Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of arte Hotel Wien Stadthalle 4 stars

Wurzbachgasse 17, 15. Rudolfsheim-Fünfhaus, 1150 Vienna, Austria

#214 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4230 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • arte JAZZ Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, comfortable beds, nice amenities, and overall a great place to stay. My only cautionary comment is the address shows up funky on a GPS and my uber driver had to work extra hard to figure out where I was. Also... Try the Lamb at the cafe down the street on the corner! Wonderful and inexpensive too!

    It's a toss up between comfort and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of like to be closer to center. However the public transportation was a block and half away.

    The decor, the staff, the room, great breakfast and ammenties were fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • arte JAZZ Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner functioned really poorly, the hotel told me there's nothing that can be done about it, and this is just how it is. The room was too hot all the time, and even opening the window wasn't a viable option because of the noise and kitchen smoke coming in from street. Cleaning crew came in every day and tidied the room but never vacuumed. As a result there was dirt on the floor everywhere. I made the audacious request once and asked for an extra pillow at the reception, and my request was completely ignored for the rest of my stay.

    Breakfast was okay with good variety and the bathroom was spacious and quite clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • arte JAZZ Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Much to expensive, I expected much more for this money, the room was not clean, additional cost for breakfast - again to much, in the evening very hard to get a drink, not enough stuff especially in the evening, we choose this hotel because of the concert in Wiener Stadthalle.

    peace during night, parking, nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath needs shower curtain

    Everything ! Breakfast wonderful, mini sausages and the homemade muesli on the last day , perfect !!! Staff , very helpful and happy ! Perfect location for Vienna and concert hall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The amount of seating in the bar, tried 3 nights and al those times no chairs available, Time to get your drinks was pretty long

    Room was superb, Location superb Service and hygiene superb Design and decoration just spot on! loved it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to add breakfast but it was expensive (17 euros/person). Also the parking under the hotel was around 40 euros for two days but it is probably the same allthrough Viena.

    Near to Stadthalle (2-3 min walk). Very clean room, comfortable bed. Close to a small mall and a supermarket. Around 20-25 min walk to center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • arte JAZZ Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For this price...disaster. I had a small room (Jazz something), last floor, with a really small window, the wall was dirty... I felt that they ripped me off. The area was not so nice as well.

    The entire interior design of the hotel is magnificent....but that's it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • arte POP Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all. This is obviously not a 4 star hotel. And here’s why: 1. We paid extra for a room with a balcony. Little did we know that this rooms are the worst rooms this hotel has to offer. They’re old and feel like a hostel room. We also got 2 single beds. We asked to change and got a cheaper room (the simple room) which was far better at everything. Of course we didn’t get our money back for the difference. 2. This hotel’s location is one of the worst locations I’ve been at. It’s creepy at night & day. The transportation around it is not good for lots of travels (who uses a U6?!?) even with taxi or uber it takes a while to get to the hotel. 3. The breakfast- my girlfriend gave up on it after the first try. I kept going but at some point just limited myself to the eggs and sausage. Simply disappointing. Overall the idea is nice but this hotel has the vibes & effort of an hostel. It could get way better, but unfortunately it didn’t, and it took our entire trip to vienna down with it.

    The staff were nice and the concept of the hotel is really nice. Unfortunately, this is where the cons ends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures of the lobby breakfast space and corridor could deceive you for the interior of the room. Especially if you are in the green room. It is not the same, look carefully if you expect sth for 4 stars like room.

    The price is reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was just superb

    Great modern hotel with a music theme which was just to our taste. Near to Metro station and 4 to 5 stops from Vienna centre. Taxi to main station was 15euro. Breakfast was amazing, so much choice and worth the 15 euro and dining room situated on 2nd floor with some views. No tea making facilities in room but kettle was available from reception. Shopping Mall by hotel too so plenty of eateries and restaurants around. Reception staff brilliant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy & Art atmosphere in the lobby; very friendly staff; nice wine and beer :) Very good location easily accessible by public transport; if you like walking you can reach the top center within 30 min; plenty of bars and places to eat around... Explore it yourself!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • arte POP Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs some repair and rennovation of the rooms, slippers and bathtubs are not provided in each room, no room service

    Great breakfast, good location, very clean rooms, nice patio and bar, private parking very close to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was great. Breakfast good. Staff friendly and helpful. We were given a kettle, so were able to have hot drinks when we wanted, in the room. 25 minutes walk to the centre, but underground was efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon is not working very well so the room is a bit warm.

    The hotel is easily access to public transport and is nearby a shopping mall. Friendly staff, spacious room and good range of breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • arte JAZZ Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have those blind curtains so for a light sleeper like me, I was woken up by 5 am in the morning. I had to use those eye masks to block out the early sunlight. The TV channels didn’t have English channels for entertainment. Those that they do have were news, sports or documentaries.

    The Jazz room I stayed in was surprisingly large. The breakfast spread was quite good. It helped that it was next to a mall where you could get stuff you need. And it was a really short walk to the U6 underground station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • arte ROCK Double Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our stay was perfect. Very friendly and helpful staff. A room was clean, comftoable, and big enough for us. The breakfast was delicious, and everyone could choose something for themselves. I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • arte ROCK Double Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner was disconcertingly grumpy.. Waiting outside door for me to leave the room. Really not good! I had paid an extra 40 euro for extra late check out!

    Staff very approachable, friendly, helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • arte JAZZ Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bright room. Spacious with good storage. Big bathroom. Great location with Lugner shopping mall next door and easy access to the city and Westbahnhof with bus link to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • arte ROCK Double Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice staff, helped us with anything we needed. Great location, we never took the metro even though the station was 1 minute away from us, the hotel is near the center of the town and we were able to walk everywhere and to get to the places we wanted in 20-30 min, depending where we were going. The room we got was the exact one we saw online (even the paintings were the same) Clean big room, positioned with a view of the interior terrace (which has a cool wall of fame). Underground parking, video surveillance provided. The services were at a good price value, definitely worth it. Definitely gonna come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • arte POP Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no amenities only one bottle of hand soap that didn't look like it was changed

    The staff and location were very nice plus it felt really comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we stayed seven nights. The first night, we were so close to the breakfast room, that we were waked up before 7 am. We asked to change room. The first answer was "maybe, we'll see if it's possible"... At last, we had an another room over a cafe terrace noisy until 12 pm.The third time we asked to change room, we were asked to pay ten euros extracharge ! It was the most noisy room : we heard and felt heavy vibrations from 7 am to 9pm coming from a warehouse connected to the shopping mall. A nightmare.

    conveniently close to public transport as well as bicycle public rental (citybike). welcoming breakfast room. a great shopping mall at 50 meters only.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have had a kettle and tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Comfortable rooms, nicely decorated hotel, free pool table, healthy breakfasts and very close to the Stadthalle where our concert was held.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • arte JAZZ Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we made the reservation, we asked for a double bed and we received a twin room. When we asked at the reception at least for a big blanket, they said they don't have such thing. Sleeping was not as comfortable as we wished.

    The hotel looks nice and the breakfast is really good. The staff was welcoming. You can find a bar in the lobby and a pool table. We totally recomand this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were too old. The coach was very uncomfortable. Were provided with incorrect room: we have booked room with two coaches and one big bed, but instead got one couch with one bed.

    The design of the hotel is interesting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice hotel. I enjoyed my stay a lot. I did not take breakfast so I cannot comment on that. Service with receipt address changes and luggage storage was excellent. I can fully recommend this hotel for a stay in Vienna. Because of the excellent subway system, location of the hotel is less important in Vienna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was in a non-renovated area of the hotel. For us it was like being in a hostel. The room was furnished with old furniture. The minibar was not an option to take into account, there was not a variety of drinks: one coke, two bottles of water and one juice. The bathroom might look like retro in a modern room, but in our case it was simply an old bathroom, but clean. Overall, our expectations for a four-star hotel are higher.

    The location. The hotel was well connected even though during the night the area was a little bit shady. Breakfast was great. There was a lot of choices and waiters were refilling everything fast. Our room was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A drawback that the room did not have air-condition.

    Nice and clean room, friendly staff and very good breakfast. Close to bus and metro station and a shopping center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were only one night at the hotel and really nothing to complain. All was well.

    Comfort of the room and very friendly staff. Kids loved the lobby too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of the parking was more than what we expected. They told us 15 euro per day (24h). We stayed 2 nights (less then 48h) but we paid more then the price for 2 full days of 48h. This was a mystery for us and a little bit disappointing because could not explain to our-self why.

    We really liked and enjoy the breakfast. We could find everything - great espresso, great meal... nice atmosphere, just perfect. The hotel is very close to the metro. We liked that in the hotel there is connection between the parking and the rooms of the hotel (with elevator).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were clean but did show their age. Some major renovations would certainly improve the overall impression.

    The breakfast was excellent and well sorted. The staff, particularly the cleaning staff was friendly and helpful. I had a nice spacious room. The location vis-a-vis the subway was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • arte JAZZ Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no bathroom slippers. Also, the iron needs to be changed since the iron we used was old and did not look sound and safe. Also the master bed were two single beds joined together so not so comfy in a middle.

    It is very clean. Good connection to the city center. Staff was helpful. Also breakfast was great. This hotel is value for money choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • arte POP Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. It is just 5 minutes of walk from Stadthalle and metro station is very close. Would love to stay there next time.

    Breakfast exceeded our expectations. There was a great range of varieties for food, drinks and bread.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit noisy. When people are talking in front of my room, i can hear everything. But, except that, everything was perfect.

    Location was perfect. Nearby the hotel, there has big shopping center. So we can by souvenir or food easily, and also train and tram station is really near from the hotel. When i will visit Vienna once again, i will stay in here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no safety facilities in shower. It is too slippy. The rediculous decor. Why not use normal, neutral colours

    the convenient location for public transport and shops

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was disappointed that there was no restaurant in the hotel (I thought I had read that there were 3; but must have been a different arte hotel!) Quite a long way out- had to take 48A bus every time we went into town.

    Breakfast was copious- lots of choice. Especially like the HUGE teacups.Also room and breakfast room both on 2nd floor; handy. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms should have a kettle.

    Room was very comfortable and hotel is located very close to the centre. It is next door with a shopping mall where you can have a coffee or even a night meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Friendly helpful staff...Very rapid check in .... Clean quiet comfortable room, room cleaned every day without even asking for it... Near to the metro station....Pleasant mall nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating/aircon was hard to control; was either too warm or too cold. Breakfast was over priced for the selection. No coffee/tea facilities in the room. Walls are quite thin.

    The price was good. Near a metro station. Very warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • arte POP Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a hairdryer in the bathroom, but quite feeble and basically useless.

    Great selection at breakfast! Very fast FREE internet! Big plus for me were the electrical outlets at the bedside tables! Large bathroom! Nice reception area! Mall with fabulous supermarket next door, for all your toiletries! Very close to tram lines 6 &18, the U6 and the 48A bus!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have nothing to criticize.

    The room was exceptionally clean and the staff were helpful from the moment we stepped in. The location is very central and the breakfast vast and the staff so efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extra helpful in finding us a place to get food on the Christmas eve at the last minute, and even ordering of for us. They were very helpful in calling us taxis and even recovering the helium balloon which flew to the ceiling, when my daughter let it go. Breakfast was excellent too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • arte POP Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spot is paid

    The snooker area is so great. Its free and the music system and the area its sooo nice. And a thank you to both staff people at the entrance. Very pleasent people

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in didn't have a closet/wardrobe... only some hangers and 2 shelves (in was a pop room, 425); but for 2 nights it didn't really matter :)

    Very close to UBahn station (underground) and the 48A bus as well, good breakfast and airy rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got a room with twin beds instead of a queen bed. :(

    Had a wonderful (unfortunately rather short) stay at this hotel. The location was perfect for us and the room was really comfortable. Liked the shower in particular. We also decided to have breakfast there and were able to pay for it (15€ per person) right then and there in the morning. The breakfast buffet offered a great variety, so we did not regret our decision. Will probably come back one day!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • arte POP Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating made our air dry but I guess that is inevitable in case of air-conditioned type of heating.

    Breakfast was very tasty and abundant. I missed ham and eggs though. The room was very spacious with interesting curtains. We had enough space for all our stuff. The room was tidy. Overall I am pleased and would recommend a hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space was not for free and the directions to the car park was confusing. We could hear the sounds from outside.

    The breakfast was superb. The hotel is next to a mall, so no worries if you don't feel like traveling far for food or toiletries. It is walking distance from many tourist attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very good. You could have eggs and bacon or go the route of health nut and have yogurt with various nuts and dried fruit. The coffee machine was heaven.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • arte POP Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A drawer or two so everything isn’t lying around or need to be constantly moved around would have been nice. The ventilation in the bathroom was practically non existent and there was no place to lay something inside the shower area, like a little soap or razor or whatever. A mirror at the dressing table would have been helpful. Breakfast was till 10:30, an extra half hour would be better. The heating was a bit noisy but you could regulate the tempature which was good. I think “arte” hotel is a bit exaggerated and definitely didn’t feel like 4 stars.

    We had a good stay all in all, we Stayed for a week. The lobby was like in the pictures, we even used the pool table once(not the best but we had fun). The general decor was cool, the room was spacious enough, breakfast had variety and the breakfast area was pleasant with good music, the internet in our room worked very well. In no way is this a “cozy” hotel, it is very big with Long corridors a and many rooms, accommodating but not particularly warm staff. Also we were not disturbed by noise of any sort. The neighborhood surrounding the hotel isn’t idyllic, however the metro stop Stadthalle is 2 minutes away, and ther is a mall next door in case you need something or want to go shopping. We also walked to the center,i would say an easy 30 min walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • arte ROCK Double Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer the hotel rooms with carpeted flooring, but this is not necessarily a minus.

    Breakfast was excellent and the restaurant is cozy and comfortable. Room was very clean. The staff was very amiable, from the room cleaning service to the restaurant staff and the receptionists, everybody welcomed the guests with smiles.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location ... Just a little impatient behaviour by the reception staff where they were so much anxious about the payment that they even didn't let me settle my luggage in my room and i had to run to get the currency exchanged from USD to Euros ... Rest everything was fine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • arte ROCK Double Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not have curtains so the water would run out in front of the basin sink and toilet. I prefer shower curtains or glass doors so I can bathe in peace without worrying about the bathroom floor getting wet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was okay

    The room was pretty clean and there was no noise. Location is not too bad. Lunger city mall is just 1 min away and nearest metro is 2mins from hotel. In order to get to main city center you will have to walk 15 mins.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the property has not got a computer for the clients (comes in handy due to unexpected events)

    The staff (friendly and of service). Funny quotes here and there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning staff removed a shoe box that contained my receipt, dust bag and extra shoe laces from my room and when I called the reception after repeating my problem to the hotel worker 4 times she said that there is nothing she can do and that it isnt in the thrash. Also the blinds on the windows are very loose and if there is any wind you will not have a good night of sleep. Also there isnt any electrical outlet near the beds and that is a MUST.

    The lounge is very cool and has free pool to play with your friends. The hotel has beer on tap and it is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit small for 2 people for 3 days but was told for that rate, thats what you get. Told there was a surcharge to go to another room but the staff member didnt really want to make the added effort to show the room it seemed. The staff werent rude but they werent that friendly either and this includes a phone call to the property before arrriving. It could be due to a cultural difference.

    location was good and the facility clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • arte POP Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night stay was not very good as the room I was given was very noisy due to the rattling of the external blinds. This kept me awake most of the night. I was then moved to a new room the next day. Also I asked for a double bed but got two singles put together and was told this is the European way. Very misleading advertisement. I might as well just booked a single bed as if you rolled over you would end up between the two beds as the moved apart.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • arte ROCK Double Room with Free Mini Bar
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking.

    Very cosy arte rock room. The breakfast was very good and had a big variety of food. Cleaning service. The mini bar didn't have too many things, but it was very useful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from city centre however the uber is quite cheap. Also the room I got was so far from the elevator and I had to open 3 doors in the hallway to get to my room And the lights in the hallway are not always on

    It's good for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud air conditioner in the room, in fact it is just a hot air blower making a noise when is on. The temperature regime is pre-set , no possibility to adjust. No coziness in the room, a carpet etc would make it different.

    Clean rooms, spacious room for 3, although not really artsy.:) as we are in the ARTE Hotel :) Basic interiors. Lobby was cute tho. Close to shopping center, metro, tram and bus. Good connection to the centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Position of hotel is very good, you have everything around. Metro station, small shopping mall with supermarkets, restaurants…everything are on walkable distance. Hotel staff is extremely polite and helpful. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is not bad, just a little confusing on how to find the hotel after you park. The main entrance is outside the mall in a alley way

    Close to the metro stop, 4 stops from city central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every morning before 6am the cleaning staff were very noisy with their carts. I think the supply closet was across our room 219!

    The breakfast was super nice! Food and drink choices were great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not baby-friendly. We booked a room with a double bed(one big bed with one big matress), but received a twin bed instead(two single beds stuck together) which was unconfortable. We got a room, but got it changed immediately when they saw us with the baby.

    Modern, close to the metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sound proofing of outdoors and water pressure

    Close to the city center, around a 30 minutes walk or a 5 minutes from a well connected bus and train station. Hotel is funky and recently renovated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great. Very clean, very nice rooms, the bed is comfy, the staff ist exceptionally nice and helpful. This was our second stay there and we’re already planning our third. The city center is in walking distance but can also be reached by subway, bus or the tram just around the corner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From start to finish.. the treatment and service to guest were superb. I will stay here again. Highly recommended. Location: burgassee-stadthalle is jist around the corner. Little mall and supermarket a few steps away. Very clean and nice waiting lounge. Free luggage storage and super helpful, smiling staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a pool table, which is only popular to the minority, they should turn it over to a little more seating and people would use the bar more.

    This is a hotel to be out and about from, the lounge area is tiny and can only accommodate a handful of people. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have a good bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • arte POP Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater made a very annoying noise. If you would have turned it off you would freeze. During our last day there was aloud banging somewhere around our room that even shook the floor

    The hotel is very close to the metro. If you have the legs for it you could even walk to the city center as it’s about 2 kms to it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was generally clean but noticed it wasn't swept that well I noticed a piece of chalk under the basin in the bathroom and it was there all the time we were there.

    Large and comfortable room, not in the centre but good location for many areas and good transport. Hotel very helpful, especially Tania, recommended and booked 2 local Viennese restaurants both excellent food and value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not working one day of our stay. Telephone is broken and the staff at counter claimed that most of the phones in room are not working. Never help on our problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a 3 bed room and it was quite dated compared with the double rooms. I think this is because the hotel doesn't invest a lot in renovating the 3 bed rooms. The breakfast was ok but could have been more varied.

    The hotel has a very nice lounge and it resembles the boutique hotels. We had a room with 3 beds and I think these are not renovated, because the double ones are much prettier. The personnel was very nice and always willing to help out immediately. There's a nice terrace within the hotel, which is probably nicer during the summer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was about 1.5 Miles out of the city centre but right by the gig venue. I just walked in every day which took about 40 minutes. I can’t fault the hotel at all.

    I loved the music vibe I was there for a gig round the corner and so it was ideally situated and the hotel just had a great feel. It was absolutely spotless clean and the staff were really friendly and spoke great English which as I was travelling alone was reassuring - had anything gone wrong I felt confident they could advocate for me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fan in bathroom and basket to hold own shower products

    the guy who booked us in on sunday night was fantastic ! good recomendations for the christmas markets and the wonderful breakfast muesli good location for restaurents, public transport, shopping centre and stadthalle, for concerts

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed some other breakfast options like cream cheese or fish. I missed the restaurant in the hotel, there was totally no dinner option.

    Bed was comfy, breakfast scrambled eggs and bacon, bratwurst were great.Location is great especially if you are there for an event at Stadthalle.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse arte Hotel Wien Stadthalle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: