Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art-Lodge 4 stars

Verditzer Straße 52, 9542 Afritz, Austria

#2 of 8 hotels in Afritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Stay not 100% OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented a Tiny house. The one we got (nummer 2) had hardly any real view on the valley, although the pictures on the website show something totally different. We were really disapointed and mentioned so, but we could not be moved to another one. Comment, ‘ you van try to look around the tiny house in front of you’ was not what we expected. If you sell rooms or tiny houses you should at least have price differency. Price/quality rate of our accommodation we would therefor rate as ‘poor’. Unlike the warm welcome upon arriving. We specifically choose this location and booked for 7 days and we would have expected to be treated like a longstaying guest. Next to this, bedlinnen aan towels were only changed once during our stay.

    Very quite location, away from mass-tourism, rural atmosphere. Hospitality of the owners, nice restaurant with good food at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Something Special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of maintenance might help. e.g. some of the doors are hard to open / close. Our bathroom's water tap was a little loose.

    Everything you'd expect from a "real" hotel, but on a smaller, more private and personal scale.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    Great stay at this place. We enjoyed it a lot. Nice people and beautifull area! Loved the breakfast and we had dinner there one evening, it was also very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location if you want to enjoy nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is hard to let fresh air in when you are sleeping as the deck door serves as window, which you need to unlock to be able to open.

    Excellent location if you want to enjoy nature. Fantastic view from the deck, nice and tasteful little house with everything you need. Staff is nice with minimal interaction, the pool has clean and fresh water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic location with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I try to find something but I can't.

    Fantastic location with amazing views. Loved the concept of Art & Hotel and the way owners run the Hotel. Owners and staff very friendly and taking good care of you. Very quiet, only nature surrounding you. Food and breakfast delicious

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: