Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seehotel Böck-Brunn

Wiener Straße 196, 2345 Brunn am Gebirge, Austria

#2 of 2 hotels in Brunn am Gebirge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

5.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    6

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Very heavy smoking smell, bathtub very old with molded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very heavy smoking smell, bathtub very old with molded corners. Unfinished, squeaky floors. No air conditioning nor refrigerator, the very two basic necessity, especially during the hot summers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.0
    Hotel could use a renewal or better upkeep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was oldand had lumps with a large indent in the middle. Could not sleep. The shower was not well cleaned from the previous user. The showertube had long hair entangled on it...

    Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.8
    there was lots of problem with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was lots of problem with this hotel.I try to list them as far as I can: 1-You are forced to pay as soon as you arrive, even without having a look to the room, and now I know very well why. 2-The facilities are old and close to be damaged, we were 4 nights in this hotel and three days without warm water!!! 3-The breakfast is terrible and the food is uncovered against thousands of insects flying around and sitting on cheese, yogurt, tomato etc. 4-There is no guaranty that you find a parking place at Hotel but you can of course find some free lots in the street 5-The fridge in the room was broken and not working.After a hard discussion the manager accepted to bring a fridge which was working. He claimed that some of our rooms are equipped with the fridges not all of them !!! 6-Be aware that there is no air condition in the rooms and due to the lake, you can expect different types of insects in your rooms especially when you book the rooms at the lower floors. 7-All in all I don't recommend this hotel for your leisure time and it does not pay off at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.4
    Cleanliness is (just) acceptable, but the place is worn-out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness is (just) acceptable, but the place is worn-out. Staff was at leaving not present for 10 minutes, they didn't give a printed invoice (only a card receipt) and they promised an invoice emailed but I still didn't get it either.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.0
    The towels were changed multiple times during our short stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture is old and no air conditioning. Wifi is dropping frequently. The options that you have for breakfast are very limited: coffee, milk and cereals, butter and gem, and some tomatoes or cucumber with ham and that's pretty much it. If you'll stay multiple days you'll be out of options .. Also the parking place is quite small (for about 4 - 5 cars). The picture that's displayed for the property represents the lake that's behind the hotel, lake that you don't have access (unless you want to escalate over the fence behind the hotel).

    The towels were changed multiple times during our short stay (4 nights). We stayed 4 nights , but we paid only for 3 - 1 night was bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    3.3
    Dissapointing in all senses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is outdated in all senses , old furniture toilet problems , noisy old bad ,no light in toilet, damaged and not fixed shower system , the heater radiator if it is started make some big noise. Dissapointing in all , even at reception no employer ..some security person gave and take our keys. Breakfast very week and untasty , in one word : under any critic..owfull. Maximum 2 stars level , in our future journeys we will avoid this hotel for sure.

    The only one positive aspect : the hotel is located near a nice lake and it is very close to the big shopping centre ( SCS) , but this is just geografy ....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and not so clean facilities. Poore breakfast choice

    Lake view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Spacious room, with good lake view, and good staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    One night stop.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture needs a refresh.

    Quality/Price ratio OK. We just stopped to sleep for a night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Everything was ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some cups for tea?!

    Comfortable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    2.9
    Checking out
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in

    Checking out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Overall an okay stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Fire alarm went off at 6:45 AM. - Property needs renovation.

    The washroom was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    Unclean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean room and corridor, moreover we found hornets' nest in balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location for transit, near the highway
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the rooms, was so hot during the stay.

    Good location for transit, near the highway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Tub stopper is not working in bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tub stopper is not working in bath. Breakfast is just so-so.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    Transit Wien.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel.

    Good position for transit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Low budget hotel, but appropriate for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's clearly a budget level hotel. Low price, low standard, but OK if you don't expect much more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Very close to the highway and the SCS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the highway and the SCS. I knew the location (not Hilton) I have been several times. The price is fair.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Great price/value ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit outdated suburbian hotel.

    Really nice staff. Good price/value ratio with booking.com discount.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    3.3
    Complete dismay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is no more the hotel it used to be.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    3.8
    Close to Scs shopping centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old looking hotel needs refurbishment. Staff not attentive. At first they gave us wrong room for 2 persons but at least they gave us a room for 3 persons.

    Close to Scs shopping centre

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.1
    Bed was very comfortable and the room was adequate and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was completely deserted on arrival (16:00 Monday) and reception closed - the key was in an envelope on the front desk. There were absolutely no facilities other than an automat which took my money but was faulty. My impression is that the hotel needs renovation and it definitely is NOT a 4 star by normal standards.

    Bed was very comfortable and the room was adequate and clean. The staff were friendly. It was close to Campus 21 which I was visiting.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.3
    Close to the venue of an expo.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was mediocre and so was the WiFi connection. Rooms need fixing. our shower was broken, no bar where you can get drinks etc.

    Close to the venue of an expo.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    6.3
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    First should be a cot bed for the small one(3 months old). Wasn't prepared and they can't found one on hall Hotel. Everything is old- maybe 4 star but 15-20 years ago.

    Location is perfect. Close to motorway and you can see half of Vienna.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.9
    They've got a good view, and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived, they didn't find our booking, the receptionist said, they haven't any empty room, go to another hotel. When I showed the reservation, they gave us a room for 2 people (the booking was for 3) and next day we paid 10 Euro less. I think, my husband would rather sleep in a bed for this money, than sleep on the carpet without any bed linen, pillow and cover.

    They've got a good view, and quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    6.7
    Great big lake for excellent swimming and sunbathing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No full time reception so bad for travellers who don't know the area and may want some information.

    Great big lake for excellent swimming and sunbathing

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    6.3
    nice view in front of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wi-fi has issues.beds not so comfortable.ok for just one night.

    nice view in front of the lake.close to bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.6
    How nice and helpful the staff were.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    How nice and helpful the staff were. The proximity to my event venue and the Shopping mall. The close view of the lake from the room I stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    3.3
    Very Poor breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very Poor breakfast... :( There was no balcony. Two broken cupboards.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    2.5
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything, no heat, horrible service, bad food, rude management, fire alarm goes off daily

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.5
    Close proximity to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No sleep due to group of young people, no free wifi as advertised,

    Close proximity to public transport.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    6.3
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet from Friday to Monday.

    Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    3.8
    The lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every thing was unorganized

    The lake

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.4
    easy to reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no minibar old furniture

    easy to reach

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    5.4
    The lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sauna and swimming pool, wifi didn't work.

    The lake

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    8.8
    The view from the window
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The toilet The room looks a little old

    The view from the window The room was big and nice The hotel was situated close to Wien

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    Room condition, and the lake view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room condition, and the lake view.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: