Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ARCOTEL Wimberger 4 stars

Neubaugürtel 34-36, 07. Neubau, 1070 Vienna, Austria

#208 of 327 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1660 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    ok hotel at noisy and bit dodgy location with average set up, rather expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the room was extremely warm, A/C didnt work - windows towards a main road makes it impossible to sleep with open windows - no hair conditioner available in the bathroom - after shower there was water on the floor - even for the first water bottle we had to pay EUR 5.80 (would be nice to get at least one bottle for free) - no normal soy milk available just flavored ones so couldnt get a latte with soy milk which is a pity as this would be an easy thing to fix - soy joghurt is possibly the cheapest you can get and tasted awfully - even though we attended an event with over 500 guests (planned way in advance) the hotel bar was not set up to handle more guests after the event as there was no additional staff

    - vending machine in the lobby - engagement for environment (i.e. give bees a chance initiative)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but bar service was terrible
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 30 minutes to get served in the bar on saturday evening. One barman working like crazy to serve about 40 people all arriving at the same time from the function room. He ignored me on several occasions and no one came to help him until I complained to the reception and management. Not what I expect as a resident in a 4 star hotel.

    The location is ideal for the Stadhalle

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though the room was clean, but the hotel needs a paint job and recarpeting.

    The location is incredible. It is near public transportation system and you can get to anywhere in the city very easily. The staff is very nice and friendly and they were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Had a great stay at the hotel and really enjoyed the meals. The bar staff in particular were superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had one of the upper floor deluxe rooms. These are looking slightly 'aged' now with old furniture and paintwork needing re-done - these really need updating.

    Location very close to Westbahnhof stations. Also very close to Wein Stadthalle where we went to see Jeff Lynne's ELO gig. Atmosphere in the bar was superb, great barman :-) Also enjoyed our meals which we ate in the bar area most evenings, very high quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Great stay with some very helpful staff and great location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff sometimes very busy and keeps you waiting long time and on arrival asked me load my own trolley of nine suitcases with my autistic daughter which I was not happy about then eventually got me help when I complained. I found the front desk manager Adam very rude on my departure. Not helpful at all. Harry was very nice and good manager always very helpful. Thanks Harry for everything.

    Great location. Easy for most attractions and close to tram and local station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Impressive hotel, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Position not so good for views of Vienna or walking to main attractions.

    Impressive hotel, very comfortable. Staff helpful and knowledgable about using the trams and trains to explore Vienna.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Mr. Adam is an excellent friendly person with guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is uncomfortable and they do not have a king size bed. Women at the reception have little experience

    Mr. Adam is an excellent friendly person with guests

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Garage and location were excellent and rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I noticed that coffee machine during the 6 nights were close. If any rooms has coffee and tee it will be better.

    Garage and location were excellent and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Helpful & communicative staff, easy check in / out,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful & communicative staff, easy check in / out, perfect public parking right behind the hotel, ok wellness area, but completely empty ;-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious, clean and modern. I liked the bed. It was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good. I would book again this hotel. Recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.6
    not as good as we had expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no mini bar, water in the room outrageously priced, no desk or chair that fit the table, so working on the pc was very uncomfortable. a construction site near-by started up at 4am.......staff was somewhat grumpy. matress on the beds were horrible.

    room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Great n convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Group of youngsters on top floor rooms are quite noisy,till very late!

    Arrived on my bday and was given a better room and a cake was brought to my room from the hotel,,such a delight n friendly hotel,,spa n fitness is just a bonus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Rude staff, poor location and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we first arrived the staff was very helpful and friendly. They let us check in early and everything was great. We went to our room and it looked clean and seemed updated. However when we go back that night we wanted to go and sit at the bar and have a drink and maybe something to eat. We went down and sat and the waiter walked passed us at least 15 times without getting our drink order. We finally decided to get up and go to the restaurant. As we got up the waiter goes oh are you ready to order and we said no we waited too long we are leaving. He said to have a great night and seemed almost amused at our frustration. We walked into the restaurant to try and eat where we were told they were closed for a private party. We went to the reception desk to let them know how poor our service had been. She told us well its a busy night and there is only one person working. Somehow I don't think that's my problem. I am paying to stay at the hotel and I should be able to use the amenities and receive good service. We didn't use any of the amenities the rest of the time we were there.

    The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, well quipped rooms with comfortable beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is by a heavily traffic congested road, however if you can get past that then it’s actually in a very good location. Within easy reach of all tourist sites and good restaurants.

    Good location, well quipped rooms with comfortable beds though furniture a little dated. Great facilities, after a long day site seeing you can relax in the jacuzzi or stream room : )

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, spacious and comfortable room and bathroom, a great variety of delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I had previously mentioned, the only thing which was lacking is a kettle and instant coffee and tea in the room.

    We came to Vienna for the concert at the Stadthalle and this hotel is at the perfect location - only 5 min walk from there. Its location is also very convenient for reaching the airport and center of the city as the bus station and metro are nearby. The room was very spacious and therefore, very comfortable as well as the bathroom. The only thing missing in the room was a kettle and instant coffee and tea. The breakfast was excellent with a great variety of delicious food to choose from. The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the past ten years we have stayed there many times. This time was the last one. The last few times the accommodation was getting worse and worse This time our room was stinking The hotel needs to be seriously renovated as soon as possible.

    Parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Vienna center
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should provide better detail of what view that each room has.

    Everything is good. But we have no idea if the room has street view or no view while booking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    A very good hotel with a very good service in a great location of Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    A large luxury hotel which absolutely deserve the ****. Very comfortable large fully airconditioned rooms with excellent king size beds and excellent bathroom. The highlight was the breakfast. An absolutely "fiesta" of food and drinks. Close to everything in this beautiful city of Vienna. Best public transportation within a few minutes walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for Vienna visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Fabulous hotel near the Westbahnhof and trams and thus very easy for get around Vienna. The double volume room I had on the 7th floor was super and I would really recommend requesting this floor when booking. Fully stocked bar fridge included in price. Excellent room service; I can recommend the club sandwich as one of the best I have had ! The onsite restaurant serves excellent food. Breakfast is outstanding with a great variety on offer. The staff are super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    All in all a recomendable hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beware of the rooms facing the street. There is a lot of traffic, even throughout the night. It was hot and the air conditioning did not cool so the window had to be open. One of the waiters hardly spoke any German or English. He botched up the order.

    The breakfast is excellent. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel is close to the subway and the tram. Staff are efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good experience, almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant where breakfast is served is a bit small when the hotel is fully booked (in this case, a conference was held at the same time, and the breakfast area was very crowded. One day, we had to wait with our food in hand until a table became available).

    We had a spacious and very quiet "superior double room" on 6th floor. The room was very comfortable. You can even partially opt-out of the room service to avoid being bothered early in the morning. (Unfortunately, they still run into your room regularly to check the minibar.) The hotel also has a small gym and spa both of which are very nice and well-tended. Being in walking distance to U Westbahnhof it is easy to get around (e.g., it takes 16 Min from the hotel to U Stephansplatz). The staff (reception, room service, and restaurant) has been exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and plenty. Despite the high attendance during breakfast hours (see "negative") the staff maintained a very good supply of food and drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    The air condition was damaged during our stay in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition was damaged during our stay in the hotel. We can only open the windows. The window was on the side of the street, that was so noisy...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    A nice hotel with friendly staff and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The location is great, very close to Vienna's main shopping street, as well as the metro station. The staff is very friendly and the room is very clean and comfortable. The WiFi is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty hot in the room(when 28 outside) and the condition wasn’t working hard. But with opened windows it was okay.

    *Excellent location, about 20-30 min by foot to the Opera, and about 5 min to the biggest shopping street. Lots of different cafes, shops and restaurants near. Metro station and tramway station is also in few minutes walk. *Good view from the window *Friendly staff. Nobody disturbs you. *Clean and pretty big rooms, with TV and all conveniences work perfectly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Disrespectul staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in general was nice, but there was one particular guy at the reception who treated us really bad and disrespectfully. This worsened the whole experience at the hotel

    The breakfast was good and the overall comfort of the room was also good, though the air conditioning was not working properly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff seemed to do always other things alongside they were serving customers, made us feel a bit like we were bothering them. People (staff members?) passing by our room (237) during the night were very loud and woke us up a few times.

    Very clean and comfortable room towards the inner yard so there was no noice of the traffic. Friendly staff in the reception. Very good location next to the Westbahnhof and great value for the price we paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    We'll be back for more platinum service, soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did miss a minibar in the room though. But that is all.

    Extremely friendly and top-professional staff. Unfortunately the weekend we stayed was the weekend when the hotel was resetting the climate system to summer mode which takes a few days hence the AC in our room did not work sufficiently why we opened the window for the night resulting in noise from the street. So, morning after I explain the staff about our night who then promptly offered us a new room although we declined to avoid the logistics - instead they compensated us with free breakfast as per our own suggestion. Later same day we had an issue with our key card - that got fixed. With a smile - and we got compensated with 2 free drinks in the bar. Unfortunately the lock on the door kept failing keeping the staff busy trying to fix the situation. Again, all the time with a smile and a friendly tone. Plus we got a few more free drinks in bar as compensation. Sh*t happens, we all know that. The trick is then to stand up and take responsibility to rectify the situation which the staff at ARCOTEL Wimberger did to the fullest. Management ought to be proud of their staff of whom we would like to thank. Thank you for caring! Allan & Tereza

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean modern well-equipped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean modern well-equipped room. Great breakfast - various types of meal. Fast check-in and check-out. Near metro station. Very good hotel to stay in when attending an event in Stadthalle (5 minutes walk).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel for all visitors to Vienna who are looking for quality and comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The old elevators and carpets.

    An excellent hotel in terms of location, cleanness and service. Staff and welcoming. checking in and our were very easy and exceed my expectation. The renovated restaurant gave the hotel a new look although lots of maintenance and renovation are still needed for the elevator, the lobby and reception. The quality and variety of food and drinks are amazing as always. Generally speaking it worth the money and recommended for all visitors to Vienna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room , clean bathroom , great location with quick access to transportation and within a walking distance from Westbahnhof and Mariahilferstraße.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Wifi worked very well. It was easy to get to the town center or Schönbrunn or other sights by U-Bahn (we even walked to the city couple of times). Airport buses leave from the West Bahnhof every half an hour (about ten minutes walk from the hotel or you can take the nearest U-Bahn to West Bahnhof). Long shopping street in a walking distance from the hotel. Can warmly recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, well situated, professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit disappointed that I wasn’t able to include breakfast in the price when booking our room and instead had to pay €30 at the hotel for two of us to have breakfast. That’s a bit pricey in my opinion.

    The rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff were helpful and very polite. Also enjoyed use of the wellness area. Which was clean and a nice bonus it’s open until 12am.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem at checking in . I booked a superior twin wich has a minibar included and i needed the cooler for my baby food. At check in they said that there is a problem and they gave the room to someone else and wanted to give me a standard room(at the same price maybe, smaller and without the cooler) .i didn t agree and told them i need the cooler for the food and they gave me that room because i was with my baby.but if the other person checked in before me what woyld have happened? After i tryed to talk to someone but they said they dont know ,i wanted to see if the problem was booking or their internal management.

    Everythong was ok, the room the reataurant the great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    3.8
    One of the worst stays in a hotel in my whole life. Especially for the money this costs!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    horrible smell on the whole floor, small room with very uncomfortable bed, extremely scratched furniture. Evrything in the hotel was very old, starting from elevators to the furniture and carpets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is wide enough but the carpet is really old. When we get into the room, there is smelly the same like something is not dry enough. There is heater or air condition, I'm not sure but the room is too warm. Then we switched it off and we find out that the room is colder and not smelly anymore.

    All staffs are really friendly, good service. The location is really good not too far from old town. Breakfast is really good, always have food until 10 am. The parking is also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    We loved to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking lot was expensive and there wasn't any discount to the hotel guest. You need to pay the same amount as anybody else.

    The location of the hotel was really good, the bed and the bedsheets was really comfortable. There was a really delicious and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice and basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice and basic hotel. The corridors were a bit dated, but the room was spacious, quiet and clean. The location was not in the city centre, but there was both a metro and a tram stop right next to the hotel so moving from place to place was very easy. The breakfast was excellent - lots of variety to choose from and nice athmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was looking forward to the Jacuzzi in the wellness area. It was not working. Very disappointed.

    Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Comfy bed. Convenient to public transport & city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Reception personnel needs more motivation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of personnel for room service in the evening. Reception staff is just simply ignoring the customers who check in/out. For them we are just part of daily annoying routine. Coffee machine at reception wasn’t working during the whole stay.

    Breakfast is very good and waiters are super nice and welcoming. We had a New Year’s Eve dinner in the hotel restaurant and were surprised by food quality and its presentation. Well done!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Perfect stay at Arcotel Wimberger
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location was great, the staff was so friendly and kind, the room was so clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, comfortable beds but not so comfortable pillows. Good location. Excellent breakfast. The room I booked, included free mini-bar consumption, but I found this information because I read on the website, otherwise the guys from the reception office did not say anything except when I asked if this is indeed true. Would have been nice to see some more enthusiasm from the reception office employees.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Overall very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommended not to do laundry, there are places not far to do it yourself, check the price table beforehand.

    Overall very good experience. Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our check out day, at 9 o'clock in the morning an employee from the hotel knock the door, waited one second and came in, without waiting for our reply, check out requested till 12. Just asking if we were leaving that day.. Good think that we were dressed ...

    Rich breakfast, nice jacuzzi and sauna, near city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Moderate price but worth it as it exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some more lights in the room would have been nice.

    The breakfast was excellent (lots of variety and really tasty and fresh). The sauna was really nice. Room was great. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    good value. If I'd paid more I might have had some extras (bar) that I didn't need.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    arrived exhausted and went to bed for rest, hanging 'don't disturb' notice on door; just fallen asleep when staff knocked loudly on door, then, when I got up and opened door was told she hadn't noticed the notice.

    Warm, comfortable room, most of staff pleasant. excellent buffet breakfast (13 euros extra)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    I would definitely recommend this hotel for a few-days stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would definitely recommend this hotel for a few-days stay in Vienna. This hotel is located near (approx. 5 minutes leisure pace) from U-bahn and tram stops, it offers delicious and wide-ranged breakfast, restaurant, bar, wellness. In our superior room was everything we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Last time we had an issue with the heat and the ventilator in the bathroom. Unfortunately, these were not fixed until we left the hotel!

    I like the hotel and I usually stay there. Very good breakfast and location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Family room was very big, plenty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit dark with dim lights, there was no power outlet near the bed.

    Family room was very big, plenty of space. Breakfast was exceptional. Dinner in the restaurant was very good too. Subway and tram lines are just across the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one TV channel in english.

    Good location, near railway, underground parking, near shopping area. Public transport just across the street. Wiener Stadthalle 200 meters away. Easy to find on Gurtell street not far away from downtown and museums.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    The room is standard yet equipped with everything you might...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is standard yet equipped with everything you might need. Wonderful beds. Our room faced the ateium that is why it was very quite and we managed to have a good rest, especially since the beds were comfortable. Amazing breakfast made of fresh high-quality food supplies, spacious breakfast area. Spotless professional cleaning. Great staff at the reception!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    Good choice with some mistakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brreakfast room was overcrowded and understaffed. The waiting for scrambled eggs was unacceptable and when arrived it was not properly done. The breakfast assortment was wide. We requested 2 rooms that are close to each other, because of kids and got 2 separate floors.

    Parking was easy. Rooms are space and clean, well furnished.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely and relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got an upgrade and loved it! The bed was very comfy. I enjoyed the sauna upstairs that was open until late at night. Something I took advantage of it after the meetings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Příjemné
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy street before hotel - noise in room so small "wellness" for so many rooms - one jacuzzi and two small saunas oldschool reception

    location breakfast subway near Mariahilfe strasse near clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Group felt there was a lack of vegetables at the meal and smaller portions than they would have liked

    More communication needed between front desk and the resturant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable well located close to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to public transportation. The gentleman at front desk went out of his way to help us with different questions. Breakfast and supper in garden was great. We ended our family Danube biking trip here. The rooms were quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    need renovation...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stuff at canteen were not prepared to tourist crowd. No clean or free tables was available as result of tourist group from China on breakfast couple of days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    The town with Roman roots
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a nice hotel located very close to the Westbanhoff (railway station). The bus from airport has a stop at Westbanhoff - it is very convinient. The hotel is not far from the old sity center - only 20 min by walk. Also there is a shopping mall and many restorants around. Vienna is a beautiful town. It is my dream to arrive here with my family in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location for visiting Stadthalle for concert, near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location for visiting Stadthalle for concert, near to center of Vienna. There is public transport nearby. Very good breakfast and good bar for late night drinks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for going to concert hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for going to concert hall. Very close. The hotel is also close to public transportation such as trams and metro. The breakfast was very good. Hotel has little bit older furniture, however in Vienna it's standard. Nothing you would mind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More diary products for breakfast. Only cottage cheese. Potato wedges or potato pancakes would be nice.

    Helpful staff (especially Magnos). He was great. Great location to trams and subways. Nice breakfast. Nice Jacuzzi. Large rooms. Soundproof windows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel near the main tran station
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bath room is not good, water leak from the baht to bath room floor and it can be out to the bed room as well if we have long shower.

    The hotel is very good location for transportation, there are tram in front of the hotel and the wien west train station is in walking distance. Also same as the shopping street is very close. There are lot of restaurant near by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.0
    It was a cheap offer we took
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a superior room but it only had one dining like chair. Tried borrowing one from the hall but it was so uncomfortable I put it back! I wonder what the standard rooms are like?

    Staff very friendly and well trained

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Quite good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff in the restaurant, especially the waiters were not very kind. It was not easy to find a place to sit during breakfast.

    The hotel is perfectly located and all major cities can be reached on foot. Room was clean nad bedding is changed regularly. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Everything depends on people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff on the reception was absolutely unhospitable and helpless. No "hellos", no smiles, no help, when our money stucked into the vending-machine.

    The room was perfect: very beautiful, very clean, bright, cosy and had a piano. The staff brought our breakfast to the room and served it there. Everything was deliciozs, fresh and yummy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Wort to stay there! :o)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very gooood breakfast! Quite nice room with 21 TV (EN/GER) channels . Additionally sauna and Jacuzzi on 7th floor. Very professional personnel. Hotel very good located: close to metro station and Billa shop.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    A good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located at one of the busiest roads in town. To have a room located at the street side is a night mare in case you want to sleep with the window open.

    The breakfast was extra extraordinary good! A large buffet with everything on it. For somebody who gets sick and tired of eating a schnitzel, should try the fine food in the hotels' restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Decent price with premium quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer was a little bit broken. Hair dryer got overheated easily(generally speaking, within three seconds and the hairdryer will shut down due to overheated)

    - Breakfast: The breakfast was amazing! High-quality buffet! - good location: very near to the Vienna West train station, and there is also a nearby metro and tram station (within 100 m). You can go to every popular tourist attraction in Vienna within half an hour! - High quality room: The guest room was spacious, and there was a bathtub in the restroom. By the way, room guest can also use the fitness machine for free. - friendly staffs: The reception steps were always very kind and the patient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Recommended for a sleepover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I was told I will get a room away from the traffic. Sure, I was on the 6th floor, but I was still facing a busy street.

    - Very polite staff - Very good location - near Westbahnhof - Comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and its furniture look a bit old, container for liquid soap in the bathroom was falling whenever I used it so I had to fix it again and again.

    Location, breakfast, underground garage, kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel in ideal location for city sports hall, close to transport system
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Annoying sideways shower

    A really good breakfast Friendly service from Dulip Quiet room Option not to have room serviced Location brilliant for our hockey tournament, but in poor area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.7
    Nice Hotel, Nice location, nice restaurant but front-desk needs some improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -BIG minus: Noise in the room: the whole time we had a noise above or room: like a train was driving over our heads. This absolutely not what you want in a room where you need to sleep. I believe there was a storage or something above us. Our complain was not picked up by the staff. I assume they did not take action because the hotel was fully booked. But There was NO communication at all regarding our remark/complain towards us in the 3 days we stayed there. Therefor a lower score on comfort and staff. - please bring the style of the hotel to this century: Many times we had the feeling we where on the set of the TV show Derrick.

    +the service at the breakfast in amazing: great and friendly service and the kitchen staff has a good eye on keeping the buffet freshly filled. Amazing how much energy these people have in the early morning. + at arrival your suitcases are brought to your room. + parking direct under the hotel. They offer this in a great priced package: Room,breakfast and parking. + We ate at the restaurant: full house. Nice local food, fair portions but on the expensive side.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.3
    New year in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't particularly comfortable and only one pillow each. The spa facilities were really poor with no changing facilities and the hot tub was cold.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. There was a huge selection for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.1
    Given the prices for New Year in Vienna this was good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi doesn't work inside the rooms that is something I haven't seen in a while.

    It was the best choice for a hotel in Vienna for New Year in terms of prices, as close to the center as possible. It is opposite a metro station so it's quick for getting into the city center app. 10 min ride.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    Good but not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double bed was to small, we had only one bedside table, because one side of the bed was pressed against the wall, which is not very nice considering the cleanliness of the wall. All in all the comport of the stay depends on the type of the room you will get.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. Excellent breakfast and overall service. Clean bathroom. Very good metro connection.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.2
    Not great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could have been lot better. The basic utilities were also not replaced and replenished everyday. Attention to detail was completely missing

    The location was not great. Not close to any attraction or tourist spot. Just accessible to the tram and underground station

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ARCOTEL Wimberger traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: