Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck 4 stars

Rennweg 12A, Innenstadt, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#18 of 72 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2067 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Good business and holiday hotel with spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recption/Lobby aerea is a bit bleak and suggests everybody should be there to sign in to a conference or seminar.

    Very spacious rooms. Great location at Hungeburgbahn and Hofgarten.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Good base for adventures in and around Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the garage was difficult, but the staff later showed us free parking space outside that was easy to use.

    Friendly and helpful staff, good facilities, excellent location, very clean, quiet, very comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    The view from our room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds not dark enough to prevent sunlight.

    The view from our room was amazing. Excellent location, very close to the center, the parking was very convenient with a reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    Not a good choice in Innsbruck
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed comfort We stayed there for three nights, there were only one staff at he front desk, no more! No good service to guests>

    room size was good. nice view from the rooms. Bike rental at the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great location, great value, super parking, friendly and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, great location just 15 min stroll from centre. Spa area very good. Booked executive room, well worth the extra as also included parking. Parking is in public car park below hotel but it has dedicated spaces and you could use other spaces too. Only shared by a Spar so plenty of room and felt secure. Breakfast fresh, not a massive variety but was good quality. Are planning to stay for two nights in 2019.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice stylish room
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking area was always full and was difficult to find a safe place to park even if the cost is 12 euros per day.

    very stylish and comfortable room. Very nice location by the river in a walking distance from the centre of Innsbruck.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was very dirty. Sheets were washed but little stained.

    Breakfast was very good. Location was also great, right next to cable car to Nordkette. Short walk to old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    perfect ubication !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel for our group of 25 people, in total 13 rooms, all very comfortable, the hotel super good, the staff always attentive and willing to collaborate, the facilities in general very well to make a 4 star hotel. We sent a list of guests to have our pre checkin ready, and everything went perfect. The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    A super hotel in all respects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very spacious and comfortable room and bathroom with very good views. Stylish dining room with reasonable food. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Stay was good & staff was friendly. Only missing factor was to have more guidance to explore city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be better if reception has more education about facilitating or helping guest who are visiting city for the first time. We’d a very nice experience in Salzburg but the opposite in Innsbruck in terms of help and guidance about city at reception.

    Location is awesome and walking distance to old town. Comfortable stay and friendly staff. Recommended for family stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Just 10 min walk to the downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just 10 min walk to the downtown. Very close to Inn river and great Mountain View. Very nice breakfast which is 15 EUR only. Btw, I shall take the chance to send my special thanks to Ms Oksana Rudyk. She gave us very very big support when we told her that our car had tire problem and we did need help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Spacious and clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although staffs were friendly, there were two times when no one was at the reception. A few people waited to check in.

    Spacious and clean, friendly staff. A nice view from the window, within a walking distance to old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Great modern option near centre of city in a quieter spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff would not provide receipt for stay because it was booked on this site. Lots of scuffes on the walls. Hotel corridors were very hot, no ventilation.

    Good views from room. Easy to find. Modern shower. Appealing lobby. Connected to a parking. Walking distance to center of town. Cycle and running path. Grocery store nedt to hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is good and there is a supermarket...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom borders has glass and the door does not have lock so you should be careful when you want to use the bathroom when you are not alone in the room. No swimming pool available in hotel.

    The location of the hotel is good and there is a supermarket 2 minutes walking from the hotel. The room was big and it has enough space for 3 adults. The staff were friendly. The hotel was clean and the lobby is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Not as good as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were individual instead of doble bed as we request. We ask for a change of room and they gave a room for 1. Disappointing that they were not prepared and that instead of offering something better they offer something worst.

    The location is very convenient. Near to the city centre. Easy to park the car nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Very clean, quiet hotel, excellent central location only 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very clean, quiet hotel, excellent central location only 10 mins walk to old town where you can find numerous restaurants to choose from. However, choose to eat in their own restaurant on two occasions it was that good, however wine list is a bit limited.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Advertised with air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised with air conditioning. But there is NO air con in the room. It's just recycled air. So on a hot day, our room stayed hot as we visited in Summer. We chose this place as the facilities said it included air conditioning but that was False.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Location, staff & comfort levels made for an enjoyable 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had confirmation that gluten free options were available but they had run out of some ingredients for the main gf option on the dinner menu. They were able to offer an acceptable alternative though. No gf cereals @ breakfast & you must ask for gf bread & fresh bacon as the bacon server has bread underneath. That said, the general breakfast choice was good & varied.

    Location, room & staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.0
    We had an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good sized room and importantly because of the hot weather, it had air con. We were able to park our motorbike in the hotel’s underground car park which had an easy ramp and access by lift from the hotel. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Awesome stuff, nice, tidy room with good view (even on first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome stuff, nice, tidy room with good view (even on first floor!). Location is ultra convenient - you can cross park and be in city center or take the cable car to Nordkette - in both cases you are close to business/pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Innsbruck spring
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Bathroom need more privacy -No complementary water or coffee or tea in the room. - I wish if there washing cadet.

    -Nice size appartment in good location. -the stuff were helpfull and professional. -good breakfast as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the floor in the room was dusty - corners not clean breakfast was okay - cakes were just from a plastic bag - not that great for 15€ uncomfortable that bed has two mattresses

    view from the room location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Easy walk into the city center, big rooms, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found two live silverfish in our room; there were no curtains over windows in the corner (the corner windows had mini blinds, but didn't darken the room at all so we were awake as soon as the sun was up)

    Easy walk into the city center, big rooms, good breakfast, great staff, beautiful view over the mountains

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Check in was fast and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was fast and friendly. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. The bathroom had a long counter so both my husband and I could get ready together. The views of the surrounding mountains were spectacular. The breakfast was very good. The bartender was friendly and his knowledge of local wines was excellent. We are winemakers, so we enjoyed learning about local wines. The location is close to Old Town and some lovely neighborhoods. We plan to stay there again in the winter to ski.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pillow and no kettle in room though these were provided once requested.

    Clean, spacious,quiet, good breakfast. Just across the road from cable car and Alpenzoo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    All was fine, may I sugest that you have tea making facilities I particularly likes the croissants Thank you for the service. Patrick and Dolores Sullivan.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Good food, nice rooms, well managed hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested a room with a double bed but was given a room with twin beds. The solution was to move the twin beds together. It sort of worked.

    Breakfast was excellent! Good quality food and good selection. The room was very clean. WIFI is as good as it gets. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Sonna place is high recommended after ski.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sonna place is high recommended after ski. We feel completely refreshed from the tiredness. That is one of the reason that we can ski consecutively in Innsbruck. Also the bed is comfortable and shower water is hot and strong.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Will come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is good but the menu is the same every day.

    Comfort at it's best. Wifi never dropped and it was free. We were a large group of participants and Wifi stood up all the distance. My room faced the mountains which was a very pleasant elegant view. Hotel is placed close to a cable car's station and in bus routes. Town center is straight down the road on a less than 10min walking distance You can have a hotpot to make yourself a cup-of-noodles or a coffee at your own room. Bathrooms were clean and everything tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Convenient , quiet, nice scenery and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    It is very near to the train station Innsbrucker Nordketten cable car and there is parking lot. Nice scenery from the rooms. the place is very peaceful. There is also a supermarket just behind the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have better variety of breakfast each day

    The bed was very comfy. Room was very large. The view of the mountains from the room window was great. Good location beside Inn river and next to tram station to Nordkette mountain. 25 mins walk to city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    A nice place for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -parking was not free (12 euros) -Wifi is open, so there is a lack of security on it

    -the lady at the check-in was super-nice at 11 pm -complimentary drinks for booking.com geniuses was very welcome -clean room, good service at the bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful views and lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walk into town was a little further than I would have liked but it wasn't too far for my older kids

    We stayed here with our family of 5. Kids ages 19, 16 and 11. The breakfast buffet was very good, something for everyone, and we really liked that the Nordkette Tram was right across the street since we had planned to do that. We were also walking distance from the downtown area so restaurants and shopping were fairly close by. The walk wasn't too much for my kids since they are a little older.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    A little disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved and unfortunately rooms aren’t so clean ( a lot of dust and spider webs under the dressing frame). 2 years ago, we stayed in similar room and everything was perfect so, something happened!!!

    Good location, near car cable station ( if it’s snow and the slopes are open it’s a plus), nice and helpfull staff, underground parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    The best place to stay in this beautiful wee city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot think of anything that disappointed us.

    This hotel has everything - too much to list. It is very quiet but within a pleasant walk from the old town and is surrounded by lovely views. The rooms can be heat controlled and are large and well furnished including coffee table and comfortable chairs. All staff are very helpful, friendly and professional. A very wide selection available for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed for a function and we were not told this untill we had returned for.the evening from.the town. No.room.service availavle either. No.places to.eat nearby either. Verydissapointed for such a nice hotel. Apart from that all was amazing.

    The view was amazimg

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    An ideal stay in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, room service almost does not exist (most of the day the only choice you have is a ham & cheese toast), during check in we were not informed about some extra services/advantages accompanied with the executive room

    Nice view from the upper floor rooms, very spacious and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    A lovely, stress free Christmas get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about the place. Just outside the centre with a small walk in which I like especially as the walk was snow filled. The views from the room were amazing and it was spotlessly clean with staff that couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is excellent - 5 minutes walk from the Old Town. The view from our lovely large very clean room was amazing. Only there for one night in transit but can highly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very clean, excellent location 10mns walk to main town. Amazing view o the Alps across the road. The manager Clements was more than accommodating very helpful and his customer service skills are of a high standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't see any sign of the hotel in the entrance of the underground parking lot. The lot is shared with a supermarket. I hesitate a bit before entering in.

    great place to stay. asked for a room with a nice view and got what I expected. room was exceptionally large. breakfast was good. hotel's location is convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.5
    The location, wonderfully clean and modern rooms, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman at the desk seemed stressed by her boss. Wasn't willing to take time to help us learn how much the bike rentals would be from the hotel location. Your survey didn't let me score the hotel properly.

    The location, wonderfully clean and modern rooms, amazing breakfast buffet that went late into the morning each day, and endless coffee at machines allowing us to have latte's, cappucino, and regular coffee on demand during breakfast. The late night man checking us in, as well as the bartender (female) were very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and relaxing stay in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking € 12.-/day

    Location a few minutes walk from Innsbruck old town with its magnificent landmarks and nice restaurants. The hotel is conveniently located next to the cable car going to the Nortkette and it's fantastic view of the city. Friendly staff and nice large room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel and most beautiful views in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with unbelievable view of the Alps. Stayed here twice during my six week Europe driving tour (European delivery of BMW). Easy walk to the heart of Innsbruck for Mass, shopping, and great beef stroganoff dinner, with bands playing in several locations for free. Hotel has easy parking and very friendly staff. Breakfast is great too. Highly recommend this hotel and this town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Awesome; fantastic experience, would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything excellent

    Fantastic room with amazing views. Excellent value for money. The rooms were modern, tidy and well equipped. Very helpful reception staff and very easily accessible location to most areas of Innsbruck

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    very close to centre
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really didn't fancy that black hair on my pillow, but rest was very good

    very close to centre perfect location for Innsbruck Congress centre great surrounding - park, mountains

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely experience but wouldn't come back unless I had less luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no one to help with the luggage and that would be an issue if you have alot of it and the carpet is very thick so dragging it was a nightmare

    Its a very clean fresh hotel with nice staff and view and not far from the centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, pretty new and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ckeck-in from 3 pm, we arrived at 2:30 and have to wait half an hour.

    Nice hotel, pretty new and clean.Location is good, justcross the road there is a train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome. Reception staff always helpful. Underground car parking. Tickets for tourist sightseeing bus and for Hungerbergbahn & cable car available at Reception. Close to Old Town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice view of the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer did not work. The bath tub did not drain properly and the door to the bathroom was faulty. Parking was below the shopping centre next door.

    Close to old town and there was a nice view of the mountains from our room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Ideal situation for visiting all the local attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On your website it said breakfast was included but it was charged for.

    Hotel was in a great situation for going into town. Easy walk through Gardens and beside river.All transport-ride on,off bus and funicular opposite Hotel.Room clean and comfortable. Quality of food at breakfast good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    Staff disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of staff completely changed when they thought one of our friends hadn't booked a room. Whenever I pointed out that it had been recorded under the wrong name their attitude changed again. Very disappointing and unprofessional.

    Excellent food and service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Receptionist not experianced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not friendly , not all windows in room have black out so light comes in.parking onsite is expensive.

    New modern design , great breakfast , large rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    A bit of a walk from old town but near the park and bike paths of Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was shared public garage with a grocery store for 15 Euros a day. We had cat paw prints on our windows the next day as an added benefit, but it did seem pretty safe otherwise.

    Very modern minimalist decor -- lots of convenient outlets for electronics and great shower with lots of room. Really comfortable beds and pillows. They had bicycles you could rent to go on the bike paths or you could walk across the street and catch the Nordkettbahn to the top of the mountains. Near a park, but also walkable to the old town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Hotel by the river, 10 mins walk from city centre, possible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel by the river, 10 mins walk from city centre, possible and safe car park on the road by the entrance, nice views. Clean and spacious rooms. Friendly staff excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The scrambled eggs were absolutely delish!!! Liked the vibe of the hotel. The check-in process was stress free. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the close proximity to Innsbruck centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in Hotel Austria Trend Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed two nights. Room is big and comfortable. Supermarket just at the next door, so no need to pay for expensive breakfast. Staff is friendly. 5 min walk to city center. Garage is for charge but in the same building. Bikes are for charge. Recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good parking garage but parking fee is too high

    Friendly and helpful staffs. Comfortable bed. Nice view from the room if you get a room facing the river and the mountain

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't opt to get breakfast in the hotel because of the too high extra price of 15€ per person per night.

    The great location, the minimal design and the clearness of the rooms and the public areas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That they blocked 120 Euro on the credit card, before we got the room. They do it for every customer! It just makes the booking complicated because it was not only a blocking they actually charged the credit card, therefore we had to pay additional credit card taxes! It's a shame! Trust your customer!

    Breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.5
    Modern hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Espresso at breakfast was not tasty - cappuccino was ok. Frontdesk staff at checkout could have been more friendly Parking in public parking

    Dinner at restaurant inside hotel was very good. High quality food and friendly staff Directly located opposite station of Hungerburgbahn and only a short walk from the city center Room large enough for three

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Just Wow! Great hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good.

    Staff were amazing and met our every need. Second time we have been at this hotel and everything was wonderful. We will be back again and again. Love this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Great find in Innsbruck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very conveniently located just a short walk to the old town part of Innsbruck but right on the river with beautiful views of the mountains. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was exceptional all at a very reasonable rate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    economy room not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the water was running out of the shower and fill the bath water...(economy room). When I stayed to classic room there was bathtub and everything was superb. Economy room not value for money.....

    central position near to altstadt. good matresses, large bed, large and comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean and modern. They have a small bar that offers drinks and coffee. Breakfast was a available but slightly pricy. Pet friendly. Free parking is available and always a plus! Walk downtown is lengthy, but easy!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    EXCELLENT HOTEL ROOM WITH A VIEW :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The room was a good size and had a good view of the mountains. The hotel in general had good spa facilities, but there is no swimming pool. There is no one manning the spa area at anytime either, so you will just have to help yourself and figure your way around the facilities. Staff are helpful, especially the young lady with the glasses doing the night shifts (i cannot remember her name) but her customer service skills were outstanding and the rest could learn quite a lot from her, as some of them can have mood swings if they are busy at the reception. The breakfast is good and the location is excellent for Nordkette. This was my favourite hotel in Innsbruck due to size of the room and hotel facilities/location. I would surely comeback and stay again, because of the quality of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    The room was very clean and had a beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a bus connection to the main train station, but it's at least 20 min if you think to walk.

    The room was very clean and had a beautiful view. Awesome value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Large modern room, great location, only a five minute walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing...great hotel...lovely staff. Enjoyed the free welcome drink.

    Large modern room, great location, only a five minute walk to the Old City and across the road from the river. We managed to find free street parking for the weekend, right out the front of the hotel. My husband asked for a gluten free bread roll at breakfast, and the staff heated up two for him and continued to check in to make sure they were cooked perfectly. Would stay again here in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Very efficient and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was expensive, room was too warm at night even with the air-con turned to minimum, no pool!

    Location, helpful staff, wellness spa, ski boot room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Convenient shuttles to mountains for snowboarding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Trashcans in bathroom are very small and have awkward lid.

    Convenient shuttles to mountains for snowboarding. We didn't do the breakfast but enjoyed coffee at the bar every morning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for ski pick-up in Tirol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free ski bus picks you up right in front of the hotel at 08:50 to take you to the central ski bus station where you transfer to your ski-resort bus = 100% convenient. Depending on which resort you ski, the end-of-day bus picks you up and even drops you back off right at the hotel (ie Stubai Glacier). Great spa facilities, clean & expansive with different saunas and showers (the dry sauna and the "bucket" shower were the best), and areas for lounging. Great way to relax muscles after skiing. Reception staff extra friendly and very accomodating. Products in hotel room smelled amazing (ECO by Green Culture), even had a wonderful lavendar spray for the pillows at night!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    beautiful view in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel restuarant was closed both nights we were there and the breakfast on offer at the hotel was too expensive for a family (E15 each x 5!!). Fridge was turned off and We would have loved and extra (soft) pillow or two - that would have made all the difference

    The view from our room was gorgeous and the restaurant across the road was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist wasn't very friendly, but they had a big bowl of large chocolates on the desk, which made up for her demeanor haha.

    Mi è piaciuto il ristorante. Ho preso il Wienerschnitzel. I liked the restaurant. I ordered the Wienerschnitzel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.8
    Good location , good rooms
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lets start from check in no body help us with bags even we are two and the bags three we asked to help they said no one to help after 4 pm !! I requested queen bed and view on river they give me the opposite !! Now the hotel Policy change u want better room pay more including the bathroom accessories , check out also no help with bags sorry this's not a 4 start hotel also am not new customer last year better than now

    Good location , good rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    A very modern and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very modern hotel located 5 - 10 minute walk outside the historic old town and conveniently located opposite the funicular station which takes you up the mountain side

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: