first night. Internet was not available in the first 2 rooms I was given. The manager failed to provider a dressing gown that he promised. The telephone failed to work on the 1st evening. The quality of the TV and the remote control was probably the worst I have ever seen. Worst of all, a bottle of wine was stolen from my room.

    The food was generally excellent. In fact this was the only good thing about the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    I booked a suites room and a double room, we asked to be...
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a suites room and a double room, we asked to be connected because we have 3 children of which one disabled. Of course, we did not have rooms connected or the possibility to changing them. At the reception they blamed the booking, although I asked them in writing. Because I could not leave children alone, I slept with the children in the suite and the husband alone. The couch is terrible . It's impossible to sleep on it. You can not ask for a lot of money on a suite and offer a very incomfortable sleeping couch. By far the biggest Disappointment was the Breakfast, which even though it was free, was not good for hotel claims, and the parking. There was no parking for the wheelchair, and in the garage the car did not fit because the maximum was 2 m. At a hotel with such claims and prices I expect something else.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location for VIC meetings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for VIC meetings. Amazing value for money. Cheerful, friendly staff. Rooms and facilities are well designed and everything works perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Another very positive experience at Arcotel Kaiserwasser
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting the room only at 2pm is inconvenient for those that get in early in the morning. Breakfast is too expensive.

    Perfect place to stay for business at VIC. Hotel is cheerful, efficient, reliable and terrific value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Afternoon treats, mini souffle, and coffee machine quality!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pillows are too soft, and don't provide proper support. Didn't offer soap bars, it was all liquid attached to the walls.

    Afternoon treats, mini souffle, and coffee machine quality! Buffet breakfast. Staff was professional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    All I need is there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is ideal for meetings at UN. Then there is the bus directly to the Airport. The hotel has all you need, great breakfast (also outside), friendly and fast staff, fast internet and seemingly a predominance of alpha-male guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv and the channels are so poor selected, the hotel is in front of UN so more international channel should be available, but the fact was only 3 channels in English which were for news, no English Channels for movies or documentary, also there was one bottle of water complementary the rest of days u have to pay !!!!

    Rooms are clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    That there was no a la carte option for breakfast in the restaurant

    Staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble; location was also excellent, easy access to the U train system - overall, perfect! My family and I will no doubt stay here again if we visit Vienna

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    In particular:
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not remember of anything that would really bother me! Maybe only: I had a feeling that staff at the reception desk is not interested in their work and, consequently, "lack of hospitality was in the air".

    In particular: - location (since I've had meetings at Tech Gate Vienna), - accesability (Bus transfer from Vienna Airport stops infront of hotel), - clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.8
    Disgustingly expensive for mediocre service. Not value for money. Coffee the only good thing really!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not helpful. Awfully expensive for what they offer

    Space in the room. Excellent complimentary coffee when I did not have to ask where it is

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    placement is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    placement is perfect. easy to get by car. 5 stops by subway and you are on Stefan Platz, 2 stops in opposite direction - and you are at Donnau Zentrum (large shopping mall).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive parking.

    Clean room, comfortable beds. Very easy to find the hotel. Nice breakfast. Very friendly staff. Metro is two minutes from hotel and it is very easy to get to the city center very quickly. Close to Danube.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    4.6
    Even though we had paid for a fourth night, we left this disappointing hotel after three & flew home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. No wardrobe - in a suite! 2. Nowhere to hang clothes at night. 3. Pillows were so soft as to be useless - even six were not enough. 4. Always having to log into the internet, even with a four day stay 5. Having to ask for the in-room breakfast menu - and one morning they forgot to pick it up! 6. Lack of staff at the reception desk - queues of five or even ten minutes the norm 7. The doorstop 'conveniently' placed to ensure excruciating toe-stub almost every time we used the hooks that passed for the wardrobe. 8. Single duvets for a double bed!! 9. No security at the entrance to the hotel - anyone could walk in off the street with or without a reservation. 10. Even worse, the so called executive floor could be accessed by anyone entering the lift. 11. Our fault for not checking but anyone expecting enticing streets and cafes in the vicinity of this hotel will disappointed - the surrounding architecture is mostly concrete blocks, almost neo Stalinist in design, with the building itself fronting busy dual carriageways on two sides and a railway line nearby.

    Bathrooms in our suite were good. Abundant breakfast - one enough for two

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    I stayed only 1 night and didn't have breakfast or test...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed only 1 night and didn't have breakfast or test any of the facilities other than the room but the location is very practical and the hotel was great value for the money. The minibar was included in the room category rate which was a nice extra.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    4.6
    Mediocre at its best ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got charged for a drink from the mini bar after explicitly stating that nothing has been used from it (and really nothing was used). Parking in the hotel was paid 22 euros PER DAY! This is simply unacceptable for a guest in your own hotel, since normal parking is around 10-13 euros in the neighborhood. No slippers in the room, no big towels. The safe in the room jammed and we couldn't get out the stuff we needed until the morning after. Dinner was extremely overpriced.

    The staff was helpful, though misleading at times.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.8
    Clean and tidy ,breakfast with different varieties
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The computer in the business center in German language and I needed modified my power point presentation but the program was blocked ,I expected to have the famous Vienna coffee in the breakfast but we had every morning terrible cold coffee ,they clean the drinking glasses with chemicals detergent and not to wash with water .the steam and sauna room mixed they need only to make different timing for male and female and time for both so can make every body happy

    Clean and tidy ,breakfast with different varieties Excellent location ,helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Stay for the location and convenience but expensive for what it is.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey for what it is. No toothbrush or razor in room. Have to ask and collect by urself at from reception. No iron in room but there's a communal one on floor. A bit of hassle.

    Great location for Austria centre. Airport bus drops u right outside hotel. Nice breakfast and good room service options.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One Sauna wasn't working and also the Wii room was out of order.

    I had a reservation for executive room & executive lounge room access. The friendly stuff did upgrade me for free to superior room and let me check in 4 hours in advance, without any extra fees.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    quite good hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was not managed well. A personal has a problem with cleaning tables. Not enough chairs . But later they solved.

    close to U bahn. Parking in Garage.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    Almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived at my next destination I realized that some items had been removed from my suitcase while I was away from the hotel, dispite the fact that I had the do nodt disturb sign on my door for the dudration of my 4 day stay. I thought that perhaps I hadn't packed them however when I arrived home I realized that indeed the items that were brand new (still in their packaging) went missing. Unfortunately I have learned that all items need to be locked up whenever I leave the room.

    Almost everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Convenience of location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a long stay i had to ask for new login user name and password for WIFI every 3 days. No iron and ironing board in the room.

    Convenience of location Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.0
    Warn out hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible and the room was warn out.

    Location was great for ACV and VIC and good for getting to the town center. The area itself was very boring.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Clean but a bit far out
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit further out from the center. Not too bad, about a €15 taxi.

    Very nice hotel bar and the beds were clean. The shower was great and had very strong pressure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was down for a day, and i kept getting logged out the other days, but when it worked it worked good. The login page for the wifi was also kind of confusing, but the staff helped.

    The bed was really comfy, and my room was clean and big. It´s not in the city centre, but there is a subway close by that takes you there in like 10 min. The breakfast was good, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I was there for a conference in the Vienna Centre and for that it was an excellent location, just a 5 minute walk. There was a huge shopping center just 2 stops away with the subway so you dont have to go far to get stuff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.9
    Staff were friendly, from reception, restuarant to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working on my phone which meant I did not have access to communication for 3 days. Calling from the hotel was exorbitant and I chose not to use the facility!!

    Staff were friendly, from reception, restuarant to housekeeping!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Good location for conference but not in city center!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I expected to be able to use the Wellness and Sport facilities, however during to an even, they closed it exactly during the whole length of my stay, with no notice. I saw it suddenly in the elevator, written in small and between some other advertisement regarding the event (which I was not interested, so I really saw the notice by chance). I think they should have given some discount as the facilities were not available (and people could have then chosen another place to stay).

    I was there for a conference at the Austria Center so it was really good location for me. Also, 3 minutes from the U-bahn, so wherever you'd like to go, it's easy. Breakfast was also good, as well as the room and bathroom were clean. The hotel is going towards sustainable behaviors, so that was also good!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.2
    Extremely sound choice to be close to the Congress centre. Helpful staff made visit very pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Duvet was too thin. One very small and one small-normal towel is not what one expects in a four-star hotel. Rooms could do with an overhaul, more plugs, etc.

    Staff was quick to bring slippers, extra duvet (duvet was very thin), and extra towels. Bottles of water very nice, their taxi driver was prompt to take us around and they aloud late check in. Food from room service was excellent although very pricey.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    Good and nice hotel. 8/10
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance to the executive lounge. I arrived around 8h50, and styed in room 427. I had no permission to the lounge with my room cart.

    Ontvangst en het uitgebreide buffet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    + Warming Infrared light in the bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Welcome by staff at the reception a bit unfriendly. - Strange position of the bed in the middle of the room, night stand behind the bed, toilet separate from the bathroom, no sink to was hands in the toilet room, had to go from one side of the room to the other to wash hands. - Water bottle on the table costing 5,60 euro, but the price tag was towards the wall, not visible at first. Many hotels offer a bottle of water for free, with the message "with compliments"; I assumed it was the same and saw the price after I opened it - that was an unpleasant surprise. - wifi not reliable,disconnecting and having to login again all the time - location was not perfect but it was the closest I could find for the place where I had the event I was attending to. I regret not having chosen a hotel in the center and just taking a taxi for getting to the event place - there is nothing to see around it. - feeling cold in the room in spite of putting the air conditioning to a warmer temperature

    + Warming Infrared light in the bathroom. + very close to a metro line

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.0
    Short,but perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balkon view,bathroom comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    great hotel with a good location, super breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great hotel with a good location, super breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Top Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    War alles Top

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    I like the location of the hotel, the staff and the room
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the location of the hotel, the staff and the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not care sincerely

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    The food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view.

    The food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Biz Invoices are really weird!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biz Invoices are really weird!

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Superior traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: