Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Augarten Art Hotel 4 stars

Schönaugasse 53, 8010 Graz, Austria

#5 of 52 hotels in Graz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1349 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay at this modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the rooms is from an open hallway, I would imagine it can get pretty cold in the winter season. Also, for some reason we couldn't get the heating to work, although we didn't report this to the staff.

    Stylish, modern, clean and very well thought out. The room we rented was more than just a small room with a TV and a bathroom. We had access to a large terrace outside right from the room, there was a small kitchen with everything we needed and we were treated very kindly by the staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Living in art
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost to benefit ratio is a bit low. Bed is a little bit deformed.

    Whole hotel is covered by contemporary art works. I really enjoy the hotel’s environment. After 10 minutes walking you can reach the heart of the city. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Hotel has wonderful spa open 24h, excellent breakfast in...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door is not enough soundproofing so you can hear noise from the street

    Hotel has wonderful spa open 24h, excellent breakfast in pleasant dinning room, comfortable room and extremely kind staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    A fabulous hotel - will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Apartment was very high spec with everything we needed in kitchen and lovely bathrobes in bathroom. In Graz to run half marathon and hotel brilliantly situated to get to start and for family spectating . Could pay for late check out which was great and staff also booked restaurants for us. Breakfast was very yummy too with loads of choice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Augarten Art Hotel is bright and modern, with interesting...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was great with the exception of the outdoor balcony corridors on which guest walk go to their rooms. I arrived at a freezing evening to a nice warm and welcoming Reception area, got to the lift and then walked out to a freezing balcony to the room. It might be refreshing to get some air in the summer but in autumn and winter it would be good to have a glass wall structure to keep the warmth.

    Augarten Art Hotel is bright and modern, with interesting design and clean. The garden on the back is nice. Everyone is very polite and professional.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    You pay way too much for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Russian speaking lady at the breakfast room was more than extremely unfriendly and simply rude. Too expensive a hotel with respect for what you get. Not enough free coffee and tea at the breakfast.

    Room was ok and spacious enough. Furniture is a little out of date.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was very roomy and very very nicely presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen facilities were very limited and we had to ask to have simple things like bowls and a corkscrew. When we asked the staff immediately got the items.

    The apartment was very roomy and very very nicely presented. The staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in a very quite neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect hotel in a very quite neighborhood. Just a few steps away from the city centre. Everything extraordinary clean and staff was helpful and friendly from the second we arrived. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.0
    The room is very cold and unwelcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very cold and unwelcoming. The furniture is made of metal, everything is grey and white, no colours at all. We really didn't feel pleasant in that room and the sterile white bathroom felt like a hospital. The hotel is overrated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    The location is 15 minutes walking distance to the canter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap furniture, creepy paintings, the photos in booking are not accurate

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, very good air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    MotoGP weekend visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant wasn’t open in the evening which was a shame. 3rd day we put dirty towels into bath for clean ones and unfortunately didn’t get a full clean set back. The maid had just refolded and put them back so wasn’t the greatest. Used the dry cleaning service as spilt drink on trousers and unfortunately came back very small!

    Room was spacious and clean. Pool is nice for a dip and staff were extremely friendly and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was €15 PP per day. Wide selection of options and even had lactose free which is a surprise as I always struggle with dairy free options!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    service good, and environment also good, from a walking...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast not so abundant comparing with other hotel, and they do not put all the stuff outside, for example, if you need scrambled eggs, you have to ask the waiter, and waiter will bring it outside from the kitchen; but for the customer who don't know this, they will think the hotel not offer this.

    service good, and environment also good, from a walking distance, there is a big green park, nice to have a walk; a little far from the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    excellent, would love to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking garage is a little scary to navigate but it was doable.

    the pool and staff were amazing and friendly and very accomodating for my family since i was traveling with a child.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff - rang me regarding property I forgot. Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is modern, arty, clean and welcoming. Staff are very friendly. Small pool, with gym and sauna. I left a piece of property behind and the staff subsequently rang me to organize returning it. Much appreciated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were as expected for an older building. The beds were clean and comfy. The location was great and the restaurant below was beautiful. Happy with our stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel packed with modern art
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a 30-min walk to the University campus, but that was not a problem, just a 15-20 min walk to the city center. I had a room with two twin beds, would have preferred a double bed, but it was probably my mistake since I didn't notice when I was booking it, so make sure you pick the right room for you.

    Lovely hotel packed with contemporary art! I love the fact that the pool/sauna area was accessible 24/7 and I could go for a swim after a long day at a conference. The staff were extra nice and even gave me a free bottle of water for the road when I was leaving.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived 7.45 pm last night , the gentleman on reception was not helpful , quite rude. Didn’t help with luggage , WiFi etc . Not very good first impression.

    Lovely traditional Austrian Hotel . Lovely waiting staff . Excellent room service .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful, arty stay, with great food in the in-house restaurant. Not cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground car park is a bit tight if you have a big car - drive slowly to avoid scraping the bodywork!

    If you like modern art, this is an amazing place to stay - great works to look at throughout the hotel. Fantastic restaurant in the same building (Didi Dorners)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    COOL modern hotel w/ all the comforts -- the art is interesting and staff friendly, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the tricky lock entering the hotel room! It was not intuitive to us ;)

    QUIET, comfortable room. Excellent bedding, towels, and just the items needed. Quirky, fun art. BEST breakfast, ever, with tremendous service and elegant Austrian setting/atmosphere. Would like to return soon!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it’s a fantastic hotel

    This is a really fantastic hotel in a beautiful part of the world. The staff are all absolutely lovely and nothing is too much trouble. This is the second time we have stayed here while attending the Red Bull Rodeo Enduro in nearby Eisenerz.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast quality was good although they don’t replenish -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incorrect room type (they upgraded and fixed that). Lumpy mattress that sinks like a waterbed when you sit on it - sleeping was very uncomfortable. Duvet was so small it barely covered midriff, and narrow. A/C system was messed up - couldn’t control the temperature - so stuffy when off or very cold were the options. Old style physical keys that are very bulky and cumbersome. Bathroom becomes wet after shower as only a third of the length of the tub has a plexiglass covering - no shower curtain Communication with breakfast staff was very difficult. Although there was one staff from Bosnia who was very pleasant- others were quite curt and unfriendly. Food was not replenished and finished with well over an hour left

    Breakfast quality was good although they don’t replenish - many things were finished with over an hour left Tram stop is less than 5 minutes away (need to hop over a chain link) Cool art everywhere in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent service, good size room, spotlessly clean. Balcony was lovely for breakfast in the sun. Pool small but lovely for a cooling dip at the end of the day. Very quiet but only 10 mins walk to city centre and loads of good places to eat. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice spacious room, with nice decor. Friendly chatty staff who were happy to help and were welcoming. Good value for money overall, considering the room had a balcony too. I would consider re-booking if I happen to be in Graz again. Only a 10 minute walk from Jakominiplatz, which is the main area for bus stops and tram links near the hotel. A 24-hour bus ticket only costs around 5 euros, so it's not expensive to travel around if you're staying here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable hotel,one of the best in Graz.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel,one of the best in Graz.Good art design,very clean and silent.Beds are comfortable and rooms good decorated.Staff very qualified as well as helpful.Parking need no reservation and garage in the same building,very comfortable.We were highly satisfied with our time in hotel.Recommend to visit!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, spacious two bedroom apartment in a quiet Graz neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated wash cloths for the shower. But this is lacking in hotels throughout Austria. Overall, my husband and I had a wonderful experience staying in this quiet neighborhood.

    The hotel is in a residential area and about a ten minute walk to museums. We stumbled upon a nice park and a walkway along the Mur River, with beautiful mansions. All of this was only a few blocks from the hotel. We were able to attend Easter Mass at a lovely church, which was about 3 blocks away. The area was residential,very quiet and away from the busy tourist areas. We walked at night after dinner and felt safe compared to other cities. The transportation in Graz is very convenient and inexpensive if you buy the day pass. Trams are free from Jacomini to Hauptsplatz but we did not realize that until latter. The apartment was very spacious, clean, and modern. We prepared breakfast and saved a great deal of money each morning. The kitchen and dining area was well equipped. The bedrooms were a good size with comfortable beds, with space for us as well as a bedroom for my granddaughter. I was surprised to find such a lovely apartment for the price, with so much space to spread out and relax. Unfortunately, we did not have time for the pool and spa which looked wonderful! The staff was very accommodating in that they held our luggage, after we checked out, so that we could see a museum. They even told us we were welcome to use the pool and spa. If I have the opportunity to return to Graz, I would definitely prefer Augarten Art’s 2 bedroom apartment over other hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular.

    Spacious room with comfortable beds (we booked an apartment with 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen, private bathroom - there's a building for apartments of which there is 1 apartment on each floor, separate from the hotel building). Restaurant is clean and not too crowded. Delicious croissants. We entered the room to find a handwritten welcome note with complimentary fruits and bottles of water - small little thoughtful things are always beautiful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Warm welcome, great stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We had the friendliest welcome from the staff that I can remember having at any hotel. Throughout our stay, they were always attentive and accommodating, especially since we came with our two year old son. The management there should be very proud of their team. Any hotel manager should swoop down there and try to lure those charming staff members away. Otherwise this is a wonderful hotel, great facilities. Location is quite good. Overall, highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast variety did not meet my expectations, not a lot of options. The only warm options were eggs and ham, and you had to order it. The surrounding buildings are not the best looking

    Great pool Had fun looking at the various paintings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    I will definitely stay there when I return to Graz. Excellent service. My penthouse room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fitness room could have a few things for mat workouts, but all the basics were there.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. All the services were excellent from the coffee bar in the lobby to the breakfast. The staff was was very attentive and went out of their way to take care of me. I reserved the penthouse room, and it was very comfortable and lovely. The privacy and openness of the space superb. The pool and sauna were very nice and private. Loved the art everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice, clean room, excellent breakfast, friendly and polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to walk through outdoor hallway to get to our room. Bath in our room (who still uses them?:) next time I will ask for walk in shower

    Nice, clean room, excellent breakfast, friendly and polite staff, good facilities (sauna, pool, fitnes room)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Small hotel, great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower (tube) leaking water to the floor.

    Art was everywhere. F1 part decorations. Breakfast great. Gym small but ok. Indoor pool and sauna great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    We will definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The modern metal furniture in our room was not to our taste. 7

    Very helpful and friendly staff,excellent breakfast and only ten minutes walk to city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness used by people from outside the hotel changing in pool area.Open air corridors, you have to put on a coat to go to wellness.

    Close to center. Quiet and modern.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Graz is a wonderful town and Augarten Art hotel is a fine place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant not open, currently. No time for sports in the gym .... but this is hardly the hotel's fault :-)

    Near to the centre. Friendly staff. Parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    the staff were so kind and helpfull in everything i asked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff were so kind and helpfull in everything i asked. the hotel location was really good 15 minutes by walk from the center. I really suggest it and if I have the opportunity to come once again in Graz for sure I will book a room there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    the stay was great. lovely people, nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ridicolous esoteric piano "music" from an endless tape in the breakfast room. this is a real pain in the neck.

    great art, great breakfast, lovely room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean designer boutique hotel just a few minutes from downtown Graz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lisa at Reception was extremely helpful and polite. My room had a spacious balcony, contemporary art decorating all areas, wonderful small details to make the stay memorable and comfortable. I am definitely booking there again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Very tasty and varied breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cold water in the pool. Too little space in the dining room for breakfast. Parking charge.

    Very tasty and varied breakfast. Nice furniture and great bad. Great location of the hotel. Very friendly staff,.....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable rooms, very friendly and young personnel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage is very narrow, and exit from it is non logical. Bad shower tube design so you can easily flood bathroom.

    Clean, comfortable rooms, very friendly and young personnel, great breakfast with high variety of food, not far from city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Artful and peaceful Friendly Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, only they need a porter / bell boy to take luggage to the rooms

    Excellent helpful staff , also good selection for vegan and vegetarians . Also very tastefully done decor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Superb stay in Graz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really, I have nothing to write here :)

    That was a superb night at Augarten Art Hotel in Graz. The hotel is very comfortable with lots of facilities: 24h swimming pool, sauna and gym! Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Delicious breakfast. Great staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good for a 1 night stay. Would be great for longer if air conditioning worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning poor. Room hot at night. Opened window but noisy due to traffic.

    Helpful staff. Large clean and comfortable bedroom and bathroom. Complimentary water, slippers and bath robes. Good quality towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pull-up bar.

    Great view. Whole place is filled with modern art masterpieces. Design furniture (had an eames lounge chair in our room). Fitness center w/ treadmill stepmaster rowing machine and dumbells.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Really friendly and helpful staff.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Nice location - close to Inner Stadt, Kunsthays and shopping area in Herrengasse, also 2 min to the park. Cool spa area with swimming pool - important after a hot day! Good breakfast. So, thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    A very nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym requires air conditioning.

    -Nice rooms and facilities. -Great breakfast. -Very friendly staff. I would definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit to Graz

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was truly fantastic: Everything was freshly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is narrow. Hence we were rather wortied to scratch our car

    The breakfast was truly fantastic: Everything was freshly made - from Joghurt to orange juice and fruit salad with strawberries and cakes. Yammy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Modern and comfortable hotel in beautiful Graz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I like the artistic design of the Hotel, with many works of art. I also liked the large room and its facilities, which were comfortable and modern. The available breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your check in is late, you'll need flashlight to find your room number on the door 😄, other than that, it's very comfortable place. Stylish and fashionable

    Excellent service, very helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Swimming pool and gym. I'll come back with my family!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    2.5
    really not correct !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We reserved 2 double bed rooms and we found only one... (the second was a single bed and we needed to change the hotel... and they asked 100 euros more...)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice touches, but just outside the center
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is just outside of the old center. Kind of an ordinary neighborhood with few restaurant choices just around the hotel. If you don't mind a 10-minute walk to the heart of Graz, it's okay, though.

    Staff and facilities at this hotel were top notch. The pool was really nice, and the gym and sauna were added bonuses. Breakfast is very much worth adding as the selection was excellent, and included eggs to order. Almost all units have balconies, which are very nice to sit on in the morning or anytime.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and fair priced design hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The direct neighbourhood is a bit dull but for that the centre is at less than a 10 minutes walk.

    Nicely designed modern hotel, large rooms, very good wellness facilities, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Overall a good place to stay if the price is right for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room would benefit from a suitcase rack/platform Bathroom needs a grip rail by bath Needs better reading/working light Pool/Sauna and fitness area appeared not to have a changing area! No Restaurant at weekends, but one would probably eat out anyway

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Great room in Graz ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fantastic room - on the end of a corridor so lots of space and a balcony. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the underground parking is great. The hotel itself was excellent but probably more oriented to business people rather than tourists as it is not in the greatest area and it is a bit of a walk into the centre of Graz but we would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend trip to Graz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small blanket, water in the shower switched from hot to cold and back

    Spacious room and terrace, very clean, 24h pool, great staff, late breakfast, no noise from adjacent rooms, great art all around the hotel, 10min walk from the city center, complimentary bottle of water for the trip home

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely modern hotel about 15 mins walk to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good but not great as there wasn't quite enough on offer for all the people present so there were waits for new bread to be brought out. Also, there wasn't as much on offer as I came to expect from staying in other hotels in Austria so we only got it one of the mornings.

    The beds were really comfy and the rooms were nice and modern. Also, it was a quiet area so we slept well. Also, the hotel was close to the centre, a 15 min walk (10 if you're fast) so that was great as we were there for sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Beds were very comfortable, the room quiet, spacious and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very comfortable, the room quiet, spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. It was easy to park the car in the garage next to the hotel. Perfect for a business trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Good business hotel - High standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    If you wish to have a cooked breakfast - ensure that you order it straight away as its cooked to order and there is no buffet service. Important if you are on business and only leave yourself 20 mins to get to work !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    The staff was very helpful and polite with me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful and polite with me. I felt very comfortable not only because the room was nice but because the entire staff was so friendly, polite and at ease. The internet worked well. The bathroom was convenient and the bedroom was comfortable. I liked everything about my stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    The art hotel with real art on the walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In-room coffee and tea amenities would be nice.

    A very nice selection of real art on the walls, mainly Austrian artists, not the usual cheap prints of famous works by Warhol and Co. you find in "art-hotels" usually. Highly recommended to take the stairwell from the top floor down. Super comfortable beds and fluffy bedlinen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Interesting hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to improve the rooms, the shower was working very bad, and from time to time some black very small pieces of rust appeared when I changed from shower to bath. Also they forgot to refresh the cleaner for shoes and the hie gene set on the last day of my stay.

    Nice fitness room 24/7. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.1
    Not such a good experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The room I got was entered bu a corridoor that is expose to the atmosphere. Might be VERY chilli in the winter. 2. The blanket offered on the bed was for a single child :-) 3. The bath gel, soup, shampo etc. are all herbal. This is nice, but I really disliked the smell of it. They should supply "regular" soup. 4. Breakfast also was based on "natural" items, so the variet was pretty much limited and poor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.1
    Staff polite and service-oriented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance of rooms from an outdoor corridor, meaning we had to go out in minus C temperatures to reach our room. Overpriced.

    Staff polite and service-oriented. Nice little gestures from management (welcome note, water-bottles send-off). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    Good design hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - rooms are opening from an external / open corridor so you practically can not use the pool in the winter

    - spacious modern room - stylish design - comfortable bed - high quality eiderdown - spacious bathroom - handwritten welcome card

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location - you can reach the inner city center in only...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location - you can reach the inner city center in only two minutes. Lots of nice bars and places, relatively quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Wooww the hotel have amazing collection of arts .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That people smoking at the bar.

    Wooww the hotel have amazing collection of arts .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    We liked the comfort of the Hotel, its friendly staff and...
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    We liked the comfort of the Hotel, its friendly staff and its location and that the rooms were quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    rather 3* than 4* but Graz is always great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is ok, but I would have something more stylish and designed expected from the photos on website.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    A very nice swimming pool with current.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean, but the staircase - not that much :)

    A very nice swimming pool with current. Very spacious appartment. Nice design.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Hotel provided me a great comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel provided me a great comfort. Mainly the service is really good. The staff is having extremely helping attitude.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    I’ll stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To change pillow

    Nice place, nice room, nice dream.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is stylish, modern and funny, and there was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is stylish, modern and funny, and there was a possibility to swim and go to sauna at any time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great 5 star service!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great 5 star service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    A very nice and artistic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice and artistic place. The fitness facility is not really a fitness facility it only has 2 step machines. The pool was a bit cold for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Good bang for the buck but nothing spectacular despite the nice photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Uncomfortable bed, noisy room (street and rooms next to you).

    Tasty and fresh breakfast, large room.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: