Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arion Cityhotel Vienna und Appartements 4 stars

Hintschiggasse 1, 10. Favoriten, 1100 Vienna, Austria

#221 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4006 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhygienic bathroom, air conditioning stops in the night for several hours, Breakfast never filled, most of stuff empty by 9 am. Awful overall experience!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff..Woman at reception in the morning was very rude and not helpful there are no facilities like a kettle or some tea and coffee to start your day with.Pillows, blankets and materesses are worn out need urgent replacement. Very far from main attractions you have to spend 5 Euros everyday to and fro from the center.Not worth it.

    Room was big .Quiet nieghbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They told us the room cleaning service is around 14. Unfortunately, when we went back to the room at 16, it wasn't clean. So we had to request for new towels.

    1. The attitude of the reception personnel. 2. Well reachable by public transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had hard times finding the hotel. We got there in 50 mins by tram. There is a bus line which supposed to be fast, unfortunately we had to wait for it another 30 mins.

    The rooms are well designed, bright and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet wasn’t clean, the bathtub and towels was full of hair...

    Apartment was very comfortable, with fantastic view, staff was very helpful, good location...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible WiFi, no connection at all in a room! Expensive breakfast so we decided to eat in the centre anywhere for almost half of the price. No room equipment at all. Totally understand it’s an aparthotel but no spoon or a glass in 2018 it’s a bit sad, obviously no boiling pot as well.

    Comfortable bed and bath, clean room and reasonably quiet. Very good fridge. High quality room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bit far from station and we took a cab to get there. There is a bus service though.

    It was clean, better than we had expected! Staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My safe jammed and the young receptionist huffed and tutted and said she would come to my room to fix it later that day as she was busy. I insisted as I was staying at the hotel alone and had no money for food. I thought her attitude was poor. Also bus timetables were wrong and it was not as easy to get to the centre as expected.

    Nice big clean room. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here only one night, arriving late at night and leaving in the mornig. But, the room was nice, a big one, even with a kitchen, open space with the rest of the room. The bathroom was good and big enough for 2 persons. It liked that our room had a lot of sun in it. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room;and no fridge.

    The bathroom was good and towels ok. Good tv and very spacious room. There was a bar and eating area downstairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly how you would imagine a hotel in the city outskirts. One of the two lifts didn't work, the hallways were dirty, full of stains. Far from the city center.

    Big room, bathroom with tub, close to a park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not very comfortable if not by car. However, there are some bus lines to centrum. 12EUR Breakfast price for the options you get is way too much.

    Very nice and large rooms with own kitchenette. Everything is nice and clean. Free Parking lots next to the hotel. Price is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Nearly no restaurant, no shop and no tourist site close to the hotel. They said the hotel to city center is 15 mins, but when we arrive in the evening the only bus runs every one hour . They said they have airport shuttle, but did not mention it is more expensive than Uber. Sunday morning the only bus to the city center is late.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We got a free of charge room upgrade to a very very nice duplex apartment on the last floor with park view. Excellent in every aspect. Free parking literally under our balcony was an extra bonus. Staff was very nice and helpful, as usual. It has an excellent connection to city center (Opera) by bus 360 or to the U-bahn network (line U6) through bus 16A (station Am Schöpfwerk). Also, two BP gas stations with shop and cafe (open 0-24h) are nearby. So, this hotel is the best you can get for your money if you travel to Vienna by car, but also want to use the public transport once you get there. The biggest shopping center in Austria, SCS, is almost in the same street as the hotel, and it takes 7-8 minutes of driving to get there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is rated as a 4 star hotel and I can tell you straight that it is at best an average 3 star one. It's more like studio apartments and besides cleaning service it does not feel like as if you are staying at a hotel. The room has a kitchen counter but no minibar or tea/coffee maker. No toiletries either, plain beds with only 2 pillows. No way this is a 4 star hotel, but for the price I think you cant expect much. Location wise its like suburban and getting to city center takes time and effort since the public transport is like every half to an hour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I asked for 3 time to clean up our room, also I put the notice on the door to celan up room, but they didnt do it. Receptionnist where great, but clean room service amful

    Location is great but only if you intend to go everywhere by car. If you are traveling without car location isnt good. I like nature around the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult for us to find a parking place in the Hotel's parking. We arrived by 22:00 and in the parking were we advised to let the car for free it was full.

    The room was clean and nice! It's at 15 minutes far from the center but by car is really easy to get there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection and its speed was very poor for today's standards. The daytime receptionist was cold and unfriendly. There are places in the city centre that are not easy to reach by public transport.

    The room was clean, tidy, comfortable and relatively quiet. Schönbrunn palace is not far away, and the neighbouring area is safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I picked the hotel simply because it said 4 stars. When i got there, honestly it was a 2 star to me. I don't know if it is because the room came with a stove, i felt like the hotel is overrated on line. Just saying...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit hard to find the hotel and the bus line 360 wasn't so conveniently during the night.

    Everything was more than good! The room and the bathroom were really clean. And the beds were just wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, a lot of space in the room, clean, when we asked at the reception we got kettle. Big free parking in the other side of road but in evening hard to find place. Also available pay parking in hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most disappointed!!! No hot water in the bathroom! No restaurant in the hotel! Instead of having a proper dinner we’ve been offered to order takeaway from local pizzeria!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we tried to checking with pre payed booking they refused to check us in because I have no card with me with which I made payment. I made that payment a year ago. Anything can happen with that card. They told if I won't show it or it photo I'll need to pay again. They didn't clean number, even not remove trash from room. They have kitchen in the room, but without any dishes. It better to have kettle and 2 cups, then empty old kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no equipment for making coffee/tea in the room. The hotel is far from the city center, took us more than 40 mins by uber/ taxi.

    The room was big and cozy, comfortable for families, free parking, very nice breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water in bathroom was very cold, and in the room heating wasn't working. This is hotel with maximum 3 stars. Staff were very unfriendly. I will not come back definitely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy corridors ,location not great. Was asked to pay for breakfast multiple times even though we prebooked and paid for.

    Large comfy beds and spacious rooms clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional behavior from staff and no hot water.

    We ran out of hot water, and receptionist did not care about it. After 5 min of complaining she said sorry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Receptionist was not service minded at all. It was as if it didn’t matter that we were there. When I asked her about a pen she didn’t even look or answer me. After that I asked for a couple of information for the public transportation. I didn’t understand at first the info she was saying, and when I asked again she was kind of arrogant, answering with the same way as if I was stupid. Usually receptionists should always have a smile on their face, and try to make the costumer understand.

    Overall our stay in Arion Hotel was content and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of staf were a little bit indiferent, even when you ask for assistance. Location is far from the centre and especially not convinient in bad and severe weather.

    It was comfort and almost everything you need is valuable. In general, staf were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets require wet proper cleaning. Breakfast could be with a wider choise of bread and cheese for this price.

    Big double-room, a kitchenett hiden behind the curtain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is soooooo bad and very far from the opera more than 30 mints with taxi or bus, nothing is near of this hotel im sure i will not come back very far no cold store or pharmacy realy far i dont like it

    Only Fast Chick out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find a free parking place if it’s a crowded day, but you always have privat parking which is around 20euro/night 😉

    Located near a great green area, the apartments with quicinette are super (you don’t need breakfast you can make your own, markets are at 5 min walking), you have 2 variants of transport to city center (bus or tram + Ubahn), easy acces from/to highway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (which was the manager apparently) was very rude.she made us feel like we were bothering her and didn't like us talking to her or asking questions. No customer service what so ever. When you have been driving all day the last thing you want to encounter is an angry rude staff that couldn't care less about you and just want you to leave them alone.

    Like that gasoline station is across the street for those that are travelling via cars.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating system was not working properly and the maintenance staff fixed partially during the night. The bed I slept in was partially broken, but there were more free beds so that was not a problem

    Spacious apartment, I liked the design of it. Appliances were nice, you have there all from kitchen to bath, to bedroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Звукоизоляция отсутствует полностью, если вам "повезет" с соседями, которые, например, громко слушают телевизор или чересчур активны в своей личной жизни, вы будете слышать абсолютно все. Персонал не очень френдли, скорее равнодушен. Добираться в город быстро на автобусе 360, но ходит он раз в час, другие варианты сильно дольше и остановки далеко. В номере довольно прохладно, вентиляция и обогрев не работают, хотя имеются, в ванной очень холодный пол (актуально для января).

    Чистая комната, хороший сигнал вайфай, уборка и чистые полотенца каждый день.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable and nice hotel. We book the room only for one night on the travel to ski region. The hotel has very good location if You don’t want go to the city center and reach it easily from the autobahn. It was really nice stay and we can recommend this hotel in any case.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive breakfast for me.

    Convenient location, hotel located right in the park. You can get to the city center enough fast about 10 minutes on bus 360. Also there is supermarket in 3 mins - Billa. There you can buy ready to eat meals.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly or efficient, had to wait 20 minutes to check in. Room heating was off ehen we arrived, and so was the fridge. For a little more money, we had a perfect stay at novotel last time around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is NOT conveniently located near anything and public transport is not easy to utilize due to lack of information. The only information of value provided are the times for pickup. The most disappointing part of this location was the staff. We stayed for a week and only encountered ONE helpful staff member. All others seemed miserable and put out when asked any questions or asked for assistance. Rooms are dated and in need of major remodeling. Carpet is not clean (we had three rooms and each of them were of the same quality). Kitchenettes are also in need of upgrades. For the money paid for three rooms for one week...this was a definite disappointment and I will not look to book at Arion again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cherry on the cake for this hotel is smiling staff. The receptionist who checked in explained us everything but, was very arrogant and had no smile. It's free, so smile with the guests.

    The hotel was really nice. The breakfast is buffet and cost 12€, it was very good. I suggest to take it,because outside only a cappuccino cost 4 or 5 euros.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was aweful, it was a self catering aparthotel but no kettle or toster or microwave was provided. When asked we had to put 10euro deposit to get cheap looking kettle. The lighting was so full and carpets were smelly. Front desk service was terrable.

    None

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All member of staff were rude. I was expecting a nice and cheerful staff for a 4 star hotel. I did ask information about the airport shuttle through booking. I haven’t received any so I sent two emails but I have received no answer. When I arrived at the airport, I called the hotel because I needed help to how to get there with the airport shuttle. I called 5 times from different phones. No answer. That was ridicouluos we had to pay 58£ because of he taxi. I complained straight away but a young girl at the reception was not able to give ANY answer, not even why no one has picked up the phone. She checked the number I was calling and it was the correct one. In three days I have not seen a smile from any of the member of the staff.

    Hotel rooms were clean, lobby area was nice as well. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite old fashioned - you are given an actual key to the room (which takes a few turns left and right to get the door opened) and not a card key. Not sound proof - was unfortunately woken up multiple times by other guests (children) returning to their rooms. Although the rooms was smoke free, you can smell the smoke in the bedroom and lobby from previous guests. No amenities in the bathroom (shampoo/conditioner), no kettle and tea/coffee and no mini-fridge - just small things to make the trip extra memorable. A bit away from city centre, although there are public transport around and the walk isn't too bad.

    Good value for money - decent size room for 3. Room comes with TV, closet with hangers, and on the desk there is a pad of takeaway tourist map for the area, which is a real treat as a wind down of the day. The lobby area is also clean and well decorated. Decent size bathroom with bath tub. Ability to open window for fresh air

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great with a tiny small exception: the pillows are very big and uncomfortable. Make sure you are getting in the morning in the right place for breakfast! There are some groups with separate rooms for the morning meal and the menu is very poor. We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and in the first day we got the wrong place for breakfast and nobody told us anything about that.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far too far from the city centre - completely unsuitable for tourists. To get to the centre there is a slow bus to Oper (40 minutes or so), or you can walk 1km and take a local train (I did) - but this also takes 40 minutes.

    Good price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too expensive breakfast as well as parking place in garage. Also, far away from centar. far away from metro station. Bus is rearly, and not on time.

    Cheap accomodation, and clean. Kind staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating could have been better. It was a little bit cold in my room.

    Very nice and large room, with comfortable bed. Terrace. Clean. Very fast internet connection. Excellent breakfast. Staff was very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was really slow..i don’t know what happen with that new fiber optic internet connection..we informed them about it and told us they would fix it but still nothing was improved.otherwise it is a good accomodation in vienna for a good price...

    Fair enough rooms..spacious..Child friendly..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most unfriendly staff in the breakfast room I´ve ever met. Definitely! The room was extremly noisy, there was a door to the neighbour room. The sounds coming from over there were rather explicit!

    The price is fair, location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was so so so bad that we had it only near reception. Stuff was not so polite. No-one want to speak English.

    Bed was comfy. We loved the room. Parking near hotel was free. Hotel is very nice. Everything is clean. No crazy nois so we had lovely night sleep. In the hotel was super great explained how to get to city centre so location is not problem. We loved that the bus station was near so we left the car on the parking, and that was great decisions because in Vienna always is traffic jam.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little smell coming from the kitchen and was given a dirty towel.

    The decor was nice the staff were helpful and friendly. Free parking. The room was big and spacious and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unpleasant. The lady that checked me in was not friendly at all and, after a long trip, I didn't feel welcomed at all. Later, I realized that the Internet didnt have a good connection in my room. It crashed all the time and, after reporting to reception that I couldn't sign in to the wireless, the gentleman came to my door, typed the password and left visibly irritated. Throughout my stay, I wasn't able to comfortably access the Internet from my room, only at the hotel lobby.

    Very quiet hotel surroundings Good breakfast Rooms were very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a bit far away from the center, but there is the 360 bus who goes directly to the center, and the 16A bus, who goes to the metro. I'd recommend checking the schedule if you want to use 360, as it goes about once per hour. The reception has a schedule.

    The reception was open 24/7, and the staff was very friendly. Everything was as advertised and we didn't have any problems during our stay. I would definitely go there again on my next trip to Vienna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to be aware that tens of tourist are checked in here and you have to be prepared for it ( I think it's the core business) and the breakfast can be improved ( this doesn't mean it is not good).

    As usual, no surprise from Arion hotel. Hotel is clean, close to the SCS shopping mall. This time the front-desk was really helpful with some issues that we had at check in. It's one of few hotels near Vienna with parking place ( included), quite and cozy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far to the centre and the public transport is quite far, too. A car is almost necessary.

    Comfortable beds, spacious room, kitchenette. Very quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in all halls is very old and very dirty. On booking.com there was an information that the hotel offers a shuttle to Vienna airport. In fact there was no shuttle and we have to take a taxi for 35€.

    The room was huge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The espresso at the bar was not strong enough. There is nothing to write in this section. In general I love well lit rooms and I miss a 5 bulb ceiling lightning, but then which hotel does provide it?

    The location is far from the regular tourist venues. That was plus for us, since this was not a target for out trip. Nearby restaurants and the Billa Shop offer convenient and easy food and fruits. We had no issues with parking the rented car. Just mind the hours of free parking. Good highway communication

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stay just for one night the stuff was helpful and nice . the lobby well designed , the rooms are big but not that clean the bathroom not clean and old designed, the pillows are not comfortable at all , the location was far from the center . the parking was free

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transport connection with the historical center is not good. There is only one bus (line 360), which operates once at 1 hour.

    The staff is very polite and helpful. The room is very clean. There is a refrigerator in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattresses are too soft. I sleep on my belly, so I had to change position very often to avoid a back pain. Also it would be much better to have a big king size bed in stead of 2 single beds joined together, but I think it's a standard in most hotels.

    A great hotel for a very good value. Everything was very clean and tidy, receptionists and waiters were very nice and polite. Rooms are big and include good equipped kitchenette, but for some reason without a kettle. Bathroom was a good size and includes bathtub and hairdryer, which was very handy. Breakfast was really good, plenty of food to choose. Location is pretty good, you can get to city center in 15 minutes by bus. Bus ticket costs €2.20 per adult and €1.10 per child. We decided to come back to the hotel with Uber for €8.45.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will have some additional fee like tourist fee for each night in this hotel.

    I got a room better than I booked, because they didn't have a room of my category. It was two floor room, so huge for me. Clean, modern without something special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asian girl receptionist was impolite and unhelpful

    Very nice hotel, good breakfast. We get upgraded room and they let us check in earlier. Rooms are clean and big

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not good if you have a tight schedule (ie, business trip). Bus ride takes only 15 minutes but bus pass every 50 min, so you really have to have the bus schedule in mind if you want to make the most of your time. If you are on a leisure/family trip with time to spare, then location ismuch less of an issue.

    Reasonable price in an expensive capital city. Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Family friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small portion of instant tea or coffee would be very nice - some guests may come unprepared. :)

    Very big room with separate kitchen/dining area with a large fridge, free parking (be careful, sometimes it might be difficult to find free parking spots, fortunatelly we were lucky), quiet neighborhood, good location (bus stop 300m far, ticket to the Vienna Opera stop - 2,5eu). Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have made the booking for a family room 4 beds, we had no sheets and pillow for the 4th person. The towels were not even enogh for 3 persons. Booking said that you will pay at the property, but in fact the money were collected from my debit card immediately after making the reservation. The second lie was that the paid parking will cost 10 euro in fact when you go to the reception you realise it costs 15 euro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerators/minibar in all the rooms that do not have a kitchenette.No showercap for the ladies...All the persons at the reception not willing to solve your problem.If you want to keep a yogourt cold for the baby you have to keep it in the fridge at reception. Imagine a 32 deegrees day outside. In my opinion this hotel is a 3star hotel.

    Free parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the underground parking is free would be better! One of the devices for soap was empty but we consider that as minor disadvantage.

    Nice hotel in green Vienna area, very easy to find out; staff was professional, the room has everything you need for 1 night sleep and beds are comfortable!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evey thing is far from the hotel. Even the restaurant

    The hotel was very good and comfortable. The only problem was everything is to far away. Only one restaurant nearby. The underground tubes are far, so you have to get a tram to the underground. Even then it is quite a walk to the tram. When you leave the hotel you will have to pay 1.60 euros for hotel tax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen didn't have any cutlery, pans or anything. We needed to ask the staff for basic things even though we paid extra to have a kitchenette. Apart for that everything was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in staff late at night was very friendly. Front desk staff the next day was rude and impatient to another foreign guest who could not really understand her instructions and directions. Screaming children in corridors early in the morning. Shower had black mildew stains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The unpleasant smell in the room (actually it was a small apartment with kitchenette), so and so internet connection.

    Well located for thous traveling by car, relatively close to the autobahn, very nice area, near a park with a lake, markets close to hotel if you haven't choose breakfast, good bathroom, good beds, air conditioning. Private parking (not too big) with a good price per night - 10 Euro (discounted from 21 Euro). For going to the city center you have bus/tram option.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking place - just 5 places at free, private parking it's payed. Near hotel it's a free parking but you need luck to find a place

    Nice room, nice location, near highway, quiet area near parck and restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and neat, we had a little kitchen area, with fridge also. The wifi was great, and the bathroom very clean and with all the necessities. There is a bus, 360, near the hotel, that brings you in the center in 15 minutes or less!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners were lazy . They only come and change towels in the room and if you ask them to clean the room a little the pretend can not hear you.

    The staff were very good and always ready to assists. The environment is neat and quite and its good for relaxation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scent of smoke- cigarette sometimes at the reception

    When you bring down your room rate and also breakfast should be added to the rate and not charged seperately

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arion Cityhotel Vienna und Appartements traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: