Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arthotel Blaue Gans 4 stars

Getreidegasse 41-43, Altstadt, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#13 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 444 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    We checked into the hotel and the room smelled terribly, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked into the hotel and the room smelled terribly, we tried opening windows and ultimately let the front desk know how bad it smelled. They didn’t attempt to resolve it or change rooms so we checked out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No menu in room for room service (we arrived late). The a/c was essential but super noisy. The down duvet on the bed was way too hot.

    The location was great. Very modern and fancy. Well renovated and arty. Bed was comfy. Nice bathroom. Great bathroom and good coffee. Staff were helpful to book tours when asked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    We stayed at the Blau Gans 20 years ago and loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hated that we had to leave earlier than we wanted to, due to unexpected illness. Fortunately, that means I'll have to go back again!

    We stayed at the Blau Gans 20 years ago and loved it. Since then, they have done extensive remodeling. Everything about this place is top notch, from service to location, to comfort, to small details.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    An indulgent night in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath towels rather small for large people. This is a lovely hotel, but very expensive. We have stayed in hotels of a similar standard for less and can only presume that Salzburg hotels consider they can get away with such high prices.

    Excellent location on edge of old town, very close to good public parking, where hotel gives you a discount. Lovely room and bathroom and very good breakfast. We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was really excellent, albeit very expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Excellent unique hotel, loved our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been helpful to have information about the hotel in the rooms.

    Great location, friendly staff, interesting and eclectic decor. Had a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel to others who like something pleasantly unique.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Very good location for Festival visitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room didn't have any extra towels, no slippers, no bathrobe, no iron/ironing board, no water provided. Lighting in room not conducive for reading.

    Very good location for Festival visitors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location in the old part of Saltzburg.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are looking for a hotel in the old part of Salzburg, this is a great location. We were able to walk to everything, including a Mozart dinner concert which was a fun experience. There are so many churches, beautifully constructed. This is a great town to walk around and take in the sites. Lots of charming boutiques, restaurants, very safe, picturesque and clean. I found the bedroom on the small side, with only one small window in a corner of the room. I know this is an old building, so they have to work with what they have. That is part of the charm. There was a large walk-in closet, very modern, and a beautiful walk-in shower. It's only 10 minutes by taxi to the airport, so convenient!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    It was great. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Nespresso machine and tea making facilities in the room would have been much appreciated. We really missed being able to make our own tea and coffee.

    The location was perfect - very central. The staff were excellent at recommending and booking restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    We visited Salzburg in Christmas time, and this hotel was a perfect choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was more than perfect! Very friendly and professional personnel who helped us even before we arrived. Breakfast was excellent, rooms are clean, all equipment in great shape. Strongly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with lovely staff and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were terrible which made sleeping on the hard mattress uncomfortable.

    Great hotel with lovely staff and in a great location. Would also highly recommend for families travelling with little ones. The staff were so kind to our son.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Perfect accommodation for exploring Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location in the old town area is perfect for exploring the area. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful if you need anything arranged; they told us about a nice, casual "locals" place for lunch on the Monchsberg overlooking town. There are a pair of bikes to borrow if you'd like, just be sure to get there ahead of other guests (otherwise there are places to rent in town).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location & helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish booking.com will include a shower rating in your hotel information. Also a bath tub to shower in is not exactly comfortable Vs a shower cubicle. Do consider including.

    its perfect. Breakfast was nice. Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this very friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is the only negative. You have to park in a Parkhaus and just finding it took 20 minutes. There is almost no place to park at the hotel to register. I had to block someone in while I unloaded the bags.

    Just a beautiful hotel with large rooms, huge breakfast, and very friendly staff. They have a brasserie that opens later in the day. Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public car park - difficult for those with a lot of luggage

    Central location. Love the room configuration and shower facilities. Hotel has a reading room with coffee and tea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Modern boutique hotel, ideally located in the heart of Salzburg with a super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The centrally located and very old building is completely refurbished in an ultra-modern motif. Parking access is a bit convoluted, under the mountain with access at the other end of the tunnel, across from the hotel. The access to the parking is via a pedestrian tunnel which comes out just across the street from the hotel. The staff was exceptionally helpful and enthusiastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Cool hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, right off main shopping street. Room nicely decorated. Clean, comfortable and plenty of room for our family of four. Outdoor restaurant had great food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Great for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - all good and as expected - no 'surprises'!

    Fantastic location right in the heart of Salzburg old town. Excellent boutique hotel, our room was spacious and well equipped. Lobby staff really helpful. Only ate breakfast in the hotel - again very good. Salzburg a great place for a 2 night stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect start to our Austria trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome from staff, lovely little room on the top floor, right in the heart of the old town, perfect start to our trip...and loved the blue duck, he joined us on the rest of our travels through Austria!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful little boutique hotel in a perfect location in Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains were a little inadequate - they let in too much light both at night, and in the early morning. Perhaps less "cool" and more heavy-duty would be in order.

    Lovely hotel, brilliantly located. Comfortable bed and very nice simple décor in both bedroom and bathroom. All sparkling clean. Nice to have a bath too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.0
    Gorgeous
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for 30 Euro per day for the dog it would be kind to get a pet bowl for the room

    central fantastic breakfast & dining and really dog friendly stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loading and unloading was a bit difficult due to a small drop-off area.

    Excellent breakfast. Location was great, walking distance to all major sights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    An extra ordinary boutique hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room space but bed comfortable enough .

    Professionalism of the staffs and the tastefully decorated of Blauce Gans, Menu in the restaurant, nice food, finally the superb location !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Location with friendly staff. We had an Apartment which was perfect for a Family of 4. The breakfast selection was very good. Nice outside bar/Restaurant onsite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of steps and stairs and might not be suitable for the elderly or people with disabilities.

    Great location, breakfast in the morning, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is firm.

    Amazing location in the old town. Pedestrian access only. Parking station is 5 minutes away so sugguest you drop your luggage off first.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel in a great location, very central and easy walks to everywhere you want to go. Restaurant and breakfast were both superb. Will stay again if I return to Salzburg

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location, design and family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is about a 5 minute walk away so if you are driving, drop off your luggage and fellow travelers first.

    The location of this hotel is fabulous, rooms are accommodating, and beautifully decorated and sufficient size/facilities for a young family. We were traveling with our 4 year old son and baby, both of which were supplied a bed. Breakfast was exceptional and a special shout out to the staff (especially to the lovely Mina in the pic - sorry if the spelling is incorrect) for befriending our son, helping him find suitable breakfast options and giving him a kitchen tour while we had our hands full with a baby! We initially stayed at this hotel as a last minute pit stop on our way through to Budapest, we loved it so much we returned on the way home and stayed for an additional 2 nights. We arrived very late in the evening and our room was already set up to accommodate our children.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too bad that we could not change the in-room temperature by ourselves. As it was quite hot in the room at night, we had to leave the window opened to cool it down. Except from that, we truly enjoyed our stay in your hotel !

    The overall decoration and building were really nice and the location is fantastic (right in the middle of the old city center). The cuisine (both breakfast and dinner) is excellent ! Lovely staff as well :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms felt slightly more "lux-budget" than expected from the photos.

    Lovely healthy breakfast with very friendly service, perfect location for exploring Salzburg. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Hotel in a stunning location, Perfect for a little getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a small thing, but to me it the small things that count and make a difference. There was no soap in the bathroom (had ran out and not replenished when the room was made up after the last guests, and the bottle opener for the mini bar was missing and when called down (twice) to reception no one answered so went down to discover no one was there and had to wait over 10mins for someone to appear with no way of alerting anyone to me needing assistance. Which in it's self isn't a bigger issue but i was more concerned that if there was a bigger problem which needed a more rapid response no one was around to help. This is more feedback to the very helpful day staff than anything else.

    The Design and style of the hotel was beautiful. Rooms were very comfortable and well thought out with everything we needed. Despite it being nearly -20 outside the room / hotel was toasty warm and cosy inside. If your and art lover there fantastic works of art around the hotel which make the walk to breakfast more interesting.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    A perfect gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing location, everything on your doorstep. Gorgeous room, refined and simple decoration. Great breakfast, excellent staff. Perfect all round!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked more pillows, as mentioned in other reviews.. Bed was a bit hard for my taste.

    Excellent staff, wonderful breakfast, location cannot be beat! Beautiful hotel. Wifi access was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location in a historic and charming building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were very friendly but were generally preoccupied with phone work and other tasks that made availability a challenge at times for the one person there.

    Perfect location and charming hotel in a historic building with intriguing art decorations throughout. Breakfast was typical and comparable to other boutique hotels. Well-appointed and quiet rooms. Would definitely stay again, and plan to!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Stylish Salzburg old town hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, during our stay they were doing some fairly major street work outside the hotel. Our room faced onto the internal hotel courtyard though so it was very quiet. This is not a cheap hotel but nothing in Salzburg old town is. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

    This is a stylish and beautifully presented hotel in one of the most high end shopping streets in Salzburg old town. Close to all the must see sights and Mozart hot spots it also has its own very nice restaurant and bar. The buffet breakfast was pretty good and was included in the room price. Our room opened onto a small courtyard and was very quiet. We also loved the bathroom and voted it as the best shower of our holiday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Happy as a goose!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside is the lack of parking or someone to park for you....obviously a first world problem but the only one I could think of.

    The hotel is perfectly located for exploring beautfiul Salzburg. The rooms are wonderful as is the breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    I love the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    I love the location. It's right smack at the center so you can make extra strolls at night without having to ride a bus back to the hotel. I love the toiletries they give at the bathroom. They're very generous and smells so good. I love the old vibe of the building with the modern furnitures.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    4.2
    High fare does not mean good !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude,except the two ladies serving breakfast. Amneties not even for a two stars hotel. I wonder from where they got the four stars rating !!!!!! Definitely not recomended as a four star hotel ! Max worth 2 and even ..... We have been touring through europe and i think it is one the worst hotels we have ever been..

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    perfect für alles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the friendly and helpful attitude of all the people working at the reception is quite exceptional. well thought design of the room separating the facility from ugly, look-alike modern hotels is worth to mention. asked for early check-in at it happened which is very rare. restaurant, preferably the one on the street should be visited for a dinner, good cooking and presentation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Nice option in the heart of Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK, but they served eggs and coffee to order. Both were slow and not worth the wait. Better to just have a buffet, I think.

    Clean, artsy, good staff and great location in the heart of Salzburg. Parking at the old town garage was easy and within a very short walk to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Convenient, stylish and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very very clean but so spare and modern that it wasn't very relaxing. We could have done with a few more pillows, as the only place to sit and read was the bed.

    We liked everything, including the extremely good breakfast. In spite of the central location our room was very quiet. The "blue goose" theme was amusing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staffs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very hard uncomfortable bed.

    Fantastic location in a beautiful city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Very very extremely Kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very extremely Kind staff! Always ready to help!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our time Salzburg, great location to all sights, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,great staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect hotel for our Salzburg stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows

    Wonderful breakfast, incredibly helpful and friendly staff, lovely rooms and great location. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Delivered everything we hoped it would
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, fabulous location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower to small

    Location location location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent base for visit to salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in room

    Location - staff friendliness - stylish

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Crazy good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Low beam in the bedroom.

    Breakfast is pricey, make sure it is included with your room, otherwise eat at a cafe. Front desk staff very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Overall fantastic location and definitely will be back again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Winery restaurant at B1 Not opened on a Saturday night. What a disappointment

    The location and the modern look of the hotel room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.8
    Located in the heart of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room, low ceiling, no view, interior lacking charme des

    Located in the heart of the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful, helpful and extremely cheerful staff in a perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful, helpful and extremely cheerful staff in a perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful little hotel with extremely friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful little hotel with extremely friendly staff and fantastic food, really makes you feel at home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great staff in the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was in the city underground parking space

    Great staff in the reception. Big room and amazing view. Location was outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Heart of Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally pleasant and helpful staff, perfect location, very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Very groovy hotel with fantastic facilities, staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nil

    Love the spacious rooms, the helpful staff and the fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    A very great and impressive art hotel in Salzburg Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view from our room, the design and comfort in the hotel, the location in old town, the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was a little pricey.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. On site restaurant serves excellent high standard of food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks a bit pricey for what you get

    Hotel was very stylish and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Central with fantastic service, awesome food, and the loveliest vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very stuffy until we realised there were radiators we could turn off.

    Food is fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff and facilities and location, excellent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insulation. The noise from walking in the room upstairs is little bit embarrassing.

    Location, interior, spirit

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Smart, clean, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smart, clean, friendly hotel. Good selection on offer at breakfast. Lovely restaurant. Perfect!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room price

    Great location, good breakfast and the general atmospere. Do not miss the best schnitzel in town in the hotel restaurant!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    friendly staff, excellent city location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff, excellent city location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place, friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful pillows

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.1
    Perfect central location to the old town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was not good the cleanliness of the room

    Perfect central location to the old town!!good breakfast.wi-fi.comfortable room.nice restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Clean , nice , location !!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Breakfast was excellent with eggs to order and wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent with eggs to order and wonderful cappuccinos

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee and tea facilities in the room.

    Location, location, location!! Good food and the staff very helpful!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey

    Perfect location Lots of lovely touches like umbrella in room and blue duck to take home

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvee too hot for temperature without air conditioning which we hate and isn't good for the planet!

    Wonderful location. Fabulous food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    no parking on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking on site

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: