Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atlanta This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Währinger Straße 33-35, 09. Alsergrund, 1090 Vienna, Austria

#292 of 326 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2992 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    3.3
    Somewhat surprising to see (once at the place) how this...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Somewhat surprising to see (once at the place) how this Hotel could fetch 4 stars? Neglected, on the edge of being dirty, strange staff in the breakfast hall as well as at the reception, with questionable breakfast quality – for instance, their bread was dry, the fruit not fresh enough, the coffee unacceptable, the ventilator and the hair dryer not working in the bath room, and for sure the charges for all this, somewhat exaggerated. I am sorry to need to write this all down, but a thorough renovation and more care, more engagement from the staff would be very much needed, if the place wants to call itself a 4-star Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    5.0
    Bad times at the hotel atlanta, vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The man on the front desk when we checked in is probably one of the rudest most ignorant men I have ever had the bad luck to deal with.. completely awful man. Was so bad we nearly turned round and walked out. No hello, please, thank you, welcome, enjoy your stay.. Nothing. Chucked the key at me and couldn't care less.

    Not much to be honest. Very basic hotel. Not very central. You could find much better for your money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    5.8
    Better than hostel, but not even a bit close to a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a room with 2 beds, but they gave us a one bed and mini-sofa, size of a cradle. Had to argue on the reception to get a normal room. So be careful.. The old guy on the reception was very unfrendly. Elevator was slow. No kettle in the room. No sockets near the bed. The hotel is pretty old and needs renovation. Hotel staff was constantly smoking just under our windows. No shampoo in the room, had to buy one. Noise from the tram. Sewage smell in bathroom.

    Spacious room. Good shower. Cleanness. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.7
    Historic hotel in good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I missed was a kettle in the room for making coffee or tea. I thought every 4* should have one...

    - lovely historic building - spacious room - comfy bed - breakfast was ok, good coffee! - close to city centre, easy to reach - supermarket 300m from location - windows can open.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    3.3
    Old and broken, not at all a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived, the staff didn’t even say hello, they just told us that we were early and I had to ask them if we could leave our luggages there. When we later returned, the person who was there just gave us the keys without looking at us and went back to watch some YouTube video. I even had to get behind the counter to get our luggage because he didn’t give them to us (I asked for them and he just shook his shoulders). They placed us in a room where you had to climb a steep staircase to get there, the elevator didn’t get there. The room was very old, with broken doors and a stained floor. The bathroom was very old and didn’t look clean. The soap the gave us was supposed to be in a hanger on the wall, but it was also broken. About the bed, they didn’t make it, they just left the sheets every day for us to make it at night. We are very dissatisfied with the whole experience and would never recommend anyone to stay in this place.

    Not a four-star hotel, it’s more like a hostel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    The bed was comfortable, the room was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As the building is quite old, the floors are VERY squeaky. Also, the corner room has fancy windows in the corner but they are hardly useful as they're covered by a huge plant.

    The bed was comfortable, the room was very spacious. The location was very convenient to us. The breakfast was well worth 7 euros per person.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.8
    Pretty close to City Center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very Bad WIFi connection. The towles were not clean when I first arrived, but were changed afterwards. The shower gel is in bottles that could not be opened, so I had to buy my own shower gel.

    Pretty close to City Center. The bed was really comfortable and the room big enough. It's a very beautiful old hotel, so do not expect to have modern furniture.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious, although a bit aged interiors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only small disadvantage is absence of smile on the faces of the personal, otherwise everything is very good!

    Luxurious, although a bit aged interiors. Complete feeling of being somewhere in the castle. Everything we asked for we got and the location is very good, just 10 minutes by tram to Opera. Thank you for being dog friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    3.8
    Definitely didn't feel like a 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was incredibly noisy, and the floor wasn't very clean. I came out of the shower and my feet were covered in long black hair (I'm guessing from the previous occupier as I don't have long black hair). It was pretty disgusting though.

    The location was excellent. Very easy to walk and take the tram to anywhere in the city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    7.1
    I would not recomment this hotel unless you are very hard up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance to the hotel was awful. We were shocked. There were trollies full of laundry filling the hallway. The armchairs in the reception area were covered in old worn fabric. An old lady sat in the corner in an old chair wrapped in blankets and she sat there all and every day. Possibly the owners old mother? She seemed to live in the chair. The male receptionist was unfriendly and unprofessional. We had arranged to met a business associate at the hotel the next morning but due to the shabby reception area we felt obliged to rearrange the meeting at a different hotel!

    The bedroom was clean and the towels and bedding was changed daily. The bedroom was very spacious. There was a nice breakfast room with clean tables and there was a good selection of food and drink. The staff here were pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.5
    Really pleased to have chosen this Hotel as it is very central and moderately priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception area is very shabby and it gives you the wrong impression of the Hotel. Our room lacked a nice shower. We had a bath and the shower was uncomfortable. No tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    Breakfast was really good and varied and the atmosphere of the breakfast room excellent. The waitresses attending the breakfast were very nice and helpful. Towels were changed everyday.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Very handy to transport if needed, although we walked to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very handy to transport if needed, although we walked to most things. Sadly we ignored breakfast until the last day. What a mistake! Everything for a great price. Great start to the day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    3.8
    glad we were out all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfriendly staff. Old lady sitting sleeping in reception. Staff out the door smoking. Was not asked if we had a nice stay. Very poor. Stayed in better travel lodges.

    Size of room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    5.4
    Far Too noisy for us. Would not stay again without asking for a Room not facing main road.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road Noise, Road Noise and Road Noise. It was terrible basically all night. Extra insulation on windows or similar is needed.

    Large airy Room size. Good Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    8.3
    Worth more than paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A kilometer from nearest supermarket

    Location, it is easy to get public transportation and near interesting places with that price. Feel safe with surrounding

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    6.7
    Average accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and bathroom were very small, no ac. Had difficulty sleeping at night with window open, very hot in September, furniture was weak, old and beds uncomfortable

    The breakfast was amazing, many choices to choose from and fresh. The breakfast room was very spacious and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance was a little old and unremarkable, One lift is not operable. Kettle only at the front desk.

    Convenient location. Room with a beautiful bay window and super spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    4.6
    Horrible place! 2 star pretending to be a 4 star! Has the feel of a hostel not a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything.. Dingy horrible place.. I'm sure it was very grand back in the 1950's unfortunately suffers from being owned I think by a little old lady who does not want to spend money on anything, probably has not been decorated since 1950! Didn't try breakfast, went to another hotel! I would not trust it.. More like a hostel than a 4 star hotel.. You will be shocked as soon as you walk through the door, by the chair in the right hand corner that looks as if a homeless person lives in it.. It actually belongs to the little old lady but first impressions!!!! Wifi connection poor too!

    Nothing to like about this place. 2 star pretending to be a 4 star. Looked more like a hostel. Very disappointed in my choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    5.0
    This is a very nice charming old hotel, which needs cheering up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon arrival, the gentleman on reception was most unhelpful and very dour, about as much use as a chocolate fireguard. Do not rely on helpful information about Trams and places to Eat etc from him. The hotel has no restaurant. Housekeeping was virtually no existent upon our arrival there was rubbish left from the previous occupant. The daily room care was restricted to emptying the rubbish bin in the bathroom and straightening the towels, we made our own bed and tidied round no hovering was done in our 4-day stay and the bathroom was never cleaned once. The safe in our room didn't work we asked for it to be fixed we were offered a safe box at reception.

    The bed was clean and comfortable and the room acceptable. Breakfast was very good with Good attentive and helpful staff. The room was very quiet at night. The hotel is a two-minute walk from the tram stop with all trams taking you into the main city. we found the staff at the Tram information place very helpful indeed more so than the Tourist information office. If you like a nice cuppa take your own Tetley bags but there is no kettle in the rooms Hot water is only available at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel needs renovation but I guess it would be far more expensive, thus would not be good value for money then.

    Location. Close to Innere stadt where the prices are 5 times higher. Extra value for money. Obviosly it was a residential buliding once upon a time, so one could find any kind of apartment that one needs. This time I had 3 beds apartment, previously 5 beds apartment, while maintaing the comfort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.1
    We came to experience Vienna and visit friends, the hotel served it purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The following comments would not stop me staying there again. There was no information on what breakfast was and what I'd be getting for my money, maybe put a menu in the bedrooms explaining the options, we were only asked it we wanted breakfast and told the cost. Provide recommendations on good local restaurants, cafe's and bars, maybe have an agreement with a restaurant that if the customer mentions your hotel they get a free class of wine. I found the shower head too low, if it could be risen 200mm it would make a great difference, I'm only 167cm in height but i still had to kneel in the bath to wash my hair. Unfortunately the lack of air con in the bedroom means that I would not be able to tolerate the heat during the June - August months and as i have a young family it would mean that we would have to look elsewhere for a hotel that could accommodate that need.

    Tram point just outside the front door of the hotel. Big spacious room, room cleaned and towels changed as requested. An easy to operate safe in the wardrobe for valuables. Two fans provided to help keep me and my dad comfortable in the September heat. The hotel in general has a nice feel about it. There was no noise at night and it's in a nice area about 10min walk from the nearest cathedral. We felt safe walking home at night. Our room (507) had a great of the city rooftops. It's a solid good value for money hotel once the temperatures at night are not extreme.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location in relation to university buildings and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was optional and could be reserved on site. It was simple and fine, but not very particular

    Excellent location in relation to university buildings and centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    4.6
    Avoid in the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no air-condition and was hot like hell. I would not recommend summer stay in this hotel. No parking place and must use the nearby garage against payment.

    Friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast and coffee!!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street noise, but it isn't a big problem

    The breakfast was amazing, coffee too, thank you! It was very clean, nice and cooperating staff, at the two tram station to University Wien and three station to Rathaus. You can also leave the luggage to a separate room in the last day if you want to visit other places

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    7.1
    Vienna is superb, surroundings very clean, the people mostly helpful but the lodging disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of air condition, lift not functioning for 3/4 of our holiday and the fact that almost every night, at around 10.30 pm, workers made an unbearable noise to carry out repairs to the tram rails.

    Breakfast was excellent and abundant. However the hotel was not air conditioned and my wife and I really suffered from a severe heatwave especially during the night. Besides we were lodged on the fourth floor and for a good part of our stay, the lift was out of order.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    6.3
    Not exceptional but reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was really small and significantly used. It requires modernization. No air conditioning. Street was noisy, specially tramways.

    Beds were comfortable, good place to visit Vienna, nice staff, friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    5.0
    Fair enough for one night but I wouldn't recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can immagine this is the average level, but for a 4 stars is not what I expected. Very hot, clean but not so clean, very small bathroom, too much noise from the street and sun coming directly into the room at 7 o' clock. Not so well connected, no close place where to eat (and no recommendations at all). The moquet make you feel less clean.

    It was cheap for the date in Vienna, but not so cheap. The beds were very comfortable. Nothing to say about staff because we didn''t

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed the old feel of the hotel and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed the old feel of the hotel and rooms. It was very clean and comfortable and the lady in reception was helpful. We were able to leave our luggage before check in which was a great help. Fans in the rooms were really appreciated as the weather was very hot and the tram stop was just a few minutes down the road. Furniture was a little tatty in places but en-keeping with the character of the building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    6.3
    The location was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would not have rated that hotel 4 stars Overall. Small rooms. Rather old and in need of some enhancements to meet expectations of a 4 Star hotel Won't be back at this hotel next time in Vienna

    The location was fine. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    8.8
    A very decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small bathroom with noisy ventilator. Reception staff could be more friendly

    Clean, spacious room with excellent noise isolation. Nice beds and pillows, fresh linen. We had an excellent sleep. Hotel is located 20min walk from city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    4.6
    awfull stuff its a 3 stars hotel not 4 stars as you write !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the stuff awfull. the worker in the reception named mesut refused to help us 2 senior women to change the rooms with the heavy lougage!!!he said go take couple of times. they were not helpfull and treated us not nicely!!! we asked for a quite room we got 2 noisey rooms in the atic without normal windows and with 30 stairs to climb!!! the hotel in booking and in a sighn on the hotel door its written 4 * its not!!! its only 3*!!! and to write 4* its cheating!!!

    location. good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minibar had a hard time staying cold as they had rigged a strap from the fridge door to the cupboard door the fridge was inside of that kept the fridge door constantly ajar. Disconnected the strap and it was much better

    Great location and value Interesting building and history Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.5
    2 nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing major, it does not have air conditioner in case you are visiting during the hot months.

    - Breakfast is great!!!! And little kids are free... - You can walk to the Freud Museum and can walk to a bus stop without a problem. - The pizzeria near buy is convenient in case you need a last minute meal for the kids. - Liquid soap came handy in the shower. - Confortable beds. - Good internet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, great breakfast, great value, but room was a bit hot and wifi not reliable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As it was the summer, the room was quite hot. However, the window did not open much, so essentially there was not much airflow. On top of the room being hot, the bedding that was provided was winter bedding, which made it hard to sleep. The wifi also did not work at all.

    The location of the hotel was great. It is very close to a tram stop that takes you directly to a metro station. The bathroom was clean, and there was plenty of hot water and the water pressure was good. We also very much enjoyed the hotel breakfast, which provided a lot of choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    5.0
    Hotel was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was ok. Smelled a bit moldy. And something weird happen to me. I only got one handluggage cause i was here on business trip. I always save my password of my suitcase cause i’m a bit clumsy and forget which password belongs to which suitcase. In the morning i always put everything back into my suitcase cause i like to keep my room clean. I locked it and left the room to go to a meeting. In the evening i got back and suddenly i couldn’t open my suitcase anymore. I looked up my password and thought to myself: what’s wrong? By excident i move the first number one down and suddenly i could open it. So now i really wander what had happened in my room when in was gone???!!!! Luckely i didn’t save any important documents or something valuable in my suitcase.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great value for money Nothing to dislike

    Spotlessly clean. Comfortable. Well kept. Excellent breakfast. Great location. Some reviews carp at decor and furnishings_ you only want to stay there ,not buy the place!. Others snipe at noise from trams. THIS IS A CITY HOTEL.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.6
    It was easy and enjoyable. I will go there again if in Vienna next time.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Large and comfortable room with excellent bed and large closets. Great location close to necessary shops and transportation. The staff was almost invisible but always available if needed. We did not opt for the breakfast because had other meal arrangements, so I cannot comment on that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly & willing-to-help staff
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Tram doesn’t stop at Sensengasse when coming back from town center. - no kettle in the room. - no amenity (shampoo, shower cap, etc)

    Friendly & willing-to-help staff Room & fabric are kept clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.9
    There wasn't a coffee machine or even an electric kettle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't a coffee machine or even an electric kettle in the room. There seemed to be some problem with the drainage system of the hotel building as the bathroom had a foul smell at the time of check in and throughout our stay. The rooms which are facing the road can be a little noisy and one could complain about disturbed sleep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast ok, location good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning - and it was very hot with only a fan. I see that they also charge 1.50 per person per day for heating in the winter. It's clean but a bit tatty, the men on reception are ok, the elderly lady living in reception and glaring at people was rather strange.

    Breakfast ok, location good. I've stayed there twice now because it was convenient for work but I'm not sure I'd face it a third time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast and kitchen staff were friendly, location...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff not very friendly or welcoming, wifi not very good from the room, room too hot and fan not effective. Could have some English speaking channels on the television.

    The breakfast and kitchen staff were friendly, location convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.9
    A stay with a difference...we were made to feel we are living in a different era!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom quite dated and needs updating. No a/c in room. Reception area need updating. Generally, public areas need updating.

    The staff were generally very polite and helpful. Breakfast was generous and served in a very well kept and bright dining area - offering an ambiance of some 100/200 years ago.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    5.8
    Everything was good except the size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the room is too small for 5 adults

    We booked a room for 5 adults. The room was small. There was hardly space for our luggage. Unfortunately we were there during Pentecostal Sunday and Monday. Most of the restaurants, supermarkets in the vicinity were closed, Otherwise, there are a many restaurants, a bakery and a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    6.3
    Not a 4-star quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is like a time machine - once you enter it, you go 20 years back in time, but not in a good way. This being said, the hotel may have been a 4-star hotel once, but now it should be more like 2-3 stars. The rooms are very spacious indeed, but lack basic facilities, that you’d expect in a 4-star hotel. There was no AC, just a basic fan and it was hot in Vienna when I visited. No electric kettle as well. Just one power outlet near the 3 beds in our room. The furniture was dated and there were some scratches on the wood. The carpets seemed a bit shabby and could be refreshed. This being said, I did have a good time, but was expecting more from a 4-star hotel.

    The location was good. Rooms are spacious. Staff was very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    4.6
    Do not stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought that I paid for a single room Euro 79, but it turned out I paid for a double bedroom which was huge and not bad. I thought maybe since hotel is not central the Single room was huge. I stayed for 1 night. When I came back to stay another 1 night, it was Euro 49 - a crappy room - a tiny dark room with a twin. I realised that though I thought I purchased a single room, they actually charged me for double room. At least hotel was honest to put me in the right room. The issue is probably with Booking.com or "Booking.con" - they are sleazy and disgusting enough to pull such a stunt. The 2 male staff at the hotel desk had a real bad attitude - surly and not bright. The younger one did a crappy checkin and the older one with glasses had a chip on his shoulder. Definitely need to be either re-trained or fired. The older one gave substandard instructions with attitude on how to get to centre of city. When I came back to stay another 1 night, the older front desk guy jeered?! My trip was so hectic, I didn't have time to cancel for the second stay - figured attitude might improve, but nope still the same. Lobby in this hotel is so shabby, I thought that I was in a third world country's hostel, however some rooms appear ok. Breakfast was limited and blah - I did like how the staff decorated the cheese.

    My room for 1 night was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.5
    Old time charm, a little worn though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The steet noise can bother in rooms facing the heavy traffic. The hotel warning about thieves robbing the rooms!

    The bed was ok, the sheets good quality cotton. The house shows its age in a nice way, creaking floors, orient carpets, hign cielings and good lighting. Old time charm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.9
    Location by tram/subway makes getting around easy.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Chairs in the room were worn down, as in you’re sitting very low.

    Location by tram/subway makes getting around easy. Large room. Excellent value for Vienna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.8
    I would stay again ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much, but worth mentioning the lack of black out curtains and no bar, but there is a mini fridge in each room, also no tea making facilities.

    Location, period features, family run and very original.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    During my stay, I found a small problem with the ceiling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During my stay, I found a small problem with the ceiling light. It turned out to be a problem of minor concern, but as I had already changed rooms, the staff was very accommodating and making sure I felt comfortable. The hotel is close to the trams and a short walk away from several hip restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    7.1
    overall value for money! comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    wifi couldn’t reach my room

    generally good location, hotel also provided information of the vienna run and gave updated/alternative directions on how to get there from the bus station without me having to ask

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.2
    The man on reception was very helpful and told us where to ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The man on reception was very helpful and told us where to park the car and how to get to the city centre.The room we had was huge, good bathroom and comfy bed. Beautiful period building with modern bathrooms. Everything you need for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.5
    Comfy beds, helpful staff, central hotel for a big city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very squeaky floors!!! Thin walls. The undergroud wasn't far it was a 10 min walk but it was a bit difficult when you have a 7year old with you and they get tired on the way back

    Comfy beds, helpful staff, central hotel for a big city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.5
    Ok but was much better previously.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A staff member shouted into the phone right under my window (to the backyard) in the morning. I woke up and at some point had to ask for silence. I am really disappointed because my jetlag absolutely required a few more hours of sleep.

    The hotel is well located and usually very quite. (Not this stay though) The equipment is simple but adequate. I stay often in Atlanta and this time unfortunately had a room with a view on the backyard and trash bins.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    6.7
    Large room but really could have done with a kettle.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room and no on-site restaurant or coffee machine. I booked a twin room but the room had a king size bed and sofa bed. This was not comfortable enough for 2 people for business travel. If you're a light sleeper, the traffic outside may prove a problem.

    The room was a great size. The safe was useful. The location was good - 10 minute walk to the underground, 2 minute walk to tram stops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    5.8
    Not happy, expected more. Not going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I was booking I specifically narrowed down my search to 4 Star hotels based on two things...affordability as well as good facilities. This hotel in my estimation does not qualify as a 4 Star hotel. It was advertised that there was an airport shuttle, I had to organise transportation from the airport to the hotel. The staff at the hotel were a bit off-handed in responding to requests and the hotel room I got didn’t have any coffee or tea. I stayed here for 5 days, my expectations was that the rooms would be cleaned on a daily basis-this didn’t have. I went to the reception to let them know and was told it would be done. They made the bed and didn’t change the sheets, the towels were not changed either...

    The hotel is within a walking distance of a lot of student let’s as well as museums...most of these places were not busy when I visited because it was over Easter. There seemed to be good police presence all around the city and the hotel vicinity was no exception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was my second stay in Hotel Atlanta. Excellent location, Viennese environment, friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast... I would recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel the university, quiet rooms, clean facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was super slow and unreliable connection, had to use mobile data instead. Bathroom did not have air vent, only the window.

    Nice stylish building, good location, friendly helpful staff, tasty breakfast, clean bathroom, TFT TV, good lights, EU 230V plugs. Everyday cleaning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Two sunny days in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was nice and clean. Very good location. Tram station and U-bahn is near the hotel. If you are short with time, quick and convenient way to travel around the city is public transport system. Excellent hotel in a nice and friendly area , 9th District Alsergrund. Beautiful two days in Vienna. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.5
    Perfect base for a Vienna city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea or coffee facilities in room. Shower head was located at chest height, we had to kneel down to get our heads underneath it.

    Room was very spacious, bathroom nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    9.2
    We only stayed one night but it was so comfortable and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night but it was so comfortable and close to the city centre with u Bahn.It was amazing and you can't beat the price in my opinion.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    7.9
    Classic old hotel near the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were pu t in the upper 5th floor, elevator only makes it up to no.4. So with heavy baggage ...

    Classic, old middle-class hotel, good location. The interior design and the great common areas create a 1930s-50s-feeling, very different from the chain-run design hotels one meets too often. Good breakfast; location only two tram stops from Schottentor metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    7.5
    Perfect Location but old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When me and my mom checked-in. it was evening time and we made late check in so. However the personal was not that interested in his customers. hotel bulding is combine another apartment flats and building is quite old. when you move to bathroom to toliet, floor can make noises and you may wake your mother up :D but location

    The personal at reception when we checked out, he could speak turkish and he was a turk too. he helped us alot for aiport transfer services and the taxi driver was nice too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.8
    Nice and convenient hotel with very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If one is on the 5th floor has to take 17stairs. Unfortunately the lift goes to the 4th floor only.

    Nice and convenient hotel with spacious, quiet and comfortable rooms. Breakfast is well balanced with fresh vegetables and fruits together with cereals and milk. Apfelstrudel is another good addition. By foot or with tram one can easily reach Metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel and the rooms are very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little bit cold in my room (outside was -10). The mattress was hard. No electric kettle in the room to make coffee or tea.

    The hotel and the rooms are very clean. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    7.5
    Satisfying hotel close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Incredibly it was occasionally a little to warm through the night (even with the radiator off), but really that cant be a bad thing/complaint!

    The wifi was fine, room very clean, very quiet which is what I wanted

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture has seen better days and the hair dryer was not functioning that great. But, to be fair, everything was clean and the room was spacious - it is a great value for money.

    The location is superb, very close to the city center. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel located right on the tram line
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi seemed to drop out from time to time. Signal seemed to go away completely, the SSID was not even visible. Happened more around midnight or later, but did happen once during the day too. Came back eventually but was annoying to lose connection mid conversation.

    Comfortable, quiet room at the top of the building. Floor squeaked quite loudly in one spot, but the building is clearly quite old and the squeaking was above a staircase so I just didn't worry about it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    6.3
    The staff is friendly and ready to help.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi wasn't working especially in the evening.

    The staff is friendly and ready to help. The location is Ok, walking distance from the city hall and university main building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    7.9
    Great location. Good for staying over. Perfect weekend getaway.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mum was disappointed that there was no kettle, or tea/coffee in the room. She was disappointed that there was no complimentary conditioner for her hair. She was not sure about the combined body soap/shampoo in the shower. TV only showed german speaking channels. Mum would have liked one channel to be in English. News perhaps.

    We only booked the room. It was in room 402. So if you want a really good room, request this one if you can. It's for 4 people so it's really spacious. I went with my mother and baby and we needed this room because I needed a double bed for me and baby. Mum had the single bed. It also had a sofa which doubles up as a bed too. We found the mattresses very comfortable and had good sleeps every night. The shower was always hot. Toilet was clean. Bathroom was clean. Heating on every day. Sometimes I even found it too hot in the bedroom but you can adjust the heating yourself on the radiator. Views were nice from window but I never looked as I was out all day and back at 11pm. Didn't have breakfast as ate at my cousin's flat every day for breakfast so can't comment about the food. Location is superb. Can't fault this at all. Walk 2 mins down the road and you are at a tram stop. Perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    5.8
    Less than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for the TV PIN to use my USB device and watch some movies but they told me it was not possible. There is no elevator to get to the 5th floor. When going to hotel like this I expect being able to get to my room by elevator and not going upstairs and downstairs everyday.

    Room is big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great value
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really slow WiFi in our room

    We stayed only one night and it was excellent. Our room was perfectly clean, staff were friendly and the location was great - just about 15-20 mins walk to the city center which we really appreciated. Great value for the money and will happily stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    7.0
    Reception staf=friendly+willing to do almost their best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BUT, for those who arrive by car, BEWARE of the Citys parking adm. dept: they lure around the hotel corner: if you leave your car nearby, just to get your luggage up to the room, you will get a fine (I got one today, upon leaving the car for only 18 min. on the opposite (Boltzmann) street = 36 euro = 65% of the room price). PLUS, the parking fine ticket language used, seems the bureaucratic type of (formerly Habsburg imperial superiority) style, the trespasser being a sort of criminal "punished for having broken the law" therefore having to pay by this and that date this precise amount. OMG, no lesson learned form 1918? The reception staff did not warn me of the city`s (parking tickets) business model, in spite of having apriori asked specifically on the parking situation. Thus, during my stay in town I felt like a petty criminal in an IMPERIAL town. I thought if I might be at times in danger of being arrested, even for crossing the street on red. Police are looking at tourists quite unfriendly and unwelcoming. BEWARE, no relaxed atmosphere. Any good lawyer at hand?

    Reception staf=friendly+willing to do almost their best.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    3.3
    Old 2 star hotel with no security.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very old and worn out. It's a 2 star hotel NOT a 4 star. It lacks the basic elements of a 4 star hotel such as in room safe, modern door key card, shampoo/conditioner/slippers. The 5th floor where we had our room was not reachable by elevator which stopped at the 4th floor. Anyone could literally enter the hotel without any control. When we arrived for the check in the staff didnt even want to check out passports (we could have been terrorists).

    Position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    5.8
    We came slept, ate and won’t repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant tip from staff was really bad. The bath was tiny and In the shower there was no where to put it, I had to hold it in my hand over my head myself.... No restaurant or bar in the hotel.

    Proximity to city center, breakfast was ok, not great but at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    8.8
    We had a lovely large room on the top floor.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a lovely large room on the top floor. Staff were friendly and accommodating and spoke all of our various languages. The hotel is right by a tram stop.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Atlanta Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: