Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Austria hotel reviews
  3. Vienna (state) hotel reviews
  4. Vienna hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Arion Cityhotel Vienna und Appartements

Reviews of Arion Cityhotel Vienna und Appartements This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hintschiggasse 1, 10. Favoriten, 1100 Vienna, Austria

#263 of 327 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4056 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.1
    Not bad for the mentioned price
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is not perfect, you need to use bus to transfer to u-bahn station, or slower option to use tram. We've payed room for 3 person, and one of us sleep at sofa/couch. Also all other things in rooms are in twice pair (towel, glass, dinner set etc.) In general we've got room for two person.

    A good price ratio and obtained. Small kitchen in apartment.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.5
    It was clean, good value for money, the room was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn't in a very pretty area. The WiFi was very slow.

    It was clean, good value for money, the room was nice and big. The bed was comfortable. The city centre was easy to reach and the hotel

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    8.8
    Large and spacious apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Still, the carpet on the rooms, on corridor, the sofa and room chairs old and fully used. Cleaning not sparkling at all. If you look a space cleaner than this is not your location.

    Large and spacious apartment. Very nice staff. The Apartament that we had was extremely generous. Uber service around 12-15 Euros to travel in the city center. Parking in a public space near to the park, for free was available. Also parking in the underground is possible.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Good breakfast, nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Good breakfast, nice and friendly staff. There is a hungarian waiter there, who were really nice to us. Also, anybody was able to talk in English. (Or at least any person who we have talked with.)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    perfect prive-value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has everything I need for a stay in Vienna. Also the connection by bus/night bus and metro etc. is quite good, one just has to check timetables and routes carefully online! I did not book the breakfast, but added it for one morning and I can say it is better then in many other hotels! Staff is very professional and friendly! I will book there again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.1
    Spacious room, calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unappealing immediate surroundings, slightly impractical public transit access (weird bus stop in front of a gas pump or a walk through dull neighbourhood to a tram). Bit outdated facilities (90's look).

    Spacious room, calm.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    6.3
    Decent hotel, also for families with small children. Far from Vienna centrum (20mins)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee/tea maker in the room. Hygiene not that great (found hair on towel, sofa was a bit dirty). No matrass for baby bed. No room service. No food availabe in restaurant after 21:00. Far away from Vienna centrum (20 mins by car). Quality/price not good: too expensive.

    Hotel and room was decent. Staff tries to be helpfull. Friendly atmosphere. Suitable for stay with small children. Close to a park.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.9
    For this price - can't have better accomodation in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen is poorly equipped - don't expect much for this price, 1 pan, 2 cups and 3 forks for 4p apartment is enough.

    Big apartments (two joined rooms) with extremely affordable price - hard to beat if You are 4 persons family. Plenty of place for parking and easy check in/ check out.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.9
    Best quality/price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room has two floor and so first impression that it is amazing, but on practise it is very tiresome because toilet on the first floor and bathroom, bedroom on the second. Also WiFi is weak (bedroom on second floor is not covered and sometimes, mostly at evening time internet connection was missing).

    Room has large balcony, small kitchen with all necessary devices. Near hotell you could find restoran, pizzeria, market and bus station. Also there is park with beautiful lake (very romantic place).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    6.3
    Nice area with the park, parking was easy and for free,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevator and the apartement was not so clean, bad smell in the apartement, kitchen is not fully equipped.

    Nice area with the park, parking was easy and for free, staff was nice, location was close to supermarket, very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    2.5
    Nothing!
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! only one man was helpful from your staff, I do not remember his name but maybe he was Indian guy. You have insects in your room, wifi was damaged and no one helped unless I demanded to provide me with hotspot and one of your staff was so rude!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    6.3
    Expensive parking (I paid 33euros for the room, and 15 for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive parking (I paid 33euros for the room, and 15 for the parking!), fungus in the bathroom, door between rooms - all night long I had to listen somebodys talking! 4 stars is not adequate for this object.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    3.8
    We booked for 3 adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked for 3 adults. They gave us one double and one sofa bed. The sofa bed was really noisy and uncomfortable. There is a free public car parking but the staff didn’t tell us.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    6.3
    Rooms were not very pricey and got 3 beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lady at the reception - she was very very rude. Ease of transportation to city center and frequency of buses as this place is slightly far from city center.

    Rooms were not very pricey and got 3 beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay for Meidling, however a bit far from center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was busy, lots of chinese tourists, no decent restaurant in-house.

    Huge comfy multi-level room with two massive TVs, kitchen etc for the price of a normal hotel room. Good WiFi, good breakfast, friendly staff. The elderly Indian fellow on the reception was particularly helpful and friendly. Not far to bus stop, but it takes a good while to get to the center of town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    5.0
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi didn’t work in the room. The men on the front desk were transaction and very dismissive. I felt I was a cog in a machine. A smile would have been nice!

    Not much. Spacious room is one thing..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    4.6
    Air con and bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cutlery crockery properly topped up. Not even single glass in the room to drink anything. Just Two pillows... Hallway carpets are smelling and looking bad. Always one lift is working one way or otherway.

    Air con and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    2.9
    Old dirty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No internet!!!! The connection was awful! If u want to serve the internet - go to the reception. The bathroom was dirty. It feels like no one ever washed it. When we entered the room for the first time there were hairs on the floor.. Also there were spots on the carpet covering. In feels disgustingly. Tips for the hotel: 1)make the transfer to the center or to the nearest metro station. 2) please change the cleaning company or send them to professional development courses🙈 3) about the internet - it feels like the internet connection from 90s! Evidently It’s not a four stars hotel!

    The size of the room, comfortable bed, silence

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    4.6
    There was an under-qualified person at reception , he waited...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an under-qualified person at reception , he waited us for 30 minutes , without any explanation, room was uncomfortable, staff was unfriendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    2.9
    The carpets require regular vacuuming and shampooing, they...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness , Wifi, Shuttle??

    The carpets require regular vacuuming and shampooing, they were not clean. Black mold on the tiles in the bathroom and on the shower head are certainly not what we expected to see in a 4 star hotel. Very remote location, not very safe. Shuttle to the airport is really just a Taxi that you pay for, Wifi does not work. We were disapointed and will not return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    5.8
    The room has good space.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We requested to split the beds but reception said we must do it by ourselves. We wait more than 1h as the beds to be splitted. Not very convinient position, approx. 45min far away from the center. Mattres are not comfortable. Breakfest might be better with more variaties. No slippers for 4* hotel. Reception girl was not so polite.

    The room has good space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    3.8
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was very unclean . The smell was very bad in the bath and the hotel lobby ( ciggarettes) The location is far from the city and it takes a bus and metro . The staff was very unkind...

    The bed is comfortable The view from the room window was nice. But we will not go there next time

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    5.5
    Unfriendly, the pillows are bad, nothing lexury that meet a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfriendly, the pillows are bad, nothing lexury that meet a 4 star hotel, the parking is very small and crowded if you park you may not be able to open the doors

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel to spend first/last night in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator. Only one out of two worked, and it was crowded, took lots of time, and when big groups leave or arrive, it was impossible to get one. Had to carry luggage on stairs. Hotel can be refurbish i some areas (doors, locks).

    Location ! Close enough to airport (20min drive, which is ok). Air condition ! In summer its critical. Lots of parking. Close supermarket & gas station convenient shops for shopping. Rooms are clean, ready for family, staff is friendly, and hotel location close to Park is amazing, especially for families with young kids and those who like a morning jog.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.2
    very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle with coffee/tea/sugar in the room would be great!

    Nice, clean and simple rooms. We got upgraded from a basic room to one with kitchenette so we could prepare our meals. Free parking next to the hotel was a big advantage!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.5
    Very clean, large rooms, quiet location, access to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were kept waiting for the check-in, the staff said the city tax was already paid and shortly after requested to pay the city tax, denying the previous statement. Not a big issue for a few euros, but clear communication would be nicer.

    Very clean, large rooms, quiet location, access to public transportation. Free public parking nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    8.3
    If you prefer staying somwhere convenient, this is not the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you prefer staying somwhere convenient, this is not the place. They say there is a direct bus to the city centre bus the bus only comes in every one hour or so.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    8.8
    The location is great, in a quiet neighborhood, near a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great, in a quiet neighborhood, near a big park, easy to arrive in city center (with 360 bus, 15 min to Opera station). Free parking near the hotel. Staff was very, very kind at the reception as well as at the breakfast. Rooms are big enough and clean, with comfortable beds. Tasty and diversified breakfast, a lots of fruits, delicious scrambled eggs with bacon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.2
    Simple hotel room with comfortable three beds to accommodate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to add here.

    Simple hotel room with comfortable three beds to accommodate a group of 5 people (2 children) and a bathroom. We liked buffet-style breakfast a lot, gave us enough energy for the rest of the day :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel in a convenient and quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had an issue with one of receptionists here. Wi-Fi had broken right before our checkout, when I planned to book the next hotel for our trip. He just confirmed Wi-Fi was broken, but didn't provide any reason and didn't set expectations when it would be fixed (and it sounded a bit rude). Later being in a supermarket nearby I learned it was an Internet outage in the whole district caused by thunderstorm a day earlier. If the receptionist had said me about the cause, it would have been enough. Sometimes the elevator didn't work properly, so we used stairways. I'd say this hotel needs renovation (the room was a bit worn out).

    Pretty nice hotel in the very convenient and quiet location - in 3 mins walking distance from the bus stop, the bus from which takes you to the Wien Opera in 12-20 minutes (depending on traffic). Free parking option in the less than 100m from the hotel entrance was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.9
    So far away from city center and not clean enough
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor in the toilet was cracking and feels like almost droping off and also there was a crocoach in my daughter bed. The place so far away from the city center.

    The room was huge and fine. There's also a little kitchen for quick cooking and bathtub in the bathroom. The lobby hotel was comfortable too for waiting.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    7.5
    It‘s war really good hotel for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee machine doesn’t have cup of tee.

    It‘s war really good hotel for this price. It‘s not far from city center ( we moved by car). Clean and simple in the room. We could stay easily for one more night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    5.4
    Coffe in morning was good and sharp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking spaces , this hotel had a filling of community living center, everybody was on the hallway, some going to other rooms almost naked.

    Coffe in morning was good and sharp.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.2
    It was fun by all standards and I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi failed to work on the last day of my stay and the receptionist I met in the morning before checkout was very unpleasant when I made my complaint to him.

    Everything about it except it was a bit far from the location of my conference, which was my fault.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    6.3
    The room was specious with air condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    rude staff upon checkout, no cleaning while we stay and it was paid for, need to take towels and toilet paper from reception instead the house keepers change it for us, bad smell in the room which make us all sleep in one bedroom

    The room was specious with air condition

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    4.0
    bad attitude from reception! No service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The book we booked, light in bathroom doesn't work. Bed sheet is used and not changed. Room is not clean. Finally force us to move to a small room which is much worse as we booked. Both a lay and man from reception are inpatient and bad attitude. She tick the drawer and threw into the key when complained the room has problem. When I ask the man where can park. He angrily ask: for what. I repeat for parking. He shouted: for bus or for car?!!!.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    3.3
    Room was spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were not polite, late check-in although they wrote the check in was at 3 we checked in at 4:15 because rooms “ weren’t ready”. Receptionist had an attitude, rooms weren’t as clean, location is a bit far from the Center. Wifi barely even worked. I do not recommend

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed at this hotel for only one night but our room was big and the bed confortable. It's a good budget hotel, close to Schonbrunn. There is a free parking nearby, ask at the reception where it is. WiFi is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    4.6
    This hotel is not a 4* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel personnel was almost careless about us (we've experienced 3-4 encounters with three different receptionists during a 3 nights stay) and we noticed that we were not the only family in this ridiculous situation. The hotel cleanness is a very big problem even though the cleaning ladies seem to work hard they cannot improve the overall impression that the floor carpets must be immediately replaced (on the lobbies and inside every room) and all the walls must be totally refurbished. The overall impression was that the hotel management is surely making profit on the expense of the customers experience. The owner of this hotel is most probably satisfied with the numbers from the past and present years. The business is OK, the prices are competitive (especially for families with 2-3 children as we are, and we noticed many in this situation). But I still wonder how the Austrian and Wiener touristic regulatory bodies are classifying this hotel with 4*.

    The cleaning ladies changed the sheets and towels every day. Beds are sufficiently comfortable (2 adults matrimonial bed and a reasonable expandable sofa for 2 kids, 15y and 12y). The location is in a nice and quiet neighbourhood. Local transportation station very close (even though the receptionist did not give very good directions to it we've managed to solve this situation) and there is a good connection for the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    5.4
    The receptionist (male) who worked at night is very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist (lady) who worked in the morning is not customer friendly at all. I needed an iron and she did not find it while I waited for it the whole morning until I checked out. The iron was not provided. It`s hard to believe that such things can happen in a big hotel like this one. Never experienced a similar issue before.

    The receptionist (male) who worked at night is very friendly and available for any request.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of fridge in the room

    I like the cleanliness of the entire hotel, the hospitality of the receptionists and the friendly approach from the cleaners.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.8
    Large family rooms with very comfortable double bed + good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfasts too expensive. WARNING: Far from the city center if not using car. They promote direct bus from hotel surroundings to center, but in afternoon it is only one bus per hour. So it is realatively inconvinient if you go by public transportation to the Vienna city center. Rooms interior is a little bit dated, hotel room photos are exaggerated or obsolete a little bit. Sofa in family room is not soft at all.

    Large family rooms with very comfortable double bed + good bathroom. Price/quality (this is pretty much true 4-stars hotel in Vienna for reasonable price, which is slowly becoming dated). Staff is very responsive and supportive. Hotel is situated next to nice little forest/park area. TIP: if you come by car, then this hotel is probably a good choice, because hotel has (1) free parking with capacity for ~50-70 cars (special little square accross the street - ask receptionist); (2) also there is non-free street parking for another ~40-70 cars. (3) Plus they have paid garage. And it is about 10 minutes of driving from the hotel to the very center of Vienna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe they sholud put toiletries. The elevator it is a little bit slow we ended up taking the stairs but we had a room in the first floor which didn t upset us

    Good location, except for the bus that comes once an hour, in rest in 15 min you can reach the city center. Breakfast was good, with lots of variety foods. Triple room is comfortable, big, bathroom clean. Parking can be free if you find a spot and it is near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    We booked a room for 3, but they upgraded to apartment, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room for 3, but they upgraded to apartment, I don't know why. People from reception were very kind with us. The apartment was nice, very clean, with many amenities, even with interior stairs which leaded to the bedroom. Large private terrace. Pretty and useful kitchenette.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.5
    Wifi problem
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Firstly, Wifi is so weak. We had stay on 2nd floor and could not use the internet. The bed is not comfortable because no double bed, it s joint bed by single beds.

    Room is clean and big enough

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    7.5
    Poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We are a famiky (2+3 ). Booked 6 months ahead. Iasked to add extra bed they didn't approve. So I booked 2 rooms and wanted them to be together. They didn't say it's not possible. When we arrived to check in we got 2 rooms but on separate floors? our kids on a different floor ! Who does that? Since we arrived very late night I didn't have time to argue so i slept with the kids and my husband went to the other room alone. The kids room was huge with 4 beds. I still don't underestimate why couldn't they just add the extra bed?? Sent a complaint by mail , nobody comment .. Will not recommend this hotel ..

    Rooms are very big Surrounding is lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    2.9
    I wouldn't go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Definitely not a 4 star hotel, maybe 2 at the most. Old furniture, bad facilities, dirty and not at all like in the pictures or description they show on booking.com. Bad old bed that was making noises every time you would turn. Poor breakfast at 15 Eur/person.

    Quiet area, so not a lot of noise during the night. Underground parking. Some of the employees are nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    4.6
    Good to have a kitchen in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception person was very impatient, rude and low efficiency, especially a young guy with white shirt and blonde hair. Hotel elevator is very slow

    Good to have a kitchen in the room

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    7.9
    Overnight stay with family by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking area was quite dark and remote place. This feeling might be due to the rain we were experiencing on arrival.

    Good Place to stay overnight on budget. There is about 30 minutes By bus to downtown Vienna. There is a nice lake with a jogging route just behind the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    3.8
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet was spotty, the bath was very used-up, and the pics are not showing the reality. The feeling is that the hotel is very run down. The extra bed was dirty, noone wanted to lay into. We could hardly wait the morning to leave. I don't understand how can it be 4 star.

    Good for one nightbif you don't havebto spend time in the premises. The receptionist man was extraordinary cooperative.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    5.4
    Okay but wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We stayed in an "apartment " and the cooking area was too small to be practical. There was no microwave or kettle or anything really. Unless you wanted to pay for it, parking was a hassle. The bus into town Oper only ran really once an hour -thats if it turned up - one day we spent over 3 hours waiting for any bus to turn up, it never showed nor was any reason given - we had to uber it home instead. As the public transport sucked it made the location of the hotel a problem, too far out. No restaurant on the weekends and limited options otherwise.

    Once the A/C was actually fixed, it worked well. One of the desk staff was very good. And the shower pressure was good. This hotel has potential but I think a bit of apathy has set in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was a little far from the center not ideal.

    It was very clean and comfy i loved the bed and the pillows got a nice sleep.Also has parking space.I would recomend it for the price but its not close to the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.0
    Hotel looks ok in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looks ok in the lobby , but the corridors are dirty, carpet in the room was filthy, there were bugs and mosquitos in the room. In the whole hotel the carpet is dirty. Breakfast was poor.

    Hotel looks ok in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good value for money. We were upgraded to a big family apartment instead of a double room. Helpful staff. Fast and comfortable bus connection to the city center. Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in a nice and quiet area, a big park is around, 15 minutes form city center (form the hotel to Opera Station with bus 360), easy to arrive. The staff was very friendly and helpful, room is big enough, quiet and clean, with comfortable beds. The breakfast was delicious, with a lot and divers types of food. The parking at the hotel is 15 euro/night, but is a free parking place across the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't had a toillet near bedroom...was inconfortable to step down the stairs in the night when we need it(there is a bathroom and up and down stairs, but there is a toillet only down). A little bit far from the center.

    A silent area... only the birds from park are singing. We had an apartmament and it was very spatious and clean and confortable bed. Also we had a kitchen. In front of the hotel is a free parking (but sometimes can be full) or a private one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    5.4
    Not possible to park a car on nearby streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not possible to park a car on nearby streets. Had to take the expensive parking in hotel garage. Staff is not hospitable. Location not good for luch or dinner. Next time will not choose it. For this amount of money (room+parking+breakfast) it is possible to book a much better hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    6.7
    Room was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had requested an early check-in at 1,but the staff were very rude and they allowed us to check in at 3,their time. We almost waited for 5 hours.

    Room was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.5
    Great value for the money!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise insulation is not great, I could hear people in neighbouring room talk.

    The room and the bathroom was very spacious, clean with large bed and windows. Great value for the money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    2.9
    Unhygienic bathroom, air conditioning stops in the night for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unhygienic bathroom, air conditioning stops in the night for several hours, Breakfast never filled, most of stuff empty by 9 am. Awful overall experience!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    2.5
    Far from city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude staff..Woman at reception in the morning was very rude and not helpful there are no facilities like a kettle or some tea and coffee to start your day with.Pillows, blankets and materesses are worn out need urgent replacement. Very far from main attractions you have to spend 5 Euros everyday to and fro from the center.Not worth it.

    Room was big .Quiet nieghbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.5
    1. The attitude of the reception personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They told us the room cleaning service is around 14. Unfortunately, when we went back to the room at 16, it wasn't clean. So we had to request for new towels.

    1. The attitude of the reception personnel. 2. Well reachable by public transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are well designed, bright and comfy.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had hard times finding the hotel. We got there in 50 mins by tram. There is a bus line which supposed to be fast, unfortunately we had to wait for it another 30 mins.

    The rooms are well designed, bright and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    Apartment was very comfortable, with fantastic view, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet wasn’t clean, the bathtub and towels was full of hair...

    Apartment was very comfortable, with fantastic view, staff was very helpful, good location...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.5
    Could be better but was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible WiFi, no connection at all in a room! Expensive breakfast so we decided to eat in the centre anywhere for almost half of the price. No room equipment at all. Totally understand it’s an aparthotel but no spoon or a glass in 2018 it’s a bit sad, obviously no boiling pot as well.

    Comfortable bed and bath, clean room and reasonably quiet. Very good fridge. High quality room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Bit far from station otherwise it's good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was bit far from station and we took a cab to get there. There is a bus service though.

    It was clean, better than we had expected! Staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money, good clean hotel with a large room but a little far out of centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My safe jammed and the young receptionist huffed and tutted and said she would come to my room to fix it later that day as she was busy. I insisted as I was staying at the hotel alone and had no money for food. I thought her attitude was poor. Also bus timetables were wrong and it was not as easy to get to the centre as expected.

    Nice big clean room. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed here only one night, arriving late at night and leaving in the mornig. But, the room was nice, a big one, even with a kitchen, open space with the rest of the room. The bathroom was good and big enough for 2 persons. It liked that our room had a lot of sun in it. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money and on an easy public transport route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room;and no fridge.

    The bathroom was good and towels ok. Good tv and very spacious room. There was a bar and eating area downstairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.3
    I wouldn't recommend it for more than one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exactly how you would imagine a hotel in the city outskirts. One of the two lifts didn't work, the hallways were dirty, full of stains. Far from the city center.

    Big room, bathroom with tub, close to a park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.1
    Nice and comfortable hotel to stay for reasonable price if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not very comfortable if not by car. However, there are some bus lines to centrum. 12EUR Breakfast price for the options you get is way too much.

    Very nice and large rooms with own kitchenette. Everything is nice and clean. Free Parking lots next to the hotel. Price is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    4.6
    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Nearly no restaurant, no shop and no tourist site close to the hotel. They said the hotel to city center is 15 mins, but when we arrive in the evening the only bus runs every one hour . They said they have airport shuttle, but did not mention it is more expensive than Uber. Sunday morning the only bus to the city center is late.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, as always, in Arion Cityhotel Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We got a free of charge room upgrade to a very very nice duplex apartment on the last floor with park view. Excellent in every aspect. Free parking literally under our balcony was an extra bonus. Staff was very nice and helpful, as usual. It has an excellent connection to city center (Opera) by bus 360 or to the U-bahn network (line U6) through bus 16A (station Am Schöpfwerk). Also, two BP gas stations with shop and cafe (open 0-24h) are nearby. So, this hotel is the best you can get for your money if you travel to Vienna by car, but also want to use the public transport once you get there. The biggest shopping center in Austria, SCS, is almost in the same street as the hotel, and it takes 7-8 minutes of driving to get there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    6.7
    This place is rated as a 4 star hotel and I can tell you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is rated as a 4 star hotel and I can tell you straight that it is at best an average 3 star one. It's more like studio apartments and besides cleaning service it does not feel like as if you are staying at a hotel. The room has a kitchen counter but no minibar or tea/coffee maker. No toiletries either, plain beds with only 2 pillows. No way this is a 4 star hotel, but for the price I think you cant expect much. Location wise its like suburban and getting to city center takes time and effort since the public transport is like every half to an hour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    6.5
    WIEN IS GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I asked for 3 time to clean up our room, also I put the notice on the door to celan up room, but they didnt do it. Receptionnist where great, but clean room service amful

    Location is great but only if you intend to go everywhere by car. If you are traveling without car location isnt good. I like nature around the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arion Cityhotel Vienna und Appartements Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: