Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Austria Classic Hotel Wien 3 stars

Praterstraße 72, 02. Leopoldstadt, 1020 Vienna, Austria

#52 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2224 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and big and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect. Congratulations to the staff!

    Breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and big and staff were very frienldly and helpful. The location was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money. Close to Praterstern Ubahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are clearly on the small side, but quite comfortable.

    Great value for money, breakfast was ample and fresh. I asked for a quiet room and was very happy for that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Overall we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed 1 night with a family of 2 adults and 2 children. All of us stayed in the same room. It was OK since each child got his own bed. Getting to the hotel from the airport and to the city is very simple as it is located very close to the metro station. The crew was professional and gave good explanations on sites around and how to get to them. Room and bath were well prepared with enough towels, soap for everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Classic hotel without excessive air conditioning,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Classic hotel without excessive air conditioning, traditional heating devices instead of the modern "warm" air conditioning (which I really hate!), very comfortable. Black-out linen and "Rolladen" for compete darkness and excellent sleeping. Very nice breakfast menu on top of that!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    nice historic accomodation close to the Prater park and the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - double bed was actually twins pushed together with separate mattresses, which hardly make for a double bed...the only thing that prevented me from aknowledging this to the main desk was a good night rest on that mattress - leaky overhead bath shower

    - the premium room is the obvious choice...rooms in period buildings tend to be on the small side in Vienna so upgrade everytime you can so as not to be dissapointed by a regular (read: small) room - airconditioning was a blessing given our daily temp was mid30s, very hot for Austria in June - quick elevator - nice fittings and furnishings throughout the hotel - breakfast was decent but nothing special...changed slightly every other day - staff helpful and courteous (the Alpine way) - quiet room facing the inner parking and breakfast terrace - good location but if you are interested to see the center we recommend using the nearby Nestroyplatz metro station instead of the closer Praterstern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Travellers delight
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very prominent location . Hundred meters away from praterstern bahnof and excellent connection all across the city of Vienna . Rooms are very quiet and breakfast spread is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Excellent! Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room Premium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it was a very good experience

    The location was excellent right next to the train station, which was a 10 min ride to City centre, the room was spacious, beds comfy, new and updated bathroom. The breakfast which was included was very good. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room Premium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in May 2018. Comfortable and clean room. Breakfast excellent. Near to train station and metro. Easily access to town centre. Good service, friendly staffs. Had a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    A great choice for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great choice! Once you learn to use the transit system which is about a block away and realize that you are 2 stops from the Center of Town the location seems much better than first thought.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked bar snacks and/or room service.

    Proximity to Praterstern station and cafes and restaurants. Pleasantly surprised by hotel . Good old fashioned courtesy, service, attention to detail. Little extras like daily papers and sweets at reception make for a welcome atmospher. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Extremely comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We couldn't fault the hotel

    The hotel is situated approx 1 mile from the city centre, It is extremely well serviced with public transport. The facilities are excellent, the staff extremely professional and friendly, hotel beautifully clean. There was nothing to fault. we would highly recommend this to anyone who is either visiting on business or tourists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    I stayed in comfort room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No any objections, only positive impressions

    I stayed in comfort room. Pleased how quiet it was. Design of the room itself and bed itself and beddings very comfortable. Air conditioning. Ice-box. Tea pot. Very kind staff. Location. Transport connections

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    The history of this hotel got my attention and the great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The history of this hotel got my attention and the great reviews sold me. My expectation were high and the were ultimately exceeded. Every detail about this hotel was marvelous - the courtyard, the room, the breakfast...you name it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel on a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel on a great location. Near U Bahn. For us who like to walk and explore is also a nice, not to long, walk to city centre. Rooms are clean and tidy and just enough big to spend a night during vacation. Comfortable bed. Big and nice bathroom. Rich and very tasteful breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Good variant for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small especially bathroom

    Tiny clean hotel just is situated in front of Prater park. City center is in 15 min walk as well as Danube shore and there are also metro and train stations nearby. Friendly staff and very good breakfasts. A lot of various restaurants and cafes, supermarkets and shops around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was a good size and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Premium
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is not bad but not great either. It’s definitely not one of the prettier neighborhoods in Vienna. But it was a great price for a nice clean room and was very convienient to public transport.

    The room was a good size and very clean. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The price was great for the space. The breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in room was quite noisy.

    Quiet and comfortable room. Wifi worked well. Shower had good temperature and good water pressure. Breakfast was tasty and had generous opening times. Pretty good location with good communications from Praterstern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous 5 days in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fabulous hotel spotlessly clean brilliant friendly staff close to underground trams buses and mainline trains. Breakfast exceptional with no limits use, between 630-1030 am with at least 5 different types of coffee's ,room good very comfortable beds all you need was there. There is a most magnificent park close by which is well worth a visit being the oldest please park in the world.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent option to stay near the Prater with good access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent option to stay near the Prater with good access to public transport. The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff always friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast offered with the room was substantial
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rate was quite high compared to other place and the location of the property but might just be Vienna

    Breakfast offered with the room was substantial

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    I would be back gladly!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    At times the croissants were not there, nor the bread with sunflower. I like the hotel, at times I do my best to have a special rate, I only get it with a travel agency rather that with you directly

    In general is just fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    the breakfast was good providing fresh fruit salad, yogurt,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no pancakes, the coffee could be better.

    the breakfast was good providing fresh fruit salad, yogurt, cereals, nuts, self-made cheese cream, cold cuts, scrambled eggs, and many more. but even though that they obviously fry eggs, they don`t do pancakes or french toast. the coffee from the coffee machine wasn`t super good, but ok. In general, the personnel was very friendly and helpful, the bed very comfortable, and the room clean. i would recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Everything but the size of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 'classic'?, the cheapest double room. It was very small especially the bathroom. The smallest bathroom ever.

    Everything but the size of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value in a historically interesting hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is now my favourite Vienna hotel for the relationship of quality and price. The room was quiet, a good size with a well-equipped bathroom. The breakfast buffet - included in the price - is excellent, with good hot and cold food, and the breakfast space meant always getting a table. The hotel is very good for transport links, and has both atmosphere and history - Max Steiner was born there and there is a strong sense of tradition and continuity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great location, city center and Prater in walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, city center and Prater in walking distance with nearby U1 metro line and public transportation like buses. Friendly and polite staff. Relatively quiet but cozy and clean room. Nice and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Super short break trip just have comfortable shoes for walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel and staff. They were very helpful with information booking concerts etc., Breakfast was very good and we all got and kinder Easter egg on Easter Sunday morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel. City amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for parking but nobody didnt write this before. Maybe in Austria its normal but there r coming people from the other country so it will be good to know this before not at the last moment. The breakfast could be more varied. For few days its really good but not for long time. The spa zone its not luxusory. Honestly it was the worst one that have been.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, good facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was stated that the hotel was open all night, I found the door closed at 00.20 AM and nobody reacting when I rang the bell and nobody answering the phone. After five minutes the doorman came back and it appeared that he was just away to get food somewhere in the hotel, but I found this an unpleasant situation.

    Good location, close to U-Bahn station with good connections to all places of interest. Good quarter of town. Close to Prater. Good room, quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Classic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaky floorboards in room and was too hot on the first night until I turned off the radiator. Air conditioning did not work but was not required

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    One of the reasons I keep coming back to Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing location, well equipped and cozy rooms, overall clensiness of the rooms and hotel in general, friendly staff, great food, amazing wi-fi signal, safe parking, do I really need to go on :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.8
    The hotel needs renovation for a long time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs renovation for a long time! everything is outdated both physically and morally! in the corridors and especially in the room the smell of "stagnation"

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Classic hotel with everything you may need.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled a bit.

    The hotel is perfect, the facilities are great. We choose this hotel because it is near to the U1 line, offers inexpensive parking and has sauna. The staff was really nice, they allowed us to leave the car in the parking space a few hours before check-in. The sauna was perfect, we were the only guests using it that night. The breakfast is also amazing, and you can have breakfast between 6:30-10:30, which can be a great option for everyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Good option for weekend stay
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main issue was the noise mainly from the corridor (and also neighbouring rooms) in the morning. The breakfast was also quite poor. I would assume that the personnel is better aware of the opening hours of the restaurants nearby, there is not so many.

    Reasonably good location - close to public transport or for someone even walking distance to the city center. Free wifi; reasonably priced parking; acceptable price for weekend one night stay including breakfast. Quiet in the night, we had windows looking towards the backyard. Quite spacious bathroom for such a small room. The personnel in the reception was nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Good convenient location easy to get around, good services nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    For a three star hotel the facilities were very good, breakfast good and service staff very helpful. Bedroom was comfortable and the bathroom modern and efficient facilities. Room slightly small but generally good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    A perfect hotel for calm holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to put a clock on the wall in the sauna.

    The hotel is very cosy and clean. The staff and service is great. We appreciated also the free sauna. Breakfasts were really good. And the location was ideal - right next to Prater and 15 minute walk to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great weekend in Vienna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be great if shower gel and hair shampoo would be separately. (but its only a suggestion, not minus)

    Great location - close to old town and lots of good restarants in the neighbourhood. Very good breakfast - tables were available at any time. Rooms were clean and had everything we needed. All in all great weeekend spent in Vienna and I would recommend this hotel to everyone for both business and pleasure stays.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Close to metro/train station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to metro/train station; very convenient when you need to move around, and at the same time get away from town centre for price reason. Quite rooms. Great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady on reception tried to be helpful,but man did not let her to do it. I feel he was a little bit rude. In such good hotel,staff in the reception, should be in good relations with each other first.

    Very nice hotel and good location,near to metro station. Clean rooms. Good breakfast and very friendly staff in restaurant. Good hotel for families.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Premium
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hospitality...gust feelings and requests are the important...

    I will recomment for families...good breakfast...you will be able to receive the information and help from reception desk...nice people are working there

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Vienna trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    A beautiful classic hotel. Breakfast was great, service was excellent. Location was close to U-bahn and places to eat. Quiet and comfortable too. Loved it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, efficient staff who would happily go out of their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room Classic
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Friendly, efficient staff who would happily go out of their way to help you. Good varied breakfast. Well located to gain access to different modes of transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good choice at Prater.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot water supply was cut one day during my stay, the water was not available during the morning hours - right when it was needed. This was like a fly in the ointment because all the rest was close to flawless. Mind the doors that are locked during the night - one has to use the bell to enter the hotel.

    Great location (close to public transport, close to city center), excellent breakfast, outstanding cleanliness, informative reception, friendly staff, comfy bed, nice bathroom, reasonable sufficiency in everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay..a very clean premises close to public transportation, authentic three star facility. The room was super clean , wifi was pretty fast and ahh, the breakfast 😋. It was really super class and the best i has so far in wien..i.stayed in several properties earlier and can rate the breakfast here far superior! !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for the city break
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the better choice of drinks in the hotel bar.

    The room was clean, cozy and spacious; excellent breakfast with variations every day; very good wi-fi; parking in the yard, suitable for the big cars; kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Best breakfast ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing breakfast buffet! Everything you could imagine and more -- and different every day. Hot dishes, too, which you rarely see in European breakfast buffets. Very close to public transportation and an easy walk to city center. Great hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, quiet location, superb service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is located in a quiet location. The underground station is about 2 mins walk and after just a few stops on the underground you are in the very heart of Vienna. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast buffet meets all needs. However, it is the service of the staff that makes this hotel stand out. They could not have been more helpful or considerate in providing information, helping without our lost luggage, booking taxis etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Staff are very kindness, hotel is very clean, bathroom is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very kindness, hotel is very clean, bathroom is perfect and big, bed is big and good, view is good, you can see prater. Everything is great. You habe uban near 200m.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.6
    Front desk staff do not have necessary information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff do NOT have necessary information. I have asked them for a taxi for the airport, which they called for me. But they did not give me information about the price. I paid double for a taxi trip to the airport as of result of their incompetent front desk staff.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very clean, cozy, tidy and beautiful hotel with a rich past. Location of the hotel is perfect, it's only a few meters from the big transport station where you can use any mean of transportation that you need, to get literally where ever you want. Or if you prefer you can take a walk to the city center, it's only a 10 minute walk. Room was great, it was clean and well maintained, beds where comfortable and the bathroom was big and clean. Breakfast was amazing, versatile and really tasty. Staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful. All in all it was a great stay and we can't wait to return for another amazing week.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent and very nice atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Breakfast was excellent although 45 minutes before the end of the breakfast particular things were not longer replaced...and not one thing but quite a lot...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    They got the credit card number just for gurantee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They got the credit card number just for gurantee.but they got all amount of money before we arrived.i told them i give my friend’s credit card and i told him it was just for gueantee.we want to pay cash but they didn’t accept.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    An excellent hotel in great location in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an excellent hotel for a Vienna city stay. Two stops from the central StephanPlatz on the subway, the location is great. Staff friendly and efficient. The decor is quaint, nearly Art Decor style. Very quiet room. Parking spaces.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    4.6
    Too overpriced and nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the nicest area, room old fashioned, staff quite rude and generally way overpriced. You can find better in Vienna for less money. They put forward the hotel's history but it doesn't do it all. Bad English at the reception too!

    It was clean and good breakfast even thought staff quite rude in a brakfast room, no bacon at 9:30 left and I did not dare ask for more given their attitude

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable price, bad air quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad air circulation in the room, extremely dry air, poor soundproofing between rooms, no soundproofing at all between bedroom and bathroom/toilet.

    Good breakfast, convenient location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Family run hotel in good location for sight seeing the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything to dislike but bathroom was very hot and the bath towels in the rooms were very small.

    Excellent value for money friendly hotel, although not directly in the centre of the city only three tube stops away. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was continental with lots of cold choices but limited hot food. Comfy beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    A home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is located between two subway stations making travelling around very easy. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    An excellent warm and friendly base from which to experience the wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!!

    The location was very handy, the room was small but very comfortable, the breakfast offered a very large choice of excellent food and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Overall an excellent hotel for my business/leisure stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room only got a bed make and bathroom clean every day. It would have been good if the bedroom floor had been hoovered at least once during our 6 day stay as it was very dusty by the end.

    The breakfast that was included was excellent and the bed very comfortable. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was just one slightly grumpy receptionist. It was so convenient for both the conference centre and the historic city centre on the underground.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel in good location with an amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort rooms are a bit tight, but spotless and comfy. The hotel had upgraded us to a premium room for our stay at the beginning of our trip and we thought we were in the Comfort room that we had booked. When we returned and were checked into a Comfort room we were a bit surprised at the size. But again, it was spotless and very comfy.

    Very clean, modern hotel with some old Vienna charm. Breakfast was amazing. Location is in a good neighborhood with restaurants and parks nearby. 20 minute walk to the city center. Taxi's are reasonable and easy to get. Hotel staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall it is a valuable price hotel. It's good location.
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is a bit somewhat scary for Asian person like me, where there was commotion everyday, they are bigger than most Asian persons, with many policemen around the tram station near the hotel, as if it not really safe place was, I lived there for 5 nights, but there was nothing happen to me there and finally I could adapted too.

    The coffee was very good, it serve as either filtered coffee or as coffee machine coffee every day in breakfast. The breakfast was good enough for low carb high fat eaters. Cheese is always ready with eggs and slices of ham. The hotel staff were also very good, they always try to help. The room was very clean, I love it. It's worth the money if you pay for the breakfast there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jackhammer fixing the street at 0700. I realize the hotel had no control over that, but added to our jet lag

    The breakfast was very good, staff friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Great stay at a great location. Friendly staff and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel and great location. Easy to find and easy access to many of Vienna's attractions and restaurants. The staff was helpful and friendly. Also a plus that they spoke English since our German is minimal. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. We highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Although my partner was sick, we still had a great time in the neighborhood and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff was very kind. My partner got sick during our stay. The hotel staff called a doctor, and extended our stay at original cost when we booked the hotel. The breakfast is awesome, plentiful and delicious and their coffee machine is fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and pleasant.... definitely three star though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A "classic quadruple" is a largish room with a good double bed and a double fold out settee (with a futon type mattress) - would fit a family of four, but four fully grown adults would have difficulty. Two sachets of instant coffee and two small cartons of milk, 1 earl grey and a couple of green teas isn't a room for 4 either. No doubt had we asked for more then we would have received it. Shame that one gets the impression that it's a great hotel, in a great position but it is spoilt by just a little silly penny-pinching. Breakfast is entirely self service, and replenished infrequently (I got the last croissant, bacon not refilled etc...this time we asked and nothing happened). A ship spoilt for a ha'penny of tar. Cave Emptor...Should have asked...

    Nice hotel. Pleasant stay. Good location. Friendly staff and mostly helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Good Austrian hotel in great location in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tricky car park to negotiate Charged higher rate for car park even though booked 6 months ahead -said it was because booked with Bookings.com -50% more! Rooms pretty basic -no frills

    Good location near centre of city and subway Efficient staff with help on local information Car parking at the hotel but a bit tricky to find at back of hotel on one way streets Good breakfast and bathroom Wi Fi OK Good pedestrian access to restaurants and public transport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Vienna City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real negatives, bar area was small but not a problem of any consequence

    Excellent location for both access to airport and city centre staff friendly and helpful, good buffet breakfast, I would recommend for any visit to Vienna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, within walking distance of the main tourist centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room Premium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a little hard for our liking.

    The location of the hotel was within walking distance to the main tourist centre (aprox 20mins) or a short train ride. It is a lovely old hotel, but has been kept in very good condition. Breakfast was basic buffet, a little limited, but the food was very nice. The staff very also very helplful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Vienna was much bigger than what we had expected so lots of traveling around find out about metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our bedroom was quiet small about the size of an average semi's . and the breakfast room very very busy if you left your table you came back to find your things cleared away so it was always best for one person to stay at the table.

    It was comfortable, very smart in the public area, staff on the staff on reception were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.4
    Been there, done that, never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 weeks in advance requesting a quiet room. We arrived at 10:00pm and even though we complained, they put us on the 1st floor on the busy street, even though they had the "quiet" request printed right on the Booking.com reservation. We moved to the quiet area of the building the next day, but come on! The scrambled eggs in the breakfast buffet were way overdone and even browned. We go to Vienna ever few years. Not staying there again.

    Easy access to the metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Above average and would stay again as was value for money for Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small and had to take a extra train after arriving in Vienna to get to it The heating in our room did not work however they supplied a stand alone heater whilst we were there

    Breakfast was good they had a fairly large selection, the room besides being a bit small had a good shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    I was happy to leave.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would never recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates cosy places to stay: the room is like a closet, the renovation has not been done for ages (it seems) and the cost to quality is just unreal: for the same price you could get a remarkably cosy and spacious room in a modern hotel. I wish I could say something good, but there was construction noise at night.

    Maybe one good thing is that it's just 3 min from the UBahn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very nice, great breakfast, convenient location. Good pick for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was that there was a "no refund" policy through booking.com and I seldom choose a hotel with that option. Too many things can pop up.

    The room was typically European small - about 7x10 but very nice, super clean; I was traveling alone so I was fine with it. The breakfast had a wide range of selections and was much more than sufficient so that I could even skip lunch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Celebrating Aunts 70th Birthday in Europe. We really enjoyed this hotel. It's close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic bamboo and flowers seemed misplaced for such a unique and well taken care of property.

    Upon first entering staff was welcoming and property was very inviting. Indoor decor was was old charm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend this to anyone looking to enjoy walking and exploring old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room overlooking the Main Street, it was too noisy to leave the window open at night but the AC worked well.

    Very convenient to walk into old town and to the Prater. Staff very friendly, all had good English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Very close to tube station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small

    Very close to tube station. Although the classic roos don't come with tea making facilities we were easily able to borrow a kettle for the room. We has brought tea bags with us & there was a Spar less than a minute away where we bought milk & there was a fridge in the room. The breakfast buffet was great - plenty of variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Austria Classic Hotel Wien traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: