Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auhof

Augasse 4, 5710 Kaprun, Austria

#84 of 140 Holiday rentals in Kaprun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 154 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    3.8
    Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price don't match with the facilities Not clean at all The couch & beds were old and smelly No reception and i had to wait to get my room clean I stayed for three nights and i payed almost 100 EU as a cleaning fee which was after you check out and the apartment was clean as i took it !!

    Wifi Parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.8
    ‏There is no credibility, since I chose a room where there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ‏There is no credibility, since I chose a room where there is a/c and paid twice the amount of air conditioning and was surprised there is no air conditioning, I contacted the manager and he said that the adaptation exists but not visible inside the walls, and the rooms are cooled through water pipes inside the wall !!!! I said this is not adapting, and he promised me with an air conditioner tomorrow morning. Unfortunately, the promises were false. The room was full of harmful insects. Its entered the body of my daughter and i have to go to the hospital

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Lovely premises, staff, food and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cant think of anything really - thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!

    Very friendly and helpful staff, made us feel very welcome. Bar and restaurant on premises both very nice, food is lovely, modern/Austrian. Buffet breakfast, hot and cold and good value. Allowed us hit the slopes quickly each morning. Rooms spacious, warm, well equipped and clean. Just accross from Maiskogel ski area, easy walk with ski boots. Easy drive if kids at ski school at Lechenberg. Easy walk to town centre and other restaurants etc. Supermarket 2 mins across road also. Would come back here no problem!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent position, walking distance to ski lift Maiskogel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartments are across 2 buildings, about 50m from each other, connected with underground garage. it is not allowed to enter building in ski boots, but then the only way to get to ski room which is in the garage is through garage underground entrance which is a bit inconvenient. We always changed in the car and then carried boots and skis to ski room.

    Excellent position, walking distance to ski lift Maiskogel bahn. Very nice and clean apartment. Excellent and really helpful owners and staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Embarrassing experience and evaluation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The quality of the accommodation does not correspond to the 4 * designation. The equipment of the apartment is heavily used and obsolete (in the kitchen is lacking microwave). The heating reacts with a few hours of delay, which is a problem in winter. We found the breakfast served on the ground before the door.

    The owner of the accommodation is very friendly, the restaurant is pleasant and cozy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    FAB-BU-LOUS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ?

    This is the place to stay in kaprun. We stayed in a suite - worth the extra money - stunning views. Food in the restaurant very good. Free entry to Spa also very good. Helpful staff. Great stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    TABACCO hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The name of hotel should be TABACCO HOTEL!!!!! All nights, we felt hard smell of tabacco in our flat! Not recommanded for families with kids. The smoke from bar was everywhere in hotel starting with 20,00 hour. 2. One night, ski boots heater did not work. 3. Hairdryer from bath was broken. 4. All kitchen was not functional - I annouced the hotel personal and the problem was not solved. 5. Even If I paid in advance and I annouced late check in ( at 21,00 hour evening) they started to heat the flat when We arrived . It took 5 hours to become warm inside.

    Breakfast, interior design

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    clean, comfortable, great staff, and beautiful area to spend a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no faults that I can think of.

    Loved the shower! The apartment was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. Our booking included the Spa card and Zell em see card both of which saved us hundreds of euros on activities! All activities are very close to this accomodation and town is just a short walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    Not going to book this hotel even if it was the only place available in Kaprun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found my key attached to the door with a sticker! due to the owner being away! imagine if someone or a child took it down! what was I going to do that day with no place to sleep!? wi-fi is really slow balcony view is blocked by trees kitchen had no appliances, not even a pan! only some saucepans with no cover the bed was actually two light single beds put together, so if you move while you are sleep you feel like you will fall! most of the lights were dead reception was empty most of the times due to the owner being on leave, one of the electricity sockets was half open which is dangerous if you have children playing around

    the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.2
    Really bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the building was not friendly at all. He was very hostile. He said somehting that mean I dont care whether you liked the place or not, i got my money. If you wanna leave just leave I got the money. We told him that most of the lamp didnt work and the coffee maker plays up and there some smell in the sheets. He didnt care about the coffee maker and sent someone to change fix some (not all) of the lamp. About the sheet part, he said if you want me to change it, I'll take an extra charge. Moreover, There was not anyone at reception when we check it or when we checked out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel, enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast but still makes you full.

    Everything. 1- Great location 2- Very clean and close to all activities 3- Amazing View 4- Family friendly and most importantly is great management by Mr. Gerald. He is always there for everyone, makes you feel welcomed at home and always goes extra mile to ensure enjoyable stay. Highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.3
    No one in the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one in the reception The room was very uncomfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Lovely place for me and my family the owner really helpfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place for me and my family the owner really helpfull he helped to celebrate my husband’s birthday.. good location clean rooms and loevly place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Apartment size and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment size and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location for slopes, friendly staff, but hotel itself is only 3 starts, not 4, as it was stated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No lounge to rest after skiing

    Very limited choice for breakfast, no lounge to rest after skiing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Huge and beautiful 2 bedroom apartment;
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge and beautiful 2 bedroom apartment; great location right downtown kaprun

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked suite but it was full they gave me two bed room ( we were only two) i stayed only one day and I canceled five days

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    *Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View - Annex
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receiption is not available 24 hours No A/C Bed not comfortable

    *Good location *Good for family and big apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.6
    There is no reception , and difficult to comunicate with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no reception , and difficult to comunicate with them if i want to modify my booking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Size of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24 hrs service

    Size of the rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a washing machines at room One WC for 2 room

    Location Cleaning I really like it and recommend it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.5
    I keep sending emails to the hotel but they never Reply at all !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I sent emails to the hotel but they never Reply at all !!!

    I sent emails to the hotel but they never Reply at all !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and tauern spa included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and tauern spa included.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Location, facilities, view, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Location, facilities, view, staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Every thing went very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not available every time

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.6
    So comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bath is always a must for me, but Austria doesn't seem so keen, even i a huge apartment.

    So comfortable and quiet. Close enough to everything, but back from the road, so a perfect night's sleep and the fried eggs were gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    7.9
    Apartment was very well equipped, spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception was closed very often, any help was difficult to get. There were 7 persons in our group, we requested one extra key, never got it, and leaving the existing one at the reception was not easy.

    Apartment was very well equipped, spacious and clean. Easy access

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.5
    The Location was very good, great and clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    First you have to call the receptionist so they can check you in which is not convent when you are traveling. Breakfast is very limited to no options at all you have is cheese and eggs and by the third day cheese run out and they did not bring extra. there is only one bathroom in 2 bedroom apartment.

    The Location was very good, great and clean apartment. Good for Arab families. rooms are very good in size and the balcony has great view of Kaprun. bathroom has a washing house (Good For Arabs) Over All Good Hotel and location Just don't don't take the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.6
    Extremely helpful staff, fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extremely helpful staff, fantastic location...very near the Kaprun ski lift, a great restaurant onsite and short walk to everything else. Very cool rooms!

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    5.4
    The hotel owner was nice and understands service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it is not ski-in / ski-out as advertised There is not a spa as advertised

    The hotel owner was nice and understands service

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Design of room and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No reciption in weekend Room service not avilable

    Design of room and bed The automatic windwos

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.2
    Great staff and big Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was two single beds joined

    Great staff and big Room

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bad experience

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    10
    The stuff was very friendly,the apartament is very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The stuff was very friendly,the apartament is very nice and confortable and the food is great.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: