Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien 4 stars

Webgasse 26, 06. Mariahilf, 1060 Vienna, Austria

#82 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1958 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Good hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels could have been of better quality.

    Good location, close to westbahnhof, center and public transport, good breakfast, goid wifi speed, clean and confortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, we recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were pleasantly surprised by the warm attitude with which we were welcomed by the reception staff, our little girl received from her a toy. Very clean everything, breakfast has improved over last year when they did not have a heat drawer for a variety of omelettes, quality and all tastes, with fresh fruits and vegetables. In addition, breakfast varies partly from day to day. The location of the hotel is good, close to a subway station. Thanks to the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    3 stars, not 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is generally a good hotel, there are some facts that we didn't like. 1. Breakfast is average 2. The towels are SO SO BAD, because they don't absorb any water and they leave pieces of linen on your skin. 3. 4 stars hotel... but the minibar was empty, no vanity kit in the bathroom... it just felt poor. I can't see the difference between a 3 star hotel and this one.

    The hotel's location is perfect, near the U-bahn. The rooms are very big and clean, as is the bathroom. The shower is perfect. Breakfast is ok...terrible coffee, nothing too impressive as in other hotels we had visited in Austria.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful Vienna in a very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC did not work the last day we stayed at the hotel. We couldn't sleep that night, the room was very hot.

    Comfortable bed, delicious breakfast (excellent coffee), very nice and helpful staff, clean and good size rooms and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Does what it says on the tin... simply and efficiently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were okay with it but you could argue the hotel was a little bland.

    Clean efficient and great value. Location suited us and it was easy to walk into the city centre 15-20 mins or tube it in less. We enjoyed breakfast outside the hotel many places and a good range to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Typical neat and clean hotel, about 30 minutes by foot to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather expensive car parking, but safety costs if you come by car.

    Typical neat and clean hotel, about 30 minutes by foot to the old town of Vienna. The metro station is only 10 minutes away, so you can easily reach any interesting place of the city. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful but the same every morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    It's very quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very quiet room. It's located on a good area ( it takes within 3 min. from Subway station). There are many stores near there. It provides a wide variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Very Good for couples but poor for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Good Hotel. Very Good Breakfast. Very Good Location. There is no indoor pool. Also, Doors can't locked from Inside the room which means Kids can get out of room easily.

    The location is brilliant. Many Restaurants around you and there a different shops next to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    paying extra breakfast ruin my overall experience. not a fan of unexpected costs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a room for 3 nights with breakfast at the check out they charged me with 1 breakfast. Even though I had 3 breakfast somehow one extra was noted. totally didn't have sense.

    good location and facility

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice, comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively small window on the 7th floor, side street surprisingly noisy (maybe because of some construction works nearby). Breakfast selection could have been a bit wider (e. g. sausages).

    Very clean, spacious room and bathroom. Comfortable bed, air conditioning was very useful! Reasonable price. Nice, big lobby with a friendly atmosphere. Mariahilferstrasse and metro station (Zieglergasse, U3) conveniently close to the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Coffee at breakfast was excellent! I will stay here next time as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Could not of asked for more!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only thing we didn't like was we had 2 single beds when we opted for a double - but thats nit picking It was a perfect experience

    Everything to be completely honest

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money. We'll be back again when we're in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no tea / coffee maker in the room. We took a classic double room. There is no real double bed! If you request a double bed they will attach 2 single beds for you! On the other hand, they have a solution of a double mattress they put above if you ask. Feel like a regular double bed. You should ask in advance!

    Excellent location. Right next to the Maria Hilf shopping street and next to a metro station. The rooms are very clean and in good condition. Staff is very kind and helpful. Breakfast is good, although there are several cafes in the area with good breakfast and almost the same price. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know other Austrian Trend Hotels from different business trips and was used to a certain standard. The Anatol Hotel unfortunately undershot my expectations by far. The rooms ar ok, but that’s it. The shower is very tiny, the shower head is leaking, the carpet on the hallway has big stains and the bathroom door has some ugly scratch marks.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    The information given by the booking.com wasn't real & complete,the Hotel was below the expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the room facilities, for example the bathroom that was very small and uncomfortable with no washing facilities.

    I liked the quiet & easily accessible location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The would of preferred not to have to pay for parking.

    The place is nice and convenient to the subway. The staff was very helpful and nice. We enjoyed are stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very nice staff, rooms are clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There is no "don't disturb/room is occupied" sign in the room so one can be able to let the cleaners know when to clean the room. Very minor thing but can be useful, especially for people like me who get up late!

    Great location, very nice staff, rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Meets minimum expectations for a three-star hotel, incorrectly marked as four-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * Very small room and bathroom * Not enough power outlets * No toiletries except liquid soap/body gel * Dirty garbage cans with no garbage bag * Kind of close to the subway, but not very close to any public transportation * View to the back alley

    * Clean and tidy * Clean design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable hotel helped to make it a perfect weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Staff were exceedingly helpful and knowledgeable. Hotel was in an ideal spot for both sightseeing, shopping and eating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking

    Good,big,very clean room,excelent location. Breakfast was also good. Expensive parking and the price of 21 e is not for 24 hours(valid until check out only),but you can leave a car a few extra hours for free

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel, very convinient location, but unprofessional management.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We experienced a very unpleasant situation upon arrival to the hotel in the evening when we were told that the garage will not be available due to renovation. This was our third stay at this hotel, which we chose because of the hotel's accessibility directly from the garage. The receptionist told us that we should go to two public garages that were more than 20 minutes walk away from the hotel, which was absolutely unacceptable for us. Only after insisting on him to call the manager, he organized a garage in another hotel nearby. It was very unprofessional not to notify us in advance about the fact that the garage does not work. After this inconvenience, we accepted at least to be offered with some kind of apologies gesture in the form of a better room or a free welcome drink, but we did not receive even a decent excuse.

    Breakfast is great and diverse, with quality food. The bed is comfortable, and the room is large enough for a few days stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, fair price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was alright.

    Excellent location, near restaurants, shops and transportation. Comfortable bedroom. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Fair price. Stayed for one night only but I'd love to come back with the family for leisure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    The reception personnel were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was extremely hot; even after we turned off the heater. We had to open the window despite the freezing weather. The beds are not very comfortable and the shower cabinet is a bit tiny.

    The reception personnel were very friendly and helpful. The location was relatively close to the metro station. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Nothing out of the ordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The much advertised pillows were complete disappointment. Kettle in the room was on extra charge.

    I catched a very good deal for this hotel. For the price I paid it was a reasonable stay. The overall facility and my room was comfortable. The room size was good. The hotel is at walking distance to one of the main shopping districts and metro. Good restaurants around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Value&comfortable stay in central Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be hotter; despite the newly installed A/C, it only pumped warm air into the room

    Clean and renewed room, great breakfast buffet, location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    good hotel for turistic visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luck of facilities facilities of guesthouse . no cofee tea in room . no english tv. No bathrope or slipers. Instead of double bed we got 2 single beds that moved together. The hotel only have reception and rooms that it.

    Location very good . room very comfy and good . bed soft. Quiet . very good for the price .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staffs are very friendly. There is no kettle in the room but staff was willing to make hot water everyday. Location is good, close to the metro and Billa but still quite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    The place is very clean, the hosts are very courteous and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very clean, the hosts are very courteous and nice and help with any question, the location is 100 meters from the metro and the main shopping street, very recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    we really enjoy it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were really soft which make the sleeping really problematic by creating back pains.

    -We enjoy the breakfast quality. -It is well-connected to the center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful place to stay at when visiting Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had a wooden panel above it which contained a light strip. The light strip was cool but I hit my head into the panel when laying down countless times, so tall people should be a little careful with that.

    The room was clean and very quiet, the bed was comfortable. The room had all facilities one might expect (tv, chairs, mini bar etc).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Wish it had empty rooms all the nights we were there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very soft Electric kettle should be payed 10€/night

    Wish the hotel had empty rooms all the nights we were there So we could stay whole the trip there. Staff, mr.Parsai , was very kind and helpfull. Location is super. Rooms were clean and big enough .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    2 blocks from zieglergasse train stop was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corporate feel. Upcharges for things that are standard or included in many hotels

    2 blocks from zieglergasse train stop was very convenient. Quiet and comfortable room with good lighting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers or kettle or toothbrush in the room

    very good location,quiet but not far from a commercial street where you can find everything you need, and staff are friendly and willing to help

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.4
    Would not be my first option next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room, small. No kettle, you pay to rent it. Basic breakfast. Definitly not worth the glowing rating and reviews.

    The location was good near to main street and underground station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in the centre of Vienna, with parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby design, comfort and organisation needs to be improved.

    Great location in the center of Vienna, with parking. Delicious breakfast, in a nice open place. Silent comfortable room with a view to the court.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    The employee of this hotel are very good, they give both of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For people from East Asian, we like drink hot water at room, but we could get hot water in front desk or breakfast. If we could drink hot water at room anytime, it is better!

    The employee of this hotel are very good, they give both of my wife and me very good experience in the hotel, from reception to room service to breakfast, all of them are nice and like to help customer! I love stay with people like them so that I recommend this hotel to people travel to wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, easy to get from and to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mostly cold buffet breakfast, missed some bacon and sausages of some sort. Coffee a bit weak to my taste. TV only had German channels or BBC world news. Most shops, cafes and all supermarkets around are closed on Sundays.

    Location, cleanliness, friendly staff. Very good WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Great room, Internet and service. Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They did not provide a kettle for coffee and tea. We could request for one, but why not provide it?

    This hotel is located in a very quiet area, but walking distance from a busy street, and 2 minutes from a supermarket. That street has a little backery/cafe where we had our breakfast every morning (we never tried the hotel's breakfast). Internet was easy to setup and fast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok stay, but not the best.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A big minus is that there is no water cooker in the room. I have allergies which make me never go for the additional costs for the standard breakfast, of which most I cannot eat. It would have been great if we could have made coffee or tea in the room. Also I am a big fan of taking a bath after a hard days work, and the bathtub was small.

    Cleanliness of this hotel is an absolute plus. We always split the double beds to not lie side by side and the floor under it was super clean. The staff were also very friendly when I needed a hair dryer (the one in the bathroom is useless).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice indeed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent choice! Both my wife and I really liked and enjoyed the Hotel! Quiet area, comfort room with all the facilities, very good breakfast, staff is nicer and more available than the average you can find in other places, and it is just two blocks from one of the U3 line (orange) subway stations, just 4 stations to the Stephanplatz. This means that, taking into account the Hotel's prices, it is also an excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Very good and comfortable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very good, 400-500 m from Westbahnhof (railway&metro station) and 200-300 m from the metro station Zieglergasse (Mariahilfestrasse), in a very quiet area. The room was clean and conformable and people were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel perfetto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have the possibility to choose between a continental/small breakfast and a "large breakfast".

    Cleanliness, position, very gentle staff.The room was large and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, it is worth to choose it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, clean room, nice staff. Close to Metro station, shops, Cafe's and restaurants as well as ''Cebab/duner kiosks'', Billa on the opposute side of the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    You feel it does worth to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like many other hotels in this level, the sound of my room could pass through the door.

    The hotel staff did their efforts to feel you calm.They did it by they heart.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low on staff it seems so you have to go and get all yourself in reception, though really minor probmem.

    Good location, quite but anyway close with underground to centre of city. Rooms, at least ours, modern, big and clean. Friendly staff and good breakfast though perhaps not biggest selection but good for our family. Good with parking garage!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Very Good - We'd Stay Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, just a 5 minute walk to the metro and a shopping and dining promenade. Comfortable beds, nice size room and bath. Hotel is on a quiet street, we never heard any street noise. Good air conditioning, good WiFi Ivan, at the front desk, was especially kind and helpful in getting us settled in to our room after a minor glitch which resulted in a room change.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The best I have stayed in Austria
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice fit out, very comfortable, and clean. room size is quite large. center location, few mints from subway. nice staff, good details. I had my family traveled with me, and was very kids friendly. Small gift at the reception to the kids, made a huge difference. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, and I will book this hotel the next time in Wien.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel near center, new, clean, quiet, with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Narrow door to the shower cabin (maybe not in all rooms, but was in our one). It was not a big problem for us, as we are slender :)

    Perfect location: close to the centre, but on quiet street, many restaurants and BILLA supermarket nearby. Shopping street and metro station is just in 5 min walk from the hotel. Quick check-in and check-out. Polite and helpful personnel with excellent English. A parking garage. Everything in the hotel hotel looks new, including the furniture. Clean and well-furnitured rooms with comfortable beds. By the way, they provided an extra bed for our 9-year old child free of charge. Air-condition and Wi-Fi worked good. Will stay here again when next time in Vienna.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The chemical extremely perfumed soap on the common WC on the ground floor.

    Excellent hotel! The room was super-comfortable and the inner yard was super-quiet. The breakfast was certainly good but should be more vegan-friendly with less meat and animal stuff. More vegan options! One of the few negative things was the soap in the common WC on ground floor - it had strong perfume that stuck to the hands and thus was very chemical. A bad choice for a hotel that otherwise had at least some eco-friendliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Very good place to stay, but the bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, booking a double, and getting two single beds pushed together, and two seperate duvet's,

    Ease to get from the property to all the attractions in central Vienna, public transport also only a short walk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    This is our 3rd stay in 4 years and they finally have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our 3rd stay in 4 years and they finally have air-conditioning in the rooms - a god-send as Wien can get hot and muggy. Staff were always available to help out with questions, taxi bookings, restauarnt recommendations, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Super clean, very quiet room, near to metro, modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle and cups are available on request on additional cost!! Shower room is small for me couldn't move easily and I am large

    Super clean, very quiet room, near to metro, modern and thoroughly renovated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant and convenient, could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had ants in the room! They weren't everywhere (initially spotted them in the bathroom) and I figured housekeeping would notice, but they were still there when we returned to the room. No slippers or bath robes in the room even though it's a 4 star hotel. Only 2 towels per person- one for body and another for hair/face/hands so you have to pick. No electric kettle unless charged 5 Euros and the one we got smelled like soup probably because someone thought that's how you use an electric kettle.. I have to drink medicinal tea in the morning and I didn't really feel like paying 25 Euros for 5 cups of water... Biggest inconvenience is that there is no iron in the room. You have to get one from downstairs. Even if it's free, it's annoying to have to ask for it every time or spend an hour ironing all your clothes at once. I also hit my head pretty hard on the bed frame because it's very low. It makes for a nice ambiance with the lights but it's not very practical. The minibar was very small even for a minibar, with 2 bottles of water. The TV had maybe 5 channels in English and Italian, but by now I'm used to this in Vienna. Families traveling with kids might not be so happy though. All in all, it's good for a short stay and the minuses were not very hard to overlook, but things could be better!

    Excellent location and very helpful staff, especially at the reception. I don't remember his name, but the man at the reception who also speaks Italian and checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and housekeeping came every day, but they could've replaced the shower gel and tissues in the bathroom sooner than the last day. The bed is very comfortable - of course this is a matter of preference. The room is quiet even on the street side, the windows are very well isolated. Breakfast is satisfying, even if repetitive. It's convenient and well stocked. The AC worked very well. The closet is large enough. There is an incorporated baggage-holding tray that you can hide when you're done unpacking. The room was large enough for two people. We liked staying here even if there are things the hotel can work on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Good price and very quiet neighborhood. 10 minute walk to Pilgrimgasse station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very comfortable after the A/C was fixed. Got there on Saturday, fixed on Monday.

    Surrounded by great restaurants and hotel restaurant was good too. Room was roomier than most hotels in Europe for the cost. Fast wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    The location was perfect, 15 minutes away from the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, 15 minutes away from the city centre. There is a very nice underground parking garage. The room was spacious and clean. Staff - helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable accommodations--just off the beaten path!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very small for a big guy like my husband.

    Staff very friendly and helpful-especially in a medical emergency. Very near a U station so we could go any where we wanted/needed. Breakfast was not fancy but sufficient. Provided me with more pillows when I requested them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel in lovely neighbourhood. Very close to the best shopping trip in Vienna. Hotel had a lovely room and excellent breakfast. Not far from the hotel to centre of town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Normal hotel with good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not careful cleaning of the rooms service. Almost nothing around works after 7-8 p.m. But it's not about hotel, it's about Vienna working hours of the shops. Even grocery store closes mostly at 8 p.m. So, if you need some snakes or drinks in the room - think about it from the morning)

    Hotel is not bad for its money and stars. There were some small problems (with electricity in the rooms and with cleaning the rooms), but nothing too much critical. Staff is really helpful and kind! Always try to explain and help with any your request, questions and problems. It's close to metro station and not far away from the center of the city, you can even reach it by food over big shopping street if you prefer walking. Breakfast is simple and every day the same, but food is good and you have enough choice to eat up. However it's good choice for its money if you gonna look beautiful Vienna, not just to stay in hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Executive room was spacious and well equipped - sofa ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Executive room was spacious and well equipped - sofa , armchair & table provided. Tea & coffee making facilities also - unusual in continental hotels - and complimentary soft drinks in the minibar. Good choice and quality of food for breakfast, in a bright and spacious dining room. Close to shops, U-bahn , trams and train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Big confortable room, nice modern furniture, lighting and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the noise of people entering and exiting other rooms and their conversations, the morning cleanibg service starting at 8... Our room had a small shower.

    Big confortable room, nice modern furniture, lighting and decoration. Very well located: 2 minutes away from shopping and the metro line that connects with the city centre and the train for the airport. We will come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second stay within a few days at this hotel - (see previous review. ) This time we were in a Standard room, which not surprisingly was a little smaller than an Executive room, however the room was still big enough for our needs and not cramped. We didn't notice much if any difference between the Standard and Executive rooms, except for the space. Nice modern clean hotel in a good location for transport and local amenities. Staff were friendly and spoke good English which was useful as our German language skills failed us sometimes. U3 line is about 5 minutes walk away, and the Westbahnhof is a little further in the opposite direction from the U-Bahn The area has many shops and restaurants nearby too on Mariahilfer Strasse.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice modern clean hotel in a good location for transport and local amenities. We were upgraded to an Executive room, which was spacious. There was an option to pay an extra 25 Euros for use of the mini-bar which we declined to take. Staff were friendly and spoke good English which was useful as our German language skills failed us sometimes. U3 line is about 5 minutes walk away, and the Westbahnhof is a little further in the opposite direction from the U-Bahn The area has many shops and restaurants nearby too on Mariahilfer Strasse, and there is a useful supermarket on the same street as the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Insist on mattress topper when you book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was simply two singles pushed together. We knew from other reviews that the hotel has mattress toppers and since we'd indicated in our booking we wanted a double bed we assumed this would be used. It wasn't and when we arrived they said it wasn't possible to fit one on our first night. Stupid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and hotel in general needs to be more child friendly for non-Austrian children. Children have their food tastes based on their home country and require in general more variety. The room service was superb but with only ham or cheese options with stale bread was not good.

    Clean hotel, lovely beds and very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    The internet connection was very very slow !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was very slow!!! The manager of the restaurant for breakfast need to be more polite with the guests - ar 10.15 am we asked for boiled eggs and her answer was that is very late and the time for breakfast was finished ! The brekfast was until 10.30 am !!!!

    everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel, loved almost everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge colding very weak, looks like a toy.

    Very close to Mariahilfestrasse, big spacious room, they don't hace double beds, but they put the over-matrass on because baby was sleeping between us. Great breakfast, and children corner to play at the breakfast room-great idea! Love it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    A nicely located hotel with a poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was pretty poor. Day after day, the exactly identical menu was served. For a Germanic city, there was no bacon and no sausage! And no beans, grilled tomatoes or potato in any form. In the fact, the only thing slightly warm was scrambled eggs which came in single portions inside glass tumblers! Apples were the only fruit. I had asked for Gluten Free meals and got GF bread, but no cereals. This was quite annoying, because GF cereal is not costly (a box providing 10+ servings costs 5 Euros) but I had to buy my own from a local supermarket. I would not stay for more than a weekend in this Hotel as I would be bored to death with the monotonous breakfast. We had asked for a double bed, but we got two singles pushed together with a gap in between. When we complained, they said all rooms were kitted like this, but instead arranged for a topper sheet which was quite comfortable. The taxi fare from the airport was 45 Euros, which is expensive. The metro and train system would have been much cheaper.

    The Location was a huge plus. It is exactly 3 minutes to walk to the metro station and 3 stops to the city centre. The Hotel staff were friendly and courteous. The room was of average size but had all the basic facilities and comfortable beds. The windows opened into the backyard. The bathroom had good facilities, plenty of hot water, but only liquid soap dispensers. There is a supermarket just up the street and a major shopping precinct with plenty of restaurants of all flavours near the metro station. The superb Gluten Free restaurant Zum Wohl is within walking distance

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom in our room was extremely small especially the shower. Location is nice near a very busy pedestrian street with many shops but you need more than 30 min by foot to reach the city center. Breakfast could be a little bit better.

    Everybody was very helpful and polite. The room was very clean and quite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy hotel, unlike many hotels in Wien Wifi is working very good and heating is actually enough, it was a nice stay, very clean, bed is confortable and the hotel staff left a good impression. Compared with other hotels in the same price this one was the best choice. Breakfast could have more variety but all in all it was very good. Location is near to the shopping street and you can get very easy in the center by U-bahn or walking 2 km.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    A great option to stay in Wien
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue was that the frame above the bed is too low. I assume that the designer of this frame never actually tried laying on the bed. It's just too easy to hit your head when you want to read something or watch the TV.

    The location is great, and so is the hotel itself. Fresh rooms, comfy beds, spacious enough, the staff was eager to help.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast,internet coverage all over the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selections at the hotel's bar

    Excellent breakfast,internet coverage all over the hotel,cleanliness of the room and bed's comfort is a plus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i I could not made tv more quietly than Vol. 10 .

    I was very pleased with the hotel. The location is perfect..only 2minutes walk to the U-bahn. employee was very friendly. The garage is under hotel so you dont have to walk outside. Room is very comfortable and nice. i like the breakfast very much.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Excellent central location, excellent organic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, 2 min from metro station, superlative organic breakfast with everything you can wish for, very silent at night, stuff very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Good location (city center 5-10 miuntes by car), delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not the easiest however they have a garage where parking costs 21 EUR / night.

    Good location (city center 5-10 miuntes by car), delicious breakfast, comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant surprise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the hotels/pensions I have tried in that area of the city in the price range of EUR 60-80 per night had either too small rooms or were too old or "feeling cheap", or were not so comfortable in general, so I did not expect a lot from this hotel and was very pleasantly surprised. It was indeed quite modern, very clean, the room was adequately spacious and facilities and services were good. So it's my definite candidate for another stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Another excellent hotel from austria trend chain, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Another excellent hotel from austria trend chain, clean, close to the metro station and big shopping street, good wifi. All in all superb value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: