Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elisabethpark 4 stars

Kaiser-Franz-Josef-Straße 5, 5640 Bad Gastein, Austria

#23 of 32 hotels in Bad Gastein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 293 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Was really ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn`t that great - after trying we switched to have breakfast at a local bakery - better price, better quality. Parking at the venue impossible, parking in the nearby garage was offered by the hotel at a "reduced" rate of 12€/day.

    Great location in the center; Great view & spacious nice room; spa.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Delighted by both the town and the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the weather but nothing else...

    Everything. Location amazing - town Centre and next to waterfall with great view from window. Loved the pool. Planning to come back for longer. Loved Bad Gastein too. Hiking plus faded glory spa town with reasonable prices. Free concert.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    The room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is rather an old hotel. Shower was not in the ideal condition missing water on the side. Toilet was not 100% clean as well. I did not receive instructions on the Gastein Card as well as how it is better to reach the hotel from the train station when arrived. So I was searching for it during the dark hours in the evening by myself though I called to the hotel before on my late arrival. The waiter asking for rooms numbers on the breakfast was quite aggressive and not nice. I received the room with the view to the backyards :(. The temperature of the swimming pool area and in the gym are very high. You can’t train there without a heatstroke. The blankets are rather small even for single persons.

    The room was spacious. No bad smells. Safety box and fridge are available. The temperature in the room was fresh enough. Breakfast is very good. Views from part of rooms are amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.3
    The hotel needs a serious renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible room with old dirty carpet and vintage -in a bad way- furniture. Really old (discusting) toilet. Requested a room on the other side of the hotel with view and they said no although the hotel was empty. The lobby and room smelled bad. The worst part was that the veranda of room was separated by the side rooms with a paravan on one side and a broken wood on the other side. the entire hotel made me feel not secure.

    The pool and location were nice. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    You would define this as a slightly exotic and vintage experience, with a positive vibe nonetheless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms upstairs are way too hot, difficult to attemper.

    Quite spacious and nice swimming pool. Fair breakfast: particularly interesting a very well made porridge!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.0
    3rd hotel in 19 booked in 1000 kilometre cycling tour of Austrian Italian alps lake Garda and Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are cyclists and the ascent to this hotel in |Bad Gastein was horrendous cyclists would understand gradients ranging from between 10% , to 33% other forms transport would not appreciate that. The fact that they charged my card in advance of us staying which I really find unacceptable. if we hadn't turned up they would have got paid anyway win win situation for them. I wonder if they would refund immediately if the hotel had not met our standards I very much doubt it! Out of 19 hotels on this cycling tour of 1000 kilometres they are one of two hotels who charged prior to staying. In 6 years of doing these big cycling tours this has never happened before

    3rd of 19 hotels booked . Situated in a very convenient spot really lovely big room , clean and comfortable, good air conditioning very secure storage for bike. Breakfast not included and we ate at a very very nice cafe instead thoroughly recommend. Hotel could do with a bit of re furbishment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Personnel were really nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were lots of families with children so breakfast was a total chaos. The swimming pool was completely occupied by children so it was impossible to use it. Internet was extremely slow and most often impossible to connect.

    Personnel were really nice and friendly. Sauna area is nice as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money excellent ski shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is very reliant on the ski shuttle which was excellent but has to be used. Going out at night involves a walk up a steep hill

    Room was very large. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.8
    common 3* not 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not 4* hotel at all, but medium 3*. Old equipment, old and used hotel room, but clean. Not the hotel I would come again for the price - 150€ per night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    5.0
    Overall good, pool is good, but sauna facilities work only in the afternoon. Room was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna works only in the afternoon, some of the facilities as example wet sauna was cold and not nice to use. Room was not nice and it was cold. Hotel is not easy by train, best will be by car.

    People were friendly, the sauna was nice when working. Pool is good. The hotel offer bathrobes. Sauna area offer tee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very competent staff, multilingual and cooperative. I will most certainly return to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry

    Hotel was so nice and location was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    My last ski vacation in 2017/2018 ski season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not free.

    Great location, indoor spa swimming pool, and delicious breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Not top class but good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Scrambled Eggs from dry powder. Should be done fresh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner buffet wasn’t always to our taste.

    Amazing views, great sauna and hammam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay, a bit old fashioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not very good

    The pool and wellness area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To few cake selections at breakfast.

    Overall very nice hotel and staff. Very good breakfast and value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Ease of access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    Ease of access

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Good reception , warm and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good reception , warm and helpful. Enjoy the food there, goodrestaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Very near to the waterfall and nice location...perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel & facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.3
    Close to the water falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel sith bad maintenance. Some facilities are not working. Reception is not helpful.

    Close to the water falls

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Swimming pool & spa zone were great for relaxing, also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool & spa zone were great for relaxing, also choice at breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    The food especially in the evening is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food especially in the evening is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very slow wifi( impossible to connect sometimes)

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.1
    wi fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wi fi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    The breakfes is very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfes is very bad

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room got quite cold during the night. Also the duvet was to short for me. I'm 1.79cm tall.

    Very friendly and helpful staff!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Excellent spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent spa facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    The staff were very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very old and needs a face lift. The carpet in our room was damaged.

    The staff were very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    3.8
    The dining room was sterile and the food poor, dinner was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The dining room was sterile and the food poor, dinner was dreadful, staff mostly Russian and rude. Bar was smoky, dark and without atmosphere. One single elevator served five floors and probably 200 rooms. This is a place requires significant investment in staff and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    7.5
    The location was good, close to the waterfall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were smoke in all public areas except the main restaurant and the pool. We measured the noice in the relax zone next to the pool as load as 80 db. No pool for the children and we missed a whirl pool free of charge.The food were average. For dinner it was one soup, salat buffee, main course, for example snitzel or chicken and dessert buffee ( cakes and sometimes chokolate pudding). The wifi was terrible, both slow and lost connection all the time.

    The location was good, close to the waterfall.The shuttle to the ski lifts was nice to have (too steep and far to walk with ski equipment to the lifts) , but there could be some waiting time. The rooms are of good size, and the beds not that bad as other reviewers complain about. The pool and sauna area was nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful . The hotel location was good with great facilities and a free daily ski bus . The food was very good .

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.3
    Helpful staff at the hotel bar and all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I guess if I have to pick one thing it would be opening hours of sauna and such... But that is such a minor thing and I am probably the only person in a long time that wanted to go earlier during my stay. Well.. that and the pillows on the beds suck.

    Helpful staff at the hotel bar and all around.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.6
    The staff were extremely helpful and all spoke very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lift was a bit slow.

    The staff were extremely helpful and all spoke very good English. The facilities were very clean and always available. In my opinion, this hotel undersells itself. There are three saunas, a steam room, fitness room, swimming pool, treatment centre, cafe and a la carte restaurant which for the price we couldn't find that amount of facilities anywhere else. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    Hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was perfect. Spa very nice. Great location to lots of nice restaurants. Very convenient ski shuttle for a short drive to the hill. Breakfast was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    7.1
    Wonderful view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathrooms seriouly need a makeover. Bad accoustics /when somebody is speaking in the corridor, it is very loud in the room. The shuttle to the skiing lift doesnt work that well because of too low capacity (8 people at a time).

    Wonderful view from the room. Very nice sauna facility. Good pool when not too full. Good food in the restaurant. Tasty mulled wine served by the director in the afternoon.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    7.5
    One useful feature of the hotel service is the reliable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One useful feature of the hotel service is the reliable and frequent mini bus taking skiers between the hotel and the ski lift next to the station in Bad Gastein.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    5.0
    The staff are lovely, and the rooms are clean, although old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is old and needs a complete renovation. No animation and entertainment. Reception desk old and cold. As you wandered into another time, 20-30 years ago, so everything looks. Food bed.

    The staff are lovely, and the rooms are clean, although old.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    10
    Beautiful location and very relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar was very quiet not very busy no atmosphere. The mini bar was confusing it included a chargeable wine left out next to complimentary pralines which were missing.

    Beautiful location and very relaxed.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.5
    - Breakfast very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - A bit old hotel, needs renovation - Hard to find directions in the hotel

    - Breakfast very good - Friendly staff - Perfect with own bus transfer to ski lift - Good service - SPA area - Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    3.3
    When you book this hotel through internet, and read the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a reservation for five days, two rooms non refundable. After we arrived, we were so dissapointed, that we left without completing our stay, and kwowing that we will not get a refund for the money we have paid.

    When you book this hotel through internet, and read the description it looks quiet charming, but when you arrived at the hotel, it is a big dissapointment. The hotel had seen better days. Now it is shabby, old, wasted and dull. Room and bathroom are of a good size and confortable, but it lack all amenities. You find only bath gel. Restaurant serves buffet for breakfast and dinner. Food options are very limited. Quality of food is average, but service is good. The restaurant lacks atmosphere as well as the entire hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    I found the hotel experience to be efficient, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't like the way the B and B guests were/were not assigned tables at breakfast.

    I found the hotel experience to be efficient, friendly and hassle free. There was a nice ambiance and it was quiet, warm and clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    It is the 4 th consecutive time in we spent at least 7 days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite difficult to "climb" with heavy luggage the 10 steps at the entrance of the hotel (from the street to the lobby). Should be found a solution, not only for "mature" people.

    It is the 4 th consecutive time in we spent at least 7 days vacation in Elisabetpark Hotel. I have no sufficient words to thank to the director Mr.Sergey Sokolov for his personal efforts to make our stay in the hotel a real dream. Thanks also to Ivona from the Reception. See you both in 2016.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Very spacious rooms, superb view, excellent breakfast, great...
    • Group

    Although free WiFi works well, it was not available in my room (I had to step out of the room and go nearer the WiFi router).

    Very spacious rooms, superb view, excellent breakfast, great staff!

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    6.7
    Staff were quite friendly, location was good, not near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room service was very poor, they did not take the used glasses in the room. The small bottle of Champagne was free, but it wasn't cold. The beds and pillows were not comfortable. We asked for the extra blanket, but they forgot to supply us with one- we had to remind them at night again. We were not impressed that after the room cleaned, later in the afternoon, the extra blanket we were supplied the night before was not there! and staff members seemed visited the room in our absence.

    Staff were quite friendly, location was good, not near the ski resort, but that was not a problem for us. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    5.8
    Very beautiful view from our room window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Year ago breakfast was so fantastic with salmon, sparkling wine, everything. Now only very typical for 3 - 4 star hotels. So sad, because it was our most important reason to choose Elisabeth Park again. Other thing also, one year ago excellent steam Sauna. Best in Austria I would like to say. This time same Sauna was there still, yes, but no steam almost at all. We told that to resecption, but no effect to better during whole week. So that sauna was empty. No any people sitting there. Very sad because that steam sauna was our second reason to choose Elisabeth Park again. With this price of hotel...well I think we want to try next time some other hotel from Bad Gastein. There are many possibilities.

    Very beautiful view from our room window. Yes we were lucky and happy about this.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.9
    A little bit dated and showing it's age
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bit dated and showing it's age

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    4.6
    tasty and rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi that did not work,

    tasty and rich breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    Spa excellent, personnel friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa excellent, personnel friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    7.9
    The room was pretty big and we were able to accommodate 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No car park on the site. There is a paid one near the hotel.

    The room was pretty big and we were able to accommodate 2 young children comfortably

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.3
    Good staff, good location, good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit far from the ski slopes, however easy to reach using the free shuttle bus. Wifi really ugly.

    Good staff, good location, good room

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.3
    Charmig atmosfhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charmig atmosfhere. Excellent spa, gym and massage.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    Price quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amount of time getting to room, 2 lifts!!!

    Price quality ratio

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    Wifi was a bid bumpy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was a bid bumpy

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    3.3
    The receptionist, her name is Ivana, was really the worst I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The receptionist, her name is Ivana, was really the worst I have ever met as a hotel receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The parking should be for free.

    Great location. Very kind and professional staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor WiFi

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    8.3
    Bad internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bad internet

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    8.3
    place, swiming pool, halfboard, ski bus, mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    some staff :-(

    place, swiming pool, halfboard, ski bus, mr. Sokolov

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    10
    Leisure facilities, swimming pool and saunas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Leisure facilities, swimming pool and saunas

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    8.8
    location was convenient, very nice hotel, rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    slow internet, food was good, but limited menu

    location was convenient, very nice hotel, rooms were spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    10
    Grand but friendly ambience, wonderfully comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bad experiences

    Grand but friendly ambience, wonderfully comfortable mattresses!, lovely food, lovely manager and staff.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: