Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arthotel ANA Gala 4 stars

Viriotgasse 5, 09. Alsergrund, 1090 Vienna, Austria

#144 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 947 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've chosen the hotel for private parking, but when we arrived the parking was full. It's almost impossible to find a spot in the streets in a 1km radius.

    Otherwise it's ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no hot water kettle in room to prepare your own green tea or cofee .In the absence of individual tea/cofee maker Atleast a common tea / cofee maker on each floor shd hv been installed. The lift was not working . So for early morning tea or late night cofee we had to use the staircase .

    Staff . Very Very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little bit far from the center (maybe 2km). The nearest U-Bahn station is around 10-15 min walk from the hotel.

    Clean and comfortable rooms with helpful and polite staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old fashioned lock system

    Automatic climate control system, comfortable mattress, the possibility of storing luggage before check-in and after check-out for a few hours

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice hotel, clean, good breakfast. the garage was full, but after driving around a bit we were able to find a parking place and with the parking ticket provided by the hotel, it ended up being cheaper.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signal of wi fi was sometimes unavailable on the 3rd floor.

    The hotel itself is very nicely decorated. Room was confortable and Breakfast truly fantastic. I loved that hot drinks were available throughout the day free of charge. Meriem, the lady from the reception, was very friendly and helpful. Public parking was available across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning is old and a bit noisy: not convenient to use it for a night sleep with closed windows.

    Very kind and helpful staff, clean nice room, good location, well connected to most places of interest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We missed a microwave oven from the room, and in the mornings the dining-room was crowded, we hardly could find a free place.

    The city center is easy to access by tram D. The room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good, delicious. The receptionists were very kind and helpful. Airconditioner worked already at the end of April. "Handy" phone was a big surprise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building next to the hotel is in renovation, it might disturb late sleepers, but we didn't mind as we woke up early.

    The room was spacious and clean, the bathroom also very clean. We stayed at the fifth floor and was quiet. Breakfast is good and plenty, the staff is nice. You have acces to city center with public transportation which is pretty close to the hotel. Overall a great staying.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in the room was almost nothing; Aircon did not work; Despite informing the hotel prior to our arrival of milk allergies, there were no alternatives during the breakfast (we were only told during checkout we should have gone to reception about that, but how to know this??)

    Staff were very nice and friendly (on reception); location was also very easy to get around from

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I didn't have to pay in advance, I would change the hotel for the second night. Air conditioning was not working and we had about 35 degrees in our room. Windows were to the main noisy street – full of traffic and many drunks disturbing the whole night. And moreover, the hotel neon sign (with different name?) was shining directly to our room (stuff didn't want to switch it off). No restaurants (just some dirty bars, casinos and night clubs) around. Definitely not for families and surely not 4-star hotel, not even 3-star. Bad wifi, no key for a safe, no bar in a lobby. And I can continue...

    Comfortable bed. Just 2 nights here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff when we checked in were not helpful at all. Restaurant was closed as well as the bar. They told us the dining area was only open for breakfast. The bar was not open at all at this time. We asked if they could recommend some eating places, within walking distance ,they said no. Their parking garage was full, sent us to a public parking garage that was quite a distance away. Had to walk back to the hotel with our luggage in tow. Same walk in the morning.

    The Breakfast was great, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff in the morning were pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenient easy access to public transport for the city centre and airport. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful reception staff. Good selection of restaurants locally for evening meal. The Syrian restaurant which is mainly used by their community really look after you well and is worth visiting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stay was very nice. Two of the receptionists speak English very well and are very pleasant, the last one we met was average in both the ability to speak English and the friendliness. The room was spacious even with an additional bed and there was a sofa, a desk and a small balcony as well - which would be great in summer. The rooms are quiet. The breakfast is average compared to other hotels of this level, but there is a choice of cereals, bread, cheese, ham and salami, some fruit and veg and waffles. There is also comlimentary tea, coffee and hot chocolate during the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent breakfast. Wafle maker was a really nice surprise, the fact that you can drink all hot beverages in any time for free was tremendeous. The staff was really friendly and the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception area was too hot.

    Good breakfast. Very close to Undergound station and Tram. Staff were very nice. 24hrs coffee machine available. Free mobile with free calls and internet data for the duration of the stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Liked it a lot! Very friendly reception, great breakfast and a very quiet district. If you are staying there, I suggest you also go for a walk in the neighborhood. There is also a nice Viennese cafe "Monarchie" just nearby. Great value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was a bit too warm (visited in early March). Turned off the thermostat and tried keeping the window open but due to construction works next door, it was fairly loud starting at 7AM.

    Friendly staff, clean hotel, good value, quick access to metro and a supermarket (if needed).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single beds too short for a tall adult. No Bottle opener or cork screw.

    Nice spacious room for 3 adults. Trains and trams within a 10 to 15 minute walk. Several nice restaurants close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot in the room and there was no way of turn the heating down. Although I was checked in as a Genius member, and site offered me the +2hrs late check out, at the hotel they wanted to charge me 10€ for the 2nd hour. Not cool.

    Friendly staff and a reasonably sized, lovely designed room was waiting for us, with a clean bathroom, and a king size bed. The freshly made waffle breakfast was a great way to start the day in Vienna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking place is too small, not enough space. Maybe a contract with Parking houses in the neighbourhood with preferential parking fees would be a good solution, because the parking fee for 2 nights was around 90 €. More pillows would be appreciated:-)

    Very kind and helpful service staff. Rooms are small, but very tidy and stylish.Breakfast is good. Interior of the hotel is attractive. Not far from the city center by public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower

    Shower in the economy room was broken, thus, they gave me higher class room which is classic class as the lovely receptionist girl told me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a female solo traveller, the location is not great. It was super scary to come back from the station (10min walk) around 11pm. But I guess if you have a company, it’s not a problem at all.

    I absolutely loved this hotel. It was a highlight of my short stay in Vienna. Spacious room, beautifull design, massive bathroom, delicious breakfast, coffe/tea to go. Lady who did my check out was very helpful and friendly. My check in was with other girl. Her English wasn’t great but you could feel her effort and good will to help. Breakfast team also had both hands on with their duties. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking, parking, parking. Hotel has no parking place. You can park on the street but just during the night. During the day there is 2 hour limit for park and cannot pay for more. There is a parking garage about 10 min walk away, but of course very expensive (4€/h)

    For that price everything top quality. Night receptionist was man and a half. Very kind, inteligent, he took time for us for explain us whatever we asked. Day receptionist was a woman, not as nice as night guy, but still acceptable. Room spacious, clean, toillet fully equiped with toiletries. Breakfast wide choice, fresh fruit, vegetable, bread, milk hot, cold, coffee, cereals, different juices, pancakes, eggs, sausages, bacon etc. One thing which has nothing to do with accomodation but I would like to recommend. Just 3 stations away with subway, go down on Alser strasse station and walk to Yppenplatz, we find fantastic turkish restaurant with top quality and delicious food, very good service, clean place and small prices. It's name is Kent restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water on our first day at the property. I reported this issue and was told by the front desk "This is life"!! . Worst customer service I have ever come across.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are a bit old, the parking in the hotel was quite small. In the room one of the tables and the stand-on lamp were broken and even after we talked to the receptionist and she said the technician will fix it the next morning - nobody came during our stay.

    The breakfast was good with a nice variety, good coffee and one can even prepare oneself a waffle. Would recommend for a short stay and passing through Vienna.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking in the hotel, in front it cost 4,20 euro every two hours, the breakfast could be better,little choice of food.

    Very clean, few meters from the metro station, staff very helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to the University 2km and close to the city center 2km. Nothing important around.

    Comfortable big room. Nice decoration. Small but enough breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel needs a renovation, looks very old. location is far from the center, if I will visit this marvellous city I will take a hotel in the city center.

    breakfast is excellent and staff is very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spotllesly clean. Park and ride parking is at walking distance. You can leave car for a few days(3 euro per day). Two metro lines U4 and U6 nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite pleased with everything. No complaints.

    The style, the breakfast, the location, the cleanliness. Everything was great. It's a lovely hotel, and the staff are very kind and helpful. I loved the breakfast downstairs, was very fresh and staff in the kitchen were most helpful. The rooms are well designed, I loved the modern and classic mix. Bathroom clean and updated. Wifi was fast and free, highly recommend. Aldi and Billa grocery stores just a few minutes walk away. Walk to city centre in 20 min or take the tram which is a minute away. Very quiet and in a nice location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the building site, the adjoining house is under reconstruction, and it seems it will be for several next weeks.

    Excellent breakfast. Good transport links to the cente of Vienna, which is only a few stops from here. P+R within walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms look like from the '80. The matress is very uncomfortable. The rooms aren't isolated and you hear perfectly all the other guests from your floor. The breakfast is poor and they serve the cheapest ingredients.

    The patio from the first floor is really cute (you have to climb the window in order to reach it). The bathroom is well-equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    We got a room near the elevator, how are the rooms soundproofed when you hear the elevator every time it is used? I paid for a triple room(and stated we were 3) and got just 1 double bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was given that apartment is with two separate rooms but it appears to have one large room with four beds.

    Breakfast was great. Clean rooms, nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent rooms, highly comfortable, large bathroom and bed. Quite rich breakfast. Nice staff! Parking is available at a Park+Ride facility closeby. Lots of trams and a metro to reach the center and pretty much all the surroundings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An exquisite art hotel, with a fantastic room and bathroom with a rich breakfast and extremely kind personnel. The room was lovely and spacious with a comfortable bed. A definite value-for-money choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad lighting in the room and a bit odd smell in the rooms. And also a bad noise isolation.

    We arrived at 9 and immediately settled. Since the restaurant only works until 10pm, we quickly went to dinner. The dishes were wonderful, delicious. The staff is very good and even lingered for a few minutes. Definitely recommend. P.S. At the door you will meet the most beautiful golden retriever :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room needs an update. Hot water takes 5 mins to reach your tap. The neon Hotel sign lights up your bedroom.

    Excellent breakfast, and tidy but somewhat outdated room. Silent room. WiFi is fast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Garage!!! I made another booking just before this one and I canceled it just because of the reviews about garage. If you have a big car ... better plan to place your car somewhere else. It took me good minutes to take my car out and just milimeters close to get a big scratch ...

    Very big room and a just perfect breakfast! It was a very good location for us. Just few minutes away from the U6 station. Even with small kids was just easy. Hotel was a nice surprise with the mentioned exception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There really was nothing to complain on our stay. Everything was as described on Booking. The staff was very friendly and polite. The rooms were very clean. Wifi great for Office and App use.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Since breakfast is included in the price hotel the personnel is doing it's best to keep it on a good level while keeping the costs low. This approach is understandable, but does not work for the pastry. Old pastry remains old pastry despite reviving it with chocolate or vanilla cream :) Also 4 star hotel should have slippers which we were not able to find. Window isolation needs replacing or fixing since small noice is leaking to the rooms - this was not very disturbing though since hotel located on the quiet street.

    Hotel is situated 20 min of walking distance from "Shottentor" and a public transport stop is in 50 meter away if you need to get there faster. Nice clean room with some minor scratches on the walls which were barely noticeable. Very good bed and renovated bathroom which exceeds our expectations. Personnel was very nice and helpful. Also we absolutely loved a free coffee machine 24/7 in the dining area. So I would definitely recommend this hotel as having nice price/value combination.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms would get hot. Probably we didn't know how to operate the thermostat.

    Tastefully decorated rooms that were cozy. Friendly helpful staff. Family friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent 3 stars hotel, breakfast with various food, but cheaper versions (e.g: croissants or Nutella)... Thrash was not cleaned before we came to the room! It is not very pleasant when you enter the room and see garbage of previous guests...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, really close to a metro station so it can be reached easily from city center. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Big room, and much nicer than I expected. Wonderful hotel with a great price, I'll definitely stay with them again if I go back to Vienna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating in the breakfast area was sometimes a bit too much. To some extend I missed a water cooker in the room, but the free accessibility to the coffee machine in the breakfast area, compensated that.

    The hotel is well located if you need to work in the Althangrund area e.g. for University of Vienna. Room was good, staff was friendly. Breakfast was great, and the possibility to take free coffee (and sometimes also free croissants) during the rest of the day was well appreciated. The hotel has a nice style, although calling it an "art" hotel might be a bit too far stretched.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Normally I wouldnt say anything, but because the hotel is advertising with this ' legendary breakfast experience' ..well, it wasn't ;) It was a very average breakfast, some of the bread rolls were pretty fresh, there was some choice of meat and cheese. But legendary? We asked the staff about the picture of the pancakes that was in the folder, but apparently they don;t know it. Also the pastries that should be crunchy (waffeln) were very dry and soft, must have been out there for at least some days. So it's an acceptable breakfast, but for sure it's not the legendary one they invite you with.

    The staff in the hotel, from the reception to the cleaning staff, were all very friendly. We had a great room, lots of space and very clean, little noise. Especially the sanitary equipment was new and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking place - there is space only for a couple of cars. so it isn ´t sure that you will have place where to park, because it isn ´t possible to book it in advance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After changing the hotel owners atmosfere in hotel canged a lot. Disappeared signs of luxury and quality of cleaning decreased to compare with my last visit in July

    The hotel staff Is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is very poor: slow, disconnections etc. The carpet in the room could be cleaner.

    Free coffee and tea 24/7 is a big plus. Breakfast included to the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! The hotel is very cosy and stylish. Reception staff is very kind, helpful and always greeting you with a smile. The room was clean and comfortable. Every day it was in perfect condition when we came back at the end of the day. Breakfast is very good and offers everything you may need. The capacity of the parking is not very big but there is a good parking nearby if you don’t need to use your car all the time. Highly recommending this hotel to everyone!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Due to time of year they had turned off the air con and the heating was on. I found it was too hot and had no way of contolling it. Told I had to open the windows. This was fine during the day but not at night due to traffic in the mornings.

    Location. It was out of the centre but the tram was only a 3 minutes walk away and the underground about 10 min walk. The tram took less than 10min to the heart of the city. Wifi. Worked well and I had no problems. Breakfast. Good veriety and plenty of it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For four star hotel expectations are higher. WiFi internet connection need to be improved. Breakfast could be better.

    Friendly staff, room comfort. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We paid our bill on checking out. The bill was £29 per night more expensive than we were quoted by booking.com please email me to discussed how this can be adjusted as a total overcharge was rather high. I have receipts and can submit them please note that I will be out of the country until 16 October. Additionally I find it most unsatisfactory that there is no helpline telephone for booking.com

    Pleasant Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    scrambled eggs at breakfast dry. The room was very hot and difficult to control the temperature

    The breakfast was good. Staff were friendly, room was big, though the decor "slightly strange"

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    All staffs at the front desk are extremely friendly and helpful! I like the location a bit away from the center, nice and quiet, but it's easy to go to most of attractions by trams and U-bahn. Would definitely book it again next time when I'm in Vienna:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not happy with one of workers, very weak english, sitting at the reception with her mobile phone like we don't exist... Rest of everything was pretty god and other staff was friendly

    Close to metro station, nice old-fashioned hotel with large room including a 'living room' and clean bathroom, comfort bed, quiet place, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in restaurant

    Lovely hotel but Vienna was hot & we were in business clothes. We made sure we had aircon in rooms when booking but aircon in restaurant would make breakfast more comfortable, also in the reception and bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have a Computer facility which should be connected to a printer. Instead of that, you need to send the information to the Reception and then they print it for you.

    The hotel is close to an Underground station, Nussdorfer, which is a very eficient way of travelling in Wien. The room was very nice, very spacious, nicely decorated, and most importantly with a very comfortable bed. The attention in the reception differs a lot depending from the person. It can vary from simply correct to very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    The room's space is large and enough. Breakfast is good and staffs are pretty. The decoration of room and hotel are classic and wonderful. Check out time is 12:00 pm which is very excellent for travellers haveing a finally shopping before check out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was difficult to sleep with open windows due to traffic from the street, and too hot when the windows were closed. Bathtub was very slippery.

    Well connected to city center, ether by tram or by metro. Very clean, well mantained, everything new, nice big bathroom, good breakfast with many options, all very comfortable. Some nice places to eat in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet layout was not good, e.g. all the drinks were in one corner and everyone wanted to be in that corner.

    Hotel was very nice. Bed was comfortable, rooms were clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman in the reception is very nice and friendly. The breakfast are fantastic. The location is not far from the public transport which takes you to the city very easily.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property charged me for 2 nights and also for cancellation as I came to hotel after 18. Decor of the room is notthought out.

    Brekfast was good and room was big.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a big construction area just behind the hotel and luckily the windows are well isolated - not very nice though when it is too hot to sleep with closed windows.

    the breakfast was very good - very fresh and with lot of fruits, healthy items like chia seeds in coconut milk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the evening there was not hot water.

    The staff was very kind. Good breakfast. Very good idea to offer free mobile with internet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid via booking. Come, still we have to pay at hotel

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quick to help and to resolve issues, especially Miriam.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfortable. The breakfast was of very basic standard.

    The staff was quick and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you Mariem for the hospitality 💜

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good small hotel close to Schubert Birthplace Museum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    exceptionally nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, friendly staff and got 24 hours free coffee and hot chocolate in lobby. Very good to have Handy smart phone for traveler.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arthotel ANA Gala traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: