Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Austria Trend Hotel beim Theresianum Wien

Favoritenstraße 52, 04. Wieden, 1040 Vienna, Austria

#103 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3604 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's about a 15min walk from the central station. Staffs weren't the friendly type but it seemed quite norm locally for such hotel category. Price could be more affordable within these range of hotels.

    Modern room amenities with bath tub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bath towels, there was no queen or king size beds. (Two beds alongside and separated sheets and blankets)

    Closeness to Wein train station. 20 min from Opera. Didn't need Wi-Fi. Had breakfast at café's

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service is not all about smiling and greeting it goes beyond that, more importantly problem solving. I complained about air conditioning not working and all the staff had to say was the entire hotel the AC is the same and the AC in my room was just fine. This happened twice. Both the times I requested for change of rooms and I was denied. After an unbearable 2 nights of sweating and suffering I wrote to the general manager of the hotel only to be taken seriously after that. The hotel offered me another room and waived off a nights charges. 3 of my requests were not honoured, even though I requested for this in advance. I had requested for a double bed, quiet room and on the top floor. I was given a room with single bed attached together, room on the second floor facing the Main Street. Most importantly they don’t offer what is advertised on booking.com

    Rooms are decently sized and planned well. Fresh and clean towels and sheets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More detailed directions to hotel from main train station as you have to cross busy junction to get to property. Also €11 per person per day is a bit expensive for breakfast. We stayed 2 nights so €44 a bit steep.

    Location near main vienna train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall, the hotel needs a some upgrading. Cleanliness could be improved on.

    The room was quiet and fairly comfortable. Easy, fast check-in. The hotel was good for a weekend break.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular, very nice place.

    Good connections - walkable distanced from center, also close to the Main Station and to metro stations. Nice breakfast and possibility, weather permitting to have it in the yard. Clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They accommodated us with early check-in at 0800 when standard Check-in was 0300 that was great very helpful as we were tired from our morning flight

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room- you have to ask for it. Not clean enough! Very dirty windows, also the view wasn't really nice. The lady from cleaning service left some convoluted overlay after previous guest- it wasn't nice. Small room- looks different than the ones shown on the pictures and I didn't like the decoration. Uncomfortable pillows. The window couldn't be fully open.

    Very comfortable beds, amazingly helpful staff, very good price. Nice bathroom. Would stay again because of the price and localization.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator. Must be refurbished.

    We booked a duble room and we received a triple one. NIce. But the room was big enough for three persons, so, if you are coming with a family of three will have enought space. The room have two opening windows, AC (very silent), TV and minibar. The bathroom was full equiped, I invite you to use shower and shampoon (bio) - too nice. The greatest thing about this hotel is the breakfast: you will find BIO products (cheese, yoghurt, home made bread, baigli, jam and honey), omlete - a little strange presented - and vegetables. And the cofee was good too. On the other side of the street of the hotel there are an Aldi (supermarket) with all you need at a resonable prices. A metro station is on a feew steps alone, U1 line - just 3 stops to Stephan's Dom. If you came with car, you can parc at the hotel but it's a little bit expensive - 19 Euro/24 hours. Staff was very kind and usefully.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was too small. Location was not the best for tourist as there was some walk to City Center.

    Room was well equipped. AC was efficient. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom nice. Property nice and clean. Staff was hospitable. Grocery store just across the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hair in the bathroom and on the desk found. This is horrible. I don't say it's clean at all. The bed is too soft. The parking in a garage costs 19 euro. No info about it neither on Booking, nor on the hotel website. The sink is not usable.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish our bed was a bit bigger.

    Easy to find, close to main train station in Vienna, easy check in, great staff, clean room with very big bathroom. Hotel has two buildings and small garden inbetween, nice to have breakfast outside. Oposite hotel is one supermaket Hofer and just a bit up the street second Billa, close by is local bakery. Street parking is free on holidays and weekends and hotel parking is 19 Euro per day ( on the street in week is 4 Euro per hour). We had nice stay in hotel and would come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    the Hotel and the staff was fine ' Location is 15 Min walk from the Center however the train is very close The Breakfast was very poor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wine for not having our room cleaned-poor quality.

    Room very comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Short walk to main station and close to public transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility to have a tea or coffee in the room Staff a bit strange - a bit slow and not very talkative

    Location walking distance from city center, hauptbanhof, belvedere. Breakfast, even if it was annoying to have sucj small glasses for juice and cups for coffee Comfy bed Quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good breakfast. Fresh fruit. Close proximity to Hauptbahnhof and to the Underground. Walking distance to town centre (if you don't mind a bit of a walk!) Good bathroom. Eateries nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seems hotel has issues with card key had to go back twice (1 night stay only) to get key reprogrammed. At the 2nd trip (10pm) I was really upset to have to make another lengthy walk from the room to the reception - my room was in the what I guess is new annex to the hotel. At that point the friendly receptionist changed the key card and problems stopped.

    The bed was really comfortable, had a good sleep. Really appreciated the wooden floor in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps tea/ coffee making facility could be provided in the room after a late night come back. As most shops close early.

    Great location, just less than 13 minutes walk away from Wien Hbf. Breakfast was extensive with different variety of breads served with good espresso machine coffee. Staff was efficient with clearing of tables and polite . Room and bedding was clean. TV had plenty of channels to choose from. Check in and out was a breeze!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The layout of the bathroom and position of the shower screen made getting in and out of the bath a little difficult

    The breakfast room was very pleasant, looking out across the private garden. The selection of food at breakfast was pleasing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the rooms had a problem with the door opening onto the patio. This was fixed within a day.

    Hotel was in a fantastic location very near to the main train station and Belvedere and also within walking distance of the city centre. We were not in the hotel much and went out for breakfast but staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has a good location especially if you need fast way to main train station, very kindful personal which helped us with everuthing we need (f.e. we requested electric kettle). Everything was as we expected. Good breakfast. I can recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While reasonable, I found the breakfast a bit limited in terms of choice and quality, especially in a city where the breakfast culture is so strong...

    The hotel is very close to the train station (~5min) and from reasonable walking distance to city center (~20min). Well connected to public transportation as well (bus and underground). Rooms are very clean and bright. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is just another "Ibis-style" hotel without the value for money. Unfriendly staff at the reception, small beds, noisy rooms. One positive note is the location: 10 mins walking to the main station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my booking requests were not proceeded accordingly despite availability; missing custoner service; breakfast could be better

    location maybe if you need to be in the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible coffee. The poor quality of breakfast. In the room there weren't bottles of water nor beverages in the minibar. There was a bottle of beer in the fridge. The room wasn't cleaned up.

    A few members of the team were nice, not all of them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked front desk manager to give me a wake-up call in the morning, unfortunatelly they forgot to do it.

    Good located if you are having traing connection at Wien HBF

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a calm, quiet area which is not full of tourists - yet the downtown area is quickly accessible via subway. Our room was very comfortable and the delicious breakfast was well worth the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Within 5 mins walk of unfair station and an easy walk into the centre of Prague and our room on the top floor was quiet, the balcony allowed in plenty of light and air, bathroom a lovely shape and way hotel was split with lovely enclosed large grass and paved courtyard was lovely to eat and read in. Really comfortable and quiet and a lovely place to come back to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers for a 4star rating. On check out I was running due to flight. The reception was empty with a note of being back shortly. So I just left my cards on top of reception. I would suggest a fast checkout drop box instead

    Location from HBF

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress were not very comfort. No shower shoes. No trolley for luggage to the rooms. Must take a few stairs to the elevator in the lobby.

    Location was very good. Staff were friendly and responsive. Neatly clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room was a little chilly (February). Coffee machines are unfortunately more common in nearly every hotel but I've seen better ones, preparing real good coffee (**** e.g. Hotel Casanova Venice). Cups were a little small.

    Very nice, well equipped city hotel. Excellent location to main station. Nice, spacious and quiet room. Very friendly staff. Quick check in and check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to ask the lobby to get electric kettle for boiling water, and there wasn't instruction guide for how to use the safe in the room. And no slippers available in the room.

    Nice location, clean room, comfort bed and bath! Perfect for travelling alone. And price was good. Best cost performance for sightseeing Vienna and Austria because it is close to both metro and train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choise for breakfast - missing, for example, pancakes, warm sausages.

    Very friendly and responsive staff. Our colleague had a birthday and they helped to arrange a Sacher Cake - it was also a present from hotel. very close to Hauptbahnhof and Metro Station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there was some sort of amenities to make tea or coffee in the room. And complementary water bottles when you get to the room.

    The staff were all very nice and more than willing to help. Our room was ready by 11am so they allowed us to check in much earlier than expected. The facility was very clean and close to many places to eat breakfast and other cuisines. It was 8 min away from Hauptbahnhauf . They have a room to keep your bag when you have checked out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my request to hotel hasn't been answered, maybe i created it too late.

    Close to Central train and bus station, U-bahn, you need just 20 min by feet to get the old city. In front of hotel doors are two food shops. Noiseless atmosphere in a room and very clean bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is close to the Main train station, but also quite close to the city center which you can reach by walking. The room was nice, spacious and well equipped with all of the essentials for a pleasant stay in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that breakfast was not included in the room rate and it was also a bit to expensive considering that it would cost the same or less to have it in city center thus no incentive in having the breakfast at the hotel.

    Within walking distance (5 min) to Wien Hauptbahnhof (the main train station in Vienna) and also a subway that takes you to the city center (2 stops or about 15 min walk). Nice big room with a comfortable bad and a nice big bath with big shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t worth it because of limited choices

    Great location which is 5-7mins away from the central station, clean room, nice staff and good customer service. I’ll definately stay here again when I visit Vienna next time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A warm welcome when checking in would have been appreciated. That's the time you get your first impression of the Hotel. No information about the Hotel, its facilities or the surrounding area offered during this process.

    Hotel close to railway station & convenient walk to inner city Vienna. Clean facilities provided. Didn't use breakfast facilities so no comment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having some more toiletries and tea or coffee facilities in the room could be good addition.

    The room and bed were comfortable. The breakfast choice was quite rich. The location is very convenient with Sudtiroler Platz U-Bahn and 13a Bus line just a few steps away from the hotel, Hauptbahnhof is in 5 -minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they gave me another room than the one I reserved, the heating system did not work in the room, the walls were dirty, they smelled ugly, no indoor parking, etc. I'm starting to think that if you book your low-priced room by booking, you'll get a room like this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security of the baggage room was poor. Room unlocked and close to the main hotel entrance. Guests allowed to go into the room unsupervised and no baggage check issued for bags deposited. Open invitation to theft.

    Great bed. Excellent breakfast and v.friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, just a min walk from the subway and 3 mins walk from the Wien train station. Also, two supermarkets across the road. Room is big and cozy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We always got empty dirty tables at breakfast.

    Extremely comfortable room, warm and cosy, super quiet, big bed, soft sheets, nice pillows. Great shower and bathroom. Breakfast was OK, not amazing. Great location (walking distance to center and train station).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service wasn't that good( Air condition didn't work, there were stuffilly in the room.

    Location is good: 15 min to the center by walk and 350 m to the central station. Brekfast was excelent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy ventilation in my room, disturbing during the night, a bit uncomfortable bed (too soft)

    very nice hotel, pleasant and quite room with orientation to the inside court

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location - 5/10 minutes by foot from Hauptbahnhof, which is great if you arrive in Vienna by plane. Just make sure that when you exit the platform, you take the RIGHT exit to Favoritenstrasse, not the left as indicated; 2 minutes by foot to metro station (Südtirolenplatz); you can get to Stephansplatz in about 20 minutes by foot. Also, there are great restaurants and cafes nearby (Sperl & Anker are just a few minutes away for example). There are supermakets just across the street (Billa, Spar, Hofer) The rooms are quiet and very clean. We got one at the 7th floor and it was marvelous. The staff is very friendly and they speak both German and English. Definitely will return, everything was perfect :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed 1 night so we did not expect to pay 19Euro extra for leaving our car in the garage. Booking says that the parking spots are available here, but for additional 1/3 of the price of the stay? Way too much.

    The place is very new and well equipped. I really liked the wide range of breakfast choices, and also a large and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit stuffy in the room.

    We had a standard room: spacious, comfortable beds, modern design, very clean. Excellent location: 3 min to UBahn and 7 min to the main train station. City center is in only two stops with the U or 15 min on foot. 15 min walking to the Belvedere park and museum. Supermarket just in front of the Hotel, coffeshops, postoffice and other useful stores on the same street . "15 süsse Minuten" is a very nice place to have breakfast. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was very convenient for us. The main train station is a few blocks away, as well as the metro. The Belvedere Palace is also really close by. The staff was really friendly, the room was really big for European standards, and the breakfast was delicious! It had a wide variety of breads, pastries, cold meats, fresh fruits, etc. Overall it was a great stay and would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at €11/person. We ate in the centre in one of the typical Vienese café bars.

    Very close to the train station (5-7mins walk), quiet residential and safe feeling road with food stores just opposite the hotel and few restaurants / fast foods. Easy 15-20 mins walk to the centre (Opera) or three stops on metro. Nice lobby and comfortable and relatively large rooms that are modern and bright. Many rooms are overlooking the inside garden of the hotel, so there is no noise. Comfortable beds and clean rooms, fast Internet. A bargain at €59 a night in late January.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, we had to pay extra for garage (19€ per day) which I didn’t know in advance, there was some noice somewhere in distance all night ...

    Bed, great shower, room 1011 has a door to the terrace, clean and modern room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was five minutes from the main station which was great but from the middle of the city it was abit of a trek walking if you didn't want to get the underground

    The hotel room was modern and big, lots of space and a comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and confortable room. Very good cost benefit! Great location, very close to train station (4 minutes walking) , 1 minute walk to the subway (only two stops to the City center).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far if you walk around the city. It's close to subway (and there are two or three stations less than five min by walk) but to the museum it's tiring to commute

    Was good location to shop around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not really good, scrambled egg tasted blend and was not well-cooked.

    Near the main station, about 10 mins walking distance, very near the U-bahn for travelling to the city center and other attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -we booked this hotel because it's just 5 minutes walk from the railway station that is plus if you travel with train. -hotel area is a bit silent but in the railway area lots of restaurants with a food and stores so it's ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Not the best croissants. Sorry I'm very picky with pastries :)

    - Helpful and friendly team - Very clean overall - Close to central station and metro lines

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great room!! Walkable distance to central station. However, walking to the city would be quite far as Vienna is big. Metro station is only a short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. Its a good hotel to be at- to connect to places via the train/ underground. Maybe not as centrally located in the city as I would have liked as I do like to explore a lot on foot as well.

    The pillows were really nice and the room was very clean. The room was spacious and functional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money-only a short train ride to centre of town or 15-20 minute walk. Clean, warm rooms, comfortable bed, plentiful breakfast and we really appreciated the underfloor heating in the bathroom in the middle of winter!! The front reception staff member was super helpful too!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it could have been nicer to have an electric kettle to have tea or coffee at any time. no bathroom supplies except the shower caps. breakfast is very basic for that price.

    location is perfect especially for travellers by train. walking distance to train station and the city centre. staff are friendly and helpful. spacious and clean room. close to the supermarkets to get drinks or some food items.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location , easy to reach from airport or Hauptbahnhof and with a very close U bahn access . Room was comfortable with a very comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 10 when you are out of the theaters it gets lonely when you are reaching the hotel. Streets are very empty. You should go with somebody if you are planning a late event. I guess it’s because of the cold. Then you finally reach the hotel that needs more signs or public signs to get there. If you don’t have a google map to guide you (its crazy). But a nice and friendly couple helped me till the hotel. They appeared like angels.

    The employees help and explain, but more spontaneity would add a touch. They are very nice but just do the job. I like the public transport very near by. At night it’s lonely as a cemetery (nobody.... like.....nobody is around). You just want to hurry to get to the hotel. The city it’s awesome, cute, friendly, people are “very nice” they smile everywhere. They help you and are more human like. Lots of music in the air and even in the cold weather and late at night down town you could see people going to theaters and other events. You feel the Christmas spirit. It’s a beautiful great and happy city. Vienna it’s great to visit. Anytime and any kind of weather.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located very close to a metro station so although you are not right in the city center, you can get there very quick. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is friendly and doing their best to assist you with everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    .It turned out that max persons allowed in the family suite is 4 and not 5 No microwave

    Very helpful stuff. Located near several transportation lines and only few stops to get to city center .Clean room. Good breakfast Nice neighborhood with restaurants and supermarkets. luggage storage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of my bedsheets was a little bit dirty, no restaurant in the hotel except breakfast.

    The bed was super comfortable, heating in the bathroom, privacy, friendly staff, perfect location, WiFi, luggage storage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value. Professional staff. Close to central train station and subway which takes you directly to the city centre. If you are looking for a romantic hideaway in Vienna, look somewhere else :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no extra or alternative bed linen and only 3 pillows between 2 occupants. A hot drinks facility with a kettle, cups and tea,coffee and chocolate bags would have been very welcoming on a December day with the snowflakes falling. Frequent travelers grow to expect such facilities which is now common to most hotels.

    We didn't have breakfast but thought that the asking price was too high.The room was spacious and well furnished.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities outside of breakfast times. We requested a kettle but it did not materialise.

    A good breakfast selection available. Very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People who do not like walking might think it is too far from the main tourist sights, but I was OK. The trip to and from the airport was quick.

    Nicely appointed hotel. From the airport, one can take a train to Wein Hauptbahnhof and walk. The walk is a little long, but I did not mind. Everything else went smoothly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got this hotel in light season, which is around 80 EUR. It's a great price as it is very near to main train station (Wien Hauptbahnhof) around 5 to 10 mins walking time. So for a long distance traveler like me it is very useful. Of course nearby are super markets and McDonald and other restaruants. Nice and patient customer service. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location - just 5 mins walking from Wien Hbf, less than 30 mins from the airport summary. Close to the city center. Clean, silent rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be aware that the elevator is very small.

    Rooms are surprisingly large, location is good, very close to public transportation and main train station. Our room looked out the back garden which had a nice lawn. There are supermarkets across the street and restaurants within walking distance. Very clean. We will return again when we visit Vienna

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No slippers in the room (maybe they are available on request). One wall socket in the bathroom (protected one with shield) was dirty all the time and I forgot to notify reception about it

    Good location of the hotel itself (about 5-8 minutes walk to the nearest metro station called U-Bahn here and also about 5 minutes walk from Wien Hbf railway station), good breakfast with awesome bakery. Room was not soundproof I think, but it was quiet. Also, some additional options available at the reception, I requested a kettle and they gave it :) The staff is very helpful. Wi-Fi is free. Also there is a lovely yard in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Austria Trend Hotel beim Theresianum Wien traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: